Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Little Tikes Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

The Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set is perfect for budding athletes. This entertaining basketball accessory will encourage your kids to jump high, stand tall and shoot the ball. Just install it in your backyard and watch your kids have hours of fun practicing their aiming and throw. It will help them in developing their social and coordination skills. The kids adjustable basketball hoop comes with an adjustable height features that allows them to shift the height of the loop to their preferred setting. As the set is made for youngsters and children, it includes an oversized rim that allows them little tykes to score easily. The toddler basketball hoop set sports an automatic ball return feature that makes playing so much easier. The official style square backboard of the set makes the kids get the feel of the real game. The set will require some simple assembling upon delivery that has to be done by adults.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
43
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%122 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
43
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

HE LOVES IT!

11/29/2012
By ,
Sumter, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old got this for his birthday. He loved it. We put it up Thanksgiving Day, and it kept him busy while I cook. Already worth the cost just for that! The base did bend the first day, but it was because he was hanging on the rim.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

Make sure you hear the hoop snap!

04/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You have to push in the hoop with some muscle and you will hear a "POP" noise once red rim is securely in white back board!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Review 3 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set
06/18/2011
By ,
Chicago area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M:y grandson is just thrilled with the basketball hoop ;and his parents are pleased that it is adjustable so that he will ;use it for several years. Agood value for tahe price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

Grandson loves it!

07/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for our grandson's 2nd birthday. Since he lives in another state, I used the Site to Store shipment and find this to be a really convenient way for us to send our grandkids gifts. Our daughter picked it up and put the basketball set together herself, which she said was quite simple except that she had a problem with lining up the sticker on the backboard. She liked the fact that she could adjust the height to grow with him. I could hear our grandson playing slamdunk over the phone, so I know this was the pefect gift for him!
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 5 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

4 stars because...

08/23/2011
By ,
st george, ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason it's 4 stars is because of the inconsistency in the instructions and what was actually there and a few other little things. First, they don't have instructions on paper... it's on the side of the box in pictures which aren't the best quality pictures. It was kinda irritating figuring out some of the pictures. Second, the instructions showed that the extension piece was separate but it actually was attached and completely sunken in to the bottom blue piece so I thought I was missing a piece. I called wal-mart and while I was on hold I found out that it was sunken into the bottom piece and not missing. I definitely don't mind the extra step being already assembled, but please don't put it in the instructions when it's set up already AND not fully visible. The little black cap to put the sand in would NOT come off. I used my hands and tried a screw driver, it was not coming off. The sticker for the backboard was misaligned, it doesn't match up which isn't too bad unless you're a symmetrical person like me. It overall was cute, a bit flimsy though (the hoop), but my daughter likes it and loves to throw the basketball in the hoop. You can't pull on the hoop though because the slits that the adjustment clip goes into to hold it at a position is kinda floppy so it will likely come out if you pull on the hoop and sink back in the bottom piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

Great bball hoop for years to come

01/27/2012
By ,
Milwaukee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bball hoop was a Christmas gift to our 16 month old son. In the box, it seems as though it will be cheap and tiny, but once it's out of the box and assembled (which took 10 minutes to assemble), it is clear it's not made cheap. Little Tikes does not often skimp on the quality of their products.
The 1 and only complaint we have about this basketball hoop is that the backboard is not fully enclosed on the back side. This most certainly does not affect it's function, but just a note about it. We can't wait to get this outside for the summer months so the kids can play with it (and out of our living room!). We are also excited this basketball hoop will be in service at our house for years to come since the hoop height is adjustable. Which, by the way, our nephew is 5, average height, and the hoop height is still not all the way extended so we know it can be used a LONG time! It's also nice that this comes with a basketball!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

GREAT!!! Buy it!!!

09/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I baught this for my son's first birthday he does quite understand the concept of the ball in the hoop but he loves it and I love too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set
10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this to my 2 year old nephew and his 3 year old brother. I am told they love it. My only concern was with Walmart shipping. This is a large package and it was left at the door, so the first one was stolen. I think the shipping should require signature, at least on large packages!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set
10/12/2011
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my nephews 3rd birthday. He loved it! It was pretty easy to put together and seems to be very durable. I like the fact that you can adjust the height, so that he will be able to play with it for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

Great Product

08/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 2- year old and he loves it! Great quality and easy set up. Great buy especially for the price! Very Happy with this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

Basketball

04/19/2011
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this today for my grandson. The hoop keeps falling off.
Guess I will have to take it back or try to glue the hoop on .
Dont buy .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 12 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

Love this!

03/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great starter basket for my infant. She knew exactly what to do as soon as we put it together. It was easy to put together and I think she'll get alot of good use out of it. Tall babies might not get as long of use out of it as shorter babies but it's still a great toy. The only negative aspect of it is that the hoop falls off extremely easily. I realize it's a safety feature but they might have gone overboard with it...sometimes if my daughter so much as touches the rim it falls to the ground. But it's a great toy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

Net frame don't lock in!

07/14/2012
By ,
Lizemores
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this basketball hoop for my daughters 3rd birthday cause she wanted one. When we got it home to put it together, the instructions weren't wrote clearly. It is a good ballhoop just the net frame don't lock in to the backboard. My daughter would throw the ball and the netting frame would fall off. She loved it so much, that we hated to take it back. So my husband took a few screws and put in it. Other than that, its a great gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

Very good product and delivery was FAST!!!

08/02/2012
By ,
birmingham, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 2 yr old son and he as well as my 3 yr old nephew LOVE the basketball goal!!! And the hoop is big enough where there are an assortment of balls that im sure u already have at home that will fit into the basket, since the goal only comes with 1 ball!!! Excellent product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

Easy to assemble

05/18/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandkids love it. My only complaints would be that I wish the basketball hoop was screwed instead of just popped in. I also wish that the red ring on the backboard was painted on and not a sticker. Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set
06/08/2012
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my son LOVES this basketball hoop! prefect height (and can be adjusted) as he grows and easy to assemble. you will need some sand to put in the bottom to weigh it down so it doesn't tip over while they are having fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set
07/15/2012
By ,
Knoxville, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this basketball goal for my great-grandson who was going to spend a week with me. It was perfect for him, the height was just right & the ball was small enough for him to play with it easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set
12/08/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a little trouble snapping the rim intot he pole, but with a little pressure (and a man's help) it worked fine. The kids at school love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

Kid Loves it. Simple to put together.

02/26/2013
By ,
Holladay, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great toy. Love how low and high it goes. My daughter is one and can already use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Little Tikes TotSports EasyScore Basketball Set

Pretty good but a bit flimsy

12/21/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good toy for a toddler albeit being a little flimsy. The box did not contain screws so we had hard time finding the right ones.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next