Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shark Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

The NV22L Shark Navigator upright bagless vacuum features patented Never Loses Suction Technology and pulls 99 percent of dirt away from the filter. This enables this innovative product to continue performing with a powerful level of suction over time. Equipped with a unique two-motor system, this tool has serious power. The 24-inch crevice tool included with this lightweight bagless vacuum makes it possible to get into hard-to-reach locations easily. Easy upkeep and minimal maintenance requirements make this machine a joy to use over time. With powerful pet hair removing capabilities, this Shark Navigator vacuum is a good investment for pet owners. At only 15 lbs. this tool is excellent for cleaning stairs or other lightweight tasks. The 1-year manufacturer warranty ensures that this vacuum performs like it is supposed to.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%176 out of 187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Excellent!!!!!

06/23/2011
By ,
East Freedom PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum, It doesnt lose its suction, the canister could hold a little more, but other than that the hose never clogs (I always had a problem with all my vacuums clogging at the bottom where the dirt first goes in, pet hair & small particles) I dont have that problem with this vacuum. I really like that the filters can be washed and reused. The hose reaches a long distance, and the suction power of this vacuum is great!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+87points
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

horrible vacuum - stay away. buy Dyson!!

11/17/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first it picked up all kinds of pet hair.... I have only had it for a little over a year. Today, i was trying to figure out why I was losing suction.... holes in the hose. Not little holes either.... one was almost the entire circumference of the hose. Tried calling shark for a replacement.... They will not send me a new vacuum, they want me to waste my time putting on a new hose! I can't get the old one out! Horrible customer service from Shark. Stay away.... buy a Dyson!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-18points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Trevor WI.
Posted 04/23/2014
I have had Shark vacuums and they are wonderful. The cost is far affordable then Dyson.
0points
Customer Avatar
CT
Duplicate review
Posted 03/30/2014
You left the same review twice: once on this model and once on the NV44. Since you had such a poor experience with Shark, I have a hard time believing that you own two almost identical Shark vacs. In any case, it lessens the credibility of your claims dramatically. I am starting to wonder if you really own either of these or if you just don't like the brand.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Mine works great
Posted 01/20/2014
I've never had any issues with my Navigator Lift-Away for over 2 years now.
+2points
Customer Avatar
texas
Hmmmmmmm. Not my experience.
Posted 11/29/2013
Same problem occurred after about a year and a half. But they immediately shipped me the replacement hose...free. No problem getting them switched out, either.
+8points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Great on pet hair, fairly easy to use.

06/14/2014
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 3 cats so pet hair was the most important factor for me. My sister had the Shark Navigator for over 2 years and loved it for her 1 cat. I read tons of reviews from many other pet owners and made the plunge. I am amazed how much hair and dust I capture in the dust cup but, as others have stated, it fills up quickly. It is easy to empty and I prefer the bagless feature. I dump mine into a tall bag in the garage. My sister dumps hers in a plastic bag as she goes and commented that the cup fills much less quickly after you have used the vac a few times. I think the cord is long enough and don't mind replugging it in each room. I found it a bit clumsy for stairs but you can use the attachments and leave the upright in one place. The hose stretched up my 12 stairs, or I could choose to replug at the top. It is certainly not light to carry around but it is very easy to wheel so that is not an issue for me. I'd probably give it 5 stars were it not for the stairs issue. Great value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Excellent small upright vacuum

08/30/2013
By ,
Auburn, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Miele canister vacuum died after 15 years of service. I have never owned an upright vacuum. I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE:
It is designed for pet hair pickup - we have 3 dogs and 2 cats in the house.
We have hardwood floors and low pile area rugs
Great low price
Well reviewed
It has met my needs and seems to be well-made. I may purchase another. Here's what I LIKE:
Great suction. Gets every last hair! Great cleanup of a broken glass on tile floor also.
3 hand tools included. Stair attachment has a small beater bar. Nice!
Lightweight, not super noisy
Here's what I WISH:
It were larger. You have to empty the canister frequently. However, emptying it is VERY easy.
There were a way to mount the hand tools on the vacuum.
It could get under beds and some other furniture. It takes longer to vacuum because of this.
I purchased an extended warranty (seems necessary for everything these days). I hope this vacuum lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

