Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Titan 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

Titan 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

The Titan Glacier 26" All-Terrain Bike is designed both for comfort and performance. Constructed of a heavy-duty steel frame, this unisex 26" bike is perfect for riding on city roads and on uneven surfaces. You can initiate easy shifting of gears to attain 21 different speeds with the help of Shimano components. The included front and rear suspension provide exceptional comfort while you go for a ride. The alloy wheels and rugged tires allow this dual-suspension bike to be used in all terrain conditions. The alloy rear V-style brakes help you to stop precisely when needed. Bring home the Titan Glacier 26" All-Terrain Bike to enjoy an excellent riding adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

pedals are plastic and cheap

09/07/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its a very nice bike, should have metal pedals...pedal broke after 2nd time ridding
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

was skeptical... NOW I'M A BELIEVER!!!

08/23/2012
By ,
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bike was just begging me to ride it when i first laid eyes on it. becuase there weren't many good thorough reviews about this bike, i was a bit skeptical. though i must say, that so far this bike rides like a charm.
PROS:though the package was small for this bike, it was packaged well and neatly. the suspensions really works and it gave me a smooth ride on rough terrain. the craftsmanship on the bike is good; i don't see any sloppy work on it and the yellow/black paint really makes this bike special! the bike comes partially preassembled with everything except the front wheel, the saddle(seat#, paddles, and the handle bars. the brakes works flawlessly. just a fun bike to ride!
CONS: the only problems i had with the bike #not the bikes fault# was that the bikes' frame is just a bit too big for me #i'm 5'8" 200lb## but it's not enough for me to return it for a refund; it's manageable# this bike also took me 2 hours to assemble, but that was because i'm a novice when it comes to bikes# if you know what you're doing, it should take you less than 20 minutes to get it assembled# even after it's all assembled, i highly reccommend having the bike fine tuned at your local bike shop# professionals can adjust everything to perfection so that everything runs smoothly #such as your shifting gear## another thing too, dual/full suspension bikes are not good nor are they meant for uphills# paddling up will wear you out so avoid uphills when possible#
VERDICT: money well spent! this bike is a MUST HAVE for those who are on a budget, though i prefer you to NOT get this bike because i want to be unique =P the bike is sturdy and i think it'll last a very long time if you constantly maintenaince it# even though there are a few cheap parts, you have to consider that this is a budget bike# the good thing is, you can upgrade those cheap parts when you have the money# i hope this review was helpful =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

Really nice dual suspension!

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own one of these and I love it. Its perfect for trail rides and just riding down the street. The black and yellow really make it stick out from your regular run of the mill bike too. I'm really happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

Great bike and a great value.

04/08/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know bikes, for a non professional bike it is about as good as you are going to get for the money spent. I can't relate to some of the other reviews...packaging was great, assembly was easy, performance very good. My wife and I both love the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

Fantastic buy

05/05/2013
By ,
Lekki Lagos Nigeria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike, 2 of them for my wife and I , shipped to Africa and I can say, going on six months we are now avid riders.
Great suspension. Smooth transmission . Definitely a great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

Two of two bikes purchased had problems

08/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first Titan Glacier came in and I had Walmart assemble it prior to pickup. They called and said a part was broken and they could not repair it. I got a refund. I ordered a second Titan Glacier several weeks later from a different Walmart. Again, I had Walmart assemble it. When I picked it up, I noticed it would only shift onto 2 of the three front sprockets. I have adjusted these before so I took it home. Turns our the threads on the bracket were stripped out so the adjusting screws would not function properly. I promptly returned the bike. Two out of two bad bikes tells me not to order another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

certdon

09/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too heavy for me I returned it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

Overall a nice starter MTB

07/09/2013
By ,
PSL, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MTB is not a stock item, it's shipped to store from manufacturer.
Bike arrived with a cracked & bent disc brake, which manufacturer sent replacement disc for free via priority mail.
Derailuer was not functional when MTB was put together, had to pay out of pocket for a local bike shop to fix & make sure it was properly put together.
Would definitely recommend upgrading tubes, pedals if you want to use it for anything other than biking around a neighborhood.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

Awesome looking bike

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who wanted a yellow mountain bike, she had a yellow mountain bike she grew out of. we were looking to replace it with a bigger better one, she is still growing at 5'9 1/2" now it fits her with the seat in the lowest position. I rated this with 4 stars because while I (mom) was able to assemble this with no prob. w/out instructions, for most people the directions would be difficult to follow from what I looked at after I assembled it. Overall she loves the bike, it is a very nice looking bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

Stay away!

08/15/2013
By ,
Rural, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not purchase this bike, but have thoroughly checked it out. I am experienced with mountain bikes, and have owned a wide range of bikes over the years. As a general rule, full suspension bikes in this price range are VERY poorly made and use VERY low end components. This bike is no exception. The components are what you generally find on a sub $100 bike. The plastic pedals are laughable. This bike is also excessively heavy, but also looks like it wouldn't handle much abuse. I certainly wouldn't want to take this out on any trails. For this bike's price, you'd be MUCH better off with a hard tail(front suspension only) bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

Beautiful

03/27/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!! It had a few scratches but very minor. Very beautiful bike for a person that like sports and riding etc. Only problem was I tried to put it together by myself an kindof screwed up the front wheel and messedup some part on it. Now I have to pay more out of my pocket to get the bike fixed that I screwed up. But other than that the bike is wonderful. I would highly recommend it for mature adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

Have used bike for a week I'm pleased with it.

02/02/2014
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have used bike for a week I'm pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike

Received instructions for a different bike

12/27/2013
By ,
Laytonsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not give my daughter her Christmas present because we received instructions for a different bike and were missing parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike
07/09/2013
By ,
Aiken, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My bike had a very bad scratch on the paint. I was very disappointed !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26" Titan Glacier Dual-Suspension Unisex All-Terrain Bike
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5