Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Spalding Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Spalding Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Give your little one hours of fun play with this Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball. It is made of exclusive composite leather material that will not wear out easily, even with regular everyday use. The basketball features a wide channel design and it offers basketball players exceptional grip for enhanced shooting, dribbling and passing. It is a solid ball that offers a high degree of bounce and symmetry on nearly any playing surface. This 29.5 inch basketball is official size and is suitable for competitive indoor and outdoor use. It is also is suitable for a beginner or a seasoned player aged 12 and over. This basketball with the NBA's official logo will make a great gift for a fan of the game. It can be used for practice or games so your child can strengthen playing skills. With its quality construction, the Spalding basketball will remain ready for use through many games and practice sessions. It can be re-inflated if need be.
Average Customer Rating:
4.428 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation92%178 out of 194reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great ball

07/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 yr old son says it is the best ball he has had, and he got 2 with this deal !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Easy to grip the ball

07/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice feel to the ball
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Spalding nba super tack basketball

07/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ball looks great, bounces great and shoots great, thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

great product

07/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than i expected
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Just a rubber ball

07/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The website specs of this ball say it has composite leather cover, but actually it's just a very rubber feel cover, in no ways feel like composite leather. Feels very cheap
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

spalding balls

07/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased these coz they SPECIFICALLY asked for this brand from the Philippines, i have to send them for their tournament
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Very Nice

07/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is Excellent for my kids and me...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

good ball

07/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it'll pass, i bought for the kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

AMAZING!!!

03/16/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ball is amazing!
its got the best grip i've felt on a basketball before.
great for beginners or experienced players.
two thumbs way up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Basketball

05/02/2011
By ,
columbus, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my ball on an outside court been playing with it for about a month and theres not really any wear or tear on it.... Buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Not as tacky as I thought it would be.

05/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been playing basketball for about 30 years, and am now too old to play. I still know what a good ball should feel like tho. The price is excellent for a synthetic leather ball, but it's not super tacky as the name implies. In my opinion, the feel is about average for a new synthetic leather basketball. The thing that makes this a good value tho, is the price. You would expect to spend about $29.99 for a Spalding ball of similar quality in the sporting goods store. It feels about the same as most other balls in that price range, but if you want one that's truly super tacky, you're going to have to go to the store and actually feel them yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Good for the price

06/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a ball. Performs well outdoors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

My Honest review

03/04/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best basketball I played on the court
The ball has really good grip with really nice leather
but my only problem is ,it seems more of indoors ball to play in
just in 3 days the leather material got all worn out playing in the outdoors
but the grip is still going strong for the month i've been using and i do play every morning
I'm not saying it's not playable in the outdoors but the leather material will wear out that's just saying to the people who do care about that
if you play street ball mostly i would buy different material that's just my opinion
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Spalding Super Tack

06/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The ball was the wrong size. Theball came in plain packaging and without size or identification.
I had already wrote my name and started to play with the ball before I realized it was a 28.5 instead of the 29.5.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Wow, feels good!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even my friends praised the quality of this ball.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Awesome Deal

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 basketballs for the price of one was an amazing deal. Highly recommend the item and price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

basketballs did not last !

06/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these basketballs for the gym that I work in. They were used inside only on a wooden floor.
They did not last 3 mo.The seams ripped on everyone! I contacted Walmart who told me to contact Spalding. Spalding said I could order Basketballs through them the next time.It does not help me with the ones I have now ! Never buying Spalding brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Value

07/06/2011
By ,
Murray, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best deal I could find online, or in a store. It has great tacky feel and is similar to a real leather ball. For the price, it was well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Very good indoor/outdoor ball!

03/11/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it for about 1 month now, my 8 year old uses it just about everyday it's not raining out. Has very good tact and feel to it, and after getting rained on, wet, rolled through dirt and sand still performs like day 1. My younger brother had this same ball and it lasted him over a year of solid daily play. I'm expecting as much myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Arrived flat, remains flat.

06/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Won't hold air. What can I say, it was cheap. You get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next