Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Davinci DaVinci - Piedmont Changer Chest, Espresso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Davinci DaVinci - Piedmont Changer Chest, Espresso

This DaVinci Piedmont Changer Chest is beautifully crafted from New Zealand pinewood and wood composite with an espresso finish to give an elegant look to anywhere it is placed. This tip-proof changer chest comes with ample options to meet all your nursery storage needs. It features four drawers three horizontal and one vertical to help you organize all your stuff. The metal glide hardware makes for smooth movement of the drawers. Not only that, the stop mechanism keeps the drawers from coming out of the chest when they are being pulled out. This pinewood changing table dresser features round knobs that add to its style. It comes with a phthalate-free, lead-free non-toxic finish that makes it completely environmentally-friendly. To make this espresso dresser chest even more impressive, you can place a stuffed toy, a flower vase or any decorative element on the profiled top.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DaVinci - Piedmont Changer Chest, Espresso

perfect

08/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been USING this dresser for 20 months and LOVE it! We have a changing pad on top for diaper changes, along with a basket with diapering accessories. The cabinet is great. I have a basket on one shelf with medicine, extra diaper cream, etc. and have body wash, lotion, extra wipes, etc. on the other shelf. The drawers are just the right size for little clothes, and they move open and closed easily. I plan to buy another one of these for baby #2 due soon! I definitely recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Buffalo, NY
Color of Espresso Changer?
Posted 08/12/2012
Could someone PLEASE tell me if this is more of a Cherry in color or espresso??? In this picture online, it definitely appears cherry. I am planing on purchasing the "Dream On ME" portable crib in Espresso. And would like it to match...well, as close as possible anyway. THANK YOU!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for DaVinci - Piedmont Changer Chest, Espresso

Good quality

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish it was a bit taller, but it's pretty good. My husband and I had a little difficulty with the instructions I wish it had labels or something. I would give STARS!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for DaVinci - Piedmont Changer Chest, Espresso

Sturdy and great value

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I wanted. Something more versatile than a standard changing table, with drawers for baby clothes and diaper supplies. It's a beautiful color, nice and sturdy, very good value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 4 for DaVinci - Piedmont Changer Chest, Espresso

Great dresser/changing table combo

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy we went with this instead of 2 separate pieces for a dresser/changing table. Our nursery is small so this was the perfect piece of furniture for "double duty." It took two of us to assemble it but once we got going, it was not difficult - I wish they labeled the pieces but it came together beautifully. It's a sturdy, lovely piece of furniture. I am delighted with the purchase and glad I didn't pay more - it looks more expensive than it is and is a great addition to our nursery.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for DaVinci - Piedmont Changer Chest, Espresso

Great Dresser!!

08/16/2011
By ,
Brazil, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked up our Piedmont dresser today and assembled it by myself. I am about 6 1/2 months pregnant and it was pretty easy to get together. Some of the directions were a little confusing. The dresser fits perfectly under the window in our nursery and will be just the right size for a changing pad. The color is gorgeous and goes well with our more expensive furniture in our home. If you have been looking at Babies R Us for a dresser I highly recommend this one. It is much cheaper and the same quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brunswick, MD
I love it!!!
Posted 09/19/2011
I bought this dresser for baby #3 because I wanted something different than what I have for my other two children. I am super impressed by how sturdy and well made this dresser is. I wish I would've spent the extra money and bought my older children this when they were babies. I am so happy I bought this!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for DaVinci - Piedmont Changer Chest, Espresso

great quality but wish was bigger

11/19/2012
By ,
Mt Lake, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dresser is beautifuL. It is nice and solid too. It was easy to put together. We were missing one screw but my husband just replaced it with one we had at home. Only down fall is I wish it was bigger. Not much room after you put a changing pad on top. I could fit a basket with the necessary stuff in it but not the wipe warmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for DaVinci - Piedmont Changer Chest, Espresso

Great product so far!

01/13/2013
By ,
Centerville, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dresser arrived quickly and none of the parts were missing or damaged. The color is very true to what it appears to be online. It took some time to put together, but everything lined up nicely. I especially like that the casters are metal and not plastic. We have only had this for a week or so and haven't been using it much waiting for baby, but so far this is a fantastic product for the money. Very sturdy and will work well for the changing pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for DaVinci - Piedmont Changer Chest, Espresso

Looks great!

11/17/2012
By ,
Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are using this in our nursery as a changing table and as a dresser. I looks great and is very sturdy, ESP for the price! Only downside is that it took FOREVER to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 9 for DaVinci - Piedmont Changer Chest, Espresso

Exactly what I expected

11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product arrived to my house quickly and the instructions were easy to follow. Assembly was easy, and the end product is exactly what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for DaVinci - Piedmont Changer Chest, Espresso

Sturdy, pretty color, great rolling drawers

12/22/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing bad to say, all good. I use it with a 30 inch changing pad on top. Would buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points