Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

The Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender is a good solution for chopping, mixing or whipping. You can use this handy device in your pots and pans as you're cooking, thereby eliminating the necessity for separate mixing bowls. The Hamilton Beach hand blender features a sturdy stainless-steel whisk and a blending wand, so you can puree soups and whip cream for your favorite delicacies. The blender also comes complete with dishwasher-safe attachments that makes clean-up quick and easy. This two-speed portable hand blender has an easy-grip design for convenient non-slip control. It also boasts a powerful 25-watt motor so it will do everything that a traditional countertop blender can do. With this item, you can create healthy blended soups, refreshing chilled fruit drinks and much more. You can also move and position the blender as it's running, so you can eradicate any lumps or chunks that are present. The item comes in an attractive two-tone design.
Average Customer Rating:
3.817 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation76%54 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Should have bought one sooner!!

08/31/2012
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving this blender. The main reason I bought this was because a soup recipe called for one. Now I have used it every day, even twice a day! It blended my soup better than I wanted and with so much ease. I have then used it everday since, making fruit smoothies. It says not to be used on ice but works amazing on frozen fruit! It literally takes one minute to blend up a smoothie and the best part is you can do it right in the cup making clean up a breeze! Only one thing to wash! I have had this only two weeks but have had zero issues and am so excited to use the whisk tool this holiday season. No need to spend tons of money on a fancy one when this does the job so well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Works

04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really convenient little device. Instead of having to dirty my vita-mix just to make a shake, I can just simply drop this into the jar and turn it on. It's a snap to clean and it mixes things up nicely. I put peanut butter in the shake before and it completely liquefied it without problem. I can't speak of the durability because I haven't owned it long, but it certainly does what it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Nice Addition to the Kitchen

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to puree' apples in a crock pot as part of my apple butter recipe. I was very surprised and how powerful this is. It pureed a FULL crock pot of cooked apples in no time and with great ease. Cleanup is a breeze.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Good Blender

08/16/2011
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interchangeable attachments are a good feature. Cleanup is easy and fits into almost any glass or bowl. Motor and drive feel solid, the unit has some weight to it. And it has no problem at all dissolving capsules into beverages and whatnot. It feels like a solid product. Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender
04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS! So handy and a lot more powerful than I expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Surprisingly Powerful

03/28/2013
By ,
Upper Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stick blender from my local Walmart 6 months ago for use with craft projects like homemade soaps & lotions. At the time, I didn't really have a use for the whisk attachment but recently decided to give a go with whipping cream. The 2 speeds that this blender offers are very helpful to achieve the desired effect and in less than a minute, I had a bowl full of thick, fluffy whipped cream that rivaled what my Kitchenaid stand mixer can achieve. I was both surprised and quite happy with the outcome. And, it's so much faster to put together than even my hand mixer with beaters. The metal shaft is great for use in hot mixtures and is more durable than the plastic models out there. For the price, you can't go wrong. Highly reccommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Very handy

08/21/2013
By ,
VERMONT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good. I guess, time will tell . Parts of it seem flimsy . Very handy for small jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender
04/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taller than I expected. You need a large grip to hold it. Hopefully it will last longer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Exactly what I wanted

05/01/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this for soap making. It works perfectly. Has very good power. This item would work just as well for immersion blending foods such as soups, sauces, etc. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

good value

03/10/2014
By ,
hebron, ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect for easy and simple task, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Hand Blender

12/02/2013
By ,
Weaverville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender
10/26/2012
By ,
Windsor, ON
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's quick and handy, no need for a messy blender or mixer. easy to clean, rinse, wipe and you're done
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

The hand blender is nice; makes great smoothies.

