Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Get the Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper to enjoy the ultimate in comfort while sleeping. This Spa Sensations mattress topper is soft and soothing, as it is made from 1" high-quality memory foam and 1" latex-like foam. It is ideal for stomach and side sleepers. To ensure ventilated distribution of heat, this foam topper for mattress comes with a poly mesh pique cover. The cool cradle support system of this topper adjusts according to the individual contours of the body. This Spa Sensations mattress topper features temperature sensitive visco-elastic foam that helps in decreasing pressure to increase comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation75%54 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Comfort at a low price

06/10/2011
By ,
Magalia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a queen bed that is only 1 year old. It has built in mattress pads on both sides. After staying at a cabin with a memory foam topper I decided I wanted one for my bed. I didn't want a really thick topper since my bed is already in good shape and I needed something that my sheets would fit over. I also have a twin size day bed I wanted to "upgrade". I bought this pad because of the word "cool". I find that most memory foam toppers tend to hold the heat. Not something I need since I sleep warm anyway and with summer coming I didn't need the extra heating effect. This topper fits my needs exactly. I've been sleeping on it for several nights and I find the perforated fabric over the latex foam along with the memory foam on the bottom side is perfect. It's just thick enough to give you that comfy "nesting" feeling in addition to staying cool. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+79points
Review 2 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Very good investment

01/10/2012
By ,
Wapakoneta, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was hesitant about purchasing online, but am sure glad that I did! Our "2" Spa Sensations mattress toppers were all that I had hoped that they would be! I purchased a queen-size for one of our guest bedrooms & it expanded great & covered the mattress in size. Daughter & son-in-law slept on it for 4 nights between Christmas & New Year's when they visited. I also purchased a king-size for our bed & it also fully expanded, but was a bit short, so I shorted it at the head of the mattress (no problem)! Once I head to bed at night, I actually think about how good it will feel to lie down on the bed! It is great! So far, it is still re-expanding each day! I don't know how long it will last, hopefully for quite a while, at least a year would be great! My husband & I neither one wake up with body aches anymore, like we always did before! If & when this one goes kaput, at this time, I would try to replace it with another just like it! Great value for the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Love Love Love

04/10/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought the Spa Sensations 3" memory foam topper and loved it. I bought a bigger bed and even though its a new euro top mattress it wasn't enough to keep my back from hurting. I went back online to buy the 3" in king size but it was sold out. I bought this one since I did have the extra padding on my mattress. I opted to spend the extra on shipping to receive it in 2 days because I was in so much pain with my back. The day I got it I put it on my bed and let it come to life since it is flat from shipping. There is no odor and it doesn't take long for it to take shape. I had to try it out and take a nap with my little boy and I am glad I did. My back pain is gone after just laying on it for 2 hours. I am a heavy person and have injuries from a car wreck 15 years ago, and the 3" topper I had for over a year, always went back to its normal shape. I am a side sleeper and lay in the same position all night. I am hoping this one keeps its shape like the first one I had since I've only had it one day. I would recommend this product to anyone that has back problems or if you just want extra comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Two were perfect, one was a dud!

04/16/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 3 of these. Two of them were perfect, but one never "expanded". I order 2 XL twin for my dual adjustable king size bed. They both were fully expanded to full thickness in a matter of hours. I love my tempurdic mattress, but my husband prefers a pillow top and this topper was just enough to make it feel like I am sleeping on a cloud, but still with a firm support that molds to my curves without sagging.
I also ordered this same topper in full size. All 3 were removed from the packaging at the same time, but the full size mattress never expanded AT ALL, even after 3 days! I returned it to Wal-Mart for a full refund and have re-ordered it online. Because I loved my topper so much, I am willing to try it again and I will see how that one is and repost my rating when it comes in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Best Sleep Yet!

03/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been having terrible back and hip pain and had to do something to make my stiff as a board dorm room bed better. I bought this mattress topper on a whim and I'm so glad I did! The chemical smell went away after a couple of days. I left it sitting on top of my mattress with a fan pointed at it for a whole day and then the smell slowly went away. I'm very sensitive to chemical smells since I spend a lot of time in chemistry lab and only about two or three nights sleep were disrupted. The first night I slept on it, my back and hips realigned perfectly and I have yet to have as terrible of a pain as I've had before! It is so incredibly soft and perfect. I'm not one for the feel of memory foam toppers, especially since they trap heat and make me feel sticky, but this one is surprising cool. What they say about how it doesn't hold heat is so true. I feel like I'm always laying on the cold side of the pillow. Although, on the cold winter nights it has been great too because it doesn't make the heat unbearable and helps the comforter stay an even temperature around the body. I absolutely loved this mattress topper!! :D ((And what they say about it being smaller than expected: I have to admit when I opened it up it was rather thin, but then when I pointed the fan at it for a whole day it expanded to be rather large! It seems to be almost even more than two inches! Great deal!))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 6 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

DISAPPOINTED

06/18/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking forward to using this topper. I let it air out on a hard surface to allow it to breathe and expand. There was a big crease down the middle, but I thought it would go away once it had expanded. WRONG!! I put it on my bed, and the crease seemed to get worse. Needless to say, it is being returned. I will say though, that it did not make me too warm. That was one thing in it's favor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Let it expand to it's full thickness

