Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Ubisoft Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Sam Fisher is sent behind enemy lines in the Korean Peninsula to prevent WWIII, by investigating the responsible party that sunk the USS Clarence E Walsh, the U.S.'s most advanced cruiser. Through his investigation, Sam learns that key parties are planning to use the Masse Kernels to launch WWIII: war comrade Douglas Shetland, Displace International, and Admiral Otomo, the Third Echelon Information Self Defense Force (I-SDF) contact. The cutting edge hardware of the new Nintendo 3DS allows Splinter Cell fans to play in immersive 3D and ability to interact with the game like nothing before.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation76%16 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Fun and engaging action game.

12/20/2012
By ,
Minot, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the first 3ds games I've played. It needs better lighting but the gameplay and graphics are very good, especially considering this is a 3ds game. The 3d could be used better and the AI is poor but it's fun to creep around as Sam Fisher once again. I've always loved the Splinter Cell franchise and this delivers, if in a graphically less-intense way. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

My son loves Tom Clancy's splinter cell 3D

09/29/2011
By ,
Dover plains NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was the first 3DS game my son got with the 3DS console. He absolutely loves it. I have to practically pry off the 3DS from his hands. He thinks it's better than Black Opps Call Of Duty. Of course it's a little easy in the beginning but, as you continue, it gets more challenging which can frustrate my son but, he winds up figuring it out; thus getting very happy with himself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Very BAD game.

06/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this game with the mario and luigi limited edition 3ds, and well the controls are atrocious .when i saw you had to turn the camera with A/B/X/Y instead of the joystick just moving you in any direction, i almost instantly shut it off. It handles poorly as it is, but you have to use the touchscreen while in play as well. which doesn't help it at all. It just felt so janky to me even while playing I couldn't enjoy it at all.. I sold this game to a local gamestore after i played it. It's not worth your time at all. Unless you like how it controls and feels, i don't recommend it. Would rather you try playing resident evil revelations on this system than any of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

awesome game

08/23/2012
By ,
inglewood,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like metal gear but a bit better
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game

03/31/2014
By ,
Zion Grove, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Creates great eye/hand coordination in the players.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Splinter 3D Dsi game

06/12/2014
By ,
Chicago,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandson love this action game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

It is a good gift!

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good gift for my 10 years. I'm sure you will like it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Granddad purchase for Grandson with no Idea what a

04/30/2014
By ,
So. Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my Grandson, 14 years old, based on his request. I personally have never seen the game and wouldn't know how to run the equipment but I can say without a dought my Grandson is extatic with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

awesome game

01/26/2012
By ,
Harford,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Not bad

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But I just don't think shooters should be on the 3ds. Good game but could be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

good

03/30/2014
By ,
new iberia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
she loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Disappointing controls

06/01/2013
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really intrigued by this game before I played. It has some fun mechanics like trying to be quiet and stay out of the light when you're around enemies. However, they controls are horrible. You use the control stick to walk and strafe, but you have to use A, B, X, Y to aim and turn. In a real-time FPS, that's just not conducive to hitting your moving targets, especially before they hit you. I'm sure with practice, I could make it work, and if I run out of better games to play, I might try. But at the moment, it's just not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Big Disappointment.

06/14/2013
By ,
Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you want to replay past missions from past Splinter Cell games & go down memory lane this game is for you, If you're looking for new storylines and missions you're out of luck!! It all depends on the person really, If you'd like to replay old missions on the new 3DS or if you've never played Chaos Theory Or Pandora Tommorow then you will love this game.I Personally think they just slapped this together for the 3DS Release. I'm a huge fan of the series but this game disappointed me! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Nintendo 3DS)
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5