09/04/2013
By ,
Silver spring, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The hand blender is great. Makes great smoothies, and chops things up lightly. I have to be careful not to spash. Deep bowls are best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Great for making soup

05/13/2014
By ,
El Paso,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blender is an execellent choice to have around the kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Good product

03/06/2014
By ,
Clovis New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

HOW TO IMPROVE HAMILTON BEECH, etc. HAND BLENDERS

09/16/2013
By ,
Columbia SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I need a hand blender to help me chew my food, I buy a new Hamilton Beech hand blender from Walmart every time my old hand blender wears out.
--
WHY I PREFER HAMILTON BEACH HAND BLENDERS
I prefer Hamilton Beech hand blenders because they have the BEST MOTORS. I wish other hand blenders that are sold in the $30 price range would use the same motor. I hope that Hamilton Beech never stops selling hand blenders that use the motors that Hamilton Beech hand blenders now have. All but one of the motors in my Hamilton Beech hand blenders NEVER WORE OUT. None of the motors in my Hamilton Beech hand blenders ever burnt out no matter how long I ran them non-stop. The motor is the best part of a Hamilton Beech hand blender.
The motors of the Oster and Braun hand blenders that I bought burnt up even though I did not run them continuously (I tried to keep these motors from burning up by stopping them every few seconds).
--
WHY STAINLESS STEEL IS BETTER
Hamilton Beech and Walmart should stop selling hand blenders that do not have STAINLESS STEEL wands. The worst part of every Hamilton Beech hand blender that I have ever used was the PLASTIC "WAND". That is why I have several Hamilton Beech hand blenders that have perfectly good motors, but no wand. The plastic wands usually wear out within less than one year. The quality of the plastic used to manufacture plastic wands varies. If the plastic is too hard the teeth that surround the blade snap off. If the plastic is too soft hot liquids cause the part of the wand that surrounds the blade to lose its shape and to spread out and flatten.
Sometimes the verticle seams that hold both halves of the plastic wand together split apart. That causes the plastic wand to fill up with food that is difficult to remove. One half of one of my wands even split horizontally so food was sucked up into the upper part of the wand.
Another problem I had with all of my plastic wands is that the seal above the blade that surrounds the metal shaft eventually allows liquids to escape into the upper part of the plastic wand.
--
POTENTIAL PROBLEMS
The next hand blender that I intend to buy is the Hamilton Beech Model# 59762 at http://www.walmart.com/ip/Hamilton-Beach-2-Speed-Hand-Blender/15758914. I want to try it because the lower part of the wand is made of Stainless steel.
That the upper part of the Model# 59762 wand is made of plastic and the lower part is made of steel may cause a problem, e.g., if the glue that holds the male metal lower part of the wand to the female plastic upper part of the wand mail fails, e.g., if the lower part of the wand heats up when it is used in a hot liquid.
I saw Model# 59762 at Walmart months ago but did not buy it because the female plastic connector on the motor shaft mates directly with the metal male teeth at the end of the metal wand shaft.
The female and male connectors last longer if they are made of the same material. The female plastic connector at the end of the motor shaft will wear out quickly if it mates directly with the male teeth of a metal wand shaft. One thing that I like about Hamilton Beech plastic wands is that a male plastic connector is fused to the top of the metal shaft of the wand, and this male plastic connector mates to a female plastic connector that is attached to the motor shaft. If both the wand shaft and the motor shaft have plastic connectors the connectors never wear out.
--
SLIPPING BLADE
The blade of one of my Hamilton Beech hand blenders slips, i.e., it no longer turns when the metal shaft turns. I do not know how often this is a manufacturing defect occurs.
--
HOW YOU CAN HELP
I hope that this longer than average critique will be read by all hand blender manufacturers so that they will improve their products. Otherwise I may shop around for a more expensive hand blender. If you want to help please mail this critique to hand blender distributors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

A Must-Have for Soups/Sauces

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight and reasonably powerful. Easy to operate, clean and store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

VERY powerful

10/20/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firstly, this blender in VERY powerful. Ideal for mixing and blending sauces, gravy or other mixturea in large pots. Secondly, I would be VERY careful if you are blending and mixing in any small container. Due to its power, even on the lower setting, one can easily lose control of the mixture and send it all over your counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Speed

12/28/2013
By ,
44511
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needs a variable speed adjustment in stead of two speed buttons. Either one is too fast to begin with. I make a lot of pudding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Heavy and bulky

05/20/2011
By ,
Greece, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to replace my old hand blender and I chose this one to pure my baby's food. this one was so heavy and bulky and the its so bog around the blades which makes the fruit peices get stuck there. It also smells wiered when turned on. I have it for 2 days only thogh and still looking for another reasonable one in an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 57 total reviews