Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)

Sony Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)

The official PlayStation 3 Move Sharpshooter attachment houses the motion controller and navigation controller to provide the most intuitive and immersive control experience for shooter games. Its authentic design and precision ensure the most engaging game play experience. The PlayStation 3 Move Sharpshooter includes easily accessible buttons, digital trigger, adjustable shoulder stock and convenient access to the navigation controller. In addition, the PS3 Move attachment has incorporated a firing mode selector, pump-action grip and reload button that allow for new ways of engagement. The PlayStation 3 Move Sharpshooter is perfect for PlayStation Move owners who want to experience the most realistic action possible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)

Works as claimed

12/24/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for FPS games as I am a old computer mouse and keyboard gamer and could not adjust to the dual shock controls. The learning curve is mild with the rifle and you can adjust the settings in MOVE games as you adjust to the rifle.............it just gets better and better as you go.
I moved the MOVE camera from the top of the TV to the bottom of the TV to better be inline with my sitting position............that was helpfull.
Games played: KillZone 3, SOCOM 4, Modern Combat: Domination
Worked well in each game with a nod to SOCOM as working best with the rifle.
Modern Combat: Domination is a very good game for $7.99 (playstation network download). This was a great choice for learning the rifle on...........just a fun game I keep going back to.
Bottom line: The rifle works as intended with MOVE games.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)

Great PS3 Rifle

05/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the PS3 only for SOCOM 4 Full Expedition bundle and it came with this rifle. It took me about 3 tries to get it calibrated right ( am a little too picky). The calibration is real easy and straight forward for anyone. The majority of the buttons are in the right place for me. I am not too happy with where the Select and Start buttons are located. I have to look at them still in order to select them. I love the trigger, Action, and fire selector switch. They are so easy to manipulate without having to look at them. The nun-chuck/navigation controller becomes second nature after about 15-minutes of playing and getting used to it. The only thing I don't like about the Sharpshooter is the butt-stock length, it needs to be longer for adults. Your wrist starts to get fatigued after about an 1 1/2 hours of game play. Thats the ONLY reason why it did not get Five-stars. It's not heavy for me either and feels pretty balanced. The only other thing this needs is some sort of red-dot, scope, or sight; but thats just a personal preference. All my friends that have tried it have bought themselves one. Overall, I am really happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vilseck, DE
red dot solution
Posted 07/07/2011
It looks like it has a Picatinny style rail on top so why not spend 30-40 bucks (or less depending on manufacturer) and buy a cheap red dot, zero it to what you see on tv, and game on?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)

Best gun peripheral yet

03/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works with any playstation move shooting game. Solid construction, easy to use, and effectively gives a new way to play first person shooters. I actually have an slight improvement over the old controller method of playing fps.
The bland color is my only gripe.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)

Best gun for PS3

05/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best gun for the PS3. I've owned two pistol adapters for the Move, and one gun adapter, plus the gun that came with Dangerous Hunt, and this is much, much better.
For me, the biggest issue that this solves, if trigger finger fatigue. All the other guns have mechanical connections to the trigger on the Move controller, and therefore require quite a bit of pulling. Try doing that for 20 minutes and you'll need to soak your hand in ice water.
The Sharpshooter is in itself a bluetooth controller, that also holds the Move, but the buttons are all "native" to the controller, so the trigger has a very short amount of travel and is much better and more realistic feeling.
Unfortunately, the Move just doesn't make that great of a gun controller. Not from what I've seen anyway. There's no comparison to the light guns on the old Nintendo, let alone playing Time Crisis on a PlayStation 2. The Move is just so sluggish and the tracking so loose, that you can't just aim and fire off a round. You're basically moving this piece of plastic around and watching the crosshairs on the screen. In the old days, you could actually use the sights on the gun to aim and rattle off a few rounds.
Still, it's the best Move gun out there, and I've been enjoying playing Fallout 3 and other shooters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)

Great Move addition

03/15/2011
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and functional. Makes Killzone 3 more involving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)

Not bad!!

04/17/2011
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the way this gun performed. It has very good accuracy, but is tricky to use the first couple times. It seemed somewhat sloppy while playing killzone but was much better mapped out for socom(beta). I was sniping people out that I could barely see, and the response time and tracking was 90% better than any Wii shooter I played. I also found with my distance 15feet or so from my tv ,I switched the camera eye to the red setting, and seemed to have to move it less to get from side to side. I really can't wait for socom4 now to use it more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)

Excellent Accessory

04/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the PS3 PlayStation Move Mayhem Bundle that came with the Killzone 3 and Resistance 3. I heard people complaint about the Shooter Grip being heavy or difficult to aim, but it's the closest thing that comes to a real rifle. Playing with a keyboard or using a joystick controller just doesn't do it for me, and you shouldn't be using them as shooting tools. Once calibrated correctly, you're on your way to lots of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Resistance 3 (PS3)
3.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)

Added depth and realism to game

04/18/2011
By ,
Colonial Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great add on to KZ3 and other shooter games that it works with. Adds great new depth and fun to the game. Take a little to adjust to using it but once you do it is amazing!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)

love it!

04/29/2011
By ,
Salinas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes the game experience 10 times better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)

Love this

01/15/2012
By ,
Collegeville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could never get the hang of playing first player games using the standard control. Bought this and in no time I was killing the bad guys. Now I'm hooked. Can not find enough PS3 games to use it with. I'm hoping that MW3 and other 1st shooter games come out with up grades so I can use the Move and the Sharp shooter with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)
12/28/2012
By ,
Port Saint lucie, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Still trying to play with it, dose what it said but some games it dose not work right. Need more time to learn the control. Gun is well made and got it for good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)
12/30/2012
By ,
Vienna, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. The wait time to get it was a joke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony PS Move Sharpshooter (PS3)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5