Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Bring home the stylish Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug. The chic design and the trendy colors of this printed carpet add style to any room's decor. This area rug comes with skid resistant latex backing to offer safety, making it ideal for high traffic areas. This non-skid rug is made of 100 percent nylon pile that ensures durable use. This nylon area rug feels soft and smooth on your feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%82 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Great rug, great price!

12/01/2013
By ,
Atoka, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this rug for my formal dining room. This rug is beautiful! I was hesitant because most reveiwers bought the rug as an area rug for everyday areas. This rug worked well with my decor. I did buy maroon curtains to go with it once I put it down. The rug is great quality and at even better price! I loved the fact that it came with an anti-slip backing because I have hardwood floors.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Poor packaging!

05/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rug is beautiful, I have to return it due to all the stains from poor packaging that was torn.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

POOR QUALITY - BETTER HOMES AND GARDEN -FALL APART

06/07/2013
By ,
Warren, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THESE RUGS (7) WORTH $150.00 HAVE FALLEN APART AT THE SEAMS. THEY ARE MADE BY MAPLES INDUSTRIES IN SCOTTSBORO ALABAMA. THE WALMART STORE WILL NOT TAKE THEM BACK PAST THE 90 DAY RETURN. MAPLES WILL REPLACE THEM IF IN STOCK - YOU PAY THE FREIGHT TO RETURN AND WILL NOT BE REIMBURSED. ANOTHER $70 FOR MAILING AND TO GET MORE TO FALL APART? THEY WERE NOT ABUSED. THEY WERE NOT WASHED. THEY WERE "SHAKEN ONCE PER WEEK TO REMOVE LOOSE DIRT". DO NOT BUY!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Beautiful rug!

05/12/2014
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is even more beautiful than the photo. It shipped fast and was in perfect condition. I'm ordering a couple of other rugs in the same pattern in different sizes for the kitchen. Also another in a different patter for the living room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Worth EVERY Penny!

08/03/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is exactly the same colors in-person as pictured online. The background is a cream-beige tone (the perfect neutral - not too warm, not too cool) with off white, dark taupe (a very cool grey-brown), sage green, rust (or warm coral, terra cotta, spice...what have you) and a deep crimson (not bright red but not at all dark, like a true burgundy would be. It's a rich, dark red). There are some straight fibers and some looped fibers swirled in there, which I didn't notice in the picture. It gives the rug a nice dimension. The price is right and the rubberized backing makes this a wonderful value as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

really nice colors

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this rug to go in our dining room, the walls we just painted Spanish door red. This rug really brought the room to life, beautiful shades of red & green on a background of cream, we just love it. Really great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Edges of the rug are not lying down.

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The edges of the rug are not flat, it is creating a possible tripping hazard. I would not recommend this one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Perfect size, quality, and design!

03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased this rug for our more formal living room and it's exactly what I had in mind. I know there's been some debate over the colors in this rug, so I'll just say that the colors that stand out to me are cream, burnt orange, burgundy, and sage green. The quality of the rug is even better than I anticipated - definitely worthy of our formal sitting room. I highly recommend this item!
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

beautiful rug

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this rug in the store. It's beautiful....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

great quality item

11/01/2014
By ,
Lewisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product- quick service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Ends look messy.

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two of these rugs for my kitchen , I really like the color but the bindings on the sides looks messy , like its ready to come unraveled. I'm not thrilled with that but I guess that is what I get for not spending a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Beautiful rug

09/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful accent/area rug. It has rich cream, red, and sage colors, and even a little spice/pumpkin orange. It looks great in a room with maroon highlights (and I'm sure with other colors too). It seems of good quality, and is made in the USA. Excellent product Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Beautiful rug

02/15/2014
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for my kitchen. Colors were right on, rug has latex backing and does not slip on my tile floor. Very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

very pretty

07/26/2014
By ,
Glendale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this rug so much- I'm going to order the larger one for my living room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

No surprises

07/23/2014
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice rug for the money. Delivered early and in great condition
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Love it!

06/19/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It goes great with my new butter colored suede sleeper sofa. It's just what I needed to complete my living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Love It!

09/18/2013
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had already bought 2 of these smaller rugs for my kitchen. They are great, but get dirty standing on them in front of the sink etc. I just pop them in the washing machine and they come out beautiful! As good as new. I just bought a larger one for the family room. Pattern is great, love the fall colors and you cannot beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Really Pretty Rug

04/06/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this rug to Jazz up our RV and was pleasantly surprised! Since it is latex backed, fairly light weight AND was going over existing low pile carpet, I used carpet tape to secure it. Looks nice and doesn't show dirt!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

Great rug for my dining room.

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 smaller rugs for my kitchen and 1 big run for my dining room and I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Paisley Spice Level Cut and Loop Printed Rug with Skid Resistant Latex Backing

True to picture

11/04/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! It fits perfect for a step rug from my bed and the colors are nice an bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next