Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

Perfect for a bedroom, the Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV brings full HD 60Hz performance to your favorite programs and films. With the Ultra slim HDTV you can get all the entertainment you want with high picture quality and lifelike audio all in an elegant black finish that is sure to match any decor. Plus, the Sceptre 24" 1080p LED-backlit LCD TV includes two HDMI inputs to help you get the most out of your high-end components and game systems. You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the QAM Tuner HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation72%23 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

Spectre tv

03/16/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive seen some things being said about the terrible sound this tv gives off but there is an equalizer that you can adjust to tune out the loud, obnoxious volume. Once I did that, my overall opinion on this tv got a whole lot better. Its pretty nice and I got it for my daughter and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 2 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

Simply Put; A great HDTV

03/07/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this TV for over a year now and I use it with an Xbox, Wii, PC, and cable television. The picture quality is really good but not as good as the computer monitors in this size range. I don't know why but the monitors have a better picture quality but it's a very little difference. This is an awesome television for the price and specifications, and Sceptre is an amazing brand, take it from me...I own 3 HDTV's and 1 HD computer monitor from them, and have experienced nothing but great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 3 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

Great Product!

03/22/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a TV/Monitor for my son's room...he has a custom built PC with a clear case, so he didn't just want the run-of-the-mill black monitor. Found this in chrome and he loves it! Bonus that it is a TV and he can take his PS2 in his room as well. There aren't many TV's in this price range that have full 1080p, and this one delivers a great picture...he runs his PC at 1920x1080 and it is CRISP. The sound is a little tinny, but it does have a nice EQ feature that we haven't played around with much yet, so we can probably get it sounding pretty good if we try.
Overall we couldn't be happier with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

LOve to watch

03/03/2011
By ,
Lubbock,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pruchased this HDTV om December 2010. I love it. For what I paid for it, its worth it. You will have to change the settings but it shows great. I would very highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

Great picture, but sound is horrible.

08/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking to buy a TV for my PS3 for about 2 or 3 months now. I had about 200 bucks to spend, so there weren't a whole lot of choices. I found a Dynex at Bestbuy which I thought was a great buy and was the same price as this TV, but it turns out they couldn't ship it to me and didn't have one at the store. So I started looking some more. I found this TV and had never heard of Sceptre. I looked them up and heard that they were a decent brand and were safe to buy from. To me decent was an understatement! I ordered the TV and it finally got here today. I hooked it up to my PS3 and the picture is great! Looks very good! But there always has to be something wrong with a product.. and in this case it was the sound. The sound is just HORRIBLE. Absolutely terrible. I messed with the sound settings and found some options that I liked and thought sounded better.. It is possible to get decent sound (I said DECENT) out of this TV. Overall I would totally recommend buying it if you are on a budget.. It is a great TV for the price. Also don't think that 24" is too small.. If you are within 5 feet of it you can still see every detail on the screen just fine. I would go look at a 24" TV before you buy this though just to see if it would be good for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 6 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD
07/29/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK, TV. The sound is tinny and I have been trying to adjust the different sound features and have little improvement. I've had the TV only a few days and the sound is going out. It will work fine and then the sound gets garbled and there is no way to understand what is being said. The only thing that fixes this is turning it off and on.
The picture is good. Took some ajusting to get the look I wanted. I haven't used this With HD because I haven't picked up HDMI cords. There is only room for 1 AV cable so you can't use it to hook up more than 1 thing. I can use my DVR but not my DVD player. But I just need the HDMI. The 2 HDMI ports would be nice but I have several things to hook up using those ports. DVR, DVD, game system, and computer.
The chrome/silver finish is very attractive and fits well into my decor. The stand has some cloudiness and the tape on the side of the TV left marks. But from a distance I can't see them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 7 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

great T.V. for a bedroom

11/07/2011
By ,
Blissfield, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with site to store shipping. It arrived 4 days before it was scheduled to. The customer service was great also, in and out of the store in 10 min. This T.V. works well for me as I only use it in my bedroom. The sound is a little tinny and the picture color is a little pale for my taste. I had to do a lot of adjusting to get the look and sound the best it could be, however, it was amazingly easy to navigate all of the various controls. In short, a nice little T.V. for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

