Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Canon Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Enjoy professional EOS features in an easy-to-use, lightweight digital SLR that's a joy to use. The EOS Rebel T3i DSLR Camera from Canon features an 18.0MP CMOS sensor and DIGIC 4 image processing for high image quality and speed. Its improved EOS Full HD Movie Mode lets you record full high definition video and even provides you with digital zoom and Video Snapshot for enhanced movie shooting options. Plus, its high-speed, reliable 9-point AF system ensures that your subject is at the forefront of your shots, and the 3.0" Clear View LCD screen (with Live View) lets you explore the Canon EOS Rebel T3i's menus and review your photos with stunning clarity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(366 Reviews) 348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
319
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation96%350 out of 365reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
319
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Easy to use

12/05/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic! I just began photography and this is really easy to use and understand. I included some shots I took... I use the camera to take "tumblr" shots. It's pretty good id say... If you're using this for YouTube then go buy a memory card that writes data fast, or else recordings will be like 5 secs long... I love everything about this camera... Especially the viewfinder gah. It's really helpful. If you're beginning, you really should take a few pics with auto settings and then go off to try programming it yourself and making your own settings. Manual focus is a must, auto focus can't do a thing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

What I expected

03/24/2014
By ,
Houghton Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera takes beautiful pictures when I do everything right. Still learning some of the tricks with indoor shots. Video is good, but another learning curve for me, using this setup.
Would recommend this camera to others. Just take the time to play with it and learn how things work. I'm still learning after two weeks of testing different shot setups. This camera can do some amazing things, but will take some time to feel comfortable and confident knowing what settings some shots will take.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Fantastic camera

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic camera. purchased a Nikon D3100 first, then returned it and purchased the T3i. im extremely happy with it. The only little thing I have a problem with is the Video HD recording, it has a bit of a hard time 'refocusing' on items. but other than that, the pictures are amazing. right out of the box.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Glendale, Arizona
Soft tone
Posted 05/22/2013
I have few blemishes in my skin, Does this camera have auto retouch?
0points
Customer Avatar
NY
wow
Posted 11/05/2011
the picture you posted , is that taken with additional lens or w/out?
0points
Customer Avatar
Walton, KY
Why the return?
Posted 11/01/2011
I have been trying to decide which dslr to get between the Canon and Nikon name. I'm wondering why you decided to return the Nikon and go with the Canon T3i. Thanks for any help!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Wonderful camera

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is perfect for any beginners wanting to get involved with photography. It takes great pictures! I love it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

great camera for a beginner.

11/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instructions are very clear and easy to understand. My first few shots were in Auto and I was pleased with the uploaded photos. I did a video of 2 young gymnastics and no blured moments, camera remained focused and no tripod was used. Look forward to trying out the Zoom lens next. Expected delivery dates were right on.
Meet my first subject Tiger. Click on her photo.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

best entry level dslr

01/12/2014
By ,
augusta ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looked at a lot before deciding on the t3i narrowed it down between it and the nikon d3200 but the flip viewing screen made my decision since I take a lot of pics at weird angles the lens that comes with it works great for pretty close pics like flowers or people and decently far off pics you won't be able to zoom in across a football field but if you want to shoot something 20ft away your good you can always upgrade to different lenses for whatever you shoot the video looks great 1080p at 60fps the menu is easy to use and there's a ton of tutorials on the internet about it overall I'm happy with my purchase the picture I attached I took in natural light of my dog with the settings on auto first pic I took with it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

LOVE LOVE LOVE

12/18/2012
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love this camera!!! At first I felt intimidated because it seemed like it would be difficult to use but after reviewing the manual and playing with it, after a couple days I'm able to use it in any type of setting. The pictures turn out amazing! After going from a point and shoot camera to a DSLR I would never go back. I even tried the movie mode and that seems to work great as well. The only thing I didn't like as I was video taping my daughters Christmas program it stopped recording automatically after so much time had gone by and I had to start it back up again. Maybe there is a way to change this setting but I haven't figured it out yet. I would recommend to friends the only thing I wish is the camera was slightly cheaper but I think we all wish that for most big ticket items. It was a worthy investment and hope it gets me all the way through my kids growing up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Canon EOS Rebel T3i Rocks!

03/26/2012
By ,
Palm Harbor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item online after doing some research. I wanted a good beginner's DSLR camera that I wouldn't need to upgrade after a year. This camera is great right out of the box with fully Automatic programming. Once you learn the basics there are a multitude of options to explore to improve your photos. I have actually bought the Dummies book for this camera and have been learning step-by-step about ISO, f-stops, shutter speed and so much more.
If you are serious about taking pictures and want a reliable product from a reliable brand, look no further. This is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

The manual should be simplified .

