Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

The stylish nickel brush Sceptre 32" 1080p LED-LCD HDTV features a crystal-clear LED display that emits brighter and more robust colors with three HDMI inputs to connect all your high-def components. A dynamic contrast ratio of 50,000:1 makes images darker or lighter depending on the contrast that is needed. An ultra-fast response time of 6.5 ms. creates a crisper full-HD image that is flicker-free for a complete entertainment experience. A USB port allows you to listen to music and view digital pictures conveniently. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the nickel brush Sceptre 32" 1080p LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.738 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation76%32 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Extremely disappointing

05/03/2011
By ,
NY, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was somewhat hesitant to buy a TV with no user or critical reviews anywhere, and I was right to feel that way. This TV has been a huge letdown.
First, the good: aesthetically, the TV is gorgeous. Its LED panel is extremely thin, and the nickel brush finish looks great. Unfortunately, that's where the positives end.
The picture quality is decent, but with a great deal of noticable motion blur. In a dark room I can clearly see light bleeding from the edges and corners - I assume that's because this is probably edge-lit LED, although I haven't been able to find out for sure ANYWHERE. I find the light from the corners to be incredibly distracting, but YMMV. I found PS3 games to be practically nausea inducing from all the blur, as well. Blu-rays did look pretty good though.
The sound is also pretty terrible - bassless, tinny, and fuzzy.
Finally, the swiveling stand made it very hard to attach the base to the neck - yet once it was securely attached, it no longer swivels.
I have used Sceptre TVs for years, but this has really left me angry. I guess I need to return this TV for a Vizio...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Excellent tv for the price !!

08/30/2011
By ,
Joliet IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well when i was deciding on buy a tv for my game room i was doing my research at all the store's .and i couldn't find a better deal then the one walmart was giving on this excellent tv that offer's LED,LCD 1080p a decent size tv for my gaming not to small or not to big just perfect and the price you can not find a better deal then this trust me i tried . and i didn't want a larger tv i mean i do have a larger one for my family room a 54' inch plasma and a projector for those special night with the family to watch movies . but for gaming the Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD is just perfect for it i actually brought up my ratio up on my game's haha the color on this tv is excellent and the Nickel Brush look give's it that special look .so all in all i'm very satisfied with my tv and i'm sure if you bought this tv for you're self you won't regret it either ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 160GB Console
4.7 out of 5(198)
 
 
 
 
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (PS3)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

WOW !! Exceeded my expectations !! Awesome !!!

08/31/2011
By ,
Reno,NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start off by saying this is my 2nd Sceptre TV. The 1st one I purchased 3 years ago and was a 24" I put in my bedroom. I got this 32" to replace it and put the 24" in the guest bedroom. Even the 24" had many many features that other brands did not offer in a 24" set. I also got a great deal on it. I think the quality of this brand is VERY good and the value is great!!
After reading some of the other reviews here, people are saying the stand was hard to attach,, I put mine on in 3 minutes. TIP... Make sure you put the stand on so the TV in in the middle of the stand the 1st time. Also stand the TV on it's top so the bottom is up and you can set the stand on the bottom of the TV> If you dont move the swivel portion of the stand it will sit on the tv with the holes aligned. Put the center screw on first and tighten down, then start putting the other screws in 1 by 1 till all are in. TIP.. Do NOT overtighten the screws because the TV will not swivel.
Other reviews say the sound is poor, it is because they did not adjust the settings in the sound menu. The sound menu has a 7 band graphic equalizer which you can adjust the sound to your liking. You also can use the sound button on the remote to adjust the Treble and Bass as well. This is more control over your sound than other brands give you on some $800.00 sets. Just take the time to make the settings to what you like. NOTE.. If you expect to get a Theature Surround Sound with booming bass out of this TV, it's NOT going to happen on this set or ANY set of TV speakers. Get a HOME system with a sub woofer !!! The Picture ROCKS!!! even on Netflix. What an AWESOME TV and AWESOME Value !!!!! Oh Yeah,, the color, brushed nickle, looks great as well. I would give 10 stars if I could !!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Spectre 32 inch LED LCD TV

05/12/2011
By ,
Scroggins, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality picture even without the high def from satelite package. Can see anywhere in the room. Easy to figure out the options. Not pleased with the sound coming from the back of the TV and has a tin can sound to it. But with my surround sound on I can't tell the TV sound is poor. Maybe I do not have the sound hooked up right but cannot figure out how to get the option of analog sound to work. TV wont let me. The price cannot be beat on comparable TV. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Seeing is believing...Go with SAMSUNG instead!!

