Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Bros Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)

Warner Bros Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)

LEGO Battles: Ninjago allows players to become a master of Spinjitzu, an art form in which characters spin and become tornadoes to defeat their enemies, as they restore harmony to the world. In LEGO Battles: Ninjago, gamers must recover powerful Ninja weapons and overcome challenges featuring dragons, larger-than-life battles and an exciting story line that includes cameos by fan favorites from LEGO Battles. Packed with action and fun, the game allows players to build and customize their own army of Spinjitzu heroes or Skulkin villains as they deploy armies on missions to defeat the enemy. Players can choose to play both "good" and "evil" single-player campaigns, test their skills in a variety of Battle Mode challenges, or play with family and friends in exciting multiplayer showdowns.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)

Disappointing for my 8 year old

01/18/2012
By ,
North Attleboro, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son, who is 8, is all about Lego Ninjago! He LOVES the Lego toys and loves to play DS. Of course I thought this would be a perfect gift for Christmas, but I was wrong. After a couple minutes of playing it on Christmas day, he turned it off. I tried it myself to see what the problem was. It's boring and difficult to understand. He did try it again recently, but not interested. Poor design...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)

legos & nintendo

04/25/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pre-ordered this game online and received a $10 Wal-Mart gift card. It was for my grandson's 9th birthday. Well worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)

My Grandson was thrilled

12/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't actually seen this in action, but my grandson in Florida was thrilled, and his mother said he spent most of Christmas Day glued to his DS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)

Not what you think.

01/04/2013
By ,
gun barrel city, texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son has a few lego games and you can build things and collect coins. This game you only see icons. Some games a younger child can play even though it is rated for older ones. This is NOT one of those games. If they cant read its not for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)

Keep the grand kids happy

08/04/2012
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Ninjago game for my grand son he loves it - if it makes him happy then I consider it a great buy for the money -
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)

Don't start with this one.......

09/22/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves lego and the lego games, but this is for someone who is ready for more of an adventure game than just playing-not what they explained it to be :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)

Nothing like other Lego Games

12/26/2013
By ,
IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My kids love all other lego games... Batman, Star Wars, Pirates of the Caribbean. They are really in to Ninjago too so I thought this would be great. It is difficult to understand what you're supposed to do, especially if they can't read well. You can't even recognize the characters on a 3ds xl screen! In today's day and age, this looks like a dinosaur video game! I wouldn't buy it unless it is less than $10! Bad Graphics!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)

Stinks

01/11/2012
By ,
LOUISVILLE KY.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game stinks took back to walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)

Great Game!

07/04/2013
By ,
Ottawa, Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son loves the game! We rented it first at the local video store to see if he would like it before purchasing. This game has kept his interest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)
07/01/2013
By ,
Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was first happy with th price and then the game itself
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)
12/31/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 for $30 worked for me. My son enjoys most anything lego. This is much the same as the rest, but he has a blast playing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)

It's awesome and super cool.

01/04/2013
By ,
Clarksburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Those are my 10 year old son's words. He received this game for Christmas and hasn't put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lego Battles: Ninjago (DS)
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5