Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Burlesque (Widescreen)

Burlesque (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%51 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

fantastic movie.

12/24/2012
By ,
Malone, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie and would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

03/24/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was truly an amazing movie! It is one of the best movie musicals I have seen since Grease! The story line is cliche but the music and the visuals are incredible! Truly worth owning!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Burlesque (Widescreen)
01/27/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw this movie at the theatre. It is a must see for any Cher or Xtina fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

Love this movie

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive seen this movie a lot because i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

Excellent movie!

08/23/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this movie is excellent! The music is exciting, Cher and Christina are magnificent, and the movie is about a lifestyle different to 99% of the population.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

Burlesque

10/01/2013
By ,
La Grange, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am hoping when I watch this, that I have no problem with the DVD, I've seen this movie and I love it, that's why I bought it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

If you enjoy musicals

07/03/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

very entertaining

03/26/2011
By ,
Riverdale, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
okay so I used "very entertaining" before, but I enjoyed this movie so much. Christina A. showed her musical chops. Cher was good as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

Great movie

02/09/2014
By ,
Fairfield. Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the singing and dancing and I do not usually like musicals. I have watched this 6 times and I bought the sound track.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

i loved the movie

12/26/2013
By ,
lockport, il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not yet watched the video. Walmart should wait to ask for a review for a month or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

Not Very Good Movie

03/22/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This movie was mediocure and not what I expected. The story line was very storybook and not much depth to the movie at all. Seen many movies like this one. I love Cher but was dissapointed in this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

Great movie for adults

09/15/2013
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen this movie many times love it! Bought you'd for my daughter an he likes it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

AMAZING

03/01/2011
By ,
Kingman, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie in theaters and have been eagerly awaiting it's DVD release. The music is phenominal, the dancing is wonderfully choreographed, and to see both Cher and Christina on the big screen was mind blowing. Cher looks as beautiful as ever, and Christina's voice still sends chills down my spine. Any music lover and fan will love htis movie, I'm sure of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

movie was flabous and the music was awsome

07/17/2011
By ,
jacksonvillee, fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grand and i share a love of music..and she could only watch pg rated movies..so after school she watched the last couple of #'s in this movie..after that, every day after she came home from the 2nd grade.and finished her homework...she watched it and i crocheed..it is flabous viewing for all ages..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Burlesque (Widescreen)
06/16/2013
By ,
Two Rivers,WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Cher and her music also all the music. This movie gives hope.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

If you liked "Chicago" you'll love this too.

12/09/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christin Aguilera is phenomenal in this. The voice is just right and the story line keeps you interested. The twist at the end was the icing on the cake. Cher was as always, bigger than life. Loved it so much I got one for my Sister's birthday!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

Loved it!

02/22/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids and I went back time and again at the theatres to watch it. Loved the music so much I got the soundtrack. Last time we saw it, we knew it so well we wanted to do our own "Rocky Horror" version and get up to sing and dance to it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

Burlesque

03/17/2011
By ,
Winchester, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this movie. I have seen several of Cher's movies and have never been disappointed with them. Christine Aguilera did an excellent job in her part of the movie, as did Cher. I would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

LOVE THIS MOVIE

03/14/2011
By ,
miami fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a great movie, and both cher and christina did a very good job, i do recomend this movie to everyone, this is they type of movie that will gat anyones attention
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Burlesque (Widescreen)

a must see movie

03/01/2011
By ,
longwood,flordia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw the movie OMG!!! it was wonderful the acting was good & the music was fantastic will definitely buy the movie so I can see it again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next