Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bethesda Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Bethesda Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim re-imagines and revolutionizes the open-world fantasy epic, bringing to life a complete virtual world open for you to explore any way you choose. Play any type of character you can imagine, and do whatever you want; the legendary freedom of choice, storytelling, and adventure of The Elder Scrolls is realized like never before. Skyrim's new game engine brings to life a complete virtual world with rolling clouds, rugged mountains, bustling cities, lush fields, and ancient dungeons. Battle ancient dragons like you've never seen, and as a Dragonborn, learn their secrets and harness their power for yourself.
Average Customer Rating:
4.495 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation92%93 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

$$$

12/14/2012
By ,
cincinnati, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift. The price in the store was 59.99. On the site to store it was 34.99. Not sure why there was such a price difference. There was no shipping charge. The website said it would take 4 hours to process. I received a text within an hour of ordering and it was ready to pick up. Very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

My new absolute favorite game.

11/23/2011
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is by far the best game I have ever played. I bought it for the 360 the night it came out. I've put over 35 hours into it (it would be WAAAY more if I didn't have to work..) and so far I have encountered only one glitch.. which was minor and I'm sure will be fixed in a patch soon. And I know some people are picky about glitches but this game is HUGE. And I think the sheer awesomeness of this game outweighs one easily fixable glitch. The game itself has so much to it. You can create your own character (like with most Elder Scrolls games). And the characters look far better than they did in Oblivion. The map is huge and there are so many things to discover. You can do main story quests, side quests, and random objectives. And even the NPC's are more interactive and "lifelike." You'll randomly encounter assassins, soldiers, DRAGONS. I'm blabbing on and on, but really.. It's a great game for any gender and any age (as long as you're MATURE, because you know.. that's the crowd the game is rated for.) Anyways, having said all of that.. I would absolutely recommend it. BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Absolutely Amazing!

11/16/2011
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a truly fantastic game. I have not played any other games in the series but am a big fan of the Fallout family of games also from Bethesda. To me, this game is so much more enthralling than any of the Fallout games or any game I've ever played for that matter. When you go on missions you actually feel like you are doing something important, not just playing fetch like so many other RPG's. The graphics and environments are phenomenal. Some of the most awe inspiring moments I've had in the game were when I was just creeping around in the wounds with my bow and stumbled upon beautiful architecture and or landscapes. I'm not even a big RPG fan, the Fallout games and Fable 2 are the only others I've played. Someone in a review on Fallout 3 said "Just buy it, you will not be disappointed." I'm very thankful for that advice as it eventually led me to be playing Skyrim. I'm only 20 or so hours into this game which game sites have predicted will be a 300-400 hour game and I can tell you with absolute conviction that this is the most gorgeous, well written, exciting and entertaining game that I have ever played. This game makes it very hard to want to do anything else. Please take my recycled advice and "Just buy it, you will not be disappointed."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+144points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Great game, got it the same day in store

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to purchase another Skyrim Xbox disk, the one Walmart had was cheaper online so I ordered it and had it sent to in store pick up and it was ready within the hour!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Great

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what i expected. the best game ever and it is a long game. this is what ive been waiting for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

great game for 20$

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runs great on my pc I play it at low graphics and it still looks great. would recommend this game to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

wow...

11/12/2011
By ,
marysville wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST game i have ever played on the xbox 360. the graphics are great (especially compared to oblivion.) and the gameplay is awesome. when i say the best game i mean it. im comparing to assassins creed, cod, battlefield and even halo. I would recommend this game to any player that loves to play open world games such as assassins creed (sort of). this game is well worth the price. you can choose from multiple races, skills, weapons, perks and do whatever you want. have a great time playing... im already addicted...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Greatest game available for 2011, out beats others

11/28/2011
By ,
Slidell, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skyrim is amazing and met every bit of my expectations. This game by far beats Modern Warfare 3 and Battlefield 3 by a million. Adventure never seems to stop, choices are unending. It seems like whilst the game has about 500+ hours of storyline and side quests even more hours will be spent with the large land to free roam in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paducah, Kentucky
My Favorite Game, still to this day
Posted 06/09/2014
This game is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! This open-world game is my all-time favorite game to this day. So many races to choose from and each race has special abilities which adds a little touch to gameplay. I could play this game everyday and probably not get bored of it, its that good. When your not doing missions, you can also just mess around with the giants and wild animals outside of the cities. Even if this game is from 2011, I still love it. Great game!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Epic Win

12/28/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is totally epic. It brings gaming to a whole new level! The game never ends, and you can create a totally different character with a totally different story each time!! I am addicted to this game. It has most definitely become one of my most favorite games ever. Highly recommended...You can even play without playing the other Elder Scrolls games...Like myself. :D Awesome game. Well worth the price. Graphics are beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

good

05/23/2014
By ,
vineland, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Great game!

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You should buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Awesome!

11/26/2011
By ,
Franklin, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best RPG game i have ever played. The graphics are amazing and the story line is better than oblivion. This is a must buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

A great product

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for your services
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Best Game Of 2011!!

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a straight up magnificent breathtaking roller coaster ride. Beautiful open world environment with amazing graphics. Awesome realistic combat fighting. Lots of monsters and animals to kill. Lots and lots of jobs to get done. Many skills to level up on. Just nonstop fun completely throughout. A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Tons of content!

04/13/2012
By ,
Missoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's so much content in this game that if you get bored doing one thing you can totally switch it up and go another way with your character of adventure off the main quest and just explore the map. The graphics are crazy good. If you play this game I would also recommend- Kingdom of Amular: Reckoning. I beleive its from the same creators as Syrim and its almost identicle in every way. It has more cartoony graphics but you very early into the game forget about that and get caught up in the game. I highly recommend both games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

great single player game!

06/30/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best game for 2011....!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Besy Yet from Bethesda

01/30/2012
By ,
Springfield MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best games I have played.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Dah best RPG I've played ever!

04/26/2012
By ,
Somewhere in the U.S man
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion skyrim has been the best game that I've bought in about 3 years. Bought the game about a month ago and first time I hit the start button, i can't stop playing. It's an amazing game, recommend it to anyone (17 or older of course). However, it's better to have at least a 250gb hard drive to store multiple data files plus it can take up a little more space than other games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)
02/28/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Best money ever spent

12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome best of the series graghics are amazing and combat is better than ever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next