Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

The sleek Sceptre X322BV-HD HDTV delivers crystal-clear pictures and brings out the best in HD programming. Featuring a 3,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, this LCD HDTV produces vivid pictures in a widescreen aspect ratio, so you can enjoy the picture from anywhere in your room. It can also be used as a computer monitor via the VGA port. It features three HDMI ports and boasts a competent 6.5ms response time, which makes it popular with avid console gamers. The digital broadcast HDTV can render a maximum resolution of 1366 x 768 pixels. The Sceptre 32" class LCD 720p 60 Hz HDTV comes with a built-in ATSC digital/ NTSC analog/Clear QAM tuner that allows for a wide array of possible input formats. Unlike older audio-video formats, the single cable HDMI port transmits high definition video and audio together without using multiple cables. The TV features a neat, intuitive interface that helps you operate it easily without the bundled remote.
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(6347 Reviews) 4841
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,383
4 stars
1,821
3 stars
328
2 stars
188
1 star
627
Customer Recommendation86%5,429 out of 6,322reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,383
4 stars
1,821
3 stars
328
2 stars
188
1 star
627
Customer Reviews
Review 2,401 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Spend a little more and get a name brand tv

12/28/2012
By ,
Gallia, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tv is ok for a kids room which is what we used it for but the sound quality is awful. The speakers vibrate and it's almost as if your listing to your tv on lap top speakers. Other then that it's not bad pretty good picture for 720p. Looking back though I would have just spent a little more money and gotten a Visio.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,402 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great value

12/28/2012
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of my ratings are somewhat related to the price of this TV. We haven't had it long, but so far we are very pleased with it. It is not heavy, so is easy to move. The picture and all seem very good. I got some good information from other reviews before I ordered. We think it was a great replacement for our old heavy bedroom TV. We are using the tabletop stand that comes with it and it does seem a little 'loose" on the stand but we think that is because of the little swivel it has. We have a smaller TV made the same way and it does this too but hasn't been a problem. Great price for a TV this size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2,403 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great tv for the price!

12/28/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect at first, I purchased the tv walmart had on blackfriday for $148 and it was terrible so I returned it and bought this one instead. The difference was apparent as soon as I opened the box. The packing on this tv wasn't cheap like most of them are the instructions came in a special bag that ziplocked, it even came with its own screw driver to put the base on and a cloth to keep the screen clean. The tv has alot of nice features I like the volume on it I can have it turned to the lowest setting and its still loud enough for me. Over all I think its a great tv and I would buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,404 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

No power

12/28/2012
By ,
Crestview, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it out of the box Christmas Eve, plugged it in and no power. Called the service center and got no one. Left a message about the problem, still haven't received a call back. Ill never ever buy anything from this brand again. Cheap price and cheap everything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2,405 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

good and bad

12/27/2012
By ,
KLAMATH FALLS OR.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BOUGHT TWO OF THESE TVS ONE WAS REAL GOOD HAD GOOD COLOR EVERYTHING WORKED GREAT. THE OTHER TV HAD HALF THE SCREEN IN DARK SHADE. HAD TOO RETURN IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,406 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great TV & price, but analog is US standard only

12/27/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I marked this as a 3 of 5 on meeting my expectations is because I'm in Afghanistan, which doesn't use digital air waves so I needed an analog tuner. I saw this TV for $188 and jumped all over it. However, it has an NTSC analog tuner, which only works in the US (ironically, where there are no more analog broadcasts). Here they use the PAL standard, with which this TV is not compatible. I still recommend this TV based on value, picture, and sound quality. Just don't make the mistake I made if you live outside the US and think it will work without an external PAL converter box or DVD player with a built-in NTSC/PAL tuner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,407 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/27/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
free shipping on my tv thats what I like and had it in tme for Christmas
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,408 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Dual use... Monitor & TV

12/27/2012
By ,
McDonough, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great picture, easy to set up, consumer friendly manual. Using as a monitor, but very easy to switch to view TV programs & use DVD player and then back to computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,409 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

wonderful flat screen, with plenty of extras

12/27/2012
By ,
HOUSTON TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
didn't know much about the name but do now... recommend this product, for the buck how can you go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2,410 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Sceptre 32" LCD

12/27/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There was no sound. Picture was good. Many people tried to find t he cause but could not.
I returned it and there was no hassle from Walmart. very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,411 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great price!

12/27/2012
By ,
Laurinburg, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good. The only complaint that I have to this point is the picture. It seems too bright/light. Have adjusted and is a little better. The sounds seems fine. Set up was easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,412 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Very good value for the money.

12/27/2012
By ,
Rockdale, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For starters, the tv arrived 3 days sooner than the estimated shipping time. I used the ship to home option.
There were no surprises in the setup process, the stand was installed on the tv in under ten minutes. The set up was straight forward and consisted mostly of clicking on an option and answering a few questions. One of which was how do you get your tv signal. Outside antenna, cable box, satellite, etc... I have a satellite service and I connected the tv to the DVR with an HDMI cable.
My satellite recognized the tv and had settings to control the Sceptre tv with the sat. remote.
The operation of the Sceptre has been great, good picture and sound is acceptable after a little tweaking in the tv options. I am satisfied so far but I have only had the tv for a couple of weeks.
I will be happy if it continues to operate as it does now. I am confident that it will, but if not I will update this review.
Warmest regards,
Therealcowboy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,413 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Same Price Paid for the 1080 Version

12/27/2012
By ,
Chiloquin, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I paid the same price for the 1080 version of this TV - and the differene is amazing. While the 720 model is very nice, the 1080 version is so much better - and for the same money as the 720 - just from another vendor).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 2,414 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/27/2012
By ,
CEDARTOWN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If i could return the TV for an different TV I would.
Thanks,
JSH
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,415 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Good tv so far

12/27/2012
By ,
Cohutta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this tv three or four days after we ordered it. The setup was easy, the picture is great and the sound is good, too. It is hooked up to an outside antenna and we have no problem with picture distortion or signal drop.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,416 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great Price!!

12/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this TV for a great price and is very satisfied with it. Picture quality is great!! I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,417 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great for a 13 year old gamer.

12/27/2012
By ,
gaithersburg maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything went as it was supposed to...got the e-mail/text on time..pick-up went smooth. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,418 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Not Very Well Made

12/27/2012
By ,
Edna, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first.....it seemed o.k. However , after a couple months the remote became hard to use....had to hold it close to the t.v. for it to work. And NOW the picture won't come on. We have sound only.....sigh. Glad I bought the extended warr. for this happened 13 months after purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,419 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great TV for the price!

12/27/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this TV as a Christmas gift for our teenage son. The quality was great. It is a perfect TV for video games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,420 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/27/2012
By ,
Seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only wish the sound would go a little lower when on "1"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
2,401-2,420 of 4,842 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  119 120 121 122 123  ...  243 Next