Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

The sleek Sceptre X322BV-HD HDTV delivers crystal-clear pictures and brings out the best in HD programming. Featuring a 3,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, this LCD HDTV produces vivid pictures in a widescreen aspect ratio, so you can enjoy the picture from anywhere in your room. It can also be used as a computer monitor via the VGA port. It features three HDMI ports and boasts a competent 6.5ms response time, which makes it popular with avid console gamers. The digital broadcast HDTV can render a maximum resolution of 1366 x 768 pixels. The Sceptre 32" class LCD 720p 60 Hz HDTV comes with a built-in ATSC digital/ NTSC analog/Clear QAM tuner that allows for a wide array of possible input formats. Unlike older audio-video formats, the single cable HDMI port transmits high definition video and audio together without using multiple cables. The TV features a neat, intuitive interface that helps you operate it easily without the bundled remote.
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(6314 Reviews) 4808
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,367
4 stars
1,809
3 stars
327
2 stars
186
1 star
625
Customer Recommendation86%5,400 out of 6,289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,367
4 stars
1,809
3 stars
327
2 stars
186
1 star
625
Customer Reviews
Review 2,401 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great product; great price!!!

12/27/2012
By ,
Guaynabo, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV; great image; superb value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,402 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/27/2012
By ,
JONESBORO, GA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT TV FOR AN 11-YR OLD; HAD TO SET TO FULL BRIGHTNESS FOR BETTER PICTURE; LIKE IT; GREAT PRICE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,403 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/27/2012
By ,
Enid, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this t.v. for my daughter for Christmas. It's a really great t.v. for the price. The picture and sound are very good. Overall its worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,404 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

waste of money and time

12/27/2012
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture on this TV was horrible! To much blur in the picture movement. Sound was ok not great though but I could live with that. The price was cheaper but not cheap enough to put up with the quality. This set went back after a couple of days. I tried to change settings to help it but nothing worked. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,405 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/27/2012
By ,
plymouth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was defective and did not work we have returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2,406 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/27/2012
By ,
Frankfort, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this T.V. for my friend whom I found out as still watching an old floor model dinosaur. I figured for the money anything would be better. They have not stopped raving about the picture quality and the sound. They said the high def. is wonderful. I just ordered three more for the kids.
I am very satisfied and would recomend it to anyone. I ordered it and it was there in three days....It was a merry Christmas for them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,407 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

FOR THE PRICE - MEETS ALL REQUIREMENTS

12/27/2012
By ,
Newark, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this out of the box, plugged it in, and it auto set to the channels. The channels are different than my old non-flat screen TV, so I have to get used to it. For example the old TV was channels 1-100 (no cable box at this location in the house). This new TV has 1-112, but has A, B, C D after some of the channels. The picture quality is great, the sound is different, almost like I'd like speakers, but totally fine, its just different than the old style TV audio. Some channels dont fill the screen, but that would be the same depending on what I am playing. For $188.00 and no shipping this fully meets expectations and usage requirements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,408 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

thanks walmart

12/27/2012
By ,
washington dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it, thanks for the sale walmart, it is so much higher somewhere else,thanks again.let me know about other sales through email.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,409 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/27/2012
By ,
St Augustine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV has exceptional sound and picture. The sound level at 2 is great. I am using "rabbit ears" and have a picture as good as if it were on cable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2,410 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

This is an excellent value buy.

12/27/2012
By ,
Brooksville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pictue quality is very good and the features are everything I wanted and expected. I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,411 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/27/2012
By ,
Yulee Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to be used as a monitor for my computer. I had already purchased 2 of these same size for my home. For the price, it cannot be beaten. Quality of screen image- excellent, very good sound. Installation as a tv for cable, very easy to find connections and the panels are firm.
As a monitor for computer installation, very easy, it has a vgi port. I am very satisfied with this product/ it was delivered to my home in its standard package, and the package was well made with no rips or crease marks. In fact , it got here before the shipping order date had stated. I give this product a 5-STAR rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,412 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great deal !

12/27/2012
By ,
ansonia,ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
son loves it, bought it for him so that he could play video games and watch shows, a great value for an off brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,413 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Would spend a little more for better

12/26/2012
By ,
Fremont, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this one for my dad. first I read all the reviews so I felt I was ok doing so then I purchased a Vizio 2 weeks later for my daughter. At first we were happy with the sceptre until we saw the picture quality of teh vizio which is same size it is also an lcd 720p. I think I am going to send this one back and spend the extra $50 for the vizio. THe sceptre is very blurry compared to the vizio. Kinda sad I went thru the hassle. The good thing is though it swivels
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,414 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

1 year to the date

12/26/2012
By ,
Marietta GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 year to the date, either the backlight or the power supply has gone bad. This is what I've figured out by reading online forums with other people having the same issue. The center of the screen went very dim but the edges seem okay.
Yeah, it's a great deal for a TV that size but if it's dead exactly one year later it's not a good bargain.
Also, the manufacturer's web site is useless for finding answers or getting help. They really don't even have a functioning web site. That should tell you all you need to know about the Spectre brand.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 2,415 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Worked only 2 hours, then red color dissapeared

12/26/2012
By ,
Middleboro, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very happy with 32" TV for $178 at the beginig. Picture was fine, sound was hoorroble. But, what you can expect for this price. Then, after couple of hours piocture became very blue/green whithout any red colors. It looks like red signal is dead and insead of RGB, I have only GB ...
I will return it back to wallmart today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2,416 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/26/2012
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my son for Christmas. I was very unsure about it but decided to give it a shot. I'm glad we did! It is perfect for a bedroom. Great size, good picture qaulity with HD hookups, and very easy set up! Great price! Our other TV's are Samsung and Vizio and we have considered a bigger size for one of our other rooms and would definitely purchase this product again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,417 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Beware

12/26/2012
By ,
westport wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 8 of these TV's thinking they were a good buy, but they are really a good example of "you get what you pay for" out of 8 purchased the 3rd one died this weekend prompting me to warn people that something is wrong with this product, the failure rate is way too high.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 2,418 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great TV for the price!

12/26/2012
By ,
Hines, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received this tv a few weeks ago and have been very satisfied with it so far. The only drawback is that the speakers are not the greatest, but this is a bedroom tv so it doesn't really have to be overly loud. Not sure if this is a common issue or not, but our tv will switch the INPUT setting as you are watching tv, which will put it to a blue screen and you have to change it back. ???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2,419 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

If only it was a Smart TV

12/26/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this TV for my mother in law and she absolutely loves it! It has great video and sound quality. It is a heck if a deal! I would have bought it too but I'm looking into a smart tv! definitely would recommend this to anyone and everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,420 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great TV

12/26/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sons room for Christmas, I don't have any flat panel TVs so I didn't know what to expect. A friend of mine at work said he had bought one (not this brand) and the picture was horrible when watching normal TV so now I was worried even though the main purpose was for gaming. But this TV is awesome!. The picture is crystal clear. I only have an antenna, no cable or anything and when it set up the channels it found 118, everyone of them comes in perfect. With all the inputs and outputs I can do everything I need and more. I got it at a great price. They raised it after I bought it but to me it's still worth the money. You won't find anything to compare to this without spending another $50.00 to $100.00.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
2,401-2,420 of 4,809 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  119 120 121 122 123  ...  241 Next