Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spalding Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Spalding Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Give your little one hours of fun play with this Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball. It is made of exclusive composite leather material that will not wear out easily, even with regular everyday use. The basketball features a wide channel design and it offers basketball players exceptional grip for enhanced shooting, dribbling and passing. It is a solid ball that offers a high degree of bounce and symmetry on nearly any playing surface. This 29.5 inch basketball is official size and is suitable for competitive indoor and outdoor use. It is also is suitable for a beginner or a seasoned player aged 12 and over. This basketball with the NBA's official logo will make a great gift for a fan of the game. It can be used for practice or games so your child can strengthen playing skills. With its quality construction, the Spalding basketball will remain ready for use through many games and practice sessions. It can be re-inflated if need be.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation93%150 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great home basketball

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got the ball as part of the spalding 54 inch backboard system - ball even came inflated which was lucky because I forgot a pump for this gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Amazing feel and grip for a bargain price. Had 6

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned 6 of these over the course of 10 years. Each one would last 2 years with summer weekend play before I bought a new one. and each time I bought a new one, my shooting percentage would increase 10%. It's just that good, the feeling of control. They aged well too. I've had balls that were cheaper or more expensive that peeled after a year of use. These just wear down comfortably like an old pair of loved sneakers.
For some reason, I've only been able to get this ball at Walmart. Every other Spalding, whether it's the more "premium" ones or the cheaper ones were garbage. The bounce wasn't right. Or the grip was too slick. This is absolutely perfect. I've never played with an official leather ball before on an indoor court, but they can't be better than this one, which I've used both indoors and out. Buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Not even pumped and old

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its so flat and looks like its been used before
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Price

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great basketball for both indoor and outdoor play. Its easy to grip and handles very well. It also came with the basketball goal I purchased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

We're Having a Ball!

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased the Spalding ball recently, along with a stand-alone basketball goal. We felt it would be a fun way to exercise. Indeed it is. We are having so much fun. When we received the ball, my husband was very impressed with it's quality. It has a good feel to it, bounces exceptionally well and holds it's shape. We're glad we made this purchase and would definitely recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great product

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was exactly what was expected. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

NEW SCHOOL LOOK, OLD SCHOOL FEEL!!!

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied customer here. This ball really reminds me of the leather indoor ball that I played with when I was growing up. Good price, good feel. I got nothing bad to say at all. Well worth $15.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Perfect for Zai

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a twin pack of these basketballs for my 6 year old grandson. They were perfect for him. My son, who knows more than I do about the quality of such things, says that they are good and durable and are the perfect size for his son to handle
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Real Deal

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ball is a real bargain, it handles well and seems durable. Glad to have made the purchase. Don't pay more for another ball you are wasting your money...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

AMAZING!!!

03/16/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ball is amazing!
its got the best grip i've felt on a basketball before.
great for beginners or experienced players.
two thumbs way up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Not as tacky as I thought it would be.

05/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been playing basketball for about 30 years, and am now too old to play. I still know what a good ball should feel like tho. The price is excellent for a synthetic leather ball, but it's not super tacky as the name implies. In my opinion, the feel is about average for a new synthetic leather basketball. The thing that makes this a good value tho, is the price. You would expect to spend about $29.99 for a Spalding ball of similar quality in the sporting goods store. It feels about the same as most other balls in that price range, but if you want one that's truly super tacky, you're going to have to go to the store and actually feel them yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Get what you pay for

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quality of the product didnt seem as good as the same sold in the store. However the price of product was fair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Nice ball

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Official size basketball is great for basketball obsessed grandson's practice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Good Grip

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The super tack basketball surface makes for a better grip and seems to provide more control and is not so rough on the hands. Purchased for 14 & 16 year old boys who play basketball daily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Awesomeness

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Disappointed!

12/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very disappointed that shipping took so long and then upon receiving the 2 pack they were simply put in a box. I was expecting basketballs in their own cardboard package like it would be if bought off the shelf rather than what looked like used or purchased and returned items. Not understanding where the quality of walmart.com products went to this year but disappointed all around this year!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

nice

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice ball, using it for outdoors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

great ball..

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great ball but was a bit flat when we picked it up from the store, so maybe be prepared to pump it up for the best experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

gkonrad

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved this basketball.thought I was just getting a regular ball , turns out to be inside and outside basketball. More impressed with the speed of walmart shipment. ...fast
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Basketball

05/02/2011
By ,
columbus, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my ball on an outside court been playing with it for about a month and theres not really any wear or tear on it.... Buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next