Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Inclusive of features such as free map for traffic navigation, the Garmin nuvi 1350lmt 4.3 GPS navigator serves to help you with appropriate routes and fuel efficient journey. In this regard the feature of lifetime map updates GPS comes in handy. Equipped with widescreen measuring 4.3"the navigator combines the efficiency of 480 by 722 pixels. The Garmin GPS with traffic, apart from being equipped with lane assister, also includes advantageous aspects such as voice prompters and indicators for demonstrating speed limit. The Garmin nuvi GPS navigator by virtue of its clarity in presentation and requisite brightness not only ensures safely optimized journey, but also guarantees easy accessibility. Providing direction in turns, the Garmin nuvi 1350lmt 4.3 GPS navigator lets you know the streets with their names for easy and quick navigation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
42
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation92%219 out of 237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
87 Questions | 314 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
42
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

It's addictive and you'll NEVER GET LOST AGAIN!!!

07/31/2011
By ,
Northern Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about it, especially the local interest features for vacationing. My husband bought this (mostly for me) while we were vacationing in the Smokey Mountains and it's been a star player in our vehicles ever since. We were warned that they can't be trusted in the mountains due to mountains throwing off the satellites, but that was only true PART of the time. The majority of the time it worked perfectly despite the mountains (and seeing the elevation was super neat). Around the Northern KY/Cincinnati, OH area it always works excellent. A sales clerk told me that truckers always tell him that TomToms are best for the far north US and Garmins are best for the rest (just mentioning that in case it's true!). We absolutely love our Garmin and we chose this model over the 1450LMT model because the only difference was the screen size and a smaller screen means it's even more portable and causes less of a blind spot depending on where you position it. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS

06/21/2011
By ,
Tucson AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at all the GPS units out there and read all the reviews and decided on the 1350LMT. The free map updates are a big plus. It was easy to register and get the first map update as suggested in the directions. The map updates do take a long time. 3 and 1/2 hours with a DSL connection. It aquires the sattelite quickly and is easy to use, just follow the prompts basically. While the unit will get you to your destination it sometimes does not choose the easiest route. An example is I live in a gated community and it wants to take me the long way around to the back gate which is always locked instead of taking me the direct route off the main road to the front gate. The speaker is plenty loud. Only have is set on 40% in the car and 50% in the semi I drive at work. Overall very pleased with the unit and would recommend it to anyone. I have read a lot of reviews with a lot of negative comments and haven't found any of them to be true, at least with my unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Helpful for excessive commuters

05/14/2011
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this GPS and all the features....As with other Garmin products I've used (this is my 3rd), the traffic monitor is marginal to good. I know this is a separate service provider and not directly a result of anything Garmin did, but it's really annoying to get marginal traffic reports when you live in Southern California and have a 52 mile one-way commute to the office. I depend HIGHLY on the traffic monitor to route me around the constant jams we have in this area. At best, I can avoid 50% of the traffic issues, but still spend 90-120 minutes each direction on my commute.
The maps on the Garmin are very detailed. The search for locations is quick and the connection to the satellite connection is very quick. Having good, detailed maps are important for me as I travel extensively for work and am very often in areas of CA, AZ and NV that I am not familiar with, so reliability on my GPS to get me where I need to go is important. The lane assist is also a great feature as I often come up to multiple freeway connectors and would otherwise have no idea which of the 6-8 lanes of the freeway I need to be in to connect to the correct freeway.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+176points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS system

06/01/2011
By ,
Panama City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first time purchasing my own GPS system, and I was surprised at how easy it was to use. I was able to quickly install the updates from my computer, and I even changed the car that "drives" on the screen. I used the GPS system to go on a trip the next day, and couldn't believe how quickly it took me to my destination. Instead of taking me out of the way and around the world, it took me straight to my destination and I was even able to add in a stop on the way back with no problems. I would definitely recommend purchasing this product! I purchased a Scosche GPS dash mounting kit to place on my dashboard, and it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Disappointed

