Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Caress Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Caress Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Want to be enchanting without a spoken word? Caress Scarlet Blossom-a finely fragranced body wash infused with the scent of red lychee and patchouli oil. This alluring fragrance, inspired by exotic blossoms at the peak of their bloom, lingers on your soft skin long after you step out of the shower.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%60 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Sensational scents!

12/12/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a loyal Bath and Body Works consumer.........until I was talked into trying Caress. I am now hooked! Not only does the Caress Body Wash give you a longer lasting body scent, the cost is must less than the B&BW, plus you get more product. My skin feels silky clean with a lingering ambience that does not clash with my perfumes. It is sometimes difficult to select from the many different fragrances because they all smell so good!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Luxurious Scent!

04/16/2014
By ,
Lyndon, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caress Sheer Twilight with Black Orchid & Juniper Oil is soooo exilerating! I really wish there was a shampoo, conditioner, hair spray, deodorant, and body spray/perfume all made with this scent, so that I would 'smell' consistant, and not have 6 different scents on me! I absolutely love the scent of this body wash!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Love it!

04/18/2014
By ,
Bloomsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scent is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

The Perfect, Pampering Body Wash!

01/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caress Scarlet Blossom body wash is amazing in that is both moisturizing, has a wonderful aroma, and perfectly priced. In today's market, finding a product with all of those attributes is rare.
The aroma is deliciously fruity, with a sweet, patchouli note that takes it to the outskirts of gourmand (something about it reminds me of Pink Sugar by Aquolina) and into the same neighborhood as Bath and Body Works' Japanese Cherry Blossom.
Although I typically don't use products with red dyes because they do a number on my skin, I find that the sensual scarlet red color of body wash is bedazzling and, best of all, does not irritate my skin at all. As a matter of fact, this is one of the most moisturizing and nourishing body washes I've used and I've tried just about all of them out there.
The foam/lather is rich and abundant, rinses clean, and leaves your skin smelling great for hours.
My only complaint: we need a lotion and body spray to go along with this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Great product!

04/13/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery. Thanks Walmart (again)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

It opened while being delivered

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was open and a huge mess by the time it was delivered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Gorgeous Scent!

04/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Caress Scarlet Blossom bodywash is the best smelling bodywash I have ever smelled! I do like patchouli a lot, but it does NOT smell like patchouli. It has a hint of a rich fruit scent right away that quickly folds into a warm, lovely smooth scent. The scent lingers softly on my skin for hours, but I would love if they would make a lotion to layer the scent for even more oomph! I agree with the first reviewer that neither Bath & Body Works nor Victoria's Secret has anything that smells this good! I guess it must be popular because it is out of stock on several big websites I have checked.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Just what my wife wanted

04/09/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't know why it's so hard to find Velvet Bliss in stores anymore. Just glad that Wal-Mart carries it online. And shipping was way cheaper than Amazon.com. Thanks Wal-Mart online!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Can't stop smelling it

04/21/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a huge fan of Caress for awhile now (their body washes also work really well for shaving cream...).. and this is by far by favorite scent. It's a very deep scent, but it smells very very nice. I can see the older generation liking this as well. Like others have mentioned, other places that sell smell good stuff absolutely do not compare to this scent. Good job, Caress!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Delicious smell!

02/18/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like Dark Kiss by Body Works but it costs 15 dollars! This costs less than 4 dollars and has a similar rich fragrance and silky suds. I love it and will buy it again. The main fragrance is patchouli and it lingers on the skin. It complements rather than competes with my White Musk perfume fragrance. The best part is that I am not allergic to it! What more could I want?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Compare it to B&B

05/28/2011
By ,
Charolotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this fragrance and it makes your skin so soft. Thank you Walmart for carrying this product. I think that Caress is on to something.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Heaven Scent!

03/24/2011
By ,
West Valley City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I literally stood in the body wash aisle and smelled every body wash...I love things that smell good...this smelled the BEST! Bath and Body and victorias secret don't have anything that smells this wonderful. I marked it down a little because the consistancy was a little bit like slathering jello all over my body but it smells so good it didn't bother me. Now if they'd just get a matching lotion on the market I'd be in complete Heaven!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

like Caress Body wash

03/09/2014
By ,
paradise,calif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it and it makes me feel clean, use it daily, just found it and will continue to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

enjoyable

02/25/2014
By ,
Sumter SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love caress glowing touch but it is difficult to find in stores for some reason
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Smells devine/scarlet blossom

10/14/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this & the smell, the only thing it does not seem to have much of a moisturizer in it. But, the smell, the only one I purchase(scarlet Blossom) is so wonderful. The smell just takes you away! I love it, just wish it had some moisturizers in it to soften the skin!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Best body wash!

01/23/2014
By ,
Florence, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought they had taken this off the market and had looked everywhere for it. Great moisturizing body wash that is not greasy. Great if you shave in the shower!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Body Wash

01/21/2014
By ,
AFGHANISTAN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to clean up the mess all my shipment was ruined so it got ruined walmart did pack it right so they got here all broken and open tops were not sealed properly... i wish i new we could up load a picture so i would have shown the mess!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

scent overload!

10/31/2013
By ,
kennebunk,ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caress body washes have scents that surround you with heaven..It lasts a long time on the skin though will not over take any additional perfume you would wish to wear...Love this product!...they should listen to us and make moisturizers with these scents...they would be #1 in no time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

A very good product, easy acess during showering,

01/19/2014
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Caress soap exclusively for years. The liquid Body Wash is excellent in the shower, no bar soap to drop during shower,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Caress Body Wash, 18 oz

Awwwwwwwww Caress!!!

06/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say? No matter which one of their products I try, I have never had a bad experience with Caress products. Their body washes smell amazing without being overpowering, are concentrated so you don't have to use much, and they leave my skin soft and hydrated. I also really like the easy-flip lid on these bottles - makes opening and closing a snap!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next