Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080P 60Hz HDTV (.95" Ultra Slim), Black, E240BC-FHD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080P 60Hz HDTV (.95" Ultra Slim), Black, E240BC-FHD

Perfect for a bedroom, the Sceptre 24" LED-LCD HDTV brings full-HD resolution to your favorite programs and films. Get all the performance you want with terrific picture quality and lifelike audio — all in an elegant black finish that is sure to match your decor. Plus, the Sceptre 24" LED-LCD HDTV includes two HDMI inputs to help you get the most out of your high-end components and game systems. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 24" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
2.286 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation29%2 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080P 60Hz HDTV (.95" Ultra Slim), Black, E240BC-FHD

Annoying self-promotion and poor sound

10/28/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expect, when I push the power button on a TV, that it will turn on right away. Not this one. Each time you push the power button, it pauses for a second or two, then displays the "SCEPTRE" logo for a few seconds, and then eventually gets around to actually showing you what's on TV. As others have noted, the sound quality is poor -- very tinny. Adjusting the equalizer helps, but the sound remains poor. I could not program it to work fully with my cable box universal remote. Everything on the universal works except for the volume, so I have to use two remotes, which defeats the purpose. The picture is fine. A few weeks after I bought the Sceptre, a different TV in my house died and I replaced it with the Haier L24B1180. The Haier (also available from Walmart) has all the same specs as the Sceptre, but seems to be a superior product. The sound is better, there is no annoying ad each time you turn it on and it works with the universal remote. And the Haier was slightly cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
Posted 11/06/2011
those ads are also on Viore TV's and probably on any other low cost model.
Regarding the sound, what do you expect from a 3 Watt speaker ??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080P 60Hz HDTV (.95" Ultra Slim), Black, E240BC-FHD

Good price for a LED Monitor!

11/10/2011
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been using this as TV / monitor for about 1 week. The colors are good enough for me but for the sound, I use an external speaker for better sound. The built in speaker is just a small little speaker, so I don' expect great sound out of it. My son is using it for his XBox and he seems happy with it. Overall for the price I pay for, I am happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080P 60Hz HDTV (.95" Ultra Slim), Black, E240BC-FHD

TV wouldn't stay on

08/25/2011
By ,
East Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TV would turn off and back on repeatedly. While on, the picture needed adjustments and the sound was a poor quality. I did like the remote design, good size with easy to use buttons. Returned unit to Walmart and ordered another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 4 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080P 60Hz HDTV (.95" Ultra Slim), Black, E240BC-FHD

Terrible Sound

09/01/2011
By ,
Richmond, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this TV used it for 2 days and took it back. The picture was alright but the sound was awful. It sounded like it was coming out of computer. Very Unhappy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
Posted 11/06/2011
what do you expect from a 3 watt speaker ??
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080P 60Hz HDTV (.95" Ultra Slim), Black, E240BC-FHD

Very Disappointed...

11/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these based on a Sceptre 24" Monitor that I have and am quite satisfied with it...
HOWEVER... out of the box only 1 TV worked. The problem TV would constantly cycle the power on and off and eventually just shut off. In order to "reset" the tv I would have to unplug it and hold the power button in to discharge the components and then plug it in again.
On the TV that works the picture is very good but the sound is terrible at all levels.
I've returned the non-working model and am going to give the working one a week's evaluation and will probably return it also.
My recommendation would be to avoid this model based upon 1 of 2 that works, and poor audio.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 6 for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080P 60Hz HDTV (.95" Ultra Slim), Black, E240BC-FHD
12/07/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as the tv came I set it up right away, following all the steps to a T... I even watched it for about 2hrs and it was great....I then went to work and powered everything off and when I returned home I turn the tv back on and it wasn't even on for 5mins....it cut off right in the middle of me flipping thru channels I tried everything to get it back on, but it would come back on and the red stand by light was on the entire time.. so i packed it back up and took it to the nearest walmart and got a full refund!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sceptre 24" Class LED-LCD 1080P 60Hz HDTV (.95" Ultra Slim), Black, E240BC-FHD
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5