Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tots in Mind Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tots in Mind Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

The Tots in Mind Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs offers peace of mind for you and your infant or active toddler. This convertible crib tent helps prevent injuries from falls and protects children from crib rungs injuries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

Most helpful product!!!!

06/21/2011
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has been a lifesaver for me. When my 16 month old started climbing out of his crib I had no choice I thought but to change his crib into a toddler bed...however because he was still little he would not stay in bed. Trying to get my little one to take a nap or lay down for the night was a nightmare....especially since I was 6 months pregnant and also having a 3 year old as well was becoming very overwhelming. I then looked for an alternative and found the crib tent. We turned the toddler bed back into a crib and used the crib tent for our little monkey. I now don't have to worry about my son escaping and I can relax a little more during this pregnancy...definitely worth the money!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

well worth the money!

04/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 20 month old son learned how to climb out of the crib. Even though I have the toddler bed ready and set up, I wasn't ready for him getting up all hours of the night. He loves the tent, he thinks its play time and loves going to bed and taking naps. It's well made, easy to assemble and gives me peace of mind knowing that my son is safe at night and not hurting himself by climbing out. The toddler bed, well its in the near future but mommy wants a few more nights of sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

Crib Tent

05/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is seriously a must-have for anyone that owns a crib! Our son was 9 months old and would try to pull himself out of the crib. We purchased this so we could sleep knowing our son will not fall out of the crib. The zipper is a little loud, but if you hold your thumb down in front of the zipper as you go - it is softer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

Works well

06/27/2011
By ,
Winder, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a sound purchase for piece of mind for our two year old who insisted on being mobile everytime she woke during the night.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

Lifesaver!!!

08/01/2011
By ,
St Louis Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this crib tent out of desperation - our 18 month old son can climb out of his crib and can climb babygates and we are not prepared to move him to a toddler bed. This is an excellent product, very sturdy, easy to assemble, and provides a lot of comfort to the parents of a "climber". I was hesitant initially, but it has worked great for us. My son loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Norfolk,Va
Thank You
Posted 01/17/2012
Just wanted to say thank you for posting your comment on this product. My son started climbing out of his crib at 17 month's. I've been banging my head against the was battling bed time every night. So far your the only person that I've seen who's child started climbing out of the crib at a young age.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

LOVE IT

07/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works really well it is keeping my daughter from climbing out of her crib.. i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

Great All Around

02/23/2012
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this becuse i live in Fl. So we have rotches the size of cars called palmeto bugs lol, and trangela sized spiders called wolf spider. They are both harmless but i still dont want them on my baby. This keeps them off. It also dubles as a bumber to keep hands an feet in since both of my kids disytroyed the bumbers they had. Its a bigger mesh so i dont worry about the face smush up against the sides. It also keep my fat cat out of the crib. It barly moves with all 3 go my fat cats on it. I do not have a stander crib. i have a 4 in one the has a changing table/dresser attached to it. This net fits it fine. It just took a little bit more effert in to puting it one and some extra velco. All in all i love this thing and it holds up great 2 yrs i have had it and still like it brand new
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

Great Product!

09/02/2011
By ,
New Castle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a convertible crib and this works great. My granddaughter was attempting to become a skydiver and was climbing out of her crib. We were very concerned for her safety. This is a great product and it is keeping her safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

Life....and Sleep Saver!!

04/16/2012
By ,
Conroe, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2.5 years old daughter was constantly jumping/falling over the edge of her crib numerous times at night. I was so afraid she was going to break something, I slept on her floor every night while we waited for this to come in. She loves her tent.....and her bed now!! I love being able to sleep in my own bed and not having to worry about her getting hurt!!
It was pretty easy to put together. It definitely takes two people though. It's a little small for the length of our crib, but it still serves it's purpose! This is the best money we've ever spent!
Several reviewers complained about how loud the zipper is (it sounds like a camping tent zipper), but if you zip slowly, it's a lot quieter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

Not good fit.

11/19/2011
By ,
St. Johns, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not decide to use it because the base had to put alway down. Decided just to keep out of the room instead of using product. Would use if it just hooked to the top of the crib without having to put it in the whole crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

In the end worth it

10/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because my 2 year old was getting out of the crib in the middle of the night and it was ruining my night of sleep and his. It worked great and my toddler was safe and back in his crib for naps and throughout the night, my only complaint is that after 7 months of using it the zipper broke and we are going to have to get another one (which w will because it is that important to us that he mature a bit more before he has the freedom to leave his room at night) so I would buy it again because I got 7 good months of a restful night sleep but I wish for $70 bucks it lasted longer
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs
01/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was desperate to keep my 2 year old twins girls in their crib longer b/c they are not ready to go to toddler beds. I bought this crib tent for their convertable cribs and it is perfect!! It really saved me from them falling out of their cribs! It took me about 30 mins to set it up on one crib. The instructions are easy to follow! I would recommend this product to anyone with a convertable crib!!! Definately gets 5 stars!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

LOVE IT! Keeps my little monkey in his bed!

03/23/2012
By ,
Montgomery, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was mortified when one of my 21 month old twins started climbing out of his crib. I was afraid he wouldn't like being enclosed in this tent and resist bed time, however that was not the case at all. He loves it and I can rest easy knowing he won't escape. Two days ago his twin sister climbed out of her bed as well. So I just ordered a second one. Wish they were a little less expensive, but totally worth it !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

Great alternative

10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 20 month old son kept climbing out of his crib, but wasn't ready for a toddler bed. This was a great (and affordable) alternative to having to switch to a toddler bed. It was a bit frustrating to put together, but once it was all put together it was great! We were concerned about how he would react to the tent, but he hasn't minded it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs
03/25/2012
By ,
Rapid City SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product because my 2 year old son and 4 month old daughter share a room. This is a wonderful way to keep my son from throwing things in on top of her. It is very sturdy and fits our convertible crib great. At first I thought it was a little spendy but it is worth the peace of mind it gives me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs

helps keep the cat out

02/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to keep our cat out of our newborns crib. So far so good except we sometimes forget to zip it back up when we take our baby out and the cat has snuck in twice. The zipper is a little loud though and sometimes startles our baby when we put him to bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs
10/26/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at first I thought that this product was a bit expensive but have since decided it is the best investment I have ever made and wonder why I waited so long...
a little confusing to put on but once done soooo worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs
02/09/2012
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product. It put a complete halt to my 18 month old grandson from climbing out of his baby bed. He even seems to like being zipped up! he thinks it's funny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5