Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

The sleek Sceptre X322BV-HD HDTV delivers crystal-clear pictures and brings out the best in HD programming. Featuring a 3,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, this LCD HDTV produces vivid pictures in a widescreen aspect ratio, so you can enjoy the picture from anywhere in your room. It can also be used as a computer monitor via the VGA port. It features three HDMI ports and boasts a competent 6.5ms response time, which makes it popular with avid console gamers. The digital broadcast HDTV can render a maximum resolution of 1366 x 768 pixels. The Sceptre 32" class LCD 720p 60 Hz HDTV comes with a built-in ATSC digital/ NTSC analog/Clear QAM tuner that allows for a wide array of possible input formats. Unlike older audio-video formats, the single cable HDMI port transmits high definition video and audio together without using multiple cables. The TV features a neat, intuitive interface that helps you operate it easily without the bundled remote.
Average Customer Rating:
4.123 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(6240 Reviews) 4734
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,327
4 stars
1,783
3 stars
323
2 stars
186
1 star
621
Customer Recommendation86%5,330 out of 6,215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,327
4 stars
1,783
3 stars
323
2 stars
186
1 star
621
Customer Reviews
Review 2,401 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great Value

12/21/2012
By ,
Graniteville, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as an early Christmas present to myself! So far, it has been great. Sound, picture, and easy set up makes this TV a great value and a wonderful purchase. I would recommend this TV to anyone on a budget or even to those not on a budget. I am very happy I made the decision to make this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,402 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great TV for the money

12/21/2012
By ,
Casselberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV only cost $179, but is a really good buy. It has an excellent picture and the sound is very good. The technician from my cable company was very impressed that I had bought a Sceptre. He told me it's an excellent product, which made me feel I'd made the right choice. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,403 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/21/2012
By ,
Melber, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tv price is a good deal and picture quality great. Sound is not. I ended up purchasing a 40inch soundbar that helped tremendously.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,404 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/21/2012
By ,
cleveland, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set to replace a 32 in tube tv, for my 14 year old son. I have not heard this tv play because my son has plugged in head phones, the picture would be far better in it where 1080ps, but it will work for him. this is our first led flat screen, it is a great set for the price, I paid 179.99 next time I am getting one for my room only it will be 1080. I would recomend it for any were in the house. it is much bigger than expected. wider than the tube set. very light easy to hook up. easy remote progaming. dos not come with a hdmi cord. comes with a nice screw driver for installing the base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,405 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/21/2012
By ,
bells,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2,406 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Good product great price

12/21/2012
By ,
Torrington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product came quickly, easy to assemble and works great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,407 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great value!

12/21/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV to replace a smaller bargain television that was two years old. The sound was already going out. I do not use the HD feature but my picture quality and the sound are great and I am so pleased with this TV. It was easy to setup and connect to my existing auxiliaries. I haven't checked out the features of the television, hence the good rating on the features. Good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,408 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Sound and connection issues

12/21/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit's maximum sound volume is lower than expected.
Connecting my HD Player via the HDMI connector presented 'no sound' issue. Switching to the VCR connector presented additional sound issues - the VCR connection shares the sound connectors with the YPbPr connector [which is connecting my VCR/DVD player] causing me to have to 'physically' switch cables between them to have sound.
The company's Customer Service has been slow [their 'Chat' has turned out to be cooresponding via emails].
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,409 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great TV for small bedroom

12/21/2012
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still had my old 19" tv in my bedroom, when one of the speakers blew out, we knew it was time to upgrade. My husband has been wanting to buy me a new tv for our bedroom and when we came across this deal, it was hard to overlook, especially for the price they were selling it for. We are very happy with it, except when we try to watch a dvd movie, it shows a bit darker then when watching cable tv. Other then that, very satisfying!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,410 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

i got a lemon

12/20/2012
By ,
jasper tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it tore up after only 16 days of use
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2,411 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/20/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So for everything is up to par but I have now owned it long enough to say it will last. Initial picture quality and sound are very good and there are multiple plug ins for just about everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,412 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/20/2012
By ,
eastern ne
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tv was broken ,did get my money back but no tv
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2,413 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Best value we could find

12/20/2012
By ,
Phoenix, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This 32" TV is the best price anywhere. It has places to connect whichever kinds of cables you have. The sound is a little hollow, and the volume doesn't really get that high. Still a good buy for just family viewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,414 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Lasted less than 6 months

12/20/2012
By ,
Mid Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this, the first one arrived with the screen broken, called CS, they shipped a new one and picked up the broken one, the new one arrived unbroken at least, but it lasted less than 6 months before the thing just stopped working, I think it was around 5 months total. You get what you pay for I guess. Will never buy this brand of anything again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,415 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Very nice tv for the price

12/20/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are loving our new TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,416 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Not as good as our Vizeo

12/20/2012
By ,
Mishawaka
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Remote lacks a go back button, which is very impractical.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,417 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Good TV for video game play

12/20/2012
By ,
Clarksburg, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV works great with my xbox especially when I hooked up the HDMI cable. The sound is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,418 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Good deal for the money

12/20/2012
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This makes a great extra TV. My husband and I put it in our bedroom and it's great there. I would not recommend it for a living room/family room television. The picture quality is what you would expect for the price. Overall great value tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2,419 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Nice for the price

12/20/2012
By ,
SF Bay area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this for two weeks. For the price (179)this was an excellent buy. Picture quality is very good, sound quality is fine. What I miss are some simple features. There is no picture in picture and the remote does not let you jump to last channel. Otherwise a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,420 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/20/2012
By ,
Lakeland, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The TV, when working, is a wonderful deal for the price. The 1st one I got went out on me after 4 days. I had to repackage it and have it picked up and sent back. (not an easy task) The second one has been working for about a week and hopefully will be fine. Sceptre customer care leaves a lot to be desired.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
2,401-2,420 of 4,735 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  119 120 121 122 123  ...  237 Next