Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

keurig Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

The Keurig B31 Mini Plus Coffee Maker can make a great cup of coffee or iced beverage in a matter of minutes. This B31 mini plus brewer will allow you to enjoy your favorite type of coffee or hot cocoa with just a press of a button. All you need to do is add plain water to the reservoir and wait for the perfect cup of coffee to be delivered. The base of the personal coffee brewer features a detachable drip tray that can be removed to hold small travel cups. The coffee maker features an auto off button that will stop the brewer after 90 seconds, once the beverage is made. The Keurig Mini plus coffee maker can brew beverages for three cup sizes, 6oz, 8oz and 10oz. Bring home the Keurig Mini coffee brewer and enjoy a steaming cup of coffee or cocoa every morning with your family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%60 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Simply the Best!

05/31/2011
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My elderly father likes to treat himself to a cup of coffee at McDonald's or Dunkin' Donuts, but he's been recuperating and getting tired of Sanka, so, I got him, this Keurig B31. I thought the most basic model would be the best option for him.
I made him the first cup of coffee and walked him through to make a cup for me. It is so simple to use, it lights up to aid you with the steps. The sampler selection that comes with the coffeemaker is fantastic. You can see which coffee you like better than others before making a commitment to a larger box.
He's been having two cups a day! Regular roast to start his day & a decaf at night.
It even turns itself off after being left on for more than 90-sconds, that way I don't have to worry that my Dad forgot to turn it off.
Next purchases -- a large box of decaf K-cups and a reusable filter (so my Dad can get his fresh ground beans). It's wonderful to see such a small thing make my Dad so happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 2 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Bad luck W/ Brewer -HEATING ELEMENT DEFECTIVE

12/08/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had bad luck, but I do see that others have not, so that is encouraging. I do know that friends of mine who have the larger keurig brewers have not had any problems. My problem has been with the heating element. My first Keurig mini plus died after 4 months. The heating element gave out. I called Keurig and they were extremely helpful. They took the time to troubleshoot with me and came to the conclusion it was the heating element. They promptly sent me a new brewer. Unfortunately, it happened again. Immediately, right out of the box by fluke accident they sent me a brewer with a faulty heating element. I called them again, they troubleshooted with me, apologized profusely for the inconvenience and a new brewer is on its way to me. Keurig has excellent customer service and they want to make things right with their customer. It has been a big inconvenience, but I am glad they are promptly taking care of the problem. I hope this new brewer will be a winner and it will not have any more faulty defects.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Keurig Coffee Brewer and k cup

04/23/2011
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, Love, Love It! great value. Easy to operate and not only do we make coffee using K cup Brands we also use our own coffee and tea's. Would highly recommend. I waited a year to buy one because I did not want to spend the money for a coffee maker that I did not think I would really use alot, sorry I waited so long to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+136points
Review 4 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Very Pleased!

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with my purchase. I bought this to replace the Mr. Coffee brewer that used the K-cups because it only brewed in a 6 oz cup size. This coffee maker has 3 choices (6,8 & 10 oz, I believe). It also makes hot chocolate and tea, which my daughter loves. It's compact and ideal for those with limited counter top space. I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+81points
Review 5 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

This is a space saver...

10/27/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The features on a Keurig came down to two things for me: #1) With a reservoir or #2) without a reservoir. I chose #2 for a couple of reasons. First of all, I don't like my counter tops cluttered with appliances. I chose the Keurig Mini (without the reservoir) because it takes up less space. Secondly, I don't constantly make coffee at home so I didn't want water sitting in a reservoir for extended periods of time only to become stagnant. These are the reasons the Keurig Mini was the best choice for me. Hope that helps you make your decision :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+110points
Review 6 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Keurig B31 is a great product and fast/hot

06/01/2011
By ,
Brunswick, Me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally found a coffee maker which made hot coffee and I would recommend this to all who read this review. I only had to figure out how much coffee I had to use with the Gourmet Single coffee holder held for my taste, give it a try I will bet you too will love all the choices out there. I chose to make my favorite brand which was Green Mountain. It makes a perfect cup of coffee. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 7 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Fabulous!

