Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Whether you're surfing the Web, editing photos, mixing your soundtracks or creating your own home videos, this HP desktop PC and monitor offer a variety of ways to make your computing experience richer and more rewarding. As you would expect from the leader in consumer PC's, every Pavilion home computer includes many intuitive features that make capturing and sharing your digital experiences easier than ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Satisfying for less!!!!

02/26/2011
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this desktop to replace an other hp i had *laptop* and i must say i wish i would of gotten this from the beginning, Amazing. It runs GREAT, And at the same time looks amazingly beautiful with the 23' inch monitor which i adore. This buy i will not regret. Don't think about it BUY ONE!
*****stars any day.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

i think this is worth it

02/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
think about it under $700 your getting the 5gbs ddr3,phenomIIx23.4ghz proc.,750gb hard drive and a 23" HD!! monitor go price the same things on newegg.com or tigerdirect.com you cant buy the same thing for this price and get the quality oh yeah don't for get the ati graphics card Runs my wife's Sims 3 on full settings no cutting back the graphics and doesn't even lag freeze or anything during play if you ask me for not really being a gaming computer it handles it's self pretty well you want if i had to choose between this or or any other walmart computer hands down this one is the best it can do anything you want internet gaming and I'm not one for name brand computer but i think i have changed my mind on that now only thing you need is power strip and wifi card or usb wifi thumb stick for wifi users and you good to go
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Exceptional value - exceeded my expectations!

02/23/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am more than pleased with this computer and monitor. This was purchased to replace a single core HP Pavillion from 2004. The HP 23" monitor is gorgeous, and the non- glare screen is great. The processor is snappy, install/setup was smooth and quick. It runs very quietly. I am an artist and design websites as well, and this phenom ii dual core processor and the ram is more than enough for me to run several programs at once - with firefox, photo editing and html programs open simultaneously- with absolutely no lagging. This is my first experience with windows 7, and I love it.
If you are not a heavy gamer or in need of a quad or six core processor (which for me would be way overkill), I do not hesitate in reccommendiing this machine. The price for the CPU and beautiful monitor is exceptional. I am happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

VERY GOOD BUY!!! LOVE IT!!

04/06/2011
By ,
Portage, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned an HP Pavilion in the past and it was messed up already when I got it from the previous owners who gave it to me after owning it for a few years, but even with it being messed up it worked wonderfully for me for 4 years before it was finally just time to get a new one so HP's are good computers. I would recommend anyone to buy this computer the set up is a breeze and the computer is faster then I could have ever dreamed. I loved that the price was so low I would expect for a computer this great that it would cost a lot more then it does. If you buy it you will not be sorry. Also I know it says it comes preloaded with the Office Home 2010 and that you can buy a product key but what it doesn't say is that there is a free version on the computer that you can use without having to have a product code. Also I am a Sims2 player and it runs the game great without freezing the game up or anything. I love this computer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
02/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the price is unbelievable!! I was going to get an all in one computer but was talked out of that disaster. With this you get a 3.4ghz process and 5g of memory. This thing started up in about 30 seconds. I was told by my very savvy tech friend that to efficiently use a windows 7 computer you have to have at least a 4g memory and 2ghz processor (opinion only). This is above all of those expectations. And you get a 23 inch LED monitor...crazy!!! Buy this, you wont regret it. Only downfall not enough usb ports but that is a small con compared to the many pros.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Desktop Ever

03/10/2011
By ,
Port Richey, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my desktop about 8 months ago and am very very satisfied with it's performance. Never stalls, never freezes, can watch movies all the way through without having to wait for more to download.
It is perfect for what I need and the HD Monitor, is really nice to compliment the Tower. HP out did themselves when they built this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome

02/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great computer, works great with runescape on high detail full screen, even comes with a 23" monitor, insane. It doesn't come with a wireless card in it so you have to buy one... But this computer is amazing 100% recommend this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 8 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

good value bundle

06/10/2011
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking to upgrade an old computer and found this deal on Walmart.com. the monitor is HUGE. The keyboard keys are too close together. The tiny speakers pack a big sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Alot for the money!

03/02/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer exceeded my expectations for it's price. It may not be a powerful gaming system, but it performs well for general use and the monitor is absolutely beautiful! I added a blu-ray player to the empty drive bay and it plays full HD movies perfectly! I highly recommend this system if you're looking for a budget complete system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
04/15/2011
By ,
Adams, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The computer itself is great but doesn't have enough startup info with it and Hewlet Packard does not have great technical support - they assume you already know all about electronics so you get only a couple of pamphlets with it... not enough information..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

very good

05/14/2011
By ,
Fontana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer can handle all my on/offline games and is lightening fast. It starts up in less than a minute and shuts down in like 15 seconds. Overall well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Product for the price

05/10/2011
By ,
Ashtabula, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer for my wife's home business. It was very easy to setup on my home network. It has the speed and memory to handle my wife's work over the internet. She is very satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Worth every penny.

03/26/2011
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pc very very late one night and went home was super easy to put together. very simpliestic and complete. As far as performance it is GREAT! from the AMD processor, the 5gbs of ram, the built in ATI HD 4200 video, 750gb hd or of course the GREAT 23" LED LCD 1080p HD Monitor! I absolutely love. Also upgrading is even more simple. Bought a new power supply and video card to further boost and took all of 5 minutes to install both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great PC for the money!

03/30/2011
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this PC last week. So far, it has exceeded my expectations. This is a great deal for the money (try pricing the pc and monitor separately elsewhere). If you're not into serious gaming and need a good, dependable home system, this is the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great and fast Desktop

02/26/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my PC and the setup was so fast I could not believe it. And it moves so fast I was not use to the speed and now I'm really spending a lot of time on the computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Fabulous

03/11/2011
By ,
Dillwyn, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with this computer. It is everything that I have always wanted in a computer. It is fast and sleek. I am a satisfied customer. I love, love Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer for the Price

06/26/2011
By ,
Slatington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer with it's 23" High Def. Monitor, Huge Hard Drive and Plenty of Memory is Truly a Great System.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
04/27/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and sound. The price was very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

HP desktop computer

04/17/2011
By ,
Aberdeen,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Pavilion p6733w-b Desktop PC Bundle with 23" Monitor, AMD Phenom II X2 511 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5