05/18/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I Purchased this TV for $329.00 on Walmart.com to replace my old tube TV in my master bedroom. I wanted an LED TV of good quality with all of the features I was looking for (2-3 HDMI ports, USB, etc.) I was a little unsure on how I would like the nickel brush color verses the familiar black but decided to give it a try anyway.
I was excited to set it up once it was delivered. The set up instructions are pretty straight forward. However, the swivel stand was a chore! It was extremely hard to match the screw holes from the stand to the TV. You have to align the holes just right or it won't even be attached enough to screw in. It was very frustrating and took about 10 minutes just to align it enough to place the screws. After the stand was FINALLY attached I hooked it up to my Dish Network HD receiver with a top of the line HDMI cable for the best quality display and sound.
Immediately the nickel brush did not appeal to me. The nickel brush edging looks cheap and make the TV look cheap as well. The glass swivel stand is the nicest part on the TV. Menu features and remote control are very basic and not user friendly. Picture quality was garbage for a supposed LED TV. Display color was very "washed out" looking no matter how you tried to tweak it. It also had very noticeable "motion blur".
Along with the "tin can" look of the TV the sound quality is poor and sounds "tinny". We have a 48" Dynex LCD TV in the living room which is 2 years old. The Dynex sound and picture quality is very noticeably better then the Sceptre "LED". This was discouraging as I thought for sure the Sceptre picture would be vibrant and crisp...not even close!
Gave it a try for a week then I decided to pack it up and exchange it at my local Wal-Mart store for a 32" Vizio edge-lit razor LED-LCD TV. Once I got to the store and looked at the TV display wall, I located the Vizio I was intending to purchase but to my surprise the picture quality was good but did not stand out from the surrounding "LCD" TV's much. This made me discouraged and had me contemplating just bagging the purchase of a new updated TV and sticking to my old "tube" television.
That’s when I noticed right below the Vizio there was a TV that had awesome picture quality and visually stood out from all of the surrounding mounted TV's to include the LED Vizio, an LG LCD, Sony LCD etc. To my surprise it was a 32" Samsung LCD TV and it had better graphics then all of them even the LED's! Proof is in the pudding...what you see is what you get and I saw a quality picture, classy and very updated unique overall look of the TV and once I saw the price...I was amazed! For $20.00 more than the "Pinto" Sceptre LED-LCD you get the "Cadillac" Samsung LCD TV instead. Sound quality is amazing on the Samsung as well. I love my new Samsung LCD TV and couldn't be more satisfied with the purchase!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+135points
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Good TV but poor sound.

05/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very good TV if you want 1080p and I especially like the nickle finish. It has an excellent picture and would get 5 stars if the sound quality was better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AZ
Poor sounds is right
Posted 03/19/2012
I connect mines to my stereo now the sound is amazing had to tweak it just to get it right cause threw the stereo it's to loud but once I got it to where I was comfortable like I said the sound is amazing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Outstanding 32" LED TV

