Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Shark Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Is your current vacuum not performing like it used to? Most vacuums clog and lose suction over time. The Shark Navigator's patented Never Loses Suction Technology pulls 99 percent of dirt away from the filter, ensuring continuous suction and cleaning power every time you use it. Even with all its might, the Shark Navigator is still a lightweight vacuum, weighing only 15 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%145 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Excellent!!!!!

06/23/2011
By ,
East Freedom PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum, It doesnt lose its suction, the canister could hold a little more, but other than that the hose never clogs (I always had a problem with all my vacuums clogging at the bottom where the dirt first goes in, pet hair & small particles) I dont have that problem with this vacuum. I really like that the filters can be washed and reused. The hose reaches a long distance, and the suction power of this vacuum is great!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

horrible vacuum - stay away. buy Dyson!!

11/17/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first it picked up all kinds of pet hair.... I have only had it for a little over a year. Today, i was trying to figure out why I was losing suction.... holes in the hose. Not little holes either.... one was almost the entire circumference of the hose. Tried calling shark for a replacement.... They will not send me a new vacuum, they want me to waste my time putting on a new hose! I can't get the old one out! Horrible customer service from Shark. Stay away.... buy a Dyson!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
CT
Duplicate review
Posted 03/30/2014
You left the same review twice: once on this model and once on the NV44. Since you had such a poor experience with Shark, I have a hard time believing that you own two almost identical Shark vacs. In any case, it lessens the credibility of your claims dramatically. I am starting to wonder if you really own either of these or if you just don't like the brand.
0points
Customer Avatar
Mine works great
Posted 01/20/2014
I've never had any issues with my Navigator Lift-Away for over 2 years now.
+2points
Customer Avatar
texas
Hmmmmmmm. Not my experience.
Posted 11/29/2013
Same problem occurred after about a year and a half. But they immediately shipped me the replacement hose...free. No problem getting them switched out, either.
+5points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

A very decent vacuum for the price point.

02/10/2014
By ,
Brandon, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for about 8 months, used it in a house that's little over 2000 sq. ft, with carpeting and hardwood floors, and it has been working fine. Following is what I have observed as pros and cons to this vacuum.
PROS
a. Moving from carpet to floor is easy as switching a handy button.
b. Suction is really strong, and picks up debris well.
c. Extension hose can go far places.
d. Vacuum maintenance is straighforward.
e. Suction is as good as new after a year's worth of use.
CONS.
a. Does not pick up debris larger than 1/2 inch. If you kids spilling all over, perhaps you can appreciate that.
b. Moisture will stick in it's filter. Please do clean up spills before using vacuum.
c. Power cord is kind of short. An extension cord may be helpful.
d. Gets louder over time. Fix is to keep tightening vacuum screws.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

LOVE this vacuum!

02/24/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed this very same sweeper from a friend when mine broke and LOVED it. I could not wait to get my hands on my own. The price is amazing for what I got. I was not expecting the pet hair attachment that seems to run on its own little motor. I would have liked a lighter sweeper, however, that was no deterrent for me. This baby picks up every bit of fine dust and more. Plus it's not frighteningly noisy like other vacs. Almost quiet. I look for reasons to vacuum now. I can't vouch for the other navigators, but this one is all I need for small area rugs, wood floors and one large area Berber carpet in my dining room. I've dusted with it and it really cleaned up my fabric couch from cat hair and kid crumbs. Had to tell hubby "hands off" for shop vac use. Best sweeper for the value.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Hardwood floors
Posted 04/14/2014
I have vinyl and hardwood throughout the house, does it work well on that? I would really love a vacuum, because I'm sick of sweeping!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Great little vacuum, gets the job done!

02/17/2014
By ,
Odenton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum to replace a dyson that was quite a few years old and needing repair. The price of this new vacuum was cheaper than repairing the dyson YET AGAIN. It does great picking pet hair off of low pile rugs and is great for carpeted steps as well. The multitude of attachments will take a bit to get used to going from one brand to another but that's not a con to owning this little gem. If anything, it comes with what looks like more useful attachments than its pricier counterparts. This would be a great vac for someone in an apartment as it doesn't make a lot of noise either. My one wish is that it had a longer cord. Other than that, I've used it a few times and it picks up hair like a champ, which is what I wanted, without having to spend a ton of money, like I would have to either repair the dyson or get a new one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

mostly love it

10/01/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum works great. It picks up soooo much cat hair (to the point that I can't believe my cats have shed THAT much). It's also great at picking up little things (crumbs, cat litter) from regular flooring. My last vacuum would just blow the cat litter around on the floor so it's a major relief for my back now that I don't have to bend down & pick up the cat litter with a dustpan. It's also pretty quiet. The only thing I don't like is that there isn't a place to put the stick (that attaches to the hose to get in corners) on the actual vacuum. There is a place to put a short stick on the vacuum for corners/edges but if you need to reach under the bed or something else farther away you'll have to go grab that stick/tube from the closet or wherever. It also comes with an attachment that works as a mini vacuum to get pet hair off of furniture and underneath furniture where a vacuum wouldn't fit. This attachment also can't connect to the vacuum but works pretty well - it definitely doesn't pick up as well but makes it convenient to vacuum under a bed or coffee table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Excellent small upright vacuum

