Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

The Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender is a good solution for chopping, mixing or whipping. You can use this handy device in your pots and pans as you're cooking, thereby eliminating the necessity for separate mixing bowls. The Hamilton Beach hand blender features a sturdy stainless-steel whisk and a blending wand, so you can puree soups and whip cream for your favorite delicacies. The blender also comes complete with dishwasher-safe attachments that makes clean-up quick and easy. This two-speed portable hand blender has an easy-grip design for convenient non-slip control. It also boasts a powerful 25-watt motor so it will do everything that a traditional countertop blender can do. With this item, you can create healthy blended soups, refreshing chilled fruit drinks and much more. You can also move and position the blender as it's running, so you can eradicate any lumps or chunks that are present. The item comes in an attractive two-tone design.
Average Customer Rating:
3.803 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation75%61 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

good

09/21/2013
By ,
Mesa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have purchased this item for other than kitchen use, it appears to be a good product. Has Hamilton Beach name, have not been disappointed by it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Value Immersion Blender

04/10/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this blender and have used it once. I blended some split pea soup in a nonstick sauce pan. It did a great job and did not damage the pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

perfect

05/14/2014
By ,
Burnet, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For mixing my mother's protein drinks it works perfect and it is easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Twist it Hard to Lock Them Together!!

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost returned this the first time I tried using it. Like other reviews, I thought it was either broken or a very poor design. The instructions could have saved alot of store returns just by stating that you have to turn it hard to lock the top & bottom together. Luckily, I asked my husband to look at it, & he figured it out. That part being solved, I think it works great, & has a powerful motor! So, check with Hubby first before returning it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Great for a quick mix

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift and they really love it. Really quick and easy....both the mix and the clean up!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

emersion blender

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performed exactly as I wanted it to. The switches are intermittent --- you have to hold down the switch to continue to blend. That is the function that makes this tool useful. The operator has complete control. Easy to clean. Doesn't take up much room to store it in the cabinet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Works

04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really convenient little device. Instead of having to dirty my vita-mix just to make a shake, I can just simply drop this into the jar and turn it on. It's a snap to clean and it mixes things up nicely. I put peanut butter in the shake before and it completely liquefied it without problem. I can't speak of the durability because I haven't owned it long, but it certainly does what it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender
04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS! So handy and a lot more powerful than I expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Surprisingly Powerful

03/28/2013
By ,
Upper Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stick blender from my local Walmart 6 months ago for use with craft projects like homemade soaps & lotions. At the time, I didn't really have a use for the whisk attachment but recently decided to give a go with whipping cream. The 2 speeds that this blender offers are very helpful to achieve the desired effect and in less than a minute, I had a bowl full of thick, fluffy whipped cream that rivaled what my Kitchenaid stand mixer can achieve. I was both surprised and quite happy with the outcome. And, it's so much faster to put together than even my hand mixer with beaters. The metal shaft is great for use in hot mixtures and is more durable than the plastic models out there. For the price, you can't go wrong. Highly reccommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Make my baby food!

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this blender to puree foods for my baby! So far, it has worked like a charm, and I have been using it for over a month. Purees fruits and veggies to a perfect consistency!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

