Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spalding Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Spalding Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

If your kid is an avid basketball player, then he will love the Spalding's NBA Super Track Basketball. Made of exclusive composite leather material, this basketball will not wear out easily even with regular everyday usage. Featuring a wide channel design, it offers basketball players exceptional grip for shooting, dribbling, and passing. It is a solid ball that offers fantastic bounce and symmetry. Good for competitive indoor and outdoor use, this 29.5 official size basketball is suitable for a beginner or a seasoned player. This indoor outdoor basketball with the NBAs official logo will make a great gift for any NBA fanatic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%85 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

AMAZING!!!

03/16/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ball is amazing!
its got the best grip i've felt on a basketball before.
great for beginners or experienced players.
two thumbs way up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

great basketball

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Basketball

03/09/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great basketball

02/25/2014
By ,
Stuttgart, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My autistic son loves the texture of this basketball compared to other basketballs he has played ball with before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

great ball is was a birthday gift.

04/16/2014
By ,
Port st. Lucie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would buy this ball again. My brother was very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

My Honest review

03/04/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best basketball I played on the court
The ball has really good grip with really nice leather
but my only problem is ,it seems more of indoors ball to play in
just in 3 days the leather material got all worn out playing in the outdoors
but the grip is still going strong for the month i've been using and i do play every morning
I'm not saying it's not playable in the outdoors but the leather material will wear out that's just saying to the people who do care about that
if you play street ball mostly i would buy different material that's just my opinion
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Good ball for the price

01/10/2014
By ,
nh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have played with this several times now and it keeps descent grip after several practices/games. Also is lightweight but not as much grip as I would like
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Basketball

05/02/2011
By ,
columbus, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my ball on an outside court been playing with it for about a month and theres not really any wear or tear on it.... Buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Value

07/06/2011
By ,
Murray, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best deal I could find online, or in a store. It has great tacky feel and is similar to a real leather ball. For the price, it was well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great Grip, even greater price

08/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a ball to replace my ball that has been abused on street courts. i.e its smooth as a baby's ......lol. Went looking for a ball online Spalding being my favorite brand was searched for first. I was trying to get back the same ball but came across this one when the price stopped me in my tracks. Wow a spalding for only 15bucks add to cart, click place order.. It arrived very quick, it came half inflated, took a very bounces,it has a Very good grip, great leather feel. high quality as would any Spalding product. Buy it,You won't regret,
PS... I should have bought two
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Seems like a great ball, but...

12/20/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also tore my meniscus the same I started using the ball. So maybe the ball is TOO good. It made me play at too high an athletic level that my body couldn't handle. Use at your own risk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Good for price

11/15/2013
By ,
Cliffside
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ball came with no box just a bag in a box. After playing with it outside for a while it began to wear out very quickly. Pretty good for indoor use though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Very good indoor/outdoor ball!

03/11/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it for about 1 month now, my 8 year old uses it just about everyday it's not raining out. Has very good tact and feel to it, and after getting rained on, wet, rolled through dirt and sand still performs like day 1. My younger brother had this same ball and it lasted him over a year of solid daily play. I'm expecting as much myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Present

02/26/2014
By ,
South Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Great ball at a great price!

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks Walmart for the superfast service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

good ball

02/20/2014
By ,
usa south
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a ball it holds air and when he busts it I will get a new one
he likes it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Professional ball at affordable price

02/17/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality basketball for indoor and outdoor playing. I also bought it at an affordable price compared to other athletic stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"
12/30/2012
By ,
Sydney Australia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson got this ball for Christmas. He tells me he just LOVES it. Thank you for great service
Aussie Granny
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Perfect in every way

02/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love shooting hoops with this ball
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spalding NBA SUPER TACK Basketball, Official Size 29.5"

Sweet Basketball

12/13/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Size, nice grip, and good bounce
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next