Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Sims 3 (Nintendo 3DS)

Electronic Arts Sims 3 (Nintendo 3DS)

With Karma Powers, players can help their Sim "get lucky," bless them with "instant beauty" or be deviant and curse them with an "epic fail." But players should use these powers wisely - they may have unexpected results and karma may come back to bite. The Sims series continues to provide universally appealing content, emergent gameplay mechanics, and an innate sense of humor in its gameplay while bringing out the player's creativity. The Sims 3 builds on this foundation while offering new features that will make for a robust, deep and rewarding gameplay experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation50%6 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sims 3 (Nintendo 3DS)

Better on PC

12/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Way better on PC. There's lots more add-on's or whatever you wanna call them (like sims 3: fastlane stuff). There's also money cheats on PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sims 3 (Nintendo 3DS)

same great game on a new system

04/11/2011
By ,
Little Falls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
while I wasn't too excited about this game to begin with because I've played a dozen Sims games before I was surprised how much I still enjoyed this game. Its the same formula they have always used where you build a character and control his every moment, but I think this method works well on a handheld system. The 3d effect doesn't add a lot to the game, but still works well when turned on. the only draw back I could really find is that you can only have one saved file. I wasn't able to create a 2nd family which would ruin the game if my wife for child wanted to have their own family. The Pc version is far superior, but if your a fan of the series, or new to the the genre I would recommended this title
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/10/2011
Yeah, I too hate that you can't have multiple people.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sims 3 (Nintendo 3DS)

Good...

06/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is fun and like the PC version but not all of the same capabilities are in it. Like you cant own a car or go to someones house. After awhile the game got boring because the sim always needed something and wouldn't do what I was telling it to. Overall it is a good game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/10/2011
Yeah, I know right? There also aren't any cheats like on PC, and like you said, you can't buy a car or go to sameone else's house! There's also other things like that that you don't get to do, and is it just me or does it seem like there's a lot less items available to buy?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sims 3 (Nintendo 3DS)

The Sims 3D

05/22/2012
By ,
Lamar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good game, however; this feels pretty much an improved version of the Sims 1. I say this because you cannot control you character manually like you were able to in the Sims 2. You must guide your idiot... I mean your Sim to whatever he needs or what you would like for him to do. I liked all versions of the sims. Knowing that the Sims 3 for PC, XBOX 360, or PS3 is not available to me, I still wanted one of my favorite simulation games. The price was great and I am suprised at what you can do. I am shocked at some of the things they have taken out and enjoy some of the things added. However; I am happy I'm able to fully customize my home, that even includes building it, because that is what I've always wanted to be able to do with portable games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sims 3 (Nintendo 3DS)

Okay Game

09/02/2011
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a big Sims fam. I own the PC Versions, the old Xbox Version and both Gameboy versions. I had high hopes for this game, but am sonewhat disappointed. I like the 3D feature a lot, but the navigation, to me, is a little sloppy. Because of the sloppy navigation, it makes it somewhat difficult to locate things and follow your sim. I thought this was going to be my favorite 3DS game, but now it is at the bottom of the pile. EA games droped the ball on this one. I will just stick to the PC Version. I gave it 3 Stars because of the navigation/controls not the game itself. I want to spend time playing the game, not fumbling around with the navigation.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/10/2011
Agreed! PC is way better! I wrote a review on this too title "PC is better" or something like that.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sims 3 (Nintendo 3DS)

Was not what I was expecting!!

01/03/2012
By ,
Brandon, Ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am so dissapointed. I thought it would be better than it is. I have played on ps2 and pc and they r so much better. Wish I could return...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sims 3 (Nintendo 3DS)
08/18/2013
By ,
tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent game. Many hours of entertainment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sims 3 (Nintendo 3DS)

Difficult to use.

05/14/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After having The Sims 3 Pets for 3DS this game was not nearly as easy to use. Also it does not have the icons to tell you what your Sims need; it only tells you once it is low.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sims 3 (Nintendo 3DS)
06/28/2012
By ,
Colorado springs co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The game too hard daughter said not fun loves sims 3 pets. Said can u take back or sell
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sims 3 (Nintendo 3DS)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5