HOW TO IMPROVE HAMILTON BEECH, etc. HAND BLENDERS

09/16/2013
By ,
Columbia SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I need a hand blender to help me chew my food, I buy a new Hamilton Beech hand blender from Walmart every time my old hand blender wears out.
--
WHY I PREFER HAMILTON BEACH HAND BLENDERS
I prefer Hamilton Beech hand blenders because they have the BEST MOTORS. I wish other hand blenders that are sold in the $30 price range would use the same motor. I hope that Hamilton Beech never stops selling hand blenders that use the motors that Hamilton Beech hand blenders now have. All but one of the motors in my Hamilton Beech hand blenders NEVER WORE OUT. None of the motors in my Hamilton Beech hand blenders ever burnt out no matter how long I ran them non-stop. The motor is the best part of a Hamilton Beech hand blender.
The motors of the Oster and Braun hand blenders that I bought burnt up even though I did not run them continuously (I tried to keep these motors from burning up by stopping them every few seconds).
--
WHY STAINLESS STEEL IS BETTER
Hamilton Beech and Walmart should stop selling hand blenders that do not have STAINLESS STEEL wands. The worst part of every Hamilton Beech hand blender that I have ever used was the PLASTIC "WAND". That is why I have several Hamilton Beech hand blenders that have perfectly good motors, but no wand. The plastic wands usually wear out within less than one year. The quality of the plastic used to manufacture plastic wands varies. If the plastic is too hard the teeth that surround the blade snap off. If the plastic is too soft hot liquids cause the part of the wand that surrounds the blade to lose its shape and to spread out and flatten.
Sometimes the verticle seams that hold both halves of the plastic wand together split apart. That causes the plastic wand to fill up with food that is difficult to remove. One half of one of my wands even split horizontally so food was sucked up into the upper part of the wand.
Another problem I had with all of my plastic wands is that the seal above the blade that surrounds the metal shaft eventually allows liquids to escape into the upper part of the plastic wand.
--
POTENTIAL PROBLEMS
The next hand blender that I intend to buy is the Hamilton Beech Model# 59762 at http://www.walmart.com/ip/Hamilton-Beach-2-Speed-Hand-Blender/15758914. I want to try it because the lower part of the wand is made of Stainless steel.
That the upper part of the Model# 59762 wand is made of plastic and the lower part is made of steel may cause a problem, e.g., if the glue that holds the male metal lower part of the wand to the female plastic upper part of the wand mail fails, e.g., if the lower part of the wand heats up when it is used in a hot liquid.
I saw Model# 59762 at Walmart months ago but did not buy it because the female plastic connector on the motor shaft mates directly with the metal male teeth at the end of the metal wand shaft.
The female and male connectors last longer if they are made of the same material. The female plastic connector at the end of the motor shaft will wear out quickly if it mates directly with the male teeth of a metal wand shaft. One thing that I like about Hamilton Beech plastic wands is that a male plastic connector is fused to the top of the metal shaft of the wand, and this male plastic connector mates to a female plastic connector that is attached to the motor shaft. If both the wand shaft and the motor shaft have plastic connectors the connectors never wear out.
--
SLIPPING BLADE
The blade of one of my Hamilton Beech hand blenders slips, i.e., it no longer turns when the metal shaft turns. I do not know how often this is a manufacturing defect occurs.
--
HOW YOU CAN HELP
I hope that this longer than average critique will be read by all hand blender manufacturers so that they will improve their products. Otherwise I may shop around for a more expensive hand blender. If you want to help please mail this critique to hand blender distributors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Blending and mixing made quick.

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for something that did not take up much space and easy to use. I was not aware that it had so much power. Good buy. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Hand Blender

12/02/2013
By ,
Weaverville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Good product

03/06/2014
By ,
Clovis New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender
10/26/2012
By ,
Windsor, ON
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's quick and handy, no need for a messy blender or mixer. easy to clean, rinse, wipe and you're done
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Very handy

08/21/2013
By ,
VERMONT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good. I guess, time will tell . Parts of it seem flimsy . Very handy for small jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

VERY powerful

10/20/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firstly, this blender in VERY powerful. Ideal for mixing and blending sauces, gravy or other mixturea in large pots. Secondly, I would be VERY careful if you are blending and mixing in any small container. Due to its power, even on the lower setting, one can easily lose control of the mixture and send it all over your counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Great for making soup

05/13/2014
By ,
El Paso,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blender is an execellent choice to have around the kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

A Must-Have for Soups/Sauces

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight and reasonably powerful. Easy to operate, clean and store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

great windup

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used the wire whisk and have found it great - not any better than a regular whisk but a little easier on the arm. Have not tried the blender yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 67 total reviews