Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories 12' 14' Jon Boat Cover, Olive

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories 12' 14' Jon Boat Cover, Olive

The Olive 12’ – 14’ Jon Boat Cover is a quality and durable choice to protect your watercraft from dirt, sun and inclement weather. Constructed with weather-protected polyester fabric and heavy-duty non-scratch D-rings, this Classic Accessories Boat Cover fits Jon Boats up to 14' long with a beam width of up to 52". Featuring dual air vents to reduce moisture collection, this Classic Boat Cover is also mold and mildew resistant, providing long product life and better preserving your boat. With an elastic cord in the bottom hem, the Classic Accessories Boat Cover is simple to secure in place. Thanks to its ventilated construction, it also reduces air pressure from strong winds, helping it stay in place during inclement weather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories 12' 14' Jon Boat Cover, Olive

Very nice cover for the money!

07/26/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is well made. It's designed to fit several different widths and still fits nice and snug. I was way better than I though it would be. Quality material, double stiched etc. Even has vents on the back for trailering. Very pleased with this purchase. I almost dummed 70 bucks at Bass Pro for a lessor quality cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories 12' 14' Jon Boat Cover, Olive
11/11/2011
By ,
Texas Hill Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well built and sturdy boat cover. The day after I put it on the boat we had high winds up to 55 mph. The cover stayed put and kept branches, leaves and dirt kicked up by the wind out of the boat. A few days later we had a rain storm and the cover kept every piece of equipment in the boat dry and out of the weather. For the price you wouldnt expect it to be all that. I am impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories 12' 14' Jon Boat Cover, Olive

Good for the price

11/19/2012
By ,
Lexington, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the cost the cover is of good quality, definitely will not fit larger that 14 ft. 48"+/- top width.
I am happy with it, just put it on this past weekend..fit like a glove.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories 12' 14' Jon Boat Cover, Olive

Excellent cover and a great value

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the quality of this boat cover. I expected must less for the price I paid. Purchased for a 14 foot narrow beam (48") jon boat. Cover was wide enough to fit over seats and foot controlled trolling motor (prop removed) and still hung over sides approx. 3 inches on each side. Placed a PVC pipe between seats to give enough pitch for rain to run off. Have had two major rain storms and haven't had any puddling at all. This is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories 12' 14' Jon Boat Cover, Olive

Nice affordable cover.

04/01/2014
By ,
Saugatuck MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not tested this in the elements yet but the fit is perfect for my older 14ft jon. The widest part of my boat is 52'' and I still have extra room to go over my fold/down seats. Would have been a pain to take the seats off every time. The seats raise the cover up a bit so hopefully it will keep rain water from pooling up. I am planning on purchasing some carabiner clips or something to make strapping it down faster. It comes with a storage bag too which is nice. Not super heavy duty but will hopefully do the trick for a few years, we will see. I have seen some that cost $40 more and they look the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories 12' 14' Jon Boat Cover, Olive

Great cover for excellent price

02/19/2014
By ,
Concord VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered for my 1436 Jon Boat and fits like a glove. Haven't had any bad weather besides a little rain, but works good to keep boat and things inside dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories 12' 14' Jon Boat Cover, Olive

best buy

02/20/2014
By ,
Cocoa Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the same cover as Bass Pro and 15.00 dollars less. Enough said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories 12' 14' Jon Boat Cover, Olive

good cover for the price

02/07/2014
By ,
princeton,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for 40 bucks. wish it was a little wider, tho.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories 12' 14' Jon Boat Cover, Olive

Too small

06/27/2013
By ,
Salisbury, Md
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for an Alumacraft 1442 NCS. This cover is long enough, not wide enough. It would fit a 36" wide Jon boat, but nothing wider. Returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories 12' 14' Jon Boat Cover, Olive

well worth the money

04/01/2013
By ,
Bloomfield NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This boat cover is actually nicer than I expected from Wal Mart.It is just as good as more expensive covers that I have seen and fit my 14' Jon boat perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Accessories 12' 14' Jon Boat Cover, Olive
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5