Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

The sleek Sceptre X322BV-HD HDTV delivers crystal-clear pictures and brings out the best in HD programming. Featuring a 3,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, this LCD HDTV produces vivid pictures in a widescreen aspect ratio, so you can enjoy the picture from anywhere in your room. It can also be used as a computer monitor via the VGA port. It features three HDMI ports and boasts a competent 6.5ms response time, which makes it popular with avid console gamers. The digital broadcast HDTV can render a maximum resolution of 1366 x 768 pixels. The Sceptre 32" class LCD 720p 60 Hz HDTV comes with a built-in ATSC digital/ NTSC analog/Clear QAM tuner that allows for a wide array of possible input formats. Unlike older audio-video formats, the single cable HDMI port transmits high definition video and audio together without using multiple cables. The TV features a neat, intuitive interface that helps you operate it easily without the bundled remote.
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(6696 Reviews) 5188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,584
4 stars
1,910
3 stars
348
2 stars
195
1 star
659
Customer Recommendation86%5,741 out of 6,671reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,584
4 stars
1,910
3 stars
348
2 stars
195
1 star
659
Customer Reviews
Review 2,401 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Good Picture while it lasted

04/29/2013
By ,
Viera, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this HDTV in June of 2012 for use in the bedroom. As a result it sees limited use compared with the primary TV in the family room. The picture quality was good for the sale price of $189 but it's not even close to the Sony Bravia 32" in our lounge. The image is not as bright, vivid or crisp as the Sony, but for less than have the price, the image was very good in it's use as a secondary TV. The sound quality was average with no real bass and no real ability to handle movie sounds or music with great success. But it does work well in it's role as a bedroom unit playing primarily standard television programing. Unfortunately after only 10 months of service our unit has failed. During a recent power up the image shut off and only the sound remains. A strong odor of burnt electronics accompanied the failure. Sceptre requires that I ship the unit to them for warranty service and in either the original packaging (now gone) or request an approved package. I am required to pay shipping in either case. At a minimum this will be time consuming and cost between 10% and 15% of the original purchase price. Consider these potential future costs when opting for this price point model.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2,402 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great TV for the price.

04/29/2013
By ,
Baytown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually only by Samsung, actually all I own is Samsung. I bought this for a spare bedroom. Seems to work almost as well. No complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2,403 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Love it!!!

04/29/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This 32" Sceptre LCD TV is everything I expected and more. Perfect for the bedroom and it has great picture quality. I love the way it compliments my bedroom as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,404 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Defective Product! Stopped working after 5 months!

04/27/2013
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first I was pleased with the tv, especially for the price. I was very happy with it until today.
It has been 1 day shy of 5 months since I received it ( I purchased it online, and had it shipped free, recieved it 5 days later).
All of a sudden, without any warning, today the TV would not turn back on. The Blue indicator light would turn on, but nothing else. Finally, after about 20 minutes of unplugging it, and re-plugging it back in to try to get it to turn on (a tip I found online from other customers who've experienced this prob with tvs), I finally got the Tv back, but now I can't turn it back off or it may not ever come back on again. Today's a Saturday, so of course there is no customer service available, either on the sceptre 800 # or on the website. I'll try again Monday to see if I can get it fixed or replaced without being charged. we'll see. until then, I won't be turning the set off, and even if it does get fixed or replaced, I'd never spend $ on another cheap TV. My folks have had a Vizio for 8 years, and yeah it was expensive, but they've never had a problem.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2,405 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

DO NOT BUY ONLINE

04/27/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I say this because after setting up the TV & turning it on, the cracked screen was so bad I could not see the picture at all on the right side of the screen. Don't know if this was FedX or Wal Mart, but when I returned the set for a credit I was NOT, by Wal Mart policy, REFUNDED the shipping charges, although I don't know what I would have done with the set, so I did buy a cheaper only because the store did not have the same set, not less cost, but cheaper made set while I was at the store, because it was for the bedroom. Will not buy an appliance on line again, no matter how fabulous the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2,406 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great price!

