Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Canon Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Enjoy professional EOS features in an easy-to-use, lightweight digital SLR that's a pleasure to use. This EOS Rebel T3i DSLR Camera from Canon features an 18.0MP CMOS sensor and DIGIC 4 image processing for high image quality and speed. Improved EOS Full HD Movie Mode lets you record full high definition video and even provides digital zoom and Video Snapshot for enhanced movie shooting options. Plus, its high-speed, reliable 9-point AF system ensures that your subject is at the forefront of your shots, and the 3.0" Clear View LCD screen (with Live View) lets you explore the Canon EOS Rebel T3i's menus and review your photos with stunning clarity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(239 Reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%232 out of 239reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 141 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Not what I expected

12/12/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am an amateur photographer and own another Canon camera which I love. This was to be an upgrade to more mp's and hd camera. I have not been able to get a good focused shot and have tried for a few days. I am going to keep trying but my other camera which is about five years old is much easier to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Amazing Camera!!!!!

07/07/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this camera today, and have loved playing with it. I am a beginner photographer and this is my first DSLR camera. I have always loved photography, and in the past questioned if I had what it takes to be a great photographer... Well, I was pleasantly surprised what a difference a good camera makes. I have been using it on Auto mode, which is very easy. I am still learning about manual modes. I will come back to write an updated review once I am more familiar with the product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode
03/21/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this camera for about 6mos. and I have no complaints. It take great photos
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode
08/12/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After returning the Nikon D3000 the morning after I purchased it, I bought this camera. I used to own a Canon Rebel xti, I should have just stuck with what works in the first place! This camera is AMAZING! The pictures are so beautiful, crisp, and clear! I would reccomend to anyone! Easy to use, but it also has a lot of options for the more advanced photographer, unlike myself!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+136points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IN
Just Curious
Posted 07/05/2013
I'm looking to buy a nice camera, such as the Nikon or the Canon, which are to 2 i'm looking at. May I ask why you returned the Nikon? Thanks! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode
05/24/2012
By ,
Clarkston, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: This camera has all of the features I was looking for; comfortable grip; manual mode so that I could practice with the shutter speed, etc.; and the battery life is phenomenal!
Cons: So far I haven't figured out to take pictures in sepia; on a few occasions, the camera would only take a ten second video ( but I will refer to the manual to try and figure out these two problems).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Great Photos!

11/21/2013
By ,
Chula Vista, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works like a dream so far!! It was easy to figure out even without reading the manual (haven't had time). The pictures are great and the battery lasts a long time!! I can't wait to take photos this holiday season!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Have owned canon camers and lens since 1973

12/21/2011
By ,
Kenai, Ak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great value for the price easy to use
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode
12/24/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After extensive research I chose this camera for its color saturation, warmth and contrast as compared to two other brands in it's price range (examined raw images of all 3 cameras). I get satisfied results with every feature onboard the T3. I recorded a short video with this camera and was pleasantly surprised. HD quality was prevelant. Be sure and purchase SD card with 16g or higher with a class 6 rating or higher for shooting videos. It will cost more for the SD card but worth it. Been a photographer for 30+ years using SLR film and medium format cameras. Got away from photography for several years and became excited with all the nuance in photo technology. Take my advice and look the T3 over before deciding on your purchase of a DSLR. I have Canon annd Nikon SLR film cameras in my arsenal and have retired both. P.S. spend a little extra and go with a DSLR instead of point and shoot. You'll be glad you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Scottsdale, AZ
telephoto lens?
Posted 12/02/2013
I have a different brand of pro camera but are not extremely satisfied with it and considered the more expensive brand and adding the telephoto lens because I live in AZ like to get pictures of wildlife that is very far away with out me getting close at all. Sometimes the main reason is because the wildlife is dangerous here. Point being with this camera can you buy the telephoto lens for it to take those special pictures? I appappreciate your help in advance.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/12/2012
I bought a Nikon L120 my daughter does boutique modeling and I need a camera with clear pro quality pics this isnt it some r clear some are not im thinking of returning it and either going with this canon or the Nikon D3100 THE PRICE ON THE CANON IS BETTER BUT IS IT A BETTER CAMERA?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Really Nice Camera!

08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on the fence about upgrading to this camera from my Canon Rebel XS. I'm really glad I did.
The images appear much sharper, and much more vibrant from the XS. The nine point autofocus and the two extra MPs does really well!
I haven't tried the video (I bought it for the photos) so if your wondering on the quality of the video this review isn't probably for you.
Its lightweight, easy to use, and the menus are pretty straightforward.
The only con I could find was they moved the card slot from the side to the bottom (with the battery) which is at times.... a little hard to open.
Overall it is a really nice camera! I've used several cameras (quite a few in the powershot line, the canon rebel xti, and canon rebel xs) along with the nikon D3000 and D3100, and this out performs all of them by a long shot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+175points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Great camera Great price

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just had this camera for a little while now but im blown away with it! It's way better than I expected for the price!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Some facts!

