Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Motorola Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Motorola Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

Stay connected whilst you drive with the Motorola TZ700 Roadster Visor Speakerphone. Attend phone calls on the go without losing focus on the road. The MotoSpeak headset features the latest dual microphone with noise cancellation technology, which blocks the background noise effectively. Configure your Bluetooth enabled phone with this Motorola TZ700 to receive phone calls and text messages. This speaker comes loaded with a voice receptor, through which you get to dictate text responses. You can connect your car speakers with this Bluetooth device and listen to FM and stream music on the go. Its easy to setup and comes with a powerful battery that lets you enjoy many hours of conversation. The Bluetooth car speaker is just the right solution you need for a safe drive and staying in touch with the dear ones.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

Awesome accessory

05/19/2011
By ,
Central Coast, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Motorola has created an inexpensive alternative to OEM Bluetooth receivers.
I'm impressed with the Roadsters sound quality, ease of use and battery-life (the thing refuses to die!). But what really makes it a stand-out from the competition is the FM function...phone calls should always sound as good as they do on a Bose car stereo system.
You can't go wrong with this speaker for the price.
However, I did have another Roadster prior to this that just up and died on me 3-months after I bought it. Make sure to register your product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

Works great

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great. It even subs as a small speaker for those times when you want to have some music but don't want to leave your phone in one spot. Some people have complained that it doesn't have the best reception and you can hear background noise. To those people I say choose a different station that's the problem. if you live in a bigger city doesn't matter which kind that you're going to buy you probably won't find a clear station and you will always have that. If you use it at home and you have clear path to the receiver then this thing has about a 40 foot range. The motion detection is also pretty sweet and starts the unit up as soon as you get in the car. I use it for parties and basically all music is played from my phone to my stereo so that I don't have to connect the phone directly. Factor in all that and give it half the price that you can get it in any store and it's a pretty good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker
05/15/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked right out of the box. Very happy with the purchase. No worries receiving and making calls without touching my droid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

Keeps my eyes on the road

04/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. The rechargeable battery lasts forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker
06/02/2011
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Price is great 20-30 dollars cheaper than other retailers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 6 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

Great product

08/17/2011
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted this product to have hands free ( hate ear bluetooths) and it works great for that. However, in order to have the unit read texts to you, you need a smartphone or iphone to download their apps. This was not mentioned in any info or Q & A. I wanted this unit to do all it said it could do.
But over all it is a great unit and I use it daily while on the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

Works in Some Situations

02/28/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this device because I am a commercial truck driver and new regulations require that we can only talk on a cellphone using a hands free device. I don't like the ear devices so I thought I would give this a try.
It worked fine in my car but in my truck, not so. I could not get the FM capabilities to work without holding my hand close to the device. The noise cancelling feature did not work well enough to block out the extra background noise. Also at times it won't reconnect to my phone after I have left my car and returned, I am still working on that problem.
Probably will be ok for your car but not so much in different vehicles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker
06/20/2011
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product looked good coming out of the box. The sound quality of the built in speaker was really good. The bluetooth connectivity to the phone was a snap.
The downside and reason I am returning this device is around the FM transmitter. For a product sold by Motorola, I expected a better experience in this area. The FM transmitter was very underpowered and the quality of signal was poor. I wanted this device to act as a bluetooth stereo connector for my Bluetooth enabled phone / itouch. The quality was extremely poor. Frequency auto detection was poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker
12/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered the TZ700 on Tuesday afternoon, got a text from Walmart on Thursday morning it was ready for pick up. Now that's service! And at $54, it was nearly half what Best Buy had it priced.
My IPhone 3 does not support all of the features of this unit, but I was aware of that going in.
It streams music from my IP3, which I was unsure if it would. Not the greatest quality sound, but when traveling through remote areas of west Texas where decent FM radio stations are nonexistant (I don't have sattelite) I can listen to my favorites.
My main purpose for purchasing, though, was for the hands free phone feature. The fact that my IP3 does not support name recognition means I have to use hands on to place a call, which seems to defeat at least half of the hands free feature. I'm not sure if later IP versions will support this feature or not. Maybe someone with a later version can add a comment to this.
The speaker was clear when recieving calls, and I was clear on the other end. The voice commands and the off leaving and on entering are worthwhile features.
For now, I must say it meets my expectations. Hopefully a newer verson IP will remedy the lost features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker
02/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Motorola TZ 700 Roadster works just as stated in the product info. Very happy so far. An inexpensive way to enjoy handsfree driving for those of us who don't have SYNC in their vehicles. The only drawback is there is no house charger. You have to charge it in the car unless you have an adapter. If it weren't for that, I'd have given it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

A great "friend".

08/23/2011
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very, very useful tool. I´m not worried if I need to connect and disconect, the roadster detect your cell phone once you are in the car. Other very important thing is the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

Doesn't live up to hype

02/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product kept disconnecting & reconnecting within seconds. Very Aggravating!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 13 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

Works as expected

07/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally looked at buying this at Best Buy but they would not honor the price that I could get at Walmart since it was only available online. I saved $30 purchasing it from Walmart. I use it exclusively to talk on my cell phone and listen to music on my cell. Without it, I use to have to disconnect the aux cable so I could talk on my cell. This is difficult if not dangerous when driving. It is now easier to switch between my music which I play off my FM radio and can switch to talking on my cell and return to my music, i.e. Pandora. I haven't used the aux cable since.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

A little pricy for the value

10/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm using the product with iPhone, so I knew ahead of time that I wouldn't be able to use all of the features. Being a Motorola product, I had high expectations otherwise, especially since this one is more expensive than other models. The speaker could be a little better and sometimes it shuts itself off inexplicably, which means it could be considered somewhat unreliable. I bought two units - one for my car and one for my wife's. Both units have had similar results.
Overall, I'm pretty pleased, but would not consider this to be a perfect product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

Very good hands-free device

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works much better than other devices I've tried. The caller on other end seems to hear me fine while I'm driving, so noise cancellation works well. Their voice comes across loud and clear on the built-in speaker. Haven't used the FM transmitter yet.
Able to attach to two phones which is great. The auto-off when the phone is out of range is an excellent feature. Very good value for a device that looks great and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker
01/11/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would buy this again and recommend to anyone. It works with any phone and it plays music via fm transmiter. the calls are great and clear and the text option works if you download the free motorola app on android market. I got this for Christmas and was the best gift ever. I would buy this for a gift also. Very helpful when you drive and also if you want to listen to pandora or any music on your phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

Excellent speaker sound. Meets all expectations.

08/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price, beats everyone else in this category. Quick delivery.
The speak sound is high quality and allows me to also use the speaker for GPS directions from my Droid X, directions that are loud and clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker
11/02/2011
By ,
Tiverton, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good alternative to having a "thing" shoved in your ear while driving. It sounds good, it's out of the way, and at the same time, easy to get at on the visor. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

Good Bluetooth

11/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bluetooth is very good! Sound quality is great, the only con is that the battery doesnt last very long and the supplied cord is not very long to reach for charging. Other than that great unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Motorola TZ700 Bluetooth Roadster Visor Speaker

THIS IS GREAT. NO MORE BLUETOOTH IN THE EAR.

02/17/2012
By ,
LAS VEGAS, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS ITEM. THE SOUND IS CLEAR. IT IS VERY USER FRIENDLY. I HAVE MY PERSONAL PHONE AND MY WORK PHONE BOTH PAIRED TO THIS DEVICE AND THEY BOTH WORK PERFECT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next