Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

The sleek Sceptre X322BV-HD HDTV delivers crystal-clear pictures and brings out the best in HD programming. Featuring a 3,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, this LCD HDTV produces vivid pictures in a widescreen aspect ratio, so you can enjoy the picture from anywhere in your room. It can also be used as a computer monitor via the VGA port. It features three HDMI ports and boasts a competent 6.5ms response time, which makes it popular with avid console gamers. The digital broadcast HDTV can render a maximum resolution of 1366 x 768 pixels. The Sceptre 32" class LCD 720p 60 Hz HDTV comes with a built-in ATSC digital/ NTSC analog/Clear QAM tuner that allows for a wide array of possible input formats. Unlike older audio-video formats, the single cable HDMI port transmits high definition video and audio together without using multiple cables. The TV features a neat, intuitive interface that helps you operate it easily without the bundled remote.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(5859 Reviews) 4354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,100
4 stars
1,689
3 stars
302
2 stars
179
1 star
589
Customer Recommendation86%4,990 out of 5,834reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
676 Questions | 4,125 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,100
4 stars
1,689
3 stars
302
2 stars
179
1 star
589
Customer Reviews
Review 2,401 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
11/27/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well, it is a good price tv, but is not what I expect, the resolution is poor I have to reduce the screen size to see better image, so at the end is a 24" tv instead a 32".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,402 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

If I had to sum up in one word: Fantastic!

11/27/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture quality is clear and can be set to a number of high depth levels. The sound is sharp. The step by step directions will get you up and working in no time. And if anyone is like me, it was easy to install and set up on my own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,403 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
11/27/2012
By ,
Inverness, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My tv arrived sooner than I expected it, whch was a good surprise. It was very easy to set up and so far everything is just great. The only thing that I can think of to mention is that a few days after I purchased it it was $10.00 less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,404 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great value!

11/27/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never heard of the brand but the size was what I was looking to buy and the price blew the competition out of the water. It took a phone call to my server to get the digital channels to load but once done, I am very pleased with the quality of this product for the money. Picture is clear and sound is stronger than most flat screen televisions without additional sound implements. I bought this for our bedroom and only expected to watch it a for a few minutes before I went to sleep at night, but it is so clear and easy to watch, I sometimes crawl up on the bed in the middle of the day to watch a show instead of watching the big screen in our family room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,405 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Awesome picture and sound

11/26/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,406 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great TV! Great Price

11/26/2012
By ,
Merced, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is everything I wanted and couldn't be happier. It is a plug and go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,407 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
11/26/2012
By ,
LUDINGTON,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY MOM AND ITS A GREAT LIL TV AND I RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,408 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Not 1, but 3 Broken Sceptre TV's

11/26/2012
By ,
Newport Beach, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 3 of the 32 inch Sceptre TV's and within 6 months of purchasing, all 3 TV's are not working. One TV stopped working within the 90 day return policy with Walmart, so returning it was a breeze. The other 2 are having to go through Sceptre's "so called" warranty services and it's a total joke! They hold the customer responsible for shipping both ways, so it's going to be close to $90 for shipping alone, and the wait time I was quoted was 4-6 months for repairs. I wish I would have saved my money... There is a reason why these TV's are SO cheap!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,409 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great TV for the price

11/26/2012
By ,
Belleville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture is very clear and was bought at a great price for a basic TV without too many confusing bells and whistles. Don't consider the 720p versus 1080p/i as a problem as with this size screen I don't believe the average person could notice the difference. Has a sufficient number of inputs for about anything that may be needed to hook the TV up to including 3 HDMI ports but does not have a ethernet jack or wi-fi for connection to the internet. This TV was bought as a gift for a senior citizen with hearing problems. The sound is very clear and can be adjusted to a high level with no distortion. Has one feature where you can pause the screen temporarily using the enclosed remote that would be helpful if you wanted to review in detail what appears on the screen at a given time (the sound continues to proceed). Recommend for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,410 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great picture excellent price!

11/26/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my TV I was worried about the brand at first but everything is fine. The TV looks great and the picture is really clear and the sound is excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,411 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great Buy!!!!!!

11/26/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered three of these at the current sale price, used ship to store and picked them up Wednesday, mounted all three on the wall this past w/end and they are an exceptional tv for the price, beautiful picture and yes they show in 1080i on your hi def digital channels, (I ran straight cable from wall, no box on these). I have no complaints at all, the tv comes with a swivel stand if you want to set on table, great remote w/batteries, screen mat for wiping it down and an easy to follow idiot proof instructions for hooking up surround sound system or dvd etc; multiple picture and sound aspects. HDMI, USB etc; etc; even a computer hook up if you want a huge monitor for your pc. You can't go wrong at this price, glossy black laquer finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,412 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

We Bought Multiples That DIDNT LAST 6 MONTHS!

11/26/2012
By ,
Lawton
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would highly recommed you spend a little more money on a TV that carries a brand name.
We had multiples break down with either picture, sound, or both at the same time. In order to service the warranty, you have to ship it and pay to ensure it since they do not have a dealer here that will honor the warranty in Lawton, OK.
I highly recommend you do not try this brand and spend a little more to get a better tv that will LAST LONGER!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,413 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great Deal for the Price

11/26/2012
By ,
Las Vegas NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was a little worried at first read some bad reviews on it, but they were all from a year ago so i thought maybe they had fixed the problem, so far so good mine works great , was easy to set up, ive got my blue ray and surround sound and computer all hooked up to it, for the price i dont think this TV can be beat, but then again i have only had it a couple of weeks ask me in a couple of months
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,414 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Waiting for 2nd TV to crash

11/26/2012
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In May 2012 I purchased 2 TV, a 22" & 32", by Sept the 22" died and because it's over the 90 days the return is a very painful process. I know the price tag didn't mean it would last for years, but this TV was only watched for a few minutes a day. Should have known it was too good to be true.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,415 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

great looks lacks boom

11/26/2012
By ,
calexico ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the tv is great i bought it for my father for sporting events, but after putting some blurays in it it looks amazing, the sound quality is not as great tough, but an excelent price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,416 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
11/25/2012
By ,
pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a good tv for the price. would like the tv to have a little better picture but really can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,417 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

nice picture

11/25/2012
By ,
US Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice picture many hdmi plugs and a usb and a cable connect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,418 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Good TV

11/25/2012
By ,
Akron,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shipping was very fast, the box was in good shape off of the FedX truck. The tv picture is good. I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,419 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Picture stopped working within three months!

11/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture stopped working with in three months, but Walmart did resolve the issue and refunded the purchase.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2,420 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

gift

11/25/2012
By ,
Hewett, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was donated as a bingo gift for a non profit organization. Everyone loved it and it brought in a lot of money to the organization.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2,401-2,420 of 4,355 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  119 120 121 122 123  ...  218 Next