Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Caress Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Caress Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Want to be enchanting without a spoken word? Try Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash--a finely fragranced body wash infused with the scent of red lychee and patchouli oil. This alluring fragrance, inspired by exotic blossoms at the peak of their bloom, lingers on your soft skin long after you step out of the shower.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%68 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Sensational scents!

12/12/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a loyal Bath and Body Works consumer.........until I was talked into trying Caress. I am now hooked! Not only does the Caress Body Wash give you a longer lasting body scent, the cost is must less than the B&BW, plus you get more product. My skin feels silky clean with a lingering ambience that does not clash with my perfumes. It is sometimes difficult to select from the many different fragrances because they all smell so good!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

The Perfect, Pampering Body Wash!

01/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caress Scarlet Blossom body wash is amazing in that is both moisturizing, has a wonderful aroma, and perfectly priced. In today's market, finding a product with all of those attributes is rare.
The aroma is deliciously fruity, with a sweet, patchouli note that takes it to the outskirts of gourmand (something about it reminds me of Pink Sugar by Aquolina) and into the same neighborhood as Bath and Body Works' Japanese Cherry Blossom.
Although I typically don't use products with red dyes because they do a number on my skin, I find that the sensual scarlet red color of body wash is bedazzling and, best of all, does not irritate my skin at all. As a matter of fact, this is one of the most moisturizing and nourishing body washes I've used and I've tried just about all of them out there.
The foam/lather is rich and abundant, rinses clean, and leaves your skin smelling great for hours.
My only complaint: we need a lotion and body spray to go along with this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Gorgeous Scent!

04/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Caress Scarlet Blossom bodywash is the best smelling bodywash I have ever smelled! I do like patchouli a lot, but it does NOT smell like patchouli. It has a hint of a rich fruit scent right away that quickly folds into a warm, lovely smooth scent. The scent lingers softly on my skin for hours, but I would love if they would make a lotion to layer the scent for even more oomph! I agree with the first reviewer that neither Bath & Body Works nor Victoria's Secret has anything that smells this good! I guess it must be popular because it is out of stock on several big websites I have checked.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Can't stop smelling it

04/21/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a huge fan of Caress for awhile now (their body washes also work really well for shaving cream...).. and this is by far by favorite scent. It's a very deep scent, but it smells very very nice. I can see the older generation liking this as well. Like others have mentioned, other places that sell smell good stuff absolutely do not compare to this scent. Good job, Caress!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 5 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Compare it to B&B

05/28/2011
By ,
Charolotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this fragrance and it makes your skin so soft. Thank you Walmart for carrying this product. I think that Caress is on to something.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Review 6 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Heaven Scent!

03/24/2011
By ,
West Valley City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I literally stood in the body wash aisle and smelled every body wash...I love things that smell good...this smelled the BEST! Bath and Body and victorias secret don't have anything that smells this wonderful. I marked it down a little because the consistancy was a little bit like slathering jello all over my body but it smells so good it didn't bother me. Now if they'd just get a matching lotion on the market I'd be in complete Heaven!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 7 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Smells devine/scarlet blossom

10/14/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this & the smell, the only thing it does not seem to have much of a moisturizer in it. But, the smell, the only one I purchase(scarlet Blossom) is so wonderful. The smell just takes you away! I love it, just wish it had some moisturizers in it to soften the skin!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

The best body wash scent on the market right now

06/03/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning. Better than any scent from all the other well known and expensive bath and body stores, B&B works and VS and Lush ect... It's moisturizing and produces a thick, rich, creamy lather.
There seems to be a lot of people trying to get Caress to make a lotion and/or perfume/body spray with this and i agree. The next time you are at Wal Mart, open the top of the bottle and take a sniff. Even my husband uses it every day, just so he can smell it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Absolutely awesome!

08/29/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im writing a review for the Juniper LIly Purple bodywash... its great... smells awesome, lingers on your skin.. i cant believe how this is soooo much better than Bath and body works bodywashes... YOu pay a fortune for bath and body work products; get half the amount of product. Im paying 4 bucks for a nice sized bottle and smells fantastic.... I just ordered the Blossom one; will give a review on that soon...
TRY IT..... YOU WILL LOVE IT....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Caress Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best fragrance elixirs I have ever found the Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil together makes for a great everyday wear. Never get rid of it I can't find it in stores anymore but can online. Please Please don't ever stop selling it online too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Awwwwwwwww Caress!!!

06/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say? No matter which one of their products I try, I have never had a bad experience with Caress products. Their body washes smell amazing without being overpowering, are concentrated so you don't have to use much, and they leave my skin soft and hydrated. I also really like the easy-flip lid on these bottles - makes opening and closing a snap!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Luxurious Scent!

04/16/2014
By ,
Lyndon, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caress Sheer Twilight with Black Orchid & Juniper Oil is soooo exilerating! I really wish there was a shampoo, conditioner, hair spray, deodorant, and body spray/perfume all made with this scent, so that I would 'smell' consistant, and not have 6 different scents on me! I absolutely love the scent of this body wash!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Just what my wife wanted

04/09/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't know why it's so hard to find Velvet Bliss in stores anymore. Just glad that Wal-Mart carries it online. And shipping was way cheaper than Amazon.com. Thanks Wal-Mart online!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

This stuff is great!

09/01/2012
By ,
Adelanto, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this Caress Scarlet Blossom body wash. It smells so good. It lathers up into a rich foam and rinses off cleanly. I think everyone should try it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

I use this almost everyday.

08/15/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the scent of the Daily Silk and the feel that it leaves on my body. I ordered 13 bottles and I have given them as gifts. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Mmmmmm...............

12/13/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am ADDICTED to the smell of this body wash. I pray they come out with a lotion!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz
10/17/2012
By ,
atmore,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got it for my fiance and she loves it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Geismar
Bold, sexy, feminine scent
Posted 08/23/2013
I had to have it after spending the weekend with a friend and using hers. For some reason I couldn't find it anywhere, I wasn't sure if it was just so popular or new and wasn't stocked yet. One day while shopping in Walmart I spotted it and it was one of those happy moments that make me smile. It's a strong, floral scent that makes me feel beautiful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

Delicious smell!

02/18/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like Dark Kiss by Body Works but it costs 15 dollars! This costs less than 4 dollars and has a similar rich fragrance and silky suds. I love it and will buy it again. The main fragrance is patchouli and it lingers on the skin. It complements rather than competes with my White Musk perfume fragrance. The best part is that I am not allergic to it! What more could I want?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

SMELLS AWESOME

08/30/2013
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAD NEVER USED THIS BEFORE. IT SMELLS VERY NICE AND LATHERS GREAT AND YOU FEEL AND SMELL FRESH AND CLEAN
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Caress Scarlet Blossom Red Lychee & Patchouli Oil Body Wash, 18 fl oz

wasn't what was shown

05/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered caress body wash because it showed the picture of the original white peach with a blend of silk blossom and was sent white peach and orange blossom, which my wife cannot use, because of allergies and asthma and the scent of the orange blossom is to strong for her.Please change the picture to the one you are selling,so to avoid further problems in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next