Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White

South Shore South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White

You can maximize the space in a small room by creating additional storage options with the South Shore Sparkling White Twin Bookcase Headboard. This practical piece of furniture merges style and functionality in one reliable package. The South Shore bookcase headboard boasts a contemporary look that will complement modern interiors. It has three easy-to-access open shelves to hold books and photos for display or for your alarm clock and other items you need to keep within your reach as you sleep. This 39" twin headboard is made of sturdy, laminated particle board. The board has a pre-drilled hole for wires in case you intend to put a bed light or want to charge your laptop as you work in bed. The materials are made of EPP-certified panels, which means they are environmentally preferred. Pair this headboard with other items in the Sparkling collection for a complete and finished look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore Spark Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure Black.

Cheap headboard for the price

08/12/2014
By ,
Sycamore, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shine on this headboard is nice, and putting it together was easy. However, for $90 I expected a bit more than cheap press board. The structure is not sound, but will do for a college student. I would not put this in a child's room as it will not hold up. If you're putting a bedroom together "on a shoestring" I suppose this will work for a teen or young adult.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore Spark Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure Black.

Should buy as set

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's nice but doesn't fit standard bed frame. Should buy with matching bed frame.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore Spark Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure Black.

nice head board for the price

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product is nice, packed nice and tight so no damage, very easy to put together and it showed up a week early.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore Spark Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure Black.

Nice

04/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy, nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore Spark Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure Black.

Easy-Peasy!

03/08/2014
By ,
Middlebury, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this headboard to go with the bed for our four year old. She loves the set. It is sturdy and looks great in her room. I'm sure it will be a staple piece in her room for years to come! It was easy to put together. The instructions were very helpful and all the pieces were plainly marked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore - Cakao Twin-Size Mates Headboard, Chocolate.

like shelving

03/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the room it has
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White

GREAT BOOKCASE HEADBOARD FOR KIDS ROOM

11/19/2013
By ,
INDIANPOLIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bookcase headboard is simple but sturdy enough. The assembly was very easy (although the instructions were a bit confusing - the letters in the diagram appear as bold stickers but the letters on the pieces are actually small and embossed on the grainy side of the wood and not easily noticeable). It's perfect for the price and looks very, very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore Spark Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure Black.

What I expected

11/19/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Less than 30 minutes to assembly by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore Spark Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure Black.

Nice headboard for a nice price

08/29/2012
By ,
Dolgeville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this headboard for my daughter's bedroom. It was cheap, but the reviews were good so we purchaed it. So far it has been very sturdy. It was easy to assemble and looks very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore Spark Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure Black.
02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a good product however they sent me the same 2 peices so i could not put it together so i had to wait to get the correct peice in the mail...That was a little fustrating. other then that it is good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore - Cakao Twin-Size Mates Headboard, Chocolate.
02/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking headboard! Beautiful color of wood, it is very chocolate, expresso! Was very easy to put together and looks beauitful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore Spark Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure Black.
02/09/2012
By ,
memphis, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a great price!! I ♥ it!! I have the whole matching set for my daughter's room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore Spark Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure Black.

Great piece of furniture for the price

09/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the headboard together with the South Shore bed for my son. It took my husband about 1 hour to assemble the two pieces of furniture. It is all particle boards with wood veneer finish. The color of the wood (black) is very nice. Overall, it's a great buy for the price. The headboard is not sturdy by itself, it needs to be anchored to the wall or attached to the bed frame.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White

Love this headboard

05/08/2011
By ,
Westchester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this headboard. The only problems was: no instruction on how to assemble. Otherwise, looks great and fits perfectly the same company bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
04/07/2011
By ,
So. Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This assembled quickly and easily. We bought the bed also and wanted to connect the two together. The holes lined up and the attachment to the bed is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore Spark Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure Black.

Perfect addition to matching bed!

04/10/2011
By ,
S.Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We also purchased the matching captains bed. Very easy to assemble, and attach to bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore Spark Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure Black.
03/13/2011
By ,
Wilkes-Barre, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item was very easy to assemble and looked great. The biggest problem is that it will not attach to a standard metal bed frame. I attempted to contact the company by phone and email about how I could attach it to a normal bed frame or where I could purchase the bed itself and receieved no response. (bed is available on walmart.com now) Don't buy this for a standard bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore - Cakao Twin-Size Mates Headboard, Chocolate.

Absolute wonderful!!!

05/27/2010
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this headboard to go along with the South Shore Cakao twin bed for my 3.5 year old daughter. It was so easy to assemble and took me only 30 minutes or so to put it together by myself. It is so sturdy and well constucted. I am very pleased with this porduct. South Shore did a gret job on this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
This review is fromSouth Shore - Cakao Twin-Size Mates Headboard, Chocolate.

Excellent product

12/20/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This headboard is a very chocolate color. It is very easy to put up and goes perfectly with the entire set. My boys love it they put both books and toys there...will definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for South Shore Sparkling Twin 39" Bookcase Headboard, Pure White
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5