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of eqipment .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Awesome Feature With Swivel LCD Screen 5 Stars

06/04/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to first say I have had Several Camera's over the years. I Love Canon Cameras, Now after saying that One of my Other Canon Cameras, It had a Really Cool Swivel LCD Screen which was what had sold me on it. I used that camera somewhere around 150,000 Pictures later anyway... Next I had to have the Canon Rebel Xti which is really a Great Camera Just No Cool Swivel Screen No Videos But Does Do Fabulous Photo's. Now Finely after waiting Like 5 Years I Have Finely Got It all in a Full Featured Canon Camera I have been On Cloud 9 since I got it. I Love it I haven't had it Long But I am a Very fast Learner. It's Super Awesome. I Like all the on Screen Info It displays Makes it so easy to know just what you are trying to do. I also feel it's very user Friendly, as long as you have had a couple of Digital Cameras. You should have this one figured out in lighting Speed as I did.. It Takes Super Fabulous Pictures And The one small Video I made Just playing with it Looked Fabulous too. I also Like How light weight it is. I am sure I will be spending Many Hours a day with Mine. It has everything I have been waiting for And Much More. I Finely have MY Canon Dream Camera Yahoooo!! I LOVE IT ALREADY! I Sure Feel That Any one Who is Looking for a Easy to use High End Camera that can do it all even if you don't have a clue what you are doing You will Still Look Like you do..It's Really Easy to Use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Glendale, Arizona
Photos
Posted 05/22/2013
Can you post some of your photos? I am planning to buy a camera but I make sure there's are some choices.
0points
Customer Avatar
Central Florida
About Canon EOS T3i kit lenses
Posted 03/27/2012
I wonder why Walmart does not sell the Canon T3i with other kit lenses such as EF-S 18-135mm IS or the EF-S 18-200mm IS.
Other vendors offer them (Ritz Camera, Amazon, etc.).
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

works good

08/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Good options from beginner to advanced

10/26/2011
By ,
Lawton Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect blend of beginner to advanced options,I bought this for the swivel LCD panel,makes it easier than laying down to get difficult shots.
The full HD video is stunning!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Perfect.

10/29/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this camera! I had been looking into getting a DSLR for a long time now and finally got the courage to buy one and I couldn't be happier with my choice! It's super easy to use and it makes me feel like a pro. The only thing I would change/ buy separately would be a different lens. The standard one is great but, I'd like one that's a little more zoom.
I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

GREAT CAMERA GRANDDAUGHTER'S FOR COLLEGE MAJOR

07/25/2014
By ,
WILLIAMSBURG, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY GRANDDAUGHTER LOVES THE CAMERA---IT WILL BE GREAT FOR HER COLLEGE INTERNSHIP AND FOR HER WORK AFTER COLLEGE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Great product!

05/01/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A large instruction manual came with this camera. Pretty easy to read though. The camera takes great pictures. I love the black and white, sepia, and color options for taking pictures. It creates a nice affect. Highly recommend this camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Great camera

09/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first DSLR camera. I have had a number of 35 mm SLR in the past but made the plunge and I am not disappointed so far. It is fast, especially after using point and shoots and trying to capture pictures of kids. Walmart put together a nice package, albeit some of the items were not the correct size most importantly the price was GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

I love Canon Cameras

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera because of the quality photos it takes. I still have some learning to do though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Great camera for beginning

03/25/2013
By ,
NW Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Years ago had a film slr, then had the point and shoots. Researched for months before making the decision to purchase the Canon T3i. I am loving it and have used it each and every day since purchase...taking shots of tiny flowers to the moon. Not a pro by any means, but very satisfied as a hobbiest.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Don't miss this great price!

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once the flagship model of the Rebel line, this camera shines with its low light capability and fantastic auto modes. Now sold at lower price its current big brother the Ti5 is $ 450.00 more. But basically the same model. The tilt screen is awesome for overhead use. Images are crisp and clean. Get one before they stop production as I'm sure the newest model will be out next year. Tamron sells a nice fisheye adapter for it. And detail in dark areas are practically grain less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i Black 18MP DSLR Camera, EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, 3.0" LCD, EOS Full HD Movie Mode

Canon EOS Rebel T3i

12/31/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this Rebel T3i camera to my wife for Christmas and she loves it! This model is 18MP and has most of the features the EOS T4i has minus the LCD touch screen. This model is $150 less so the price difference made the T3i the better value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next