04/06/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The advertisements are a very big distraction. Anytime you are at a stop light or stop sign, an advertisement will cover the map on your GPS screen. It is very annoying if you are trying to view the map. I have used the GPS unit for about a month, and it randomly restarts itself while you are driving. I had another Garmin nuvi, and it constantly restarted itself. I thought my last unit was defective. It looks like it's a flaw with Garmin GPS units.
I downloaded the "latest" map, and it does not have some of the major roads in my neighborhood that have been there for over a year. Some roads that have been in my city for over two years are not on the map.
This model of Garmin nuvi does not allow you to download additional normal voices. You can only download a few character voices. My last nuvi (that cost less than this one) allowed me to download multiple additional normal voices.
I'm really disappointed with this model. My next GPS unit will not be a Garmin.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

A great GPS with lifetime maps and traffic.

06/09/2011
By ,
Hoover, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it a lot. It has lots more features than my last one. (planning the most economical route, telling you the elevavation above sea level for your location, and you can request it to give you your location - especially helpful if you have an emergency and need to call 911. It can tell you if there is lots of traffic ahead and plan you a detour to get around it.) The owners manuel does not come with it. You have to go on line to see it. If you don't check out the owners manuel, you will miss a lot of the features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+165points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

great features, easy to use

05/09/2011
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had it long, but LOVE it so far! Didn't have to do a thing to set it up except to turn it on. Love the windshield mount it came with (it's a pressurized suction cup, so no need to wet it and leave marks on the windshield).
Very easy to navigate the device settings with the easy-to-use touch screen! I haven't yet had to fiddle around looking for a menu option - all the settings are easy to locate.
We bought a case for it as well (doesn't come with one), which is nice for storage when we don't want to leave it in the car, and to protect it from damage when not in use. We spent a little more than I would've liked so we would have the lifetime updates. I'll definitely recommend this to friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

useful and good features

03/30/2011
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this GPS unit to replace an older one. What attracted me to this one is the lifetime map updates included. Buying lifetime updates from Garmin is almost $100. The 1350LMT has more features than the older one. I like the Eco feature that shows an estimate of MPG, fuel usage and cost after each trip. I highly recommend this GPS unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+246points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS for a good price.

06/27/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite part of this GPS is that it has a trip simulator. You put in where you want to go and it will show you an entire trip starting from where you are. I believe you can put in a starting location if you don't want to use where you currently are, but I haven't tested this. Another fun part to this GPS is that you can pick your type of vehicle on the map. By default, you can pick from a car, a van, or a truck. There is more vehicles you can download for the GPS on Garmin's website. Updating the maps with the free lifetime map updates was simple and only took about an hour downloading at about 1.5MBps. You can change how detailed the map is such as showing side streets or just the main path you are taking. You can also pick what it shows you while you are viewing the map. You can pick from mileage to destination, time of estimated arrival, time till arrival, etc... If you have it on default you can only pick one, but if you have it set to show more it will show 4 things but the map will be smaller. I have not explored the traffic updates yet, but I assume that is different depending on where are you as to whether it is accurate or not. That about sums it all up. I love this GPS as well as free lifetime map updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS

03/29/2011
By ,
st louis, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GPS works great - love that you can pan the map while driving. Free lifetime maps update is great. System is very fast for the dreaded "Recalculating"
Has a very nice feature to allow you to choose non-highway routes which work well during rush hour.
One of the best features is that it speaks the street names while you are driving to make it easy to know that you need to "merge onto I95W" or "veer left onto state street"
map was up to date for LA and allowed us to negotiate throughout the entire city with minimal issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Wonderful for Traveling

03/29/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Garmin and only upgraded because of the wonderful new features, such as Lane Assist and Lifetime Map updates. They are the most wonderful company to call and get to talk with real people and very helpful. I highly recommend this product and the Garmin brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Gets confused on shortest route.

06/09/2011
By ,
Montclar, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Map accuracy is trailing TomTom's. It is quite slow recognizing if I did not follow the rout. Voice command options are limited to three. The traffic feature seems to be good and it always finds satellite signal
The screen is bright and always visible. In summary, one pays for the map upgrades, not for the quality of the unit. If you are thinking about buying this spend the extra $40 and get the 1490.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Holly Springs NC
Update the maps!
Posted 11/30/2011
If you update the maps, you shouldn't have any problems. I wouldn't guy any brand but the Garmin. Anyone who tried to save money by purchasing a off brand, ends up tossing it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Recalculating!!

