Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spalding Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Spalding Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Give your little one hours of fun play with this Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball. It is made of exclusive composite leather material that will not wear out easily, even with regular everyday use. The basketball features a wide channel design and it offers basketball players exceptional grip for enhanced shooting, dribbling and passing. It is a solid ball that offers a high degree of bounce and symmetry on nearly any playing surface. This 29.5 inch basketball is official size and is suitable for competitive indoor and outdoor use. It is also is suitable for a beginner or a seasoned player aged 12 and over. This basketball with the NBA's official logo will make a great gift for a fan of the game. It can be used for practice or games so your child can strengthen playing skills. With its quality construction, the Spalding basketball will remain ready for use through many games and practice sessions. It can be re-inflated if need be.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation92%171 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Good for the price

06/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a ball. Performs well outdoors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Spalding Super Tack

06/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The ball was the wrong size. Theball came in plain packaging and without size or identification.
I had already wrote my name and started to play with the ball before I realized it was a 28.5 instead of the 29.5.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Wow, feels good!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even my friends praised the quality of this ball.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Awesome Deal

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 basketballs for the price of one was an amazing deal. Highly recommend the item and price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

basketballs did not last !

06/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these basketballs for the gym that I work in. They were used inside only on a wooden floor.
They did not last 3 mo.The seams ripped on everyone! I contacted Walmart who told me to contact Spalding. Spalding said I could order Basketballs through them the next time.It does not help me with the ones I have now ! Never buying Spalding brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Arrived flat, remains flat.

06/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Won't hold air. What can I say, it was cheap. You get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

AMAZING!!!

03/16/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ball is amazing!
its got the best grip i've felt on a basketball before.
great for beginners or experienced players.
two thumbs way up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Basketball

05/02/2011
By ,
columbus, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my ball on an outside court been playing with it for about a month and theres not really any wear or tear on it.... Buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

a gift

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this since it was purchased as a birthday gift for a 10 yr old boy. He is having so much fun with it and that is enough for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

good

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Not as tacky as I thought it would be.

05/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been playing basketball for about 30 years, and am now too old to play. I still know what a good ball should feel like tho. The price is excellent for a synthetic leather ball, but it's not super tacky as the name implies. In my opinion, the feel is about average for a new synthetic leather basketball. The thing that makes this a good value tho, is the price. You would expect to spend about $29.99 for a Spalding ball of similar quality in the sporting goods store. It feels about the same as most other balls in that price range, but if you want one that's truly super tacky, you're going to have to go to the store and actually feel them yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

A+

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it being able to use on any surface
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Is a ball

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good basketball
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Very Satisfied

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ball was received slightly deflated so we had to blow it up, but that was not a deterrent. Once we blew it up, it has stayed inflated--no leaking.
The ball is easy to grip and has soft out leather, instead of feeling hard and rough like so many other basketball's on the market.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Basketball

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great ball for the price. Higher quality than price reflects.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

My Honest review

03/04/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best basketball I played on the court
The ball has really good grip with really nice leather
but my only problem is ,it seems more of indoors ball to play in
just in 3 days the leather material got all worn out playing in the outdoors
but the grip is still going strong for the month i've been using and i do play every morning
I'm not saying it's not playable in the outdoors but the leather material will wear out that's just saying to the people who do care about that
if you play street ball mostly i would buy different material that's just my opinion
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Nice

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the ball and the goal and they are just what I was looking for at the RIGHT price. Easy easy easy easy setup and sturdy, we used sand and there are holes in the base to drive rebar thru, we live in cold and windy conditions and this is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

For pro

05/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son like it but i thought it's not light weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Excellent! Good price for twin pack.

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and friends love to play in the court since I got the twin pack, me too. Having fun at court in the park, good for kids to get along and enjoy the games, we're all happy having this twin pack of Spalding basketball for a good price. Recommended for everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Signed, Sealed, Delivered

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually got two of these basketballs for a combined discounted price and I love them! They're indoor and outdoor quality and I've used them in both venues! They have held up well for the price. I wish I could use them more often because I know they'd work great! I'd recommend them to anyone who loves basketball or as a gift to someone who does! The grip is amazing and the weight, size and bounce are all perfect. After using them, the first thing to come to mind was signed, sealed, delivered they're mine! Thanks for the great deal Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next