Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Keep all of baby's essentials at your fingertips with this Fisher-Price Carryall Diaper Bag in Brown. It features the FastFinder Pocket System, which helps you keep everything neat and organized. With roomy pockets specifically designed for bottles, pacifiers and wipes, this diaper bag always helps you find what you're looking for.
Average Customer Rating:
3.327 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
12
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation57%31 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
12
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Lasted me 16 months and counting!

08/18/2012
By ,
Shakopee, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this diaper bag one month before my first son was born back in April. I absolutely loved the size of the bag, the inner pockets, the outer storage and the wipes container that came with the bag. Not only did this bag survive beatings, tossing, shoving of unimaginable storage and luggage, but even despite having a tear or two that only just shown up after a year and sometime of use it’s still perfectly useable.
This bag is deceivably large on the inside despite first appearances. I managed to pack away blankets, multiple changes of clothing, diapers, snacks, medicines, toys and then some while still having room to use the front zippers to hold important materials like my wallet and cell phone. The bottle compartment was also very easily accessible at all times! And the pacifier pocket saved me more than once on many occasions.
The adjustable strap made carrying this bag comfortable and easy. No shoulder strains! I’m currently eight and a half months pregnant and still carry this bag for my first son out of habit and I have yet to complain of pressure on my shoulders or back. The only reason I am finally retiring this bag for now is because a family member happened to get me the “upgraded” version of this bag as I call it.
I have honestly used this bag every single day. It has gone with me everywhere. It has survived a nightmare and a half of usage.
I recommend this bag to anyone. Even the men! My fiancé never once minded carrying this bag and he more than often offered to carry it for me while we were out. Not purse-like in appearance at all. Obviously a diaper bag and a cute one at that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Spacious but falls apart

09/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had high hopes for this bag and like the big pockets that it had. However, it looks a lot more sturdy in the pictures than it is in real life. Mine just flops over all the time if it isn't packed full to the brim. Also the fabric is cheap it is already fraying on more than one seams and I've had to duct tape it together. It started fraying after only 1-2 months of use. Also, not a fan of the double joined zipper on top - as the bag isn't sturdy it is really difficult to open and you have to use two hands to get it open (not ideal when you have a baby in arms).
I ordered a new bag yesterday, paid more for it but am tired of cheap goods. This was definitely a disappointment for me and I would highly recommend continuing your search on to a different bag.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Was great for awhile

08/01/2011
By ,
Staples, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved this bag and I'm really sad that its falling apart already. It was HUGE compared to any other bag I've had. I loved the multiple pockets inside and outside of the bag. My son was out of bottles when we got this but the insulated pocket fit a sippy cup just fine. I really liked the wipes on the side as well.
The huge downfall is that I've only had it for 4-5 months and its falling apart to where it can't really be used. First the wipe case that came with the bag refused to stay closed so we either had to put the case in backwards or the lid would just be open and wipes would be sticking out the side of the bag. We couldn't find another wipe case that would fit in it. I then started noticing some of the lining coming apart. Most recently the biggest front zippered pocket came apart. The stitching came apart at the end of the zipper resulting in the zipper falling off and the pocket hangs open. I'm sure we can replace the zipper but its disappointing that it only lasted a short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Good design, poor craftmanship

06/01/2011
By ,
Orem, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At first, I really liked this bag. It is big enough for several diapers, an extra set of clothes, a blanket and burp cloths, as well as stuff I would normally carry in a purse. I also enjoy having the changing pad and the wipes so readily available. I don't really like the velcro or the double zipper on the main compartment because it doesn't close conveniently. The big downside to this bag for me is that it started falling apart so early. My baby is just barely three months old and the lining is coming apart in several places and one of the zippers broke. The zipper that broke is the big pouch on the front- it just flaps open in the breeze now. If this bag lasted longer, I'd buy it again. But now I'm looking for something more sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

AWESOME bag!

08/01/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is the perfect size and has plenty of pockets (which is ALWAYS important!). My favorite feature is the wipes that are accessible from the outside of the bag. VERY handy! The only problem is that the wipe box that came with the bag tends to pop open too easily and the wipes dry out. BUT the soft packs of wipes (like pampers or huggies) will fit in the pouch PERFECTLY :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Great, at first

04/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've only had this diaper bag for a few months and its already falling apart! It's defiantly not made for everyday use. The pockets are great and it would be awesome if it was made better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Falling apart
Posted 05/25/2011
Same thing happened to me. I loved this bag and had to order one and after a few months it is falling apart. The handle is ripping and around the outside cases is too.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

i loved it at first

03/21/2012
By ,
Nanticoke, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it was great in the beggining i had a 9 mo and was expecting again so i was looking for a decent sized diaper bag and found this one was the best price and seems good in size. and with the wipes on the outside of bag i thought it was perfect no more digging to bottom of bag for the wipes or binkys(side pocket but i used the small zipper pocket.) after about a month of using it the seem started wripping inside the bag. and when i was putting all my sons things in it i found out the wipe holder it comes with didnt even close properly. if you close the case the pop open spot would open you close that and the case would open and just when you think it would be closed it would pop right open again. so i just use a disposable pop open wipes. very un happy that the seem ripped so quickly. (my son constatly finds the diaper bags and plays with them so when its open he makes it worse now!)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Terrible Quality