12/16/2011
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the 40" Septre HD TV (X405BV-FHD) from Wallmart and did a review on it and I was amazed at the quality of the 40" compared to my Sony Bravia 40". (The 40" Sceptre is not an LED TV). This is a LED HD TV: the LED means "Light Emitting Diode". LED TVs are a relatively recent addition to TV technology. LED TVs can produce a very accurate and vibrant color range and like a Plasma TV, they produce better black levels than LCD TVs. They last long and produce little heat. Well, after receiving this 32" Septre LED HD TV all I can say is that its picture quality is even more remarkable than the 40" Sceptre - and for the price it is simply astounding. I do pro video work and know what a "black level" means. I didn't expect a remarkable picture, I expected a good picture - but this TV gives me a remarkable image from my cable service that provides HD. Picture quality: Like the 40" Sceptre (non-LED) this TV provides a number of "profiles" that have pre-sets (they can be changed). In addition, there are options for "Color Temperature" - a very important adjustment that allows you to set the color pallet to adjust for serious errors in the material being watched that normal color adjustment controls cannot cope with. Back levels on this TV are outstanding. Overall, the image quality is simply not to be believed - at least with the actual TV I received. I don't know why some of the other reviews of this TV were so negative - this is a remarkable TV and for the price is not to be believed. Are there "better" 32" LED HD TVs... yes, but you'll pay through the nose for the name brand recognition. The only quirk about this model, which is in line with some of the reviews, is the sound. The sound is not bad, but it's not all that great either. It can be "tinny" at times - it depends on the source material. This is no doubt due to the small speakers being used, but you can attach external speakers to this TV, too, and that will make a world of difference. However, the TV has a graphics audio equalizer - something familiar to hi-fi aficionados - that allows you to adjust various parts of the audio spectrum and with this feature you can get better overall sound. I had to use the equalizer to reduce some of the tinny quality of the sound. If you adjust the 1000hz AND 4000hz down to a little below zero it will sound less tiny. In addition, there are separate bass and treble adjustments. I also noticed that on some programming material sound was better with the Surround Sound OFF. Some stations do not send out a proper surround sound signal causing the voice channel to be lower than the surround channels - turning the surround sound feature off will improve intelligibility - but it all depends on the actual station you're viewing. Playing an HD movie from a Blu-Ray player via one of the TVs HDMI ports is indeed a treat. I attached my Panasonic Blu-ray player and picture was simply jaw-dropping. However, I didn't buy this TV for it's sound capability and neither should you. I bought it hoping I would see a "good" picture and in this respect I can tell you that, unless you have a defective model or really bad signal source, you will be amazed - unless of course you're color blind. Warning: Don't purchase this TV unless you have a quality signal source such as HD cable, HD satellite, Blu-ray player, etc, because a TV like this shows up all the defects such as color inaccuracies and noise in a signal very easily. You MUST have a quality signal to get the most from this TV. Even though this TVs sound could be much better I still rate it 5 stars for its picture quality. I actually purchased this 32" TV as a gift but I'm now reluctant to part with it. Guess I'll have to buy another one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Excellent Deal on an LED TV!

10/14/2011
By ,
Fleming Island, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my son and it was an excellent deal for the money. The TV has captured many more channels than our basic cable package actually offers due to the digital tuner and the picture quality is superb. The sound quality could be a little better but for the price - definitely well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Nice price & Nice TV

05/13/2011
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought a similar Sceptre TV but in Pink. It's a nice LED TV with nice acceptable color ... fine tune the colors if it is not to your liking. Sound can be better. My daughter use it for her Kinetic and she loves the TV.
With a bevel Glass Stand, the TV looks classy and swivel too. It comes with 3 HDMI ports and that's great. Hope to get some great mileage out of it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orange County, CA
Updated Firmware for this TV
Posted 06/22/2011
I was checking thru a Forum and I found out that there is a updated Firmware for this TV Model. I download and updated the Firmware and it seems to improve the Colors on the TV. Try this link and watch the Video as to how to upgrade the Firmware. Just to be safe I call Sceptre Tech Support and they guide me thru the update process. It was worth it the update.
http://www.sceptre.com/support/firmware.htm
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Great Buy!

07/08/2011
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this tv in a 11x11 room and it looks big! This is my 2nd Sceptre tv and I am very happy with both of them! You really can't get a 32" tv of this quality at a better price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Very happy with our purchase.

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to order the tv through my iPhone then track it's status. It was a good experience plus the quality of the tv is great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Not arrived yet

04/23/2011
By ,
Asheville, Nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just orded this Tv 1 1/2 days ago and I can't wait to get it, LED tvs use the same LCD technology but use a different lighting method which makes them brighter/darker and more than a 1/4th energy effecent which, if you live in an older house like me with ancient electrical wiring you won't have to worry about fires. So far I feel very safe with this order even though there were no other reviews to compair my experiance to. However I do wish that there was a number i could call in case i'm not around a computer or in a wifi hotspot and would like to know about my order status, be warned tho that hdmi cables take forever to ship! haha i bought a cheapo to go with the tv and apparently it won't get to the store until 2-4 days after the tv gets there, which is kind of annoying since the reason i got a 1080p tv was to play my xbox in full hd, but i may just pick up a cheap one somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
-46points
Review 13 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Cheap price. Cheap quality.