08/30/2013
By ,
Auburn, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Miele canister vacuum died after 15 years of service. I have never owned an upright vacuum. I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE:
It is designed for pet hair pickup - we have 3 dogs and 2 cats in the house.
We have hardwood floors and low pile area rugs
Great low price
Well reviewed
It has met my needs and seems to be well-made. I may purchase another. Here's what I LIKE:
Great suction. Gets every last hair! Great cleanup of a broken glass on tile floor also.
3 hand tools included. Stair attachment has a small beater bar. Nice!
Lightweight, not super noisy
Here's what I WISH:
It were larger. You have to empty the canister frequently. However, emptying it is VERY easy.
There were a way to mount the hand tools on the vacuum.
It could get under beds and some other furniture. It takes longer to vacuum because of this.
I purchased an extended warranty (seems necessary for everything these days). I hope this vacuum lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

excellent vaccum

11/29/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using a shark bagless upright vaccum for two months and i like it. I have gone through at least ten vaccums. I love the shark vaccum because it picks up better then the other vaccums i have owned. We have three animals and they shed like crazy, but the shark vaccum picks up all the pet hair and never loses suction. The other vaccums i used did not pick everything up and they would throw dirt and stuff out of the back of the vaccums. The shark vaccum i use is the best, and it does an excellent job picking up pet hair, cat litter and everything else. The pet tools that come with the vaccum are amazing. I heard that shark vaccums are good, you just have to know how to take care of them. I would not change my shark vaccum for any other vaccum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L
08/29/2013
By ,
Paradise, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband teased me for years about collecting vacuums, and believe me, I have owned my share. I have had them all, from the ones that used water to tank type, uprights with both cloth and paper bags. I am on my second Shark and in my opinion it is the best product for the money. It has amazing suction, is light weight, easy to empty and clean. Filters are machine washable and no belts to break and replace. I would still be using my first one but retired it to the motorhome. This model is my favorite. I checked out the other models but they had more bells and whistles then I needed. I seriously love this machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

I love this vacuum

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this for about a week but I have used one prior cleaning houses with a friend for about 3 years. It is very lightweight, and having injuries and health problems that helps me a lot!! I just love these!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Great vaccum at a great price

01/01/2013
By ,
Eagle River,WI.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a new vacuum for 2 months.. I have tried the Dyson DC41 and a Oreck and there both great but there also very expensive. The Shark NV22L is less money but after i bought it i could not believe how well this vacuum worked.I would say it clean's as well as the Dyson and better then the Oreck...And i did not have to spend $400-$600 to clean my house. I have 2 dog's and they shed like crazy.My lab's fur is a real pain to get out of the couch but the pet tool on the Shark works great..I am very happy so far and will buy another Shark when its time to upgrade.Great vacuum.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Great vaccum for carpet and bare floors.

11/11/2013
By ,
Lakeland, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed using my Shark Navigator vacuum system. It has great suction and I like the bagless system and the emptying from the bottom. It is used frequently and it keeps my house in tiptop shape. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Great Vacuum

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum was strong enough to lift dirt I didn't even know was in the carpet yet was light enough to be carried with one hand. The bottom opening for the dust collector was simple to use and kept the dust from making a mess in the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Great little vacuum.

01/02/2014
By ,
DeLand, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this vacuum for my daughter for Christmas. She has been using it frequently to get all the imbedded dirt her old vacuum left behind. For such a lightweight vacuum, it has amazing suction. Got one for my 92 year old mother a year ago. It is light enough she can vacuum the carpet herself and it gets all the pet hair out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Well worth the price

02/17/2013
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After two weeks, I've used it 4-5 times and it's a pleasure to use. It picked up dirt that was left in my carpet from an older vacuum. It's fairly quiet for such a powerful machine and it's easy to move around or carry with one hand for the average person. The cup empties easily, although if it's full, I take the cup and a garbage bag to the garage or outside, especially since I have allergies.
The brush does a good job of fluffing the carpet and getting the dirt buried in there. My 20 year-old carpet looks almost new again. The controls are pretty easy to operate. If you follow the instructions, it should assemble pretty quickly, no more than 30 minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

good product

11/08/2013
By ,
Duanesburg, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum works well. I like that you dont have to change the height for carpets & it still does a good job no matter the pile. I was worried that it was going to get stuck on my thick woven area rug but it did not. The only things I would change are a slimmer design so it would fit better under furniture & a larger canister that holds more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Great suction

04/08/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mother but wanted to try it out first. Even though we had vacuumed the house maybe 2 days prior with a far-more expensive vacuum, this vacuum sucked up everything it had missed - which was a lot! We have 2 or more dogs at all times and we are in a heavy pollen season. Very impressed and thinking of buying another for myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

I'm in LOVE!

02/22/2014
By ,
Amityville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself for Valentines Day, couldn't wait to receive it. When it arrived the directions were simple to attach a few piece. Took it for a test drive it was like it vacuumed on it's own. I had another vacuum that I thought did a good job well I was wrong. The Shark picked up dirt I didn't know existed, it's light weight & the cord is extra long so I don't have to replug it in every few feet.
I'm amazed a vacuum could make me so happy. When I told my Mother she said she had one then my sister used my Moms & she purchased one, it's a family affair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Beats a Dyson for the price

01/18/2014
By ,
Galena Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum has excellent suction with several great features, such as the extension hose, and head assembly. It also has many of the features that a more expensive Dyson model has. However, it is not as easy to direct because it does not have the pivoting ball feature. My only real complaint is that the placement of the cord. In order to wrap and un-wrap the cord you first have to remove the attachments or leave them off completely. Other than these few negative points I rate it highly especially when price is a concern.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Good vacuum

04/04/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, well worth the price. Long hose, great suction.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next