Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Realistic audio and astonishing picture come together for a superb entertainment viewing experience with the Sceptre 32" LCD HDTV. Get all the performance you need in an elegant and eco-friendly with three HDMI ports, all-in-one ATSC/NTSC/QAM tuner, and a 5.1-channel digital audio output. This 720p 60Hz model can also be used as a PC monitor for a better viewing experience. An extra touch of chrome on the frame gives the it an elegant look. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation85%93 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Works Great as a Computer Monitor!

03/26/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to use it as a computer monitor. Hooked it to my computer and was up and running in 5 min, 4 of them were unpacking and attaching the stand. They even include a phillips screwdriver in the bag, so you don't have to run to your toolbox. Have only been using it a few days now, and I split my cable modem cable and hooked the TV directly to the cable, and let it do its auto-search, and now when I want I can watch regular TV to boot. It is only 720, but is plenty sharp for the price. Have the 3 year warranty with it for the extra 28 Bucks, because everyone said on other Scepter TV reviews that they died after 2 hours. Works great all around, and the remote is handy. You can't go wrong for the price. The price has changed every few days since I bought it a Few weeks ago. I got it for 239, then it went 249, now it is 269. Have no Idea why it keeps going up, but I got mine, and it is still a good TV at 269, but now you are into having 2-3 32" at 269 price range. I was keeping it as cheap as possible, but this beats paying 299 for a 24" computer monitor. Has tons of connections( 3HDMI, YpBpR, Media, S-video, etc.) You can't go wrong with this TV so far. Will keep You updated if it dies anytime soon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Exactly What We Needed

04/12/2011
By ,
Holly Springs, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed to get a good HD TV that worked well with the kids gaming consoles and was big enough for 2-player split screen. This was advertised as a "special purchase" and we bought it for $249 + tax. Shipping was unbelievable at only $4.95. I would have spent more than that in Gas to get it from the Site-To-Store! It is light and easy for the kids to move around. The picture looks great, and the kids are in gaming heaven with no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

A very good product for the low price

04/10/2011
By ,
detroit , mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this TV for three weeks. It replaces a Vizio 32" Plasma purchased 4 years ago that died.
- Picture quality is outstanding. Very dark black with no visible back-lighting. NFL games and fast-action video work great. Side-angle viewing is good with this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Amazing!!

03/31/2011
By ,
Burlington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. I am a sales associate at Walmart and I work in electronics and this picture of this TV is just as good as a LG, Samsung, Vizio, ect. Im quite surprised myself. The quality is amazing. I would recommend this TV to anyone. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Great buy

04/21/2011
By ,
New Kent County, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a 42' Sceptre LCD tv a few years ago and was looking for a smaller 32" tv for my office. I was pleasantly surprised to find this brand in a 32" as I had not seen the Sceptre brand readily avaiable. The 32" is just as reliable with great color and crispness as my larger te. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Far exceeds the price

05/01/2011
By ,
Atlanta Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a budget flat screen. For the price I was blown away by the picture quality and features. Simple to setup and operate. The sound is good, just not exceptional. I output my sound to a decent sound system I already had and problem solved. It has been used for about 10 hours so far, no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Good price but sound is not great.

04/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is great but when it comes to the sound you get what you pay for. I even had it get to where the sound was all broken up and then no sound at all. I turned it off then back on and it seemed to fix the problem. But it's brand new it shouldn't be having this problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

cheap tv

04/08/2011
By ,
harvard, ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a cheap tv for the bed room. this was the cheapest anywere. got it home and hooked it up it works great and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Turns itself off!

06/25/2012
By ,
Haviland, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV worked great for the first year. Just long enough for the warranty to expire, right? Two months after the warranty was up, it started turning itself off. We'll turn it on, watch for 5 minutes, and then boom! It turns itself off. It doesn't matter whether we are watching cable, a DVD, or streaming on the Wii. The only way to get it back on again is to unglug it and let it sit for 5 minutes. Then when we plug it in again, we get another 5 minutes before it turns itself off once again. Obviously, this isn't going to work. I don't think I got my money's worth for just 14 months of use. DO NOT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Amazing TV, two thumbs up!

04/10/2011
By ,
Cabo Rojo, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is really nothing that I can say bad about this beautiful looking TV. As soon as I opened the box I was stunned at its looks. The proof was in the pudding when I turned on the TV and put on an HD channel with my Dish subscription. Amazing! With a little tweaking the picture became as good as any high end LCD/LED HDTV of the same size. I am absolutely happy with this product.
Bought for $249.00 + $19 tax + $25 shipping to Puerto Rico = $293 total. I still saved about $60 compared to buying any other 32" HDTV in Puerto Rico available between different Wal-Marts and K-marts.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Scepter what a sell.

05/06/2011
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I has read some of the reviews and had a few reservations about buying this T.V. but once I got it home and hooked and put my settings as I liked them I was very impressed with this T.V. It is a great television for the money. Even the sound quality is quite good. If you good to the sound menu and pick the type of sound you have or want and then go to the equalizer menu and put the settings where you like those it will increase your sound overall. This is a good buy for someone that does not have a whole lot of money to spend, well worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Least expensive for a reason...