08/07/2012
By ,
Oden, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cute bag. It truly has a pocket for everything, to the point that the massive interior space is rather redundant.
Unfortunately, it's not a very sturdy bag. It's rather floppy and collapses easily. The first day I used it, the fabric zipper pull busted on one side. I should have taken it back right then and there.
The most frustrating thing is the side compartment for the wipes. It's great for easy access, but ultimately ends up being incredibly wasteful as it never stays closed. All of the wipes dry out very quickly. The other day, since the lid was hanging open (again) I caught it in the shopping cart and it broke off completely. The pocket is useless for anything else, because of the large opening.
Also, why do you (and every other diaper bag manufacturer) keep including those too small, useless, un-washable changing mats in diaper bags? Have you ever actually tried changing a baby on one of those things? It really doesn't go over well at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Poor Quality

10/18/2011
By ,
Sevierville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I too really loved this bag because it was smaller than most but held a lot of items. I also liked the different pockets and the availability of the wipes. However, within the matter of weeks the two side compartments ripped away from the bag. It looked so terrible I stopped using it. I was so disappointed that it was so poorly constructed since I finally found a bag I loved.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Great Diaper Bag!

05/14/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This diaper bag is durable and great for everyday use. The insulated pocket is fantastic for bottles. There is no need to carry another insulated bag. The inside pockets are great and keeps you organized. This is exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Not Great Value

11/01/2011
By ,
Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Though I loved the concept of this bag with the outside wipes pocket and two-toned color, it was a pretty disappointing purchase. I've only had the bag for 6 months and the inner lining has torn so the inside pockets now connect to the outside ones. Also the top zipper came off within a month of owning the bag. The genius wipes pocket will ONLY fit the container that comes with the bag and 80% of the time, the little green door will not close, so the wipes dry out and are useless. I really wanted to like this bag, but it just wasn't great value. :( I haven't even had the thing for half a year and I already have to buy a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Great size...Poor construction

11/28/2011
By ,
Hedgesville, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I LOVED this bag when I got it - it has more than enough space for a change of clothes for both of my kids enough room for at least 3 bottles for my infant - it had the wipes container on the outside which was great for wiping up messes quick etc etc it seemed like the perfect bag! THAN it started to fall apart. I am a stay at home mom so I use this maybe 2 times a week - usually I can just throw a few things in a purse and make due b/c we aren't gone that long, but this thing now has 5 holes in it - and it is really only used once or twice a week - if that! - my son is 8 months old - and we've made due with it - b/c wasting money on another diaper bag just doesn't seem like it would make any sense - I can use a big purse if I need to and that will work just fine. If you are looking for a durable diaper bag this is not the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Definitely Not Worth the Money

09/20/2011
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this bag because I liked the idea of all the pockets and the wipes being so accessible on the outside. Within two weeks of having it the side pocket ripped almost completely off. The lining is also starting to deteriorate. The wipe container on the outside never stays closed, all the wipes dry out. Now I can’t put a sippy cup in it, I’m worried that the bottom will fall out, and I have to put a wipes container on the inside of the bag. While the idea behind this bag was excellent, the workmanship is terrible. I’m so sorry I purchased it. I called Fisher Price/Mattel to complain and was referred to the manufacturer. So far I’ve gotten nothing but a headache for trying. Now I’m off to find a new diaper bag…again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Bag Falls Apart!!

04/06/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It seems to be a running trend that this bag falls apart! We've only been using it for about 3 months, and the velcro straps are coming off, the stitching is coming undone, and the plastic wipes container lid doesn't stay closed so all our wipes are drying out! It's a great size and we love the neutral colours, but would never buy another Fisher Price diaper bag as it looks tattered and old already!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Looks pretty but isn't durable

01/11/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The exterior pockets were what drew us to this bag. We loaded it up and went on our way. The first issue was the interior stitching...it came undone. The second issue was the wipes case on the exterior...it kept popping open. We replaced it with another wipes case and it was ok. Stopped using the bag because after two months, it looked like it was two years old. Save your money, don't buy this bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown
05/31/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I bought this diaper bag I thought it was great! After using it for a couple weeks it started to fall apart. The zipper kept getting stuck, and the wipe case always pops open drying out the wipes. I liked that it had a lot of pockets, but there are almost too many pockets! It's also a pretty big diaper bag and I feel like I am lugging around a suitcase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown
01/03/2012
By ,
falmouth, ma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i actually find this bag to big its great if your going out on a long trip but if your going shopping it just gets in the way. also before i ever even used it the wipe holder broke.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Favorite diaper bag so far

08/17/2011
By ,
Troy, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this bag as a gift for my second baby. I love the feature where I can access the wipes on the outside and the outside pacifier pocket. Mine is not insulated for the bottles so I usally just carry my bottles with water and add formula when needed I nurse so it is not as big a deal to me. I will say the wipe box it came with was junk the lid never stayed shut and was a pain I just get the pampers wipes that come in the travel pack they fit perfect in it. There was a strip of material that you could pull to zip both zippers at the same time. It came off pretty quick but it doesnt bother me. I would recommend this to a friend the features are nice and work perfect for my family I know we will use it for a day out bag later or keep it in the car for every day needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown

Cool bag

08/15/2012
By ,
Powell, Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave as baby shower gift.Wish I had one like this for my girls as babies. Has compartments and stuff for everything!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Carryall Diaper Bag, Brown
10/22/2011
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like the idea of the diaper bag great size and features. The quality of the bag is VERY poor it fell apart the 2nd time using it. I can no longer use the bag because of the defects. Not a happy camper = (
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next