Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Your Zone your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Your Zone your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

The Your Zone Twin-Over-Full Bunk Bed provides you with all the comfort and versatility. This beds unique design includes a top twin bed and a bottom full sized bed. When there's extra room to spread out, this walnut bunk bed easily can be easily converted to form two stand-alone beds. This Your Zone bunk bed includes sturdy upper guardrails and a ladder which allows you to move without any difficulty. The top bed can accommodate twin mattress and the bottom one has enough room for a full mattress. The twin full bunk bed can be assembled quickly as all the hardware needed for assembling is included with this bunk bed. It is a perfect piece of furniture for your kids bedroom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Great Bunkbed

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bunkbed for the price! Sturdy, perfect for my teenagers to grow into. Took 2 people about 3 hours to assemble. We are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Great look and Value

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I just purchased a beach house and want to have lots of sleeping space for visitors. We purchased a white and a walnut set of twin over full bunk beds. The quality of the beds was beyond what I thought I was buying for the price we paid. It took about 3 and 1/2 hours to assemble the first bed and about 2 hours for the second. I learned from the mistakes of the first! This is a nice piece of furniture it is real wood not press board and looks very sharp when assembled. Delivery was fast and sooner than anticipated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

My son loves it.

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my Sons birthday present. He loves it.
Takes at least 2 people a few hours to put it together.
But it seems sturdy and good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Some wooden parts are damaged...

08/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am sorry but we have returned the item to the store once we found out that there are damages on some wood parts maybe due to shipping...my husband was very dismayed that we did not order for replacement and we really can't be sure if the next one would be okay..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

sturdy and easy to build

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did tons of research and price comparisons prior to purchasing and these were a great deal. Bed was easy to build and is very sturdy. I love the look of it as a bunk bed and will look great when we seperate them. We bought little felt pad to make sure the ladder doesn't scratch against the bed but other than that no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Love this bed!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 and 5 year old. They love it! I love how sturdy it is I looked around and this bed seemed the best priced which made me hesitate but it is really solid and looks expensive ! I was able to assemble it by myself with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Actually exactly what we needed

06/22/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They shipped to our house faster than buying and shipping from furniture store. The wood scratches easily and the full bunk head board had a banged up corner, but overall they were very easy to build and they look good fully assembled with bedding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Great Bunk Bed!!

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing a bunk bed at American Freight, I waited several weeks to only be told that the company that supplies the bunk beds were not going to come in. This left me with no place for my children to sleep. I then looked online and found this bunk bed. It arrived very fast and the quality of the bed was excellent. Easy to assemble and my children love it. Also, the price was great. I highly recommend this bunk bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Amazed at the quality and low price!

04/09/2014
By ,
Tracy CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying online is always risky, you never really know what you're buying until you receive it. In this case it was a pleasant surprise. This bunk bed is very sturdy and attractive with instructions that are easy to understand and follow. You do need power tools and an extra set of helping hands. It only took a few hours to assemble and thankfully there was no missing hardware and all of the pre drilled holes lined up perfectly. Definitely a smart purchase and highly recommended to all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Very Helpful

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bunk beds are awesome. They met my expectations. Shipping was prompt and dead on accurate. Solid construction. The only downside was that it took 3 hours to build between 2 but instruction were easy to follow. Some parts arrived scratched but lucky for us those parts are not visible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Beware, this bed only for children

01/03/2014
By ,
Eastern Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did quite a bit of research before purchasing. The description did not include weight limits for each bed seperately. Only after receiving the bed and opening the boxes did I find in the directions and on a label adhered to a part of the bed that each bed could only take up to a maximum of 165 lbs. This would have been acceptable and maybe understandable for the top bunk but it seems unreasonable for a double bed to take only 165 lbs total. We ended up sending the bed back and ordering another at almost half the price of the first bunk bed. The second one we purchased could handle 225 on the top bunk and 300 on the bottom double bed at half the price?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

good value

04/16/2014
By ,
Ashland, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and easy to assemble. The only down fall, is that I feel there needs to be a 1/4" plywood under the mattress for extra support since I purchased 8" foam mattress. My 3 yr old loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Great for kids

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these beds for my six year old thinking it will fun for sleep overs with cousins. It's strong enought to hold adults on the uppe bunk and was very easy to built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Good Value

03/30/2014
By ,
seattle, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking sturdy bed. Went together pretty quickly and easily but my husband did have to drill two holes that missed being predrilled. The slats under the mattresses are a little too far apart. We felt better adding more in for use with the kids. Overall a great value for the amount of money paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Definately got my moneys worth!

03/17/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bunk bed is exactly as pictured online. The only problems I encountered were 1)the shredded piece of wood probably due to dropping and 2)the (what felt like hundreds of) annoying stickers I had to remove. When you remove them be sure not to use your fingernail like I did because it will easily leave a dent in the wood. Other than that, I am completely satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Sturdy and attractive

11/21/2013
By ,
Helena, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been shopping for a bunk bed for my 6 year old for almost a year. I wanted something that didn't look totally cheap, like the metal bunks, but on the other hand I didn't have over a thousand dollars to spend for the PB version, especially not knowing how long the appeal of a bunk bed might last. I did not have the problems some of the reviews mentioned with the instructions. I have put together a lot of furniture, and I would say this is one of the better sets of instructions I have used. The long boards for the top bunks are labeled separately, and the two extra holes are clearly shown in the drawing, so maybe they have made an improvement. You do have to watch carefully for the hole-starts for the upper bunk's safety rails, keeping them on the outside.
I put the bed together by myself, a 43 year old petite woman. It took me over 3 hours, but I wasn't rushing either. A power drill with hex bit is helpful, but the provided allen wrench is pretty good too. An extra set of hands might help at certain points, but it is all doable for one person. I did have to have help lifting the top bunk onto the bottom bunk, obviously, but the rest went together nicely and felt surprisingly solid and sturdy when finished. It looks nice too. My six year old loves it, and his older siblings do too. It feels like it will hold up well, and I hope to update my review after a few months. I think it's a great value at this price, but it is a project to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Perfect for my two kids

03/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice design... Need to have patience to put together but at the end it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

excelent quality for the price!!

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love it and my husband put it together in about 2 hour with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

Twin over Full Bunk Bed is Awesome

11/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product! I was thrilled that my husband was able to put it all together by himself and it is truly gorgeous. I feel like the price was great, but the bunkbed is beautiful and sturdy. I did NOT trade safety, comfort and build for price and I love a bargain. I am excited to show it off and have my 11 year old sleeping on the top bunk with no worries. I would recommend this bunk bed to anyone who wants to invest in a good, affordable, durable and beautiful bunk bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for your zone twin-over-full bunk bed, walnut (carton 2)

great bunk bed

01/20/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids love this bunk and it looks a whole lot more expensive then it was, thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next