Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

The sleek Sceptre X322BV-HD HDTV delivers crystal-clear pictures and brings out the best in HD programming. Featuring a 3,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, this LCD HDTV produces vivid pictures in a widescreen aspect ratio, so you can enjoy the picture from anywhere in your room. It can also be used as a computer monitor via the VGA port. It features three HDMI ports and boasts a competent 6.5ms response time, which makes it popular with avid console gamers. The digital broadcast HDTV can render a maximum resolution of 1366 x 768 pixels. The Sceptre 32" class LCD 720p 60 Hz HDTV comes with a built-in ATSC digital/ NTSC analog/Clear QAM tuner that allows for a wide array of possible input formats. Unlike older audio-video formats, the single cable HDMI port transmits high definition video and audio together without using multiple cables. The TV features a neat, intuitive interface that helps you operate it easily without the bundled remote.
Average Customer Rating:
4.127 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(6380 Reviews) 4874
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,403
4 stars
1,829
3 stars
331
2 stars
188
1 star
629
Customer Recommendation86%5,459 out of 6,355reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,403
4 stars
1,829
3 stars
331
2 stars
188
1 star
629
Customer Reviews
Review 2,401 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Good for smaller areas.

12/29/2012
By ,
Morristown, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a low cost TV and this was in the right price range. I wasn't expecting much. But this turned out to be a very good purchace. Sound is good with an equlizer built into the set and the audio is run through HDMi, no RCA cords at all. Picture is good, I didn't adjust to the User settings, the factory settings are really good on this set. I can see the picture from the side well and as an added bonus the base swivels 30 degrees each way. I set this unit on my coffee table and can swivel it so I can watch It while I cook in the kitchen 20 feet away and the picture is still good. Easy to set up and they even put a nice little screw driver in with it. I was watching football 10 minutes out of the box! Remote works well, and they included a nice list of remote codes so it is easily programmable. I also got the extended warranty so I'm good for the next 4 years. I purchased it online and it was delivered 3 days later right to my door. I am pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Miami
Cool TV
Posted 01/13/2014
I purchased this TV for my college dorm almost a year ago. It's has been great. Good for the price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2,402 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great tv for the price!

12/29/2012
By ,
Cedar Falls, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were happy to find this tv when we were looking for one for my son's room. We didn't want to spend more than $200.00. We actually were looking at smaller tvs but then saw this one on sale online. We wall-mounted it and it looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,403 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/29/2012
By ,
Visalia, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Tv for the price, perfect for my daughters room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,404 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Money Well Spent!

12/29/2012
By ,
Cartersville,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Sceptre TV was the best priced 32 inch TV I could find for Christmas.Thank you, WALMART for the email notification! It was extremely easy to install the stand and even included the screwdriver! The picture and sound quality are excellent. Of course, I have only used it for a few days but so far, it's a keeper!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,405 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great TV for the price

12/29/2012
By ,
charleston sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first LCD tv.. I have had it a little over a month.. very impressed.. so I bought 2 more for my grand children..picture quality in HD on my cable is very very good.. sound does leave somewhat to be better but i have external sound connected anyway.. I replaced a 32" samsung CRT TV I have had for 12 years.. I would buy one again.. I researched the maker of this tv.. it is supposed to be made in the US in a small factory in Calf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,406 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

A Nice Second Set

12/29/2012
By ,
Victoria, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the a sub-$200 TV it is worth it. I bought this as a second set for a bedroom and wasn't looking for the best. It has a nice picture and has the controls to adjust it as necessary. There's no visible ghosting when watching sports/action. The sound is a little tinny at times, but not bad at all. The setup was quick and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,407 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great gift to give.

12/29/2012
By ,
HOUSTON,Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a wonderful gift. And the pric.e was very good. Excellent choice. I wud highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,408 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/28/2012
By ,
Grenada, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy and value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2,409 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/28/2012
By ,
detroit, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy setup. ..I like the swivel stand very neat. .. got it for my daughter for Xmas. .. She really enjoy it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,410 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Bang for the Buck

12/28/2012
By ,
Thomasville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical when buying this tv but after plugging it in and seeing the picture I am a believer. I bought it for a bedroom tv and am extremely happy with the picture and sound. It is well worth the money and when hooked to a blu ray the picture is still excelent. I would highly recomend and I will be buying another one for my daughters room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,411 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Good for small area.

12/28/2012
By ,
China Grove, North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This unit is great for small areas such as a bedroom or private study and its built in speakers are acceptable for these type of accoustics, although an external surround sound system would enhance the experience. An HD decoder is still necessary for viewing without satellite or cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,412 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Christmas Gift for Mom!

12/28/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set as a Christmas gift for my mother. It arrived on time in its original packaging and in excellent condition. My sister and I were able to set it up easily and my mother was enjoying her new TV within an hour of receiving it. Picture and sound quality are excellent. Remote is easy to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,413 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Good for the kids

12/28/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do like the TV however we did not get a power cord or remote with one of the two that we bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2,414 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

great product

12/28/2012
By ,
maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very affordable and was easy to install. works great and we are happy with the purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,415 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/28/2012
By ,
Oklahoma city
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought it on sale for $188.00 after my 20 yr old tv went out. Direct tv said I will need to get HD box and dish to get a picture that is crystal clear. The sound is a bit tinny as others mentioned. I've only had it a about a week, and I'm thinking of taking it back and getting something with better sound. Also called the manufacturer and left two messages and never got a call back. Don't like that at all. Think I might change it for a more known name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,416 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Horrible

12/28/2012
By ,
Lebanon pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Won't go passed set up screen. Called customer service and low and behold all you get is an answering machine to leave a message. Called for 2 weeks and no return calls. Walmart should not deal with this company. Returning the TV today to Walmart. Hopefully wont have issues with that part
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2,417 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

RETURNED THIS ITEM

12/28/2012
By ,
Bronx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately I had to return this item on 2/27/12. It was a Christmas gift for my son. After two days it started having horizontal lines appear at the bottom of the screen. My husband tried everything to trouble shoot but realized it was the television itself.
I read the reviews on this model and they were all favorable. I feel bad that I did not have this same experience.
I did have high hopes!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2,418 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

GREAT 32 " TV

12/28/2012
By ,
SCOTTSVILLE VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE TV IS GREAT//// THE TECHNICAL SUPPORT IS NOT GOOD AT ALL I CALL AND I DID NOT GET A CALL BACK AT ALL IF YOU WENT TECHNICAL SUPPORT GET HELP SOME OTHER WAY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,419 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/28/2012
By ,
Newport News, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,420 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

What a let down ...

12/28/2012
By ,
Jasper, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We just purchased this tv for our 9yr old son for Christmas, to replace his perfectly working, smaller one. Once hooked up, it had little squiggly lines running across the screen, which eventually cleared up. We weren't sure if it was the tv, or a problem with the cable, because we were actually having issues with that at the time also. But oddly enough, the tv started turning ON by itself. We would turn it off, and 5 minutes or so later, it would just pop right back on. Every time, its a different amount of time....and POP, right back on !! Very disappointed... nobody wants a tv that turns on by itself at various times of the day or night. You want it to turn OFF ... when you want it to.... not surprise you and just POP on !
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
2,401-2,420 of 4,875 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  119 120 121 122 123  ...  244 Next