04/30/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great topper. You must let it reach it's full height before you judge it. It takes about 2 days to fully expand and then it is 2" tall/full/thick. It arrives compressed - let it expand and you will see.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+12points
Review 8 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper
03/13/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read the bad reviews on this product, but decided to go ahead and purchase it anyway. I'm so glad I did. If people would actually read the description, it is only two inches of foam total...only one inch of memory foam. However, it TOTALLY changes the whole feel of the bed. My Husband and I both love our bed now, it feels like we're sleeping on a cloud. If you're on the fence about this product, BUY IT! You won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 9 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Helps to smooth out the lumps

12/22/2011
By ,
Suwanee, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this topper to help us be more comfortable with our existing mattress. It is firm yet soft with the memory foam layer. Please note that this is not 100% memory foam. Not that it matters, just for clarification. We like it a lot. It will keep us from buying a new mattress right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 10 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper
07/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'll be going to college this fall, so I really wanted a mattress topper for my bed. I got this one because it was cheap and it had memory foam. The topper arrived and I laid it out for about three days to let it fully expand and air out. I used it on my full bed (not a good idea since I roll around in the night and was uneven sometimes), but it is incredibly comfy. Can't wait to use it in my dorm room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 11 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

NOT WHAT YOU SEE IN THE PICTURE!!

10/03/2012
By ,
Dunedin,Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this topper ship to store pick up! I came directly home and put on top of my Mattress Saturday and with a ceiling fan and a table top fan for over 72 hours the Spa Sensations Topper never EXPANDED!! The color of the top foam was very light green and the suppose to be bottom foam was WHITE not Pink or Latex like Foam, it was a cheap crunch like white foam that you would see inside of a cheep home bar seat cushion!!! And ONE VERY IMPORTANT INFO YOU SHOULD KNOW A QUEEN BED SIZE TRUE MEASUREMENTS ARE"60"W X 80"L!! I truly hope this helps!! For your memory foam Topper will not expand to fit your bed,it will be anywhere from 1" to 2" short all the way around!! Unless your Queen size bed measure's 58" W x 78"L!! Read the Spec's it will tell you the size of the Memory Foam Topper!! If you do not you will be disappointed!! Remember also that a Memory Foam Topper EXPANDS UP IN INCHES BUT NOT IN WIDTH!! And Please Put On Top Of Mattress to EXPAND not on The Floor, some reviews I have read some people are putting there toppers on the FLOOR!! Instructions recommend putting on top of Mattress!! I hope this Review helps you!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 12 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Super Comfortable

08/22/2011
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Pad when i first got it seemed a little small but when you lay on it, it is amazing what it can do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 13 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Exactly what I needed!

09/08/2011
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to enhance my recently purchased Spa Sensations 8" memory foam mattress that turned out to be a bit firm for my liking. Now it's perfect! I unrolled it late morning, and it was ready to sleep on that night. I had pulled a muscle in my back when I first got it so I couldn't really tell if it worked well (or if it was at it's maximum expansion and comfort) because I was in a lot of pain, but once my back healed the bed was like heaven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Spa Sensations 8" Memory Foam Mattress, Full
4.4 out of 5(415)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
Review 14 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

The Best mattress Topper

12/31/2011
By ,
Kenly, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its like sleeping on a cloud, no more back pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 15 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Factory defect.

03/17/2012
By ,
Central Oregon Coast
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have previously purchased Spa Senation products and have been pleased. Upon opening noticed a dark brown 1" line on the edge going down the full length of the pad. This compressed hard edge never did expand during the three days on the bed. The side that did expand somewhat seemed quite thin. Looked like a manufacturing defect from the factory. Quality control should never have let it leave the factory. Returned the pad and got a refund without a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Luxury for a great price

04/08/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't have high expectations for this at first because of the reviews that said it didn't fit the bed correctly. We got our topper and aired it out for a couple of days due to the chemical smell but when we put it on our bed I was pleasantly surprised that it fit the bed better than I had expected. It's short but maybe only an inch shorter than the bed. Not a problem at all. The only other thing is yes it's definitely not 2" thick but still works great and I haven't woken up with any back problems since putting in our bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Memory Foam Mattress

11/29/2011
By ,
Moore Haven, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress is for our RV it makes sleeping on the thin RV mattress feel like a real bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 18 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper

Defective - One did not expand.

09/25/2012
By ,
Walnut Creek, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two mattress toppers for two twin beds and I appreciated having free shipping to a nearby FedEx office.
One of the toppers deserves 5 stars and the other only 1 star. They each came folded, rolled, and compressed very tightly into bags which had to be carefully cut open. They were laid out flat and given time to expand. From the beginning the white latex-like layers on each topper was 1" thick while the green memory-foam layers were 1/4" thick. One of them completely expanded its green layer to its full 1" thickness within 2 or 3 days making it 2" thick, as advertised. It is now on a bed and is very comfortable.
After leaving the other topper flat and out in the open for several weeks its green layer is still only 1/4" thick. I hope I can exchange it for a topper that has no compressed memory foam.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 19 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper
01/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my teenage grandson. He had been complaining that his bed was to hard but now says he's sleeping much better. The ship to store experience was great too...Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 20 for Spa Sensations 2" - Spa Sensations 2-in-1 Cool Cradle Plush Support Topper
02/06/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only fault I have with the product is I had to air it out upon arrival.
I don't know if the SMELL was from the foam or maybe a chemical to protect it.
But it is a good buy and shipping was fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next