Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cerave CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Cerave CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 Oz, is an excellent choice as a daily care routine product if you have normal to oily skin. It gently cleans and softens, removing dirt, makeup and other buildup, without disrupting the skin's natural barrier and drying it out. This CeraVe facial cleanser also contains ceramide, which helps to moisturize skin. The product is developed by dermatologists to meet your specific needs for care and restoration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Great facial cleanser

12/17/2012
By ,
Marlboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lathers up nicely and leave my face feeling much cleaner than soap.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Excellent

10/19/2014
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the first time I used it I noticed the softness in my face and the feeling of cleanliness. Does not dry my skin and within a week I noticed changes. It has no smell and makes very good foam.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Best of its kind

10/07/2014
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this dermatologist and skin specialist recommended, it actually works with anit-aging ingredients like niacin-amide know for skin brightening and clearing. I love that is unscented (scented products breaks down the collagen building material in your skin) this deep cleans without stripping the skin and leaves it nice and prepped for either your daily skin regimen and/or make-up routine. It will last forever since just a few drops does the job. I love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

The Best Face Wash For People With Sensitive Skin

02/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this face wash for over a year now and it's the only face wash I'll use now. I have very sensitive skin and anything with fragrance makes my skin itch. I also get break outs and it helped clear up my skin and reduce redness which was great. It foams up very well and cleans off all my make up. The pump bottle is very convenient too. One bottle lasts me about 3-4 months. Only complaint I would have is that they should come in bigger sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Quality Product

03/23/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cleanser does not form much but it is enough. The deep cleaning with minimal effort is better than department store designer name brands. You will notice quickly how nice your skin feels. It does not dry the skin out and is easy to rinse with warm water. I use the morning and night lotions and have found them superior to department store brands for a lot more money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Great product for dry skin

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Non-drying but foamy cleanser - love it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Miracle Cleanser

10/15/2011
By ,
New York, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since i started using this cleanser over a month ago the texture of my skin looks and feels so healthy. It also has removed the shine from my oily to normal skin. My face feels clean, refresh and healthy after using this product morning and at night. It works wonderful to remove make up. Also no funny smell. I highly recommend this product. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz
06/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this facial wash! Being a teenager and having a lot of breakouts, I needed to find something that worked and this did it! For me, I saw results every time I used this. All my mini breakout were less visible the first time and over time....*poof* they're gone! I would recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Great for sensitive skin!!!

02/14/2013
By ,
Goldsboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very sensitive skin and my dermatologists told me to uses this product. So I did and I love it! It works great my face looks and feels awsome!!! I also uses the cream or the lotion after I wash my face they are great too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Great Cleanser for sensitive, roseasa skin

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeraVe Foaming cleanser is a great cleanser for removing makeup at the end of the day. I use the Hydrating formula in the morning because it's very mild but does not remove makeup and then I use the foaming cleanser at night. They are both invaluable skin care products. They are reasonably priced as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Good Product Good Price

01/29/2014
By ,
Mill Hall, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this wash with the moisturizing lotion. I quickly noticed softer and smoother skin. This face wash gets sudsy, but there's no soap in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

I Love this gel cleanser

05/31/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switch my clinique mild cleanser for this one.I love love it.My skin is glowing and more softer,then the other cleanser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Perfect skin cleanser

02/02/2014
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not drying, excellent cleansing for makeup removal and a little goes a long way. Used Cetaphil for years & heard about this from a friend. This was a good switch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

met my expectations

01/14/2014
By ,
Poughkeepsie, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have extremely oily skin. My dermatologist recommended this brand for myself and my daughter who has extremely dry skin because this brand has amounts of ceramide. It actually did me justice. I will continue to purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Good make-up remover for sensitive / rosacea skin

09/14/2013
By ,
Suwanee GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have rosacea and sensitive skin. This product removes make-up better than cetaphil. I like the ceraVe hydrating cleanser and cetaphil for daily use on my very dry skin. But neither removes make-up as well as the ceraVe foaming cleanser. I do have to use moisturizer after though. It can be drying b/c it's formulated for oily skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

A lot of cleanser for the price!

03/23/2014
By ,
baltimore maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for oily combo skin, it doesn't foam up a lot, but it does a very effective job of cleansing the skin!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Best facial cleanser!

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this cleanser! I have searched for years for the right one and this is a great deal at a fair price. I would love to see it a few dollars less but I will still buy it! A little goes a long way too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz

Love It

05/30/2013
By ,
New Orelans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than my very costly prescription face wash.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz
11/20/2012
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, inexpensive alternative to elemis cleanser.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5