Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Brinkmann 1-Burner Propane Camp Stove

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brinkmann Brinkmann 1-Burner Propane Camp Stove

Enjoy delicious warm meals on your next camping trip with the Brinkmann 1-Burner Propane Camp Stove. The three-leg design of the Brinkmann Burner ensures stability, while the powder-coated steel construction provides durability and makes the unit resistant to rust. The 1-burner stove has a powerful 10,000 BTU stainless steel burner to make cooking outdoors easy. The unit also has match-light ignition for quick start up. The Brinkmann Burner is pressure-regulated for consistent heat to ensure even cooking and tasty results. The wind guard prevents the flame from going out, even in less-than-ideal weather conditions. When you are finished with your meal, the legs fold up for easy storage and transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinkmann 1-Burner Propane Camp Stove

Sturdy and did what it was intended to do.

11/10/2012
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a one person trip this is the ticket. VERY sturdy, folds up neatly and takes little storage space. Might have to shield it from the wind a bit if in a really windy spot but that is to be expected. Totally sturdy and steady when the legs are engaged and the fuel bottle is in place. Don't forget the matches/lighter to get it going!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 2 for Brinkmann 1-Burner Propane Camp Stove
05/27/2011
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little, one burner stove is more than I thought that it would be. Looking at the picture and reading the brief description it looks to be a piece of tin with legs. In actuality, it is a sturdy, lightweight stove. I do not use the one burner stove for cooking. Instead, I use the stove to keep my bullet moulds and ladles hot. The stove is easy to light and to turn off. From my use so far, the stove is economical to use as I use only the low flame. It does have multiple flame positions. I do use the stove in a well ventilated area and have the stove on for very short periods of time. For small, quick, and convenient use the Brinkman One Burner Stove is an excellent choice in my opinion. I have recommended the stove to two other people. For the price through WalMart the one burner stove is a worthwhile buy. Do keep in mind that this is a one burner stove meant for convenience of use. It far exceeds my expectations. FOR SAFETY: As with all gas stoves, it does give off carbon monoxide when the burner is lit so please do use in an area that is well ventilated. FOR SAFETY: When you are finished using the stove do be sure to turn the gas valve all the way and completely to the "off" position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 3 for Brinkmann 1-Burner Propane Camp Stove
11/13/2012
By ,
Toronto,ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to use when we have a power outage,which we have often. Primaraly to make
coffee,soup etc. Should work well for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 4 for Brinkmann 1-Burner Propane Camp Stove
01/31/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful unit. How they can sell a camp stove this good for twenty bucks is beyond me. Bought one for me, my camping buddies thought it was outstanding and bought one for themselves.
Boils three quarts of water in less than ten minutes- in below freezing, windy weather.
The flame is adjustable from inferno to simmer in three positive detents. The three point support system makes it most stable- even with a heavy pot.
The only, and I mean only drawback is the fact that the flow regulator is the reverse of what we expect- clockwise turns the flow down. On simmer the flame is invisible in the daylight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 5 for Brinkmann 1-Burner Propane Camp Stove
11/12/2012
By ,
Mt Vernon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have not used the camp stove yet, but are very satisfied with the quality and fast delivery to Walmart. It seems very sturdy and it was well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 6 for Brinkmann 1-Burner Propane Camp Stove

Car camping trip purchase

04/07/2013
By ,
Sparks, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While we didn't have an opportunity to use this, I tried it out at home.
It worked flawlessly. The idea was to have an easy-to-use stove that
was smaller than the typical Coleman 2-burner. We determined that we
could get by with the one burner and fix breakfast and coffee in turn and
save space. The weather in early spring when we were on our recent one month
vacation through the southern U.S., prevented us from using it;
however we have integrated it into our equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 7 for Brinkmann 1-Burner Propane Camp Stove

Broken

02/17/2013
By ,
on the road
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pot metal female connector broke the first time i tried to screw in a gas container.
Nice concept but useless without corrections to the manufacturing process.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Brinkmann 1-Burner Propane Camp Stove
12/30/2012
By ,
Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to use. Only, need to watch out when it gets really cold - propane canisters don't operate well below freezing. Otherwise - NICE product and very easy to use!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brinkmann 1-Burner Propane Camp Stove
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5