Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

Dorel Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

This beautiful set of Loft Bed Curtains for Girls is designed to add a fun splash of color to a child's bedroom. Hang them onto a loft bed to create an instant princess hideaway. These kids' bed curtains feature cheerful colors and button accents plus pockets that can be used to store toys and other treasures.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

The storage pockets are the best!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it and the pockets come in handy for remotes, brush, iPad mini, bible, etc.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

Excellent Bed & Price!

04/27/2013
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is being used as a bunk for my 5 and 2 year old girls. They LOVE it!!! It is low, so I have less of a fear of them falling when they climb up and the slide makes it awesome! The fort curtains are really good quality and the pockets hold their tv remote, bedtime books and treasures. I cannot sit upright in the bottom area but it does hold a twin mattress if you want to use it as a bunk like I did. It is lower than a junior loft which my boys have. After viewing all kinds of girls beds $500 and up, this is an amazing deal!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

She loved it

09/19/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves the curtains! The colors are bright and she loves the windows
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

As it describe

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

Not what I expected

07/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this set with the bed for my 4 1/2 year old granddaughter and within minutes of it being assembled three of the ties on the curtains that cover the lower section of the bed (the play area underneath the bed) had pulled loose) and I had to sew them back on. I really think these should have been put on with button like the rest of the curtain set. My granddaughter was really disappointed that things started falling apart so quickly, but with a needle and thread Grandma was able to save the day! It really is a darling set, just needs to revamping to keep this from happening to other little princesses!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

Great little bed

05/28/2013
By ,
Vicksburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made, easy to assemble. I didn't expect a steel slide, that was a pleasant surprise with regards to durability. I don't like how the fabric attaches at all. It ties on everywhere and there's not enough string to tie around the poles and tie a good bow knot. In addition, the individual curtain slats were twisted when it was packed so they don't lye flat. You can see right through the front. Other than those things, my daughter loves it. If you want a recommendation for a mattress, the 5 inch memory foam is perfect. A child would have to weigh 200 pounds to feel the slats underneath. Which, by the way, are only inches apart negating the need for plywood or any kind of box spring. I'm very impressed with the overall value. It's pretty rare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

girls loft bed

04/30/2014
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is so in love with her bed. I like the fact that the whole bed is not too high plus the side rails that help her not to fall of the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

cute and color is accurate

05/05/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits good and the color is cute. pockets for storage too
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

Daughter loves it

02/10/2014
By ,
Delta, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is having a blast with her new bed. It was very simple to set the curtains up. She has little pockets to store her toys and remote so they don't get lost. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because it came shipped a week later after I had put the bed together and in order for it to be set up properly it has to go on before the slide on the bed or it doesn't sit right. If you put the bed together you know that getting the slide aligned was a tough job. But other than that good quality material and easy install
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

broke within a week

02/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It has not even been a week since I assembled the bed and put these curtains on it and the straps have already broken and my kids are ready to take it down. One part of the curtain covers the stairs to the bed, so that didn't help either. They were really cute, but they just didn't last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

Good, but...

12/23/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's cute, but..
1) I wish it had velcro wrap-around fabric holders instead of having to tie bows (or knots) into strings. The velcro holders would work better and be easier.
2) If you look at the picture, the curtains don't have a back panel. So when your kids are in their castle playing, in front and to the sides of them is castle. Behind them is your wall. It needs that back panel to complete the castle look 360 degrees. We are going to try and find matching fabric and trim to sew one up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

great quality!

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I expected cheap curtains but they are heavy duty. My only complaint is the ties (for attaching it to the bed) rip off easily then you have to sew them back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

Daughter loves it!!

02/24/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters love playing in their little clubhouse under the bed! The pockets are great. I would definitely recommend getting these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

Fit well

03/01/2014
By ,
Southaven,Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to attach to bed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

builded in 1.5 hrs by myself...stay home mom

06/05/2013
By ,
Kenilworth,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seen the expensive version of this bed about $1800 which I wasn't going to spend in a bed that she was only going to use for max 5yrs...I found this bed in Wal-Mart...when I read the reviews that they took 5-8 hrs to be build I was sceptical but i took the risk..come on!!!people it wasn't that hard. My 5yrs old daughter loves it and her 7yrs old brother loves it too now he likes to spend time in her room and play war together. I need to open room for toys and WOW it did, I was able to put underneath so many toys including a dollhouse. Overall best buy ever you won't regret...very impressed with delivery too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

good quality

12/30/2013
By ,
Garden City, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this curtains are very good I did not expected them to be a good and durable material
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

very cute

08/19/2013
By ,
Spencer wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We chose the pink and purple as it was for a little girl (I believe it comes in blue and red also). The material was good quality and the extra pockets to tie around the bed were very handy. Its was easy to put on and easy to remove if not wanted. We have not laundered it so not sure how it will hold up but presume spot treatment would be the best way. The over all look to be a house with windows was a big hit with my granddaughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

Love the loft bed curtains

09/03/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried about getting these because of some of the reviews I read however I am very glad I went ahead and got them. They are not cheap as some people described they are great and made of a very nice soft material. I took them out and gave them a little ironing where needed from being folded up and they hang 100% perfectly on the bed, no problem with the ties fitting or anything they are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

3 year old loves it

05/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed met my expectations. My old complaint is the Velcro doesn't hold well and I am constantly redoing it. I will more than likely find a better solution. We've had it for about a week now and she still loves it as much as she did when we opened it. She will be 4 in December and she is able to get up and down without any problems what-so-ever. Perfect little loft bed for the younger child. Plus, it will last her several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Girls Loft Bed Curtains (component)

Exactly as ordered...

11/13/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a cute tent, pink and purple. I love the two cute stars on the side curtains. Just what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next