mostly love it

10/01/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum works great. It picks up soooo much cat hair (to the point that I can't believe my cats have shed THAT much). It's also great at picking up little things (crumbs, cat litter) from regular flooring. My last vacuum would just blow the cat litter around on the floor so it's a major relief for my back now that I don't have to bend down & pick up the cat litter with a dustpan. It's also pretty quiet. The only thing I don't like is that there isn't a place to put the stick (that attaches to the hose to get in corners) on the actual vacuum. There is a place to put a short stick on the vacuum for corners/edges but if you need to reach under the bed or something else farther away you'll have to go grab that stick/tube from the closet or wherever. It also comes with an attachment that works as a mini vacuum to get pet hair off of furniture and underneath furniture where a vacuum wouldn't fit. This attachment also can't connect to the vacuum but works pretty well - it definitely doesn't pick up as well but makes it convenient to vacuum under a bed or coffee table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Great little vacuum, gets the job done!

02/17/2014
By ,
Odenton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum to replace a dyson that was quite a few years old and needing repair. The price of this new vacuum was cheaper than repairing the dyson YET AGAIN. It does great picking pet hair off of low pile rugs and is great for carpeted steps as well. The multitude of attachments will take a bit to get used to going from one brand to another but that's not a con to owning this little gem. If anything, it comes with what looks like more useful attachments than its pricier counterparts. This would be a great vac for someone in an apartment as it doesn't make a lot of noise either. My one wish is that it had a longer cord. Other than that, I've used it a few times and it picks up hair like a champ, which is what I wanted, without having to spend a ton of money, like I would have to either repair the dyson or get a new one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

A very decent vacuum for the price point.

02/10/2014
By ,
Brandon, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for about 8 months, used it in a house that's little over 2000 sq. ft, with carpeting and hardwood floors, and it has been working fine. Following is what I have observed as pros and cons to this vacuum.
PROS
a. Moving from carpet to floor is easy as switching a handy button.
b. Suction is really strong, and picks up debris well.
c. Extension hose can go far places.
d. Vacuum maintenance is straighforward.
e. Suction is as good as new after a year's worth of use.
CONS.
a. Does not pick up debris larger than 1/2 inch. If you kids spilling all over, perhaps you can appreciate that.
b. Moisture will stick in it's filter. Please do clean up spills before using vacuum.
c. Power cord is kind of short. An extension cord may be helpful.
d. Gets louder over time. Fix is to keep tightening vacuum screws.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

LOVE this vacuum!

02/24/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed this very same sweeper from a friend when mine broke and LOVED it. I could not wait to get my hands on my own. The price is amazing for what I got. I was not expecting the pet hair attachment that seems to run on its own little motor. I would have liked a lighter sweeper, however, that was no deterrent for me. This baby picks up every bit of fine dust and more. Plus it's not frighteningly noisy like other vacs. Almost quiet. I look for reasons to vacuum now. I can't vouch for the other navigators, but this one is all I need for small area rugs, wood floors and one large area Berber carpet in my dining room. I've dusted with it and it really cleaned up my fabric couch from cat hair and kid crumbs. Had to tell hubby "hands off" for shop vac use. Best sweeper for the value.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Hardwood floors
Posted 04/14/2014
I have vinyl and hardwood throughout the house, does it work well on that? I would really love a vacuum, because I'm sick of sweeping!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Best Vacuum Ever

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My home is severely hard on vacuums. 6 family members (most with very long hair), 2 dogs, and 2 cats. We have rugs on hardwood floors. Being able to go from the rugs to the hardwoods easily is a must in my house. Having ease of use is also necessary. The Shark was very affordable, is lightweight, and not very large which makes storing it easier. I bought a Kirby for almost $500 a few years ago - it was very heavy, not easy to use attachments with, messy to replace bags, and bulky; and our floors/hair broke many belts which were not easy to replace; and after about 6mo, it started making a very weird noise and the sucktion became horrible. I will never get one again! I love my Shark so far!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

