Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eclipse Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Bring warmth and style to your room with the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain. The blackout window panel completely blocks out all light in a room when closed. The Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain also insulates and contains warmth during cold months to your room. The energy saving curtain is much preferable for its cost effective heating and cooling solutions. The room darkening curtain can be hung in your bed room or living room, and even in your office cubicle windows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(3961 Reviews) 3477
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,375
4 stars
957
3 stars
267
2 stars
149
1 star
213
Customer Recommendation89%3,526 out of 3,957reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,375
4 stars
957
3 stars
267
2 stars
149
1 star
213
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

good curtains ,good price

06/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good curtains, good price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 2 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain
This review is fromEclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel.

ivory isn't always white

06/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopped around and found walmart to be the least expensive for Black Out curtains.. Ordered six panels of ivory believing that to mean white. The packs arrived quickly, and in great shape, was happy with the feel and that they weren't super stiff, but was a bit worried when the package read 'Crepe' on the front, and on the back by the UPC code it read 'ivory'...seems the manufacturer was almost as confused as I was. So, anyway, if you order these thinking they will be white, you'll be disappointed. They're more of an oatmeal color, but I decided to keep them since they will still go with all the painting we've been doing. Just know from my review and others that the color is off from what is actually shown.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain
This review is fromEclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel.

darker than I thought

06/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the curtains but they are a lot darker than I thought they would be. (I bought the toffee color)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain
This review is fromEclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel.

These worked great!

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to help with the afternoon sun in my second bedroom - too hot and bright in the room I started to buy the blue but both looked so dark for what I wanted so I went with beige. I knew because it was a light color it wouldn't give me a totally dark room but that was ok. I'll put a shade behind it if needed. For the price it is fine. Based on what others have said, I'm not sure I will wash these or will be very careful when I do. With this price, I could just get a new pair if these get really gross. My set of drapes also didn't have the uneven spots on the back like others said theirs did.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain
This review is fromEclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel.

Back peels off in wash

06/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy!!! The back sticks together and peels off in the wash.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain
This review is fromEclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel.

Wonderful!

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains look wonderful. I ordered one set of the Gray and another set of Pewter and they both look very elegant. The material is a nice matte, brushed silk-like material with a white backing. The weight isn't too heavy and isn't too light; a perfect balance.
While they do not block out 100% of sunlight, they do a darn good job making my bedrooms significantly darker. I am pleased with the amount of darkening. At this price point, I wasn't expecting complete blackout.
I bought these in the 4 panel bundle offered online and the price came out to be $8.47 per panel. There was no change in price when ordering the longer length (I bought the 84"), which I thought was awesome. In stores, you pay extra when the length increases.
I used the generic white curtain rod that you can buy in any store for like $3. The kind that wraps around the sides. These rods worked fine holding up 2 panels.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain
This review is fromEclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel.

They Smell Bad

06/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They do block the sun light very well but they smell pretty bad I've washed them several times in the 8 weeks I have owned them, they make my entire room smell like dirty feet/socks or corn chips if you like that smell I would recommend these curtains for you if you don't like that smell don't buy these curtains
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain
This review is fromEclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel.

Great curtains for the money

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These did not work for me, but only because of the color. The walls of the room I want to use them in are too close to the color of the curtains and they clash. No other available colors will work. I would dearly love for these to come in white. The fabric and construction of these curtains are very good. And best of all, they actually do what they advertise - block out light.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Almost too good against single digit temperatures

03/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product exceeded the online description and my expectations. They had an immediate and noticeable impact in the bedroom where they were hung. The completely block light and shield against outside noise. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 10 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain
This review is fromEclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel.

NOT blackout!

04/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted a shade that you would not be able to see the sunlight through. They REDUCE the light in the room pretty well, and reduces the heat very well, but the ivory color I ordered still "glowed" from the sunlight and didn't reduce the light enough to be useful to darken the room while my granddaughter naps. They seem to be pretty well made, but could not comment on whether they would wash well since I am returning them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Very satisfied; would order again.

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at a great price; I would definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Black Out Curtains

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very nice looking curtains. They are made out of quality material and so very sturdy. They block out the light for a wonderful, good sleeping experience. I'm very satisfied and happy that I ordered them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 13 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

loved the Red curtains color!

03/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I also have the micro suede eclipse block out curtains that I liked better. The suede ones wash nicer but are heavy when wet and take longer to air dry! These curtains leave a white film and needed washed and wiped of to get the white off of them!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Disappointed in the gray color

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gray was more pewter looking to me. I should have shopped for these in store. It wasn't the color I wanted for the room but they are good quality curtains for the price. They definitely help keep sunlight out.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 15 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

VERY VERSATILE

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are just what I was looking for, they are very pretty, heavy for blocking cold air and were simple to spray mist and put in dryer on 10 minute setting to get wrinkles out. The most important thing that the description does not tell you is that these curtains can accommodate several sized rods. I have 1 1/2 inch rods, at first I thought I was going to have to buy all new smaller rods, then realized the bottom has a huge hem that the curtains can simply be turned upside down and larger rods can be used. I hope this is helpful, it saved me plenty of money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 16 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Not a "Blackout", but still dark enough

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had expected these to be much darker based on it's description. My 3 bedroom windows face SW, so they get bright sky and direct sun from most of day into dusk time. These drapes do keep the absolute brightness out, but not totally. They are semi opaque so it does allow sleeping or watching TV much more comfortable. Just don't expect complete darkness.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 17 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain
This review is fromEclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel.

Great Curtains

04/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bedroom gets a lot of light and noise. These curtains Blackout the room and reduce the noise helping me get a better night sleep. Great must have product for every house.
It comes in a wide choice of colors, suitable for any household.
Would definitely recommend !
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Good for the price.

03/01/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for. These curtains are "ok". They are a bit stiff/plastic like and the sewing can be a bit off, but they are not bad for the price. I wouldn't recommend these for a main room. If you need curtains for a spare room, these are just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain
This review is fromEclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel.

One time use curtains?

04/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These curtains do the trick but can not be washed. I guess if you only need curtains for a few months then go ahead and buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Maybe good if you don't need total darkness

02/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works for me in Den to keep the tv bright in day but not good enough for a bedroom for sleep in daytime.
Looks pretty good.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 3,478 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  174 Next