05/09/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this TV thinking that most LCD’s are similar in features and functionality, and even though that’s mostly true, this particular set lacks two important ones IMO. First, there is no Backlight adjustment and the set is very bright. If you try using the brightness and contrast controls to compensate, the detail of a dark scene or dark clothing or hair will start to all blend together and disappear. You’ll have no choice but to raise the brightness back up order to regain the lost detail. If this set is for a bright environment, it might be ok, but for a dark room, such as a bedroom, you’ll need sunglasses. All other sets that I’ve tested have a backlight control (in addition to brightness and contrast) a key feature that you’ll end up missing. The other missing feature is Tint control. As odd as that sounds, if the set is receiving a digital signal, there will be no tint control capability. I called the tech support number in the manual and they told me that “you only have tint control with an analog signal”. When I asked if other sets do the same, he said “I don’t know what other sets do”. In other words, if you’re watching someone with a purple face, too bad. I returned the set and paid $60 more for a better set that had backlight and tint controls. The new set (Hitachi bought through Wal-Mart) is a keeper. Spend the extra $60 now because you’ll forget all about that $60 after a month or sooner. If you can’t afford the extra $60, spend a few dollars on sunglasses.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

CHEAPEST PRICE OUT THERE

04/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FLAT SCREEN ABOUT 3 WEEKS AGO WHEN IT WAS 249.99,GREATEST PRICE ANYWHERE ON THE INTERNET. IT HAS PROVEN TO BE AS GOOD AS ANY OTHER TV I HAVE SEEN IN ANY STORE.I FIRST HOOKED IT UP TO DISH NETWORK.PICTURE WAS GREAT AND SOUND WAS GOOD ALSO.Most 32 inch flat screens only have 8watt speaker amps but this one is pushing 10 watts.I AM NOW USING IT AS A MONITOR FOR MY DESK TOP.IF YOU GET THE WRIGHT COMBINATION OF PICTURE ADJUSTMENTS IT MAKES FOR A REALLY GOOD MONITOR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Spectre

05/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the cost and size of this television I couldn't be happier. Its much better than the old fashion box tv it replaced. The picture quality is outstanding depending on the media from which it is coming from. Digital channels rated 720-1020 it looks great. Some netflicks stuff through the wii isn't always as crisp. But anything coming from a basic not thrillers dvd player is usually good quality as well.
I'm happy with what I got with the money I spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Great value.

04/20/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having 2 vizio televisions die on me in just over 2 years, i decided to buy the cheapest tv i could find.I did not expect the Sceptre to be that great, but it is. The picture quality is very good . I love the remote control, very easy to use . The sound was not that to start,so i adjusted it in the menu. Its a good tv, its not the top of the range, but worth the money and great for a bedroom or den.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Great TV for price

05/06/2011
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews for this TV, I decided to purchase it because there were more positive reviews than negative. I do no regret this purchase one bit. I have had the TV for two weeks and have had no problems. It shows just as well as my LG 42" LCD TV. I expect I will be purchasing one again next month to put in the spare bedroom. Worth the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Sceptre 32" Class LCD

04/26/2011
By ,
Inglewood CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice LCD TV. The pic is very clear and the remote and operation is intuitive. The speakers swill sound a bit tinny, but adjusting the sound using the built in sound bars will improve that. It had many input connection options and is easy to operate. The distributor is located in Souther Calif.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

great buy

04/14/2011
By ,
Columbis, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you re looking for a great deal on a 32" TV this is it. Great true color, Great HD picture and good sound quality; better than I expected it would be for the price. Like most HD TVs the non HD picture quality is not as good because it is not made for standard definition TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD
04/08/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tv for the price. The color was a little off but I just adjusted it and it now show a beautiful picture. I really like this TV and would recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X320BV-HD

Great television for the price!!

05/11/2011
By ,
Glenview, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really is a great TV for the price. My picture (despite what some others have reported) is crystal clear. I honestly didn't have really high hopes for the picture, but I was actually quite pleasantly surprised at how great the picture was even with a cable box and a dvd player using antiquated "Yellow, Red, White" RCA composite connections. I will admit that some would probably be put off by the sound right out of the box but a simple visit to sound menu and bumping up the bass resolved that issue, at least for me. The only things that really kind of bugged me about the TV were these:
1. To mount the TV on the wall the base mount needs to be removed. This is fine except that 2 of the screws that need to be removed are recessed in kind of a deep well and even after unscrewing them it was a major task just to get the screws out of there. I actually have a little screw-grabber claw tool that's meant for such things but I'm sure most people don't. You don't necessarily have to remove the little base mount to mount it on the wall (it's about the size of a can of pop) but it would just look bad to leave it sticking out from the bottom of the television.
2. There is only 1 Component (Red, Blue, Green) connection and 1 Composite (Yellow, Red, White) connection. I have a dvd player and a cable box that are just composite, so I had to run them through a splitter box. It's really not a horrible complaint since we are in 2011 after all and I probably should be using devices that have outputs from within the last decade but I am just mentioning it in case someone else is in the same boat I am.
So overall:
PROS
- Great Price!
- Great Picture
- Easy to set up
- USB port for playing music and pictures
CONS
- Sound right out of the box _is_ tinny but adjusting the bass helped
- Removing the base mount is a challenge on 2 of the screws holding it in place
- only 1 composite and 1 component connection
Overall for $250, I can live with all the cons. If sound really is an issue for you, pump the sound through some speakers or a sound system if you have one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next