04/28/2011
By ,
Pittsburg, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a great cup of coffee, quickly, with no mess. No pot to clean, coffee to measure. So simple, a caveman can do it. Love the convenience and quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 8 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Perfect coffee

06/22/2011
By ,
Quakertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this maker to replace a full size kreuig. Where I live we have extremely hard water and the water reservoir would get clogged with limescale. Got tired of cleaning it with vinegar. This makes the same sizes as the other kreuig and fits on the counter better. Love It!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 9 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Poor design

11/07/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought the Mini Keurig for our RV since we love our Elite model. Very disappointing after using the bigger model so long. The mini is poorly designed with no resorvior, have to add exact amount of water for each cup. And I mean exact because if you go over the unit dumps the water out from the bottom or the dipenser nozel. First few times used the mini, had water running down countertops and floor. If you like a strong cup of coffee no more than 6 oz, works great. But if you want a 10 oz cup, not worth the mess and hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 10 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer
08/08/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is great! Makes a quick cup of coffee for those with little time to spare. I got this for my wife, after hearing how a friend of hers loves hers, but i'll tell you, I'm using this as much as she is! And a special thanks to Keurig for the variety pack of k-cups included with the coffee maker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Fantastic Machine

07/31/2011
By ,
Laurel, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my daughter's birthday and its perfect for her small apartment. I have one and she loved it so I got her a bright red one. She loves, loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Great product

11/11/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great coffee maker for limited space. Works great, coffee is really hot and taste great, brewes quickly and is really quiet. I was worried to spend this much money on a coffe maker, but well worth it. We use it every day and there are four coffee drinkers in the house and have not had any problems with it. Very happy with our purchase. Read directions on cappacino blend coffees because it says to run water threw the coffee maker after making cappacino. Maybe that is why some people are having trouble with theirs. We do this and have not had any trouble with the needle getting clogged at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Great maker

06/25/2011
By ,
Aurora, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
over all great!
wish that there was a option to make the coffee LESS strong, one cup and feels like Im on crack. NEVER had a cup that strong and I didnt buy the bold flavors at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elk Grove , CA
Can't you make bigger cups?
Posted 03/29/2012
Doesn't it let you make 6, 8 or 10oz your choice? I read that on the box. I was just wondering because I'm thinking of getting this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer
11/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the simplicity and it's very easy to clean. I do think it's a good buy but it is a little clunky for the $100 price. I would say it's worth about $50 considering the quality of materials.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 15 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

SO FAST & EASY!!!

10/21/2011
By ,
North Georgia Mtns, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that I am in Love with this little coffee maker! It brews super fast and comes out hotter than my old full pot coffee maker. The only thing to remember when buying this single cup maker, is that you cant use a very tall cup. I am going to have to purchase a few larger but wider cups if we want a larger cup of coffee.. otherwise its great! Going to get one for my daughter for Christmas :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Great coffee maker

11/26/2011
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoy this more than I thought I would. Makes a quick, hot cup of coffee. Leaves plenty of time to brew a 2nd for the road when I need it. I'm enjoying trying different coffees in a search for those I enjoy most. The K-cups are a little expensive but for my needs this entire system is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer
10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it!!!!! it's very easy to use and doesnt make the mess a regular coffee pot makes. plus no filters to deal with. the best part is no coffee grinds in my coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Great coffee pot

10/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the red one, love the color.
Brews Fast.
Wish it held a little taller cup, but other than that I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 19 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Excellent for young and old

12/03/2011
By ,
Salem, New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have young and old in the house and many different tastes in coffee, tea and cocoa. Schedules are very diverse also. This appliance meets many different needs. You have to be totally self-reliant as it holds only one cup of water at a time even though there are three sizes of cup to choose from. This also eliminates the stress of wanting a cuppa and having to fill a resevoir of water because it has run dry. You know beforehand that you will have to put the amount of water in to meet your own needs and no one elses. Cool. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Keurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer

Worst of the Keurig Models

12/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned several Keurig coffeemakers, and this one is the worst one ever made. First of all, it takes forever to warm up once you turn it on. Secondly, you need to open the lid to pour water into the top chamber everytime you want to make a cup of coffee, and the markings that tell you how much water you are putting in are in the form of raised nubs of different heights. So basically, you need to pour the water in until it reaches the top of whichever nub you choose, and that's how you know how much water you are putting in. Then, if that isn't annoying enough, you need to lift the handle up in order for the water to drain into the unit to begin brewing. It's almost impossible to guage the water volume, and as such, you never have a consistent cup of coffee. This model also doesn't have the ability to change coffee strength or temperature (unlike the higher-end Keurig models). With this one, the strength is dictated solely by how much water you put in. I also find that the coffee always tastes weak, despite the amount of water, and the temperature of the final product is never hot enough. Overall, this model is a dud...I don't understand why Keurig doesn't discontinue it. I would NOT recommend this unit. It's a total waste of money. If you want a Keurig, purchase one of the better models.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next