Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser, 6 oz

Neutrogena Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser, 6 oz

With Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleaner, you can clean your skin without harsh chemicals or dyes. The 6-oz bottle of Neutrogena Naturals Facial Cleanser has jojoba beads that will gently scrub away dead skin while cleaning your pores. Willowbark bio nutrients detoxify the pores to prevent breakouts. Neutrogena Purifying Cleanser is a natural way to keep the skin clean and refreshed. Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser is gentle to prevent the skin from becoming oily or drying out.
Average Customer Rating:
3.598 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(241 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
34
3 stars
17
2 stars
26
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation68%159 out of 234reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
34
3 stars
17
2 stars
26
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser, 6 oz

Natural

11/30/2012
By ,
Watertown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neutrogena naturals have developed some of the best products under the natural line. This cleanser cleans without stripping skin of its natural ph balance, non-drying. Most of all there is no allergic reactions to the product. Skin feels clean, and llight afterwards.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser, 6 oz

Great Cleanser, But Could Be More Natural

03/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I believe this particular one is the least natural of the Naturals line, for those concerned, but it is still mostly natural at 90%. Even a number of Burt's Bees products aren't completely natural. However, the fragrance is really not necessary and should've been left out, don't get what they were thinking. It also should be listed as an acne cleanser, given the willow bark ingredient. I use this one as my night cleanser with the Acne cream cleanser in this line for my morning one (the cooling sensation in it really wakes you up). I was originally using the purifying pore scrub, but wanted a non-exfoliating version of it (you should only exfoliate once or twice a week and not everyday) and this is the closest to that. This does feel a slight bit more drying and a tad bit harsh in comparison, so it might not be ideal for sensitive or dry skin. For dry and sensitive skin types the face and body bar might do much better for you. I always use a toner (the only Burts Bees product I still use since I don't know of any other mostly natural toners) so I don't really notice a problem with dryness myself. The combo of Neautragena Naturals products I use (this, the acne cream cleanser, and the spot treatment) has really improved the mild acne I have and works better than any of the Burts Bees, Dove, and other Neutragena products I've tried over the years. The price isn't the best out there, but it's still a few dollars cheaper than the Burt's Bees I was using so that's a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser, 6 oz

Side Effects

02/09/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I dont really have acne. I have acne marks and blemishes. I purchased this product because a friend said it worked for her. I have been using it 2x daily, in the morning and at night. It smells wonderful and has lightened my complexion. And that is what they said it would do. But what they didnt tell you is that it has a Side Effect. It makes me breakout so bad. I have little bumps in spots where I never even developed acne. What is the point of this product: It clears blemishes but it gives you little zits..... It's not for me!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser, 6 oz

Absolutely horrible.

10/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I seen this advertised in magazines and on tv and thought I would give it a try because of the no sulfates, and "all natural claim" I have mild acne. The first time I used this product it stung my skin and left my face so red i was embarassed to go to work. I used this for one more week in hopes that my skin would get use to it, but this is the most rough cleanser i've ever used and i've tried a lot. Stung face, left it extremely dry, flaky and very red!!!! Returned it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser, 6 oz

Didnt Meet My Expectations But Good

11/30/2013
By ,
kalispell,mt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Have combo oily tzone skin and psoriasis.it dried out my skin a bit but not nearly as the other i have tried.the smell is ok and in combo with using the purifying pore scrub<acouple times a week)leaves my skin feeling clean and soft.i also use witch hazel,lemon,water mixed to get out excess dirt and oil
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser, 6 oz

Great for any skin type

03/26/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I have extremely dry acne prone skin.. It does not dry out my face( anymore than it is) and clears up my face perfectly! I bought this for my husband who has oily skin and he likes it as well. We both use everyday and it clears up both our skin beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser, 6 oz

Great Product!!!

08/23/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, it cleanses my face and removes all make-up, even my mascara.
Totally recommend, it's a great find!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser, 6 oz
11/04/2012
By ,
Mountain View
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product all the time. It keeps my face clear and smooth. It is not harsh either.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser, 6 oz
Based on the average of (233) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5