Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - InGenuity Automatic Bouncer, Cotton Blossom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bright Starts Bright Starts - InGenuity Automatic Bouncer, Cotton Blossom

Keep your baby amused and happy with the Bright Starts InGenuity Automatic bouncer. This baby automatic bouncer uses Hybridrive technology to deliver smooth and consistent motion that simulates the feeling of being in moms arms. It features a pink cotton seat-pad and headrest, removable for easy machine washing. The bouncer also has a cushioned bolster and foot rest for supreme comfort, a removable pivoting toy bar, and music, too: it includes 8 melodies and 3 soothing nature sounds. The 3-point harness will keep your baby secure while you go about your business. And its battery-saving design delivers twice the battery life of other bouncer seats. Youll find ingenuity in every part of this automatic bouncer seat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Automatic Bouncer, Cotton Blossom

Amazing

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat was a life saver. It is soft cozy and so plush. The bouncing motion is wonderful for any child who loves to be bounced during their colic times. The baby has been up for about 5 hours each night straight without sleeping and crying constantly. Once we found this bouncer she snuggled right in and slept away. So soothing for her.
I would recommend this bouncer to anyone with a newborn. As a shower gift it would be a big hit. You don't know you need it so much until you are up all night and can't go and get it.
Buy this seat with peace of mind.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Automatic Bouncer, Cotton Blossom
09/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bouncy seat is so soft and plush. The incline is perfect for a newborn unlike the higher inclines of other seats we looked at. I don't know what the other person was talking about....I think they may have left a review for the wrong seat. This does have two speeds, it plays music and nature sounds. I can't wait for my babies to try it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 3 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Automatic Bouncer, Cotton Blossom

Buyer beware!

09/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While noticing they had automatic bouncers on Walmart I was instantly excited as my little one will be here in a few months I find I'm trying to prepare. So while looking at this product I was instantly pleased. Picking it up, and setting it up was a snap, It wasn't until me and my friend put the batteries in that we realized something awful. The music....IS SO QUIET!!!! even on the highest setting with the TV on the product could barley be heard (While when I'm looking at my friends Bright Starts Vibrating bouncer IS SO LOUD. I know that with different models comes different features but this is insanely quiet...Now to the next point this model only comes with ONE bounce speed not 2 like mentioned. How did I figure this out? My low speed does not work so when I emailed the company they responded with the bounce unit you purchased should only have *One bounce speed*...? Really Because while I'm looking at the "Bright starts- Ingenuity automatic bouncer in BELLAVISTA. it has 2 bounce speeds on someones home video, also the sound is Blaring loud!!! I don't understand...It's the same bouncer with a different pattern, less features for the same price?!?! Get out of town! May be looking into returns possibly
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Just Not For Me!!!
Posted 10/08/2011
I bought the fisher price mocha butterfly bouncer and my daughter loves it... but most of my wife's day was spent bouncing her bc she is very dependent on it. This seemed like a wonderful concept... It does not have to speeds... Only one and you cannot consider it an "automatic bouncer" bc my two month old bounces it more just by moving her feet then it bounces on its own. The music is so quite that when my air conditioner kicks on you cant hear it and definitely not with the TV on. The incline is to high... its more like shes standing in the chair then laying back comfortably. The only good thing was the plushness of the seat. and the nice toy bar.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Automatic Bouncer, Cotton Blossom

Baby loves this real bouncer

12/28/2011
By ,
Abbeville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I registered for another bouncer but my mother-in-law got me this one just because it was pink... Luckily it was a good trade off because this one doesn't just vibrate or bounce if you touch it, it really bounces baby gently. Another reviewer mentioned 2 speeds but mine only has one speed or else something doesn't work right. This is the one reason I gave it only a good rating for ease of set-up. When you press the bounce button a yellow light comes on but it does nothing. Press it again and a green light comes on and it will start bouncing. There weren't clear instructions as to whether this is normal or not. I'm also getting concerned about durability. It shuts off after it's been on a while to save batteries but we've had to change the batteries much more often recently. It's a great little seat too even without bouncing. I sit her in it while I'm pumping and it's helped keep her upright with her reflux and soothed with colic. I like the varying sounds and volume control too; we turn it to louder music to get her attention and lower with nature sounds to help her off to sleep. She used to look at the toys on the overhead bar but has gotten bored with them now I think and the mirror is angled so she can't see herself anyway. It comes completely off if you don't want to use it. The seat material is very nice - soft, plush and comfy. It all comes off to wash too as we discovered this weekend after a big accident. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. And not just because it's pink!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Automatic Bouncer, Cotton Blossom

Not Enough Bounce for the Money!

06/05/2012
By ,
Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its a nice looking and feeling product. Nice and soft, however, the bouncing is so light my granddaughter doesn't even look like she is moving. She doesn't like it at all! She cried the entire time she was in it because it is boring to her. Wish they made it to bounce just a little harder. And.... when I bought it, it didn't work but when I called the company that made it, they sent me a new part and it worked just fine. Just not enough bounce. I will be returning this product for lack of bounce.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Automatic Bouncer, Cotton Blossom
01/17/2012
By ,
Florence, Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bouncy is awful! My child hates it but likes the cheapo ones better and this was one of the most expensive ones! It does not vibrate which is one thing she likes about the cheapo ones and it only has one bounce setting and its way too fast and also makes an awful popping noise when it bounces and the music is no good at all. Also the hanging toys are really close to their faces. The positive is it is its cute and soft and comfy but so are the chepo ones and this thing bounces so hard it scares her to death. Total dislike and would not recommend to anyone and im returning mine asap!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 7 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Automatic Bouncer, Cotton Blossom

LOVE IT!!

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My newborn is really fussy and loves to be held, which makes it hard to cook and clean. I can put her in there and take her from room to room and shes just fine. I love how theres such a tight fit and she stay all cozy. I did have a problem setting it up, and had to replace a screw where the battery goes because it was broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Automatic Bouncer, Cotton Blossom

Good Bouncer

04/05/2012
By ,
Cleburne, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bouncer works really good and is very cute for a little girl. The only issue I have is that my daughter likes to bounce hard and the automatic setting just does not cut it for her. The automatic bouncing setting would work great for babies that like a lite bouncing. Overall, I would recommend this for any parents.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Bright Starts - InGenuity Automatic Bouncer, Cotton Blossom

Automatic Bouncer

11/19/2011
By ,
jamaica n.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is nice, hard to put together. Great for baby, keeps her quiet and busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bright Starts - InGenuity Automatic Bouncer, Cotton Blossom
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5