Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Spalding Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Spalding Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Give your little one hours of fun play with this Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball. It is made of exclusive composite leather material that will not wear out easily, even with regular everyday use. The basketball features a wide channel design and it offers basketball players exceptional grip for enhanced shooting, dribbling and passing. It is a solid ball that offers a high degree of bounce and symmetry on nearly any playing surface. This 29.5 inch basketball is official size and is suitable for competitive indoor and outdoor use. It is also is suitable for a beginner or a seasoned player aged 12 and over. This basketball with the NBA's official logo will make a great gift for a fan of the game. It can be used for practice or games so your child can strengthen playing skills. With its quality construction, the Spalding basketball will remain ready for use through many games and practice sessions. It can be re-inflated if need be.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
26
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation93%156 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
26
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

AMAZING!!!

03/16/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ball is amazing!
its got the best grip i've felt on a basketball before.
great for beginners or experienced players.
two thumbs way up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Basketball

05/02/2011
By ,
columbus, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my ball on an outside court been playing with it for about a month and theres not really any wear or tear on it.... Buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Not as tacky as I thought it would be.

05/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been playing basketball for about 30 years, and am now too old to play. I still know what a good ball should feel like tho. The price is excellent for a synthetic leather ball, but it's not super tacky as the name implies. In my opinion, the feel is about average for a new synthetic leather basketball. The thing that makes this a good value tho, is the price. You would expect to spend about $29.99 for a Spalding ball of similar quality in the sporting goods store. It feels about the same as most other balls in that price range, but if you want one that's truly super tacky, you're going to have to go to the store and actually feel them yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

My Honest review

03/04/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best basketball I played on the court
The ball has really good grip with really nice leather
but my only problem is ,it seems more of indoors ball to play in
just in 3 days the leather material got all worn out playing in the outdoors
but the grip is still going strong for the month i've been using and i do play every morning
I'm not saying it's not playable in the outdoors but the leather material will wear out that's just saying to the people who do care about that
if you play street ball mostly i would buy different material that's just my opinion
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

just what they needed

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I volunteer as a basketball coach for a Inner city rec league. The balls they have were old and the wrong size.. Most of my kids dont have full families and the ones that do dont have extra money. I don't have sponsors but i wanted the kids to have good balls to practce with. For that price i was able to get 14 of them one for each boy pluss two for the center. I'll admit i was worried about them for the price. But when i got them i was more than pleased. You should've seen their faces when i hand them each their own. Faces were priceless. The ball grip far surpassed.my expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Value

07/06/2011
By ,
Murray, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best deal I could find online, or in a store. It has great tacky feel and is similar to a real leather ball. For the price, it was well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Grip, even greater price

08/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a ball to replace my ball that has been abused on street courts. i.e its smooth as a baby's ......lol. Went looking for a ball online Spalding being my favorite brand was searched for first. I was trying to get back the same ball but came across this one when the price stopped me in my tracks. Wow a spalding for only 15bucks add to cart, click place order.. It arrived very quick, it came half inflated, took a very bounces,it has a Very good grip, great leather feel. high quality as would any Spalding product. Buy it,You won't regret,
PS... I should have bought two
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Very good indoor/outdoor ball!

03/11/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it for about 1 month now, my 8 year old uses it just about everyday it's not raining out. Has very good tact and feel to it, and after getting rained on, wet, rolled through dirt and sand still performs like day 1. My younger brother had this same ball and it lasted him over a year of solid daily play. I'm expecting as much myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Amazing feel and grip for a bargain price. Had 6

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned 6 of these over the course of 10 years. Each one would last 2 years with summer weekend play before I bought a new one. and each time I bought a new one, my shooting percentage would increase 10%. It's just that good, the feeling of control. They aged well too. I've had balls that were cheaper or more expensive that peeled after a year of use. These just wear down comfortably like an old pair of loved sneakers.
For some reason, I've only been able to get this ball at Walmart. Every other Spalding, whether it's the more "premium" ones or the cheaper ones were garbage. The bounce wasn't right. Or the grip was too slick. This is absolutely perfect. I've never played with an official leather ball before on an indoor court, but they can't be better than this one, which I've used both indoors and out. Buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Lost its grip

02/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After playing once a week in an indoor wood court for a year, the basketball lost its grip. I expected it to last much longer. Buyer beware, you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"
12/30/2012
By ,
Sydney Australia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson got this ball for Christmas. He tells me he just LOVES it. Thank you for great service
Aussie Granny
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

nice basketball

08/10/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice basketball. Nice leather-like texture. I'd recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Excellent for the price

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has amazing prices. Cheapest I've found in 6 months searching for this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Grandsons luv them nice grip

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ball nice price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"
06/16/2011
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't actually opened the box yet because the basketball is a gift for my son for Father's Day but I was very happy with the price and the time it took to be delivered. I had checked out several sites to compare prices and Walmart had the best price and shipping and handling was very reasonable, as well. I would definitely order from walmart.com in the future. Love the convenience.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Ball

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has a good feel.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Good for price

11/15/2013
By ,
Cliffside
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ball came with no box just a bag in a box. After playing with it outside for a while it began to wear out very quickly. Pretty good for indoor use though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Purchased for 13 year old boy

02/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this particular ball as the more expensive one that I wanted was out of stock. He's had it about two weeks, no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Play Ball

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performance Ball. The price was fair ordered on line and save 20%.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Does what it needs to

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next