12/23/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Picture quality is good. Works great for standard def, HDTV, and PC input.
Cons: Worst sound possible. Very few adjustments for picture quality. Light leaks from edges hurt black scenes.
This TV is good for a bedroom TV. However, the sound is so bad that you will need some kind of sound system for it. A sound bar is a good option. I used a pair of cheap PC speakers hooked up to the headphone out. You will not believe how bad the sound from the built in speakers is. It is no exaggeration that is really not listenable. Do not buy it without hearing it first, or plan to use supplemental sound.
I am keeping the TV because it was a good price and the picture quality is pretty good. Not Samsung, Sony, or Vizio good, but great for bedroom TV and as a large monitor for my home theater PC. I solved the bad sound with PC speakers. It is worth $270, but not a penny more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Don't do it.

10/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NOT suggest anyone buy this tv. I bought my first set and within 1 1/2 months it had 3 stuck, and irreparable, pixels right in the center of the screen. I then took it back and returned it in-store and decided since it was such a good deal and there was no possible way it could happen with such severity again: I would order the tv again. I'm currently looking at 2 dead pixels I found the day I opened the box whilst waiting for my new vizio to ship to me. If you want a good tv with a respectable reputation: go with vizio. One year "zero bright pixel" warranty and a name that is common and can be trusted. Dead/stuck pixels are a way of life with LCD and LED tvs, but this particular instance is unacceptable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 15 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

$100 less than Sears is selling the same TV for.

10/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sent the pink LED LCD TV to my sister and the brushed one to my parents. The price was GREAT! Has may features of higher priced TVs.
As far as the quality of this brand I have had a 27" version out in my pool house for YEARS with NO problems. Granted it is in a cabinet but is still somewhat exposed to the elements (as they are here in SoCal). I expect them both to get long and useful viewing experience with these TV's.
The USB port is handy for attaching a large media storage device with movies or photos.
All around a positive experience and outstanding price!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Way to go Sceptre LED HDTV

03/11/2012
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Words cannot express how happy I am with this TV... I bought it about a month ago and I have to admit that after reading some of the reviews I started having some doubts about this purchase. First of all, this was my first LED TV purchase; therefore I wanted to find the one that has a better picture quality and affordable. I decided to take the risk and let me tell you that I am so glad I did. This TV is absolutely gorgeous and classy... I got lots of complement from friends and family already... I strongly recommend it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Basic L.E.D

03/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I won't pound this t.v like it's garbage because it really not. The picture quality is beautiful when in 1080p and stilled. the movement is not refreshed as quickly so you see the shades. If you play with the picture you can get something really beautiful but for a gamer like me you need to find a good medium for both movies and games.... this company is really getting there though and for some reason the 720p version is better with motion than this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Good transaction!

12/22/2011
By ,
Grand Bay, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product ordered online and arrived at specified time. Easy to set up and get going. Perfectly acceptable for bedroom television.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

Don't buy it.

04/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just purchased this tv to use as a monitor for my computer. First off it doesnt have a dvi port.. okay so i did have to buy a HDMI cable. Turned it on very excited and was shocked to find out how bad the quality is. There are colors bleeding through different pixels, there is a horrible blur on fast moving pictures (such as games). Worst and most noticeable is simple text on the screen. Instead of it being black and white theres all kinds of colors bleeding through between the letters making them look distorted and hard to read. I'm running this thing on max resolution (1920x1080). I tried a vga cable and the video is even worse.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1" Ultra-Slim, Nickel Brush, E320GV-FHD

awesome tv, tinny sound

03/15/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is great. I read all the reviews and they mention that this Sceptre company is a known maker of monitors so even if you aren't familiar with them they are qualified to make TVs. This TV is a hybrid using LED to backlight LCD display. This makes it a more affordable alternative to straight LED tvs but better quality than straight LCD. The picture is awesome. As other reviewers noted sound quality takes some adjusting to get to where it is acceptable, but I am using sound system so it doesn't bother me. I also like that it wasn't black- really like the brushed nickel effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next