12/23/2011
By ,
Mesquite, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased this model 1350LMT so I could drive to the Las Vegas airport to pickup and later return my son and family for their flights home. We named our gps unit "Mayhem", after the commercial. It got us to the airport, dropped the kids off and my wife headed back home, 80 miles away. It would not take us out of Las Vegas on the shortest or fastest route that it brought us in on. It took us right through the busy part of Vegas, the places that I wanted to avoid. When I would try to head back to the freeway, it would "recalculate" and take us around and back to the route it wanted. We ended up right next to the Stratosphere Tower, I saw the Sahara street sign, jumped on it (Mayhem's recalculating), hit the freeway on ramp (Mayhem's telling us to keep going on down Sahara, past the freeway) and was on I-15 headed straight for home. I had a Magellan a couple years ago, and this Garmin is going back to Walmart and I'm coming home with a Magellan (Recalculating!!)
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

You can't go wrong with this GPS unit!!!!!!!!!!

08/08/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far one of the best GPS systems out there. Just having the lifetime map updates pays for itself. This is such a sleek and classy unit that you won't be disappointed. With the wide screen it's easy to enter in your destination and choose your route of which way to go. I also that is was pretty cool that on the GPS it shows what the speed limit should be and what your actual speed is. The GPS really does have some unique characteristics that seem beneficial. All I can say is I am 110% happy with this purchase!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS!!

03/25/2012
By ,
Irvine, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first GPS so I have nothing to compare it to. Having said that, I love this GPS. I've had to take my daughter to a large city for classes and the Garmin (we call her Vivian) has gotten me in and out of this city with no problems whatsoever. I am terrified of driving in places with which I am not familiar but I feel very confident when Viv is with me! She tells you everything you need to know...the name of the street you are driving towards, how many miles (down to the feet) you have to go before you turn, there is a bold white arrow showing you which way you need to turn, plus she tells you verbally, and if you miss your turn, she immediately recalculates to get you back on track. If you need to find somewhere(and you dont' have the address) to purchase gas, food, medical, shopping, etc...you can touch "Points of Interest" and you will be given many choices in that particular area and she will lead you straight there. There may be better choices out there, but I am extremely happy with this GPS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

An excellent product for the money.

10/10/2011
By ,
Sussex County, New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 3 1350 LMT one for me,wife and daughter. I am on the road most of the time. It is amazing how it knows where I am all the time in fact it's almost scary how accuate it is. Do yourself a favor and download the online manual so you won't miss any of its features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

It's OK

05/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice screen, relatively easy download (it took 3 hours, but didn't require my sitting by the computer), good overall features
Cons: even though I just downloaded new maps, it shows some places that have been out of business for over two years; my old nuvi 360 acquires satellites much faster than this one, especially in-doors
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

LOVE that it says road names

01/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace my TomTom One which I loved but lost. The only reason I switched to Garmin was because it says the street names. For example, it says, "Turn left onto Main Street" instead of "Turn left in .2 miles". I LOVE that feature, but I still miss the TomTom's voice, which sounded more natural.
The Garmin has a great "detour" button if you don't like the road you're on. That saved me once.
The bad news is that it's more difficult to say "travel via this road instead of that road" if you're setting it up ahead of time. It's just trickier to get the hang of this product. I feel like it's designed to be intuitive, but it lacks menu options for those of us who want the menu options spelled out. Some features are hidden, and you have to go looking for them. For example, I was looking all over the menu for how to display the time and could not find it. My husband figured out you have to click on the arrival time and replace it with time if you want it displayed. There is no user manual that comes with it :/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS

03/27/2011
By ,
Abilene, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our first GPS, and we are extremely happy with it. Very easy to setup, free lifetime maps (unlike other models), and easy to use. Couldn't imagine not having it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates
08/03/2011
By ,
lees summit mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gps was a really great deal for the price,works great,easy to program,plus lifetime map upgrades,had checked bass pro and cabelas this gps was around sixty dollars less for the same model. I would highly recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next