For the money, it can't be beat

07/26/2011
By ,
Griffin, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The television arrived as promised and was very easy to install and get up and running. As others have said, you don't get much sound from a pair of 3" speakers, but I found a way around that. I was a bit disappointed that there was not an "audio out" port, but there was a headphone output. I went to Radio Shack and got a 1/8" stereo headphone jack to 2 female RCA connector adapter and ran gold audio connectors to the TV input of my stereo receiver, and "VIOLA" - great sound. Once I got the picture adjusted and sized properly, the 1080p picture is as good as any still photograph I have ever seen. Take my advice and buy one of these units before they are all gone, and/or the price goes up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

Excellent Office TV

07/08/2011
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this TV about a month ago for my office and it works great. The picture is very vivid (almost like High Def). The speakers are small which makes the sound a little tinny at higher volumes, so I have it connected to a Logitech Surround System and it sounds great. I highly recommend this TV to anyone. The 24" size makes it a great office, bedroom or small family room/den TV. I also like the idea that this is a City of Industry, California, USA headquartered company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

Love this TV!

09/25/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I bought this on sale during the school back sale and I love it! It has a slow 2-5 second start up but nothing I can't handle. It works great in my bedroom and is just at the bottom of the bed. It looks great all over the room (computer is on the other side) and even looks awesome with my Xbox 360. The sound is good but not great. With an additional sound system it would be perfect. As is however it is a great buy and a great TV. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

good bedroom tv

10/15/2011
By ,
San Diego CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchased my tv about a month ago and am pleasantly pleased, looks nice and functions good up to now. Other than not having a good clear image if channel is not HD, I have no complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

piece of junk

03/27/2011
By ,
king,nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this TV and it took 8 days with site to store. The TV worked for a day and a half then quite working. Before it died the picture was less than I expected for the so called 1080p. I returned it and ordered the Viore and am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 13 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

Great Deal

04/10/2011
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this to be a great deal. It works wonderfully as a pc monitor as well. And you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

A Little Risky

08/19/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the picture on the TV is great. other reviews said that the sond was bad but it was fine right out of the box for me. there is a problem though on the second day of owning it the TV would randomly turn off and turn back on. the remote hadnt been touched and it would keep doing that every 10 minutes or so. i tuned off the auto sleep settings but it stll kept happening. im returning it for the RCA.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

Awful, Don't buy!

08/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv and the day we hooked it up the remote didn't work. We also couldn't program our Directv remote with it. It turns out the sensor or something was broken. I called customer service and they wouldn't answer. They had me leave a message until finally two days later they called. It was a little too late because the day of receiving the tv, I took it right back to Walmart for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Review 16 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

don't buy it

09/05/2011
By ,
pittsburgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is regularrly shut down itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 17 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

WORKED FOR AN HOUR THEN WOULDN'T TURN ON!

09/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for bedroom, the rubber feet came off right out of the box. The notch to put the T.V. into stand was REALLY tight. It worked for a good hour or so then when i went back to it later it wouldn't turn on at all. Had to return it! Would not recommend! the price is attractive but overall quality is what you paid for, cheap t.v. = higher risks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 18 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

Pretty but didn't work

12/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chrome accent is nice, but not worth the extra $ and the tv didn't work. It would never pick up the cable signal. I changed the cable cords and connectors then tried other known working cable connections throughout the house before accepting that it was the tv it self. I will be returning it to walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD

Pleasant product

08/30/2011
By ,
Farmington, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my bedroom. My husband has been scouring over this TV. He has found nothing wrong. He seemed genuinely surprised by all the features and the 2 HDMI imputs. So now he's hooking up the DVD player. Great price, great product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (0.95" ultra-slim), Chrome, E240CC-FHD
10/04/2011
By ,
columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
light weight with absolutely bright hd pictures. one star off because the picture quality (when using tv as a monitor) were not as great with my desktop cpu (even though i believe the cpu is to be blamed). great choice at the end of the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next