Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

The sleek Sceptre X322BV-HD HDTV delivers crystal-clear pictures and brings out the best in HD programming. Featuring a 3,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, this LCD HDTV produces vivid pictures in a widescreen aspect ratio, so you can enjoy the picture from anywhere in your room. It can also be used as a computer monitor via the VGA port. It features three HDMI ports and boasts a competent 6.5ms response time, which makes it popular with avid console gamers. The digital broadcast HDTV can render a maximum resolution of 1366 x 768 pixels. The Sceptre 32" class LCD 720p 60 Hz HDTV comes with a built-in ATSC digital/ NTSC analog/Clear QAM tuner that allows for a wide array of possible input formats. Unlike older audio-video formats, the single cable HDMI port transmits high definition video and audio together without using multiple cables. The TV features a neat, intuitive interface that helps you operate it easily without the bundled remote.
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(6544 Reviews) 5036
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,505
4 stars
1,863
3 stars
341
2 stars
193
1 star
642
Customer Recommendation86%5,607 out of 6,519reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,505
4 stars
1,863
3 stars
341
2 stars
193
1 star
642
Customer Reviews
Review 2,401 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Do not buy

01/26/2013
By ,
denver,co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed in this TV's quality
tv lasted only a 2 months, and then was dead.
returned to walmart for a full refund.
I would spend more money on a better tv
maybe used 10 hours, before it would not turn on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2,402 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
01/26/2013
By ,
alvin, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought two TVs for Christmas. One of the TVs worked for a few days, started making some popping sounds and completely died. The other TV is working great and have not had any problems with. Luckly the TV was under warranty so I submited an order, send back to get fix, and three weeks later I get the TV back in working condition. Havent had any problems since.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,403 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
01/26/2013
By ,
Lexington, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After setting up the picture to what I think is a great look, I think this tv is a great buy for the money! Looks good hanging in the bedroom.. Would recommend to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,404 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
01/26/2013
By ,
Indian Land, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were amazed at the picture quality at such a bargain price. In addition, the product includes a number of conveniences that did not come with our Samsung TVs such as a screwdriver to put it together, a cloth to wipe the screen and a swivel built into the base that allows you to easily swivel the screen. Also, the manual was the best manual I have seen of any electronic product that we have purchased recently and certainly much better than the two larger Samsung TVs that we recently purchased. All things considered this is a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2,405 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great Value

01/25/2013
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture is pretty great. The sound quality isn't the best but a set of computer speakers for $20 fixed that. The value is unbeatable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,406 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

good product

01/25/2013
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to set up, picture good, price good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,407 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Nice display

01/25/2013
By ,
Hazard, Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This brand of TV does not connect to Dish Network thru their remote. You have to use 2 separate remotes for this. This is very inconvient.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,408 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Best TV Ever

01/25/2013
By ,
Death Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to say congratulations on the manufacturers for making such a great TV. And to Walmart for selling this TV. Because it is pretty darn indestructible. My TV was slammed to the ground, my wife put oil and acrylic paint all over it, around it, in the vents, all over the screen, inside the screen, on the buttons, on the remote, on the stand, on the back, everything. And my friends, it still works. Like brand new! The stand is a little wobbly now, but other than that it's picture perfect. Even my wife is amazed. However, I hope that you can learn to limit your use of your TV better than I before your wife decides to let you know in her own way as well. I hope you enjoyed this story of man's triumph over evil. The pictures below are the after-math of two days scraping paint off.
P.S. I got my Xbox working again too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 250GB Value Bundle w/ Forza Motorsport 4 and Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
4.8 out of 5(137)
 
 
 
 
 
+35points
Review 2,409 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

good for price

01/25/2013
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
picure size adjustment not good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,410 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

I love my T.V.

01/25/2013
By ,
Chesterfield,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture and sound quality are exceptional.I was pleased with the online shopping with site to store.My t.v. was delivered and available sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,411 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
01/25/2013
By ,
Pulaski VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy for the money; delivery well ahead of projected date; quick and easy setup
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,412 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

good T.V

01/25/2013
By ,
Storm Lake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm pleasently surprised in the vaue that this T.V gave for the price. I like it !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,413 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Good so far

01/24/2013
By ,
tville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the XBOX360....son likes it's so that's good.....I have not tried HD with cable yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,414 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
01/24/2013
By ,
oceanside ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great deal for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,415 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Not even one year later will not turn on!

01/24/2013
By ,
Granger, In
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have this TV in a game room and it is hardly ever used. maybe 20 times in the last year. Went to turn it on last night and didnt power up until we messed with it and turned it on and off 15 times. Sound works but no picture!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Review 2,416 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Reasonable Bargain

01/24/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good tv for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,417 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great picture & sound.

01/24/2013
By ,
barboursville,wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a higher brand name in a 40inch & was so displeased with the picture I ordered the Spectre in a 40 inch. I LOVED the picture & price was so good. I was a little unsure since I ordered on-line w/out seeing the pic. but I STRONGLY recommend this tv. I purchased the 32inch for my grandson because I was aware of how nice of a tv the Spectre is. So we now own 2 Spectre tv's.!! I believe that is a testament in itself. Great Value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,418 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Irregular

01/24/2013
By ,
Vero Beach FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV was bought to replace a very large CRT model. My hearing is going, badly, and, as well, I wanted something more up to date so I could use wireless headphones and not shake the walls of the house nor break the others' ears if they were interested in watching the same show as I.
This is last year's model and as such was available very inexpensively - 189 plus 10 shipping the monster, almost-30 pound package to my home in 2 days (standard shipping was only 5), which I consider impossible, given that I had to pay UPS 10 to ship a 6# item 30 miles recently - but, nonetheless, an outstanding bargain.
The colors vary from source to source. The top news stations have the best color rendition and sound quality, but the movie channels and other minor cable channels have very irregular sound and color. I presume that to be a factor of production values, and not the set, but nonetheless, it was irritating by comparison to the CRT.
The set has all the last-year's whizbangs, which means that I can stick a USB memory into the side of the unit and have a huge slide show of my pictures, or my videos. I've not tried any of the other ports other than the earphone; it cuts the sound as would be expected - but I'll not be using a wired headset, anyway, so it doesn't matter.
Unfortunately, my wireless headset hasn't yet arrived, so I can't actually comment on that function (RCA outputs), but I expect that it will be just fine.
Overall, a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,419 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great

01/23/2013
By ,
USA GER
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in the whole world, Price, got it all you need!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,420 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

No more numbers!!!

01/23/2013
By ,
columbus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love my new tv. The best thing is the channels change so fast when you hold the channel button down on the remote, you can go thur 60+ channels in about 5 seconds, no need to punch in a specific channel. Picture is good and tv is easy to wall mount (about 22lbs). I have had the set for 2 months with no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
2,401-2,420 of 5,037 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  119 120 121 122 123  ...  252 Next