excellent vaccum

11/29/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using a shark bagless upright vaccum for two months and i like it. I have gone through at least ten vaccums. I love the shark vaccum because it picks up better then the other vaccums i have owned. We have three animals and they shed like crazy, but the shark vaccum picks up all the pet hair and never loses suction. The other vaccums i used did not pick everything up and they would throw dirt and stuff out of the back of the vaccums. The shark vaccum i use is the best, and it does an excellent job picking up pet hair, cat litter and everything else. The pet tools that come with the vaccum are amazing. I heard that shark vaccums are good, you just have to know how to take care of them. I would not change my shark vaccum for any other vaccum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L
08/29/2013
By ,
Paradise, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband teased me for years about collecting vacuums, and believe me, I have owned my share. I have had them all, from the ones that used water to tank type, uprights with both cloth and paper bags. I am on my second Shark and in my opinion it is the best product for the money. It has amazing suction, is light weight, easy to empty and clean. Filters are machine washable and no belts to break and replace. I would still be using my first one but retired it to the motorhome. This model is my favorite. I checked out the other models but they had more bells and whistles then I needed. I seriously love this machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bakersfield, CA
Feeling Frustrated!
Posted 04/29/2014
I've had this Vacuum Cleaner for almost 2 years now. I love the suction, power and light weight, however, the exhaust filter has broken on me twice now! A total of $15 plus tax to replace it is not bad one time, but now twice! Not to add I cannot vacuum my carpet until it arrives. At this point I am unsure if I should look into a different brand of vacuum cleaner.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Great vaccum at a great price

01/01/2013
By ,
Eagle River,WI.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a new vacuum for 2 months.. I have tried the Dyson DC41 and a Oreck and there both great but there also very expensive. The Shark NV22L is less money but after i bought it i could not believe how well this vacuum worked.I would say it clean's as well as the Dyson and better then the Oreck...And i did not have to spend $400-$600 to clean my house. I have 2 dog's and they shed like crazy.My lab's fur is a real pain to get out of the couch but the pet tool on the Shark works great..I am very happy so far and will buy another Shark when its time to upgrade.Great vacuum.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Well worth the price

02/17/2013
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After two weeks, I've used it 4-5 times and it's a pleasure to use. It picked up dirt that was left in my carpet from an older vacuum. It's fairly quiet for such a powerful machine and it's easy to move around or carry with one hand for the average person. The cup empties easily, although if it's full, I take the cup and a garbage bag to the garage or outside, especially since I have allergies.
The brush does a good job of fluffing the carpet and getting the dirt buried in there. My 20 year-old carpet looks almost new again. The controls are pretty easy to operate. If you follow the instructions, it should assemble pretty quickly, no more than 30 minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

This vacuum is awesome!

01/21/2013
By ,
Hixson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My house is only 3 yrs old and already my carpets were looking worn and matted up. I purchased this vacuum and was amazed at how it brought my carpets back to life! They look brand new again and I just couldn't wait to vacuum again. The container is pretty small and both times I have vacuumed the whole house I have filled it up. I suspect that this won't happen every time but there must have been a lot of dirt built up...yuck!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Great machine, great price

01/19/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this shark! Easy to empty dustbin and no bags to buy. Fits in places my old machine did not. Light weight saves on back pain. Great suction, first time I used it, I filled the dustbin in 5 minutes on a carpet that had just been vaccuumed 2 days before (And I live alone with my little peekapoo)! Really great at picking up the dog hair. Love the "push button" option to turn off the spin brush and go from carpet to hardwood. Great machine!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Great vaccum for carpet and bare floors.

11/11/2013
By ,
Lakeland, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed using my Shark Navigator vacuum system. It has great suction and I like the bagless system and the emptying from the bottom. It is used frequently and it keeps my house in tiptop shape. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Great!

07/19/2014
By ,
Upper Peninsula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second Shark I've owned. I recommend them to everyone thinking about purchasing a vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

You're gonna love it

01/14/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, this vacuum does everything the mfg said it would. Very user friendly, lightweight, never loses suction, easy to empty, clean and store away. You'll be amazed at how much this sucks up. Cord is a great length. You won't be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

good product

11/08/2013
By ,
Duanesburg, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum works well. I like that you dont have to change the height for carpets & it still does a good job no matter the pile. I was worried that it was going to get stuck on my thick woven area rug but it did not. The only things I would change are a slimmer design so it would fit better under furniture & a larger canister that holds more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV22L

Lightweight and powerful

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and empty. The pet attachment gobbles up hair like magic. A well designed product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next