Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eclipse Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Bring warmth and style to your room with the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain. The blackout window panel completely blocks out all light in a room when closed. The Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain also insulates and contains warmth during cold months to your room. The energy saving curtain is much preferable for its cost effective heating and cooling solutions. The room darkening curtain can be hung in your bed room or living room, and even in your office cubicle windows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.298 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(3949 Reviews) 3465
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,370
4 stars
954
3 stars
267
2 stars
148
1 star
210
Customer Recommendation89%3,517 out of 3,945reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,370
4 stars
954
3 stars
267
2 stars
148
1 star
210
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Almost too good against single digit temperatures

03/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product exceeded the online description and my expectations. They had an immediate and noticeable impact in the bedroom where they were hung. The completely block light and shield against outside noise. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Very satisfied; would order again.

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at a great price; I would definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Black Out Curtains

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very nice looking curtains. They are made out of quality material and so very sturdy. They block out the light for a wonderful, good sleeping experience. I'm very satisfied and happy that I ordered them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

loved the Red curtains color!

03/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I also have the micro suede eclipse block out curtains that I liked better. The suede ones wash nicer but are heavy when wet and take longer to air dry! These curtains leave a white film and needed washed and wiped of to get the white off of them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Disappointed in the gray color

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gray was more pewter looking to me. I should have shopped for these in store. It wasn't the color I wanted for the room but they are good quality curtains for the price. They definitely help keep sunlight out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

VERY VERSATILE

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are just what I was looking for, they are very pretty, heavy for blocking cold air and were simple to spray mist and put in dryer on 10 minute setting to get wrinkles out. The most important thing that the description does not tell you is that these curtains can accommodate several sized rods. I have 1 1/2 inch rods, at first I thought I was going to have to buy all new smaller rods, then realized the bottom has a huge hem that the curtains can simply be turned upside down and larger rods can be used. I hope this is helpful, it saved me plenty of money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Not a "Blackout", but still dark enough

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had expected these to be much darker based on it's description. My 3 bedroom windows face SW, so they get bright sky and direct sun from most of day into dusk time. These drapes do keep the absolute brightness out, but not totally. They are semi opaque so it does allow sleeping or watching TV much more comfortable. Just don't expect complete darkness.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Good for the price.

03/01/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for. These curtains are "ok". They are a bit stiff/plastic like and the sewing can be a bit off, but they are not bad for the price. I wouldn't recommend these for a main room. If you need curtains for a spare room, these are just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Maybe good if you don't need total darkness

02/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works for me in Den to keep the tv bright in day but not good enough for a bedroom for sleep in daytime.
Looks pretty good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great value

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price these are worth the money. I brought them for my basement sliding door and they make a difference I don't feel air from the door.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Get the job done at a good price

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are a weird thick material, plastic like. Not the prettiest, but I have them behind other curtains in my son's nursery. They do a good job of blocking light and he's napping much better now!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Disco lights

02/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very dissapointed. After all work hanging them.
There were tiny lights coming threw. From pin holes
Too much trouble to take down
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Expresso ( and all sizes and colors) great. Tips

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the colors and sizes in this entire line are WONDERFUL! Darkens a lot, and will save money on heating and A/C. Expresso is rich and dark, classy. Sea Glass, is pretty! You can also make your own valances, tie backs, and pillows as described below if you buy one or two additional panels to match or contrast with these drapes. NOTE: Here are my own design tips: I use the 3" manufacturer's bottom hem to go thru the curtain rod more easily and for daily opening and shutting drapes because their rod pocket hems at the top are way too tight with the rubber backing to go thru or open and close with the gathers on the rods, even thin rods. (However, there won't be gathers if you do like I do and use the bottom 3" hem, but you can make your own valance or buy one. Or, if you want them without a valance, just hang them. If you insist on top gathers, then plan on opening their 3" bottom hem and fold a few inches for top gathers accordingly but when done, they will be shorter from the floor. ) * I simply use the 3" hem for the top rod part and can then utilize the full 95 " ( or any size) drape that is fine, just upside-down. So, this way, you can pull the drapes easer to open and close them without the rubber within being too tight.
Then, I buy one or two additional panels to make my own valances, pretty ties, and scatter pillows too. Instead of tie-backs to attach to wall with a hook, like a tassel- tie back, I cut off and save about an inch or so more above their 3" hems that is enough to double and use as ties about 3" & 1 /14 wide and 16" long when finished, with pretty button in front, and sewed on velcroe in back for daily use when I want my drapes open. withthese ties. On the larger window, I hang 3 panels like this, then in daytime, I open each panel and finger pinch 'pleats" before attaching the ties daily. So, I made three such ties with pretty button- one for each of the 3 panels. Cutting near their 3" hem to save you work, as you will use their hems for this tie back effort: Be sure to fold a bit more than double, so about 32 & 3/4 " in length, using 1 inch of it to fold over, so I have 16 " length of the ties that are about 3" wide or a biit more that when done the double thickness provides a prettier and more durable tie. * (NOTE: Whenever cutting the ends, do not fold your own hems twice like on a dress hem, just iron that side flat becasue the raw rubber side is fine cut and folded and pressed. Leave the cut edges raw, it looks fine and does not show or run, or fol dover once, not twice on any of your own hems, or it may be too bulky.)
I would not drier-dry them on low to get wrinkles and folds out when you open the package because that makes the drapes too soft. I like the crispness of simply ironed drapes, but press hard only on the colored side, not the rubber side. When you make your valances, you can make very thick top gather edge, like 4 inches on top that looks pretty, or less. Test it as desired.
The ivory did not seem to darken the room as much as Expresso. Sea Glass is beautiful, and it darkens well too. Thus, I have tired three colors and kept this Expresso in one room, and the Sea Glass ( teal)in another room. Call Walmart to order and buy the bundle offers that are not shown on the website for some colors. Bundles are cheaper. Buy more colors and panels to make these accessories, and just return what you can't use, with free pick-up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Florida look

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my vacation place, love the color and texture. They are not too heavy in weight which is what I wanted. You can't go wrong getting this quality in this price range.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Curtains Curtains Curtains

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice lightweight curtains...keep a lot of wind out And keep the room dark.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Curtains

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Nice curtains

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked their quality and color. They blocked the light and cold .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great sun blocker

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for daytime resting.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Love! Love!

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the eclipse samara blackout curtains. Can't beat the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain

Catchy curtains

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the quality. No light enters if I don't want it. Fabulous price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 3,466 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  174 Next