Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

The Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender is a good solution for chopping, mixing or whipping. You can use this handy device in your pots and pans as you're cooking, thereby eliminating the necessity for separate mixing bowls. The Hamilton Beach hand blender features a sturdy stainless-steel whisk and a blending wand, so you can puree soups and whip cream for your favorite delicacies. The blender also comes complete with dishwasher-safe attachments that makes clean-up quick and easy. This two-speed portable hand blender has an easy-grip design for convenient non-slip control. It also boasts a powerful 25-watt motor so it will do everything that a traditional countertop blender can do. With this item, you can create healthy blended soups, refreshing chilled fruit drinks and much more. You can also move and position the blender as it's running, so you can eradicate any lumps or chunks that are present. The item comes in an attractive two-tone design.
Average Customer Rating:
3.779 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation74%64 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Works

04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really convenient little device. Instead of having to dirty my vita-mix just to make a shake, I can just simply drop this into the jar and turn it on. It's a snap to clean and it mixes things up nicely. I put peanut butter in the shake before and it completely liquefied it without problem. I can't speak of the durability because I haven't owned it long, but it certainly does what it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Good value and easy to use blender

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it is supposed to do - blend!
Plenty of power.
Detachable "head" is great for washing up afterwards.
Haven't used the whisk attachment. It looks OK though.
Blitzed my soup in seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

An essential tool for any kitchen

04/23/2013
By ,
Elm Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom had another brand while I was growing up so eventually I knew I would want once of these. This exact one has been a wonder. I use it for just about everything. It is the only way to make a good hollandaise sauce.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Very Handy Mixer

07/19/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for grabbing and mixing plus super easy clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

12/28/2013
By ,
Hope Mills, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

emersion blender

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performed exactly as I wanted it to. The switches are intermittent --- you have to hold down the switch to continue to blend. That is the function that makes this tool useful. The operator has complete control. Easy to clean. Doesn't take up much room to store it in the cabinet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Just GREAT!

02/26/2013
By ,
Easton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit nervous when i purchased this because of the bad reviews it had. Iva used it a few times before i posted my review. this works GREAT! i have made a smoothie in a plastic glass with milk and banana or milk and strawberries and it came out GREAT! This am i tried frozen strawberris with milk (i did let the straberries sit in the milk for like 3min while i ran to the bathroom because i was a tad bit nervous about the frozen part) long story short.....it turned out GREAT! no probs. i used it to puree a broc and cheese soup and again GREAT! Its a great product and totally worth my 20 bux! :) oh and i used the whisk part for a cake and again great! and the cleaning part is a piece of cake!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Make my baby food!

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this blender to puree foods for my baby! So far, it has worked like a charm, and I have been using it for over a month. Purees fruits and veggies to a perfect consistency!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Does everything I want it to do

03/28/2014
By ,
Cape Girardeau MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to make my own mayonnaise, and the website said everything had to be room temperature to work. This blender with the whisk attachment turns your refrigerator cold ingredients into mayonnaise in less than a minute. I'm thrilled. I hurt my arm and cannot lift up my food processor to use or clean it. I love having this light weight tool!
In a tallish container ( I use a 2 cup glass measuring cup), put
1 egg
1 Tbsp lemon juice
1/2 tsp dry mustard
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 cup olive oil
I use the whisk attachment with my hand blender to blend until it looks like mayonnaise
Slowly dribble in another 1 cup of olive oil while continually whisking.
Within a minute it will all look like mayonnaise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Should have bought one sooner!!

08/31/2012
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving this blender. The main reason I bought this was because a soup recipe called for one. Now I have used it every day, even twice a day! It blended my soup better than I wanted and with so much ease. I have then used it everday since, making fruit smoothies. It says not to be used on ice but works amazing on frozen fruit! It literally takes one minute to blend up a smoothie and the best part is you can do it right in the cup making clean up a breeze! Only one thing to wash! I have had this only two weeks but have had zero issues and am so excited to use the whisk tool this holiday season. No need to spend tons of money on a fancy one when this does the job so well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Twist it Hard to Lock Them Together!!

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost returned this the first time I tried using it. Like other reviews, I thought it was either broken or a very poor design. The instructions could have saved alot of store returns just by stating that you have to turn it hard to lock the top & bottom together. Luckily, I asked my husband to look at it, & he figured it out. That part being solved, I think it works great, & has a powerful motor! So, check with Hubby first before returning it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Homecook

07/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Love it , great Blender fits great in you hand comfortable to work with great value
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender
10/26/2012
By ,
Windsor, ON
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's quick and handy, no need for a messy blender or mixer. easy to clean, rinse, wipe and you're done
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Exactly what I wanted

05/01/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this for soap making. It works perfectly. Has very good power. This item would work just as well for immersion blending foods such as soups, sauces, etc. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Good product

03/06/2014
By ,
Clovis New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

I use it all the time

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works good and would buy anthor one
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

A Must-Have for Soups/Sauces

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight and reasonably powerful. Easy to operate, clean and store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Very handy

08/21/2013
By ,
VERMONT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good. I guess, time will tell . Parts of it seem flimsy . Very handy for small jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Hand Blender

12/02/2013
By ,
Weaverville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender
04/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taller than I expected. You need a large grip to hold it. Hopefully it will last longer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 72 total reviews