04/26/2013
By ,
Erlanger, ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Haven't had it that long, but it seems like a good product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,407 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great Flat Screen TV

04/24/2013
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just moved into our house and it's perfect for the upstairs knook that we have, sweet looking TV and the sound nicely done.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,408 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
04/24/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, my daughter is loving her TV!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,409 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Seriously great TV for the price!!!

04/24/2013
By ,
Orlando
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tv for the spare room. It is a GREAT TV for the price. It is connected to a digital antenna that currently captures 40 FREE crystal clear HD channels. The volume is a little funny...it still sounds pretty loud even at 1 and gets a little distorted after 20 (on surround sound/dynamic). The features are great: freeze frame, 3 hdmi connections, favorite channel selections, etc. Very happy with my purchase. I would but another if I had another spare room :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,410 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Buying a monitor is better than this

04/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it say 32 inch but, the resolution for it just the same as 16 inch monitor. take ur money and buy a monitor, and if u want sound buy a cheap speaker. it worth more than this
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 2,411 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great TV overall really PLEASED

04/22/2013
By ,
Courtland MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got tv, ordered store to store had in 3 days. My 26 yr old neice came over and we had it up and going in maybe 30 minutes, very easy. Didn't need no man lol. love all of it, i read all reviews, checked out company. Don't let the negative remarks keep you from buying, you have to realize these are mass manufactured like all electronics, there is going to be lemons in the masses, that is just life, i had purchased a name brand 42" years ago and had to return 2 of them decided to go with different brand and found a cheaper one and was just as good as name brand. Granted i just received but there were MANY more good reviews than bad that's what made my mind up and now neice is buying the 40". I have in bedroom replaced a Sanyo old tv "she had been a great 28" tv, no HD then, she weighed a ton. I am loving this new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,412 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

excellent

04/20/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't be better, loving it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,413 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

TV was dead on arrival

04/20/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV would start but screen would flash on and then turn off, unable to access menu or set-up.
Took it back and received an immediate refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2,414 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
04/20/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy. My sound went out 4 months after purchasing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,415 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Did not work when we received it.

04/19/2013
By ,
Garner, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good TV, but received excellent customer service! Ordered this TV online and when it was delivered to my home it did not work. We were told to take to store for exchange. Store did not have this particular TV, but gave us an exchange of another brand. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2,416 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

nice tv for the price!

04/17/2013
By ,
iowa city ia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy this TV. The sound quality isn't outstanding but for the price I think its worth buying.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,417 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Sceptre 32"

04/16/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed, very nice and good picture, and great price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,418 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
04/15/2013
By ,
Campbell, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save Your $$ !!
I bought this TV in April of 2012. Now in April of 2013, just 7 days short of it's Warranty expiring, the picture doesn’t come on any more. I get sound but no picture. Now I have to send it back to Scepter, which they say will take 3-4 weeks to get it back to me. Also, the sound quality is lousey, it takes a long time to warm-up (considering new technology) and is now a $100 bucks less then what I paid for it a year ago, which should be a good indication of how well it retains its value). The Sony in the other room that I purchased 4 years ago is still doing better then this one.
If your willing to spend more then $200. get a Sony.
This TV is at a cheep price for a reason, It's Junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2,419 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
04/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV IS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. DOES NOT WORK. HAVE HAD THIS TV 10 DAYS AND THERE IS AN INTERNAL PROBLEM AND WILL CONSTANTLY CHANGE INPUT SOURCE MAKING IT NOT ABLE TO WATCH TV OR MOVIES. HOPEFULL WILL HAVE NO PROBLEMS WITH RETURNING THIS PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2,420 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
04/15/2013
By ,
South East USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you can catch it on sale, it is a good deal. I have been lucky enough to find this item on sale twice. Both times for just under $200.00. I have had 1 for a year now and use it as a PC monitor. I have had no problems with the unit.
It must be alright if I bought a second one after owning one for more than a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
2,401-2,420 of 5,189 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  119 120 121 122 123  ...  260 Next