Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

The sleek Sceptre X322BV-HD HDTV delivers crystal-clear pictures and brings out the best in HD programming. Featuring a 3,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, this LCD HDTV produces vivid pictures in a widescreen aspect ratio, so you can enjoy the picture from anywhere in your room. It can also be used as a computer monitor via the VGA port. It features three HDMI ports and boasts a competent 6.5ms response time, which makes it popular with avid console gamers. The digital broadcast HDTV can render a maximum resolution of 1366 x 768 pixels. The Sceptre 32" class LCD 720p 60 Hz HDTV comes with a built-in ATSC digital/ NTSC analog/Clear QAM tuner that allows for a wide array of possible input formats. Unlike older audio-video formats, the single cable HDMI port transmits high definition video and audio together without using multiple cables. The TV features a neat, intuitive interface that helps you operate it easily without the bundled remote.
Average Customer Rating:
4.124 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(6287 Reviews) 4781
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,351
4 stars
1,800
3 stars
327
2 stars
186
1 star
623
Customer Recommendation86%5,375 out of 6,262reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,351
4 stars
1,800
3 stars
327
2 stars
186
1 star
623
Customer Reviews
Review 2,401 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

beware. do not waste your money

12/25/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the picture goes out. It started about 4 weeks after purchase. I had to wait awhile to get a picture. 20 minutes at first then longer until no picture after two months. Can't even get a menu. the "Specter logo" is cut off with black bars. Cannot get customer service with phone number provided. I want my money back! Now. my first flat screen tv. Such a disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2,402 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/25/2012
By ,
colton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tv is good i like to hook up my pc through the vga very nice only thng i ddent like is it has a dead pixel right in the middle of the tv dosent bother me you never see it unless the tv is black so i rather not go thought the hassle of returning cause it works good pluss i got the 3 year warranty to and even when its black its hard to see when at an angle like laying down in bed lol like me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,403 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/25/2012
By ,
New Port Richey,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my bedroom and I'm very pleased with it. Excellent crisp picture,very good user friendly features,great remote too.My only complaint about the sound is that I can't get the volume to go whisper quiet when I want....even at level 1, it's too loud for my liking. All in all, for the $180 I paid, I'd say this is a super value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,404 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great Buy

12/25/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my kids XBOX 360. They love the sound and the graphics look so good on this screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,405 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/25/2012
By ,
Dayton NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV is perfect for the bedroom, good price and very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,406 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Wow... great value for your money

12/25/2012
By ,
Thonotosassa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was extremely surprised. Great product for the money.. clear picture and sound very easy to connect to my Direct TV. Wa easy to carry home in my small car. Will buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,407 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

After 7 months still enjoying it

12/24/2012
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first HD TV ever and is working well for me after 7 months of owning it. Picture is crisp and bright. All the input and output jacks make it easy to connect lots of things like DVD, Cable Box, Roku Player, Nintendo Wii and external speakers all at the same time. Great value for the money. Screen is low glare which means I can have my living room table lamps on without seeing their reflections. Sound is only average, even after fiddling with the equalizer. Not bad, just not a lot of richness, and some obvious distortions (like buzzing for some sounds) even at medium volumes. So using a simple red/white RCA cable, I hooked up an old audio amplifier and a pair of bookshelf speakers. Downside is that now there is no remote volume control, but for watching movies and streaming music over Pandora with Roku, the difference in sound quality is night and day. Would recommend a similar old stereo setup, or even a sound bar system if good audio is important to you. Back to the over-all TV experience, remember that this is my main TV and gets lots of use every day. I wanted an inexpensive way to get started in HD television. Many of my local broadcasters, especially sports broadcast in the 720p format - same as this TV. At this size class (32 inches diagonal) there isn't much difference between that and 1080i, and I am happy with the picture fidelity. Will the X333BV last as long as my old tube TV did? Probably not, but at this price I am pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Vizio 32" Sound Bar Speaker, VSB207
3.9 out of 5(145)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 2,408 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

I would not recommend this TV to anyone!

12/24/2012
By ,
East TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this TV to replace an unknown name brand unit (Element) that died after a little over 5 years of constant use. After just a couple of weeks this unit started muting & unmuting on it's own. It was also turning off while we were watching it, and no where near the remote. I believe you get what you pay for in this unit. I suggest spending another $50-$75 and get something that has better sound, better picture, and does not self operate. Walmart was great and took the unit back & gave us full credit from the purchase, including the extended warranty (only because they change their return policy during the holidays). If you buy this unit you are taking a chance. I guess it is possible that we got a lemon out of the bunch, but I would not take the same chance again with my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2,409 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned the product today. A friend bought one and did not like it.
Sorry
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2,410 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/24/2012
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Set up was easy. Well packaged, easy to put together, and even came with the screwdriver to put together!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,411 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Perfect Size For Bedroom

12/24/2012
By ,
West TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bad:
1) Don't like that "Sceptre" appears when you first turn on the TV.
2) Slow Start when you first turn on your set.
3) Poor stand, quite loose and screen wobbles too much. Company is sending another one.
4) Picture is slow to appear when you go from channel to channel.
5) Easy to attach stand, but directions are rather confusing.
The Good:
1) Terrific price, paid $129.00
2) Quality of picture is excellent.
3) Good sound.
4) TV menu is easy to follow.
5) Several practical features.
One ridiculous item......Walmart sent me this review email, the same day I picked up the TV. They need to wait at least a week so the customer has ample time to check out the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,412 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/23/2012
By ,
Silverton OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Picture for the price -sound is average
Had slight problem attaching base but once installed is fine
Am considering purchasing another
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,413 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Quality TV

12/23/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was shopping for an inexpensive tv for a grandson. Took a chance on this tv since I had never heard of the brand "Sceptre". The color is vivid and great reception. We both are happy customers!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,414 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

good quality at an affordable price

12/23/2012
By ,
Collinsville, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only thing we found wrong with it is that it has a white spot on the bottom left corner not sure why.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,415 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

I LOVE MY TV!!

12/23/2012
By ,
Portland, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasn't too sure of this purchase because I haven't really heard of the brand name but I've NEVER BEEN MORE HAPPY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,416 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Brand seems to be quite good and great price.

12/23/2012
By ,
Niles, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are gifts for my granddaughters so I can not rate these specific tvs. Though I have the same brand in a 40" (1080) LCD and have had it for 9 months and am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,417 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Broke after about a week

12/23/2012
By ,
Winter Springs, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never in my entire LIFE, have I had a TV just die after only several days of owning it. I still can't believe it. It was fine, then it just turned off and wouldn't turn back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,418 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Don't Buy!!!!

12/23/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV March 2012 and turned on the TV two days before Christmas and no picture. It had sound but that was it. I haven't had it for a year and it goes out. I looked at the reviews before I bought it and I knew that although the price was good I was taking a risk. Well, now here I am. No TV for Christmas. So, my advice to anyone that is planning to purchase this TV, DON'T!!! If you do, just know that it will go out on you eventually....Well, I guess I got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2,419 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

sound was not very loud

12/22/2012
By ,
mn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we hooked up seakers and it was ok
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2,420 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/22/2012
By ,
JaX FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV seems to be a great value for the price. Max sound level is lower than I would have expected but I put an external amplifier on the audio out jacks to seperate speakers and all is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
2,401-2,420 of 4,782 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  119 120 121 122 123  ...  240 Next