Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spalding Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Spalding Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Give your little one hours of fun play with this Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball. It is made of exclusive composite leather material that will not wear out easily, even with regular everyday use. The basketball features a wide channel design and it offers basketball players exceptional grip for enhanced shooting, dribbling and passing. It is a solid ball that offers a high degree of bounce and symmetry on nearly any playing surface. This 29.5 inch basketball is official size and is suitable for competitive indoor and outdoor use. It is also is suitable for a beginner or a seasoned player aged 12 and over. This basketball with the NBA's official logo will make a great gift for a fan of the game. It can be used for practice or games so your child can strengthen playing skills. With its quality construction, the Spalding basketball will remain ready for use through many games and practice sessions. It can be re-inflated if need be.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%115 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Amazing feel and grip for a bargain price. Had 6

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned 6 of these over the course of 10 years. Each one would last 2 years with summer weekend play before I bought a new one. and each time I bought a new one, my shooting percentage would increase 10%. It's just that good, the feeling of control. They aged well too. I've had balls that were cheaper or more expensive that peeled after a year of use. These just wear down comfortably like an old pair of loved sneakers.
For some reason, I've only been able to get this ball at Walmart. Every other Spalding, whether it's the more "premium" ones or the cheaper ones were garbage. The bounce wasn't right. Or the grip was too slick. This is absolutely perfect. I've never played with an official leather ball before on an indoor court, but they can't be better than this one, which I've used both indoors and out. Buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great basketball for the price !

12/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a really good basketball. I even had my 24 year old son that plays basketball at least three times a week on leagues say it was !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

great

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product received in a timely manner
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great ball

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good grip, very affordable , I recomend this ball.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

kid approved

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cheap and easy online order. m kid loves it bc of the official weight and he says he ikes it bc it was cheap and it doesnt play like it is. lol whatever that is supposed to mean
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Quality Ball

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat WalMart's price for this great ball. Bought two for my sons.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

The ball has a good bounce. It is easy to grip.

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is good item for a ball player. Has a good bounce and easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Black mamba!

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handle like cp3!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

it's a ball!

12/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have been using it for about two weeks. Has already started to lose air. Kinda of disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Awesome!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Good buy

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for the bigger kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

I liked it.

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommend to purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Went Flat

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brand new ball and it won't hold air. Went down in one hour.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

A good buy

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is going to make a great Christmas gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Ball

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this ball for my husband and he loves the quality and I loved the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

FANTASTIC!!!

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought 5 of these BB for our group 11/24/2013 & they still perfom excellent.
Our Athletes like this ball so much we use them as our 'Game Balls'. Since last yr., we've added 25 more Athletes so natually, I wanted a BB that would be of the same quality. This yr., I bought an additional 16 BB, since our group is so lg. I only wished they had gone on sale, like they did last yr., But, the price can't be beat for such a quality BB.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Nothing but net

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for young children 8-10 and adults. great bounce and great handling. Tacky but released from the hand readily upon shooting.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Amazing price!

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price for the Spalding! My son will put this to great use!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Not as tacky as I thought it would be.

05/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been playing basketball for about 30 years, and am now too old to play. I still know what a good ball should feel like tho. The price is excellent for a synthetic leather ball, but it's not super tacky as the name implies. In my opinion, the feel is about average for a new synthetic leather basketball. The thing that makes this a good value tho, is the price. You would expect to spend about $29.99 for a Spalding ball of similar quality in the sporting goods store. It feels about the same as most other balls in that price range, but if you want one that's truly super tacky, you're going to have to go to the store and actually feel them yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

nice basketball

12/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the is very nice for smaller hands. it has a good "tack" to it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next