Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Step up your entertainment with the Panasonic 37" LCD HDTV. The X2 series provides you with a universal dock for your iPod, a 20,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio and a clean touch bezel design for a look that's sure to stand out. View your favorite photos on the big screen with VIERA Image Viewer technology and use VIERA Link to control your TV and all of your Panasonic components all from one remote. For a dynamic 720p 60Hz picture that offers exceptional value, go with the Panasonic 37" LCD HDTV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Panasonic Panasonic 37" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%40 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Great TV

02/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am the owner of a Panasonic TC-L37X2 and I love it. I’ve had it for about 3 or 4 years now and I haven’t had a problem with the TV. The colors are just as good as they were when we bought the TV. The sound is very good for this type of TV. It was very easy to set up and connect to cable/DVD players/etc. Although it’s a little on the bulker side, it’s a good TV for anyone who wants a TV that can last a long time and has good colors. If you are an intense movie goer or gamer, this may not be the TV but if you just want a good TV to watch TV, then this is a great pick!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 2 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

just ok

05/11/2011
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought I thoroughly read the features of this tv before purchasing but it came as quite a surprise there is no on/off switch or volume control on the actual tv! I myself am not a lover of remotes, partly because someone in this family if always misplacing it and I need the ability to use it without the search party and partly because I grew up in the 80s when we actually got off our ... to get up and change the tv so I am not happy it did not come with this feature. I was willing to keep it because my husbad did not want to go through the return hassle. Now he is also not enthused about the picuture and color quality despite several attempts to tweak it. I had done my homework a little about the pixels and what I read stated that the size and specs of this tv should have delivered decent family tv quality ( I wasn't looking for the best, just decent) Just looking for the best I could get for the price. Turns out the information did not pan out on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 3 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2
04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watching tv could not be more enjoyable! I love my new Viera and its features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 4 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Fantastic purchase!

04/17/2011
By ,
Ashburn, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new TV with specific measurements to fit into an existing wall unit that was 37 inches wide and this fit the bill........great that it is Panasonic as my last TV that this replaces was the same brand and lasted over 15 yrs!
I had it delivered to my home for an extremely reasonable charge......it was delivered only a few days after placing the order and arrived in excellent condition.
The TV was extremely easy to attach to the base and easy to connect and use (I am 65 and had no problem with it). The picture and sound is fabulous.
Does everything I need and more!
Fantastic value for this size and quality product.
Would recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Great TV and great Price!

03/27/2011
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for 2 weeks ago and I'm very satisfied. It is used for TV only. And it looks great with DISH NETWORK HD, using HDMI. I couldn't beat the price. After a lot of shopping around, I decided on this one. The best 37" for $429 out there. Very easy setup too. The remote is very basic and easy to use as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Excellent TV! Well worth the money.

06/09/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my very first flat screen HDTV and I am very happy with everything. The picture is awesome, the iPod dock is incredibly useful and it was easy to set up. I love it! I'm a big Apple/music person and the iPod dock was the big buying point for me. I'm very satisfied with the TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Great First LCD TV

05/31/2011
By ,
Lexington Park, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like Panasonic TVs so when my Toshiba 27" TV started not to power on occasionally I decided to buy another Panasonic. I like the TV very much and the size is perfect for my bedroom. It took a little adjusting to get the picture quality the way I want it (I have it set on Vivid) but everything is fine. This is my first LCD TV. I like using the iPod Dock because it charges my iTouch even when the TV is off and I can watch videos and music stored on my iTouch on the TV. Only music and video can be used on the TV with an iTouch. I also purchased a 10' and 15' HDMI cable from Wal-Mart to use with my Roku and Dell laptop and it all works beautifully. I can lay in my bed and use the laptop and the TV is a big monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Beware of Panasonic

04/28/2011
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid Panasonic products at all costs. Initially their products appear nice, but after time you will regret your purchase! I have now had two Panasonic products TV and DVD player, which had known manufacture issues. Turns out that Panasonic would fix them, but then decided to stop repairing them at no charge. As they put it, "We no longer can accommodate the repair". Basically, they tell you that it is up to the consumer to fix "their defect". Which BTW cost more than the units are worth. Buyer beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 9 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Great TV for the price!

05/05/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking to upgrade from the old tube TV! And not wanting to spend a fortune on a new one! We are very pleased with the quality and look of this TV! Panasonic knows how to make a great TV! The sound is not as good as our old TV but we are going to connect the new TV to a couple speakers and we should be good to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Good Buy!

05/14/2011
By ,
Findlay, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv was very afforadable compared to oher tv's of this size sold at other stores. It was easy to set up. It has great picture quality, and I dont even pay for HD cable service. I love the iPod feature as well as the photo card feature. I definately would suggest this tv to friend and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Is there a better TV?

12/01/2012
By ,
Montville NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had 3 of these sets for almost 5 years. It is rare when one is not running in my house. Picture and sound quality is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Excellent choice

05/09/2011
By ,
Willingboro, N J
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Along with the amazing picture quality I was blown away by the sound that comes from this set. I have two other LCD TV by other manufacturers and have to enhance the sound through a seperate sound system just to hear movies the way I want; but not with the Panasonic Viera 37" LCD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Just what I wanted

05/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned a 32 inch Viera Panasonic TV but wanted a slightly larger screen. This 37 inch TV is great. I have no cable or dish but use a HD antennae. Reception is very good. This TV is a wonderful bargain in many ways. And I love Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Excellent Value

05/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best 37 inch t.v. for the price. Picture quality rates as good as the best rated brands that I have seen.Very easy to set up and operate. User friendly remote. Only negative comment would be no ear phone jack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Great buy

05/13/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a flat screen that would fit in my armoire and the 37" was the largest. I purchased this one because of its high rating and great reviews. I am not disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2
03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flat panel is great. It has a universal dock for my iPod, and the look that's sure to stand out; not to mention its picure quality which is superb!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2
04/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is featuers galore! SD card slot, iPod dock to name a couple. I am so very happy with the quality of its picture and sound as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2

Nice TV

05/13/2011
By ,
Worcester , Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around for a 37" and finally found this one. It works great and the price was real good. I'm very happy with this TV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2
04/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jet black frame around this beautiful LCD panel that has qualityb picture. The pix are so clear and colors are so sharp!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Panasonic VIERA 37" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with iPod Dock, TC-L37X2
04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful addition to my just remodeled spare bed room. The qulality of picture and sound are way above average!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next