11/30/2013
By ,
Palo Alto
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decision-making made simple: This camera being just about the cheapest DSLR in the market, if you are still contemplating about buying it, it must be because you are undecided if to buy this camera or a more expensive one (like Canon T3i, about $150. more). You may find the following helpful in decision making:
1-This camera shoots videos in 720i and not 1080. If videos matter to you, you may wanna consider T3i. I personally believe cameras are for still photography so this is not an issue for me. 2- The display screen on the back of the camera is not a fancy LCD as is the case on T3i. This does not bother me because I always take photos while looking into the view finder anyway (less distractions, and I look more professional!). 3- Although the camera allows you to select higher ISOs, it is not as high as other more expensive cameras allow you to (selecting a higher ISO number on a camera dial is simply telling the camera to become more sensitive to light, ideal for night photography or indoors without a flash). Since, to a large extent, this camera already allows you to do so, that should suit most of the dim-light photography. 4- Photography at night or in dim light invites picture "noise" and more expensive cameras can reduce it. For me, only a few photos a year would be taken under these conditions. Besides, most people looking at your photos taken at night, cannot tell #or, simply do not think of# some noise in your photos. Only a side-by-side comparision brings it to the attention. A professional photographer making a living on the camera #i.e. a wedding photographer# should be concern about noise. 5- The more expensive a camera, the fancier the auto focus system is. This does not mean that this camera does a poor job on auto focus, it simply means that other cameras might focus under trickier situations #low contrast area, subjects moving toward you, etc#. How many times a year you would encounter that! 6- this camera is 12 mega pixel, while T3i is 18. Higher mega pixel is good for printing posters or cropping/resizing your photos #so after the cut, the photo still maintains it's integrity#. If you are into many of posters or cropping or resizing, then T3i is a better choice, otherwise this camera still gives you a nice poster and a modest crop/resize would still be undetected by average person. 7- "picture quality" is the same like all other DSLRs. Unless you pay well over $2000 for a "full-frame" camera, the size of the sensor on all DSLRs are the same #sadly, only 75% of frame size of the good old film#. 8- This camera is not just for "beginners." It has all the features #i.e. shutter/aperture priority, ISO selection, menu selections, etc# that pros and "beginners" alike need to know #or, to learn#. More expensive cameras do have more features #more noise reduction, higher ISO, etc# but those features are mainly automatic anyway, and does not require much more knowledge on the side of the user than this camera does. Thus, a more appropriate description of this camera's user should be "this camera is for people who would not want to spend more for certain extra features." So, don't let your lack of knowledge of camera be a determining factor on your purchase. If you can understand this camera, you already understand fancier cameras, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Love it!

07/21/2014
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for our wedding and honeymoon!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Awesome camera

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, light weight, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Love It!!

11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying a new $100 camera each year for the last 4 years and having each of them working horribly, we decided to finally pay for a good camera. I have always been intimidated by these "fancy" cameras because I wasn't sure if I could handle all that it had to offer. I am pleasantly surprised with this camera. Everything works great and it's easy to learn how to use all of the features. Definitely a great camera for a beginner like me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Very easy to use immediately.

10/13/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use for a beginner with options for experienced photographers. It takes good, quality photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Best Camera Under $500

10/28/2011
By ,
Lake Ann, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no complaints whatsoever! Auto-focus works great, simple to use, and a rugged body to hold onto. Much better than a mini camera at the same price that you can't push a button on without hitting one close to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Amazing Camera

10/02/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera and very user friendly. Takes amazing pictures and the only thing that could make it better would be if it was water proof. I sure love this camera. I got it for my birthday and I've been talking pictures of everything. I would recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Great camera!

01/29/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new camera because I couldn't get a shot of my 2 1/2 year old without his eyes being closed! I would take 50 shots, and maybe 2 would have him with his eyes open. When I got this camera, I was 10 for 10 with open eyes within the first five minutes. And all of this is with the automatic settings!! And my little guy doesn't really like to sit still for very long, and this camera takes good action shots too. This is my first DSLR, so I'm a novice and I have TONS to learn, but so far I couldn't be happier with this camera! The pictures are incredibly sharp, and the shutter speed is fast! Highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Good camera

08/19/2011
By ,
San Clemente, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This canon rebel is an awesome camera. The camera is loud though when taking photos. So if your trying to take pictures in a quiet place, be aware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 Black 12.2MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 2.7" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH THIS PURCHASE

12/07/2011
By ,
Stamford, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just before I went to China, I purchased this camera because I thought it would be the best way to capture all the moments. I was VERY satisfied. Out of the box, this camera was phenomenal. It took the greatest photos. They were crisp, clear, and even if I took a picture from behind a window, you couldn't tell. I captured moments at the Great Wall and many other unforgettable moments thanks to this camera. This is a great buy. Once you use this camera, you will not want to go back to a point and shoot unless size is an issue. It's light, extremely portable, and worth every penny. Try it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next