Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sweet Nothings Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

Sweet Nothings Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

Love your body with Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt. A discreetly slimming tee that you can wear everyday is the perfect choice for a lady looking to trim her tummy. Soft and sleek for comfortable daily wear, Sweet Nothings' shaper t-shirt slenderizes your midsection and back. It can be layered with regular clothing or worn alone. A versatile scoop neck and short sleeves means you'll discover tons of fashion options that also eliminate bulges. You'll love the firm tummy control and the unembellished hem. You can pair this tee with anything. Wear it under your favorite blazer or sweater for an immediately trimmer look. Wear it with jeans to banish muffin top. Wear it as a slip-substitute for your too-sheer garments and give your curves a secret boost. For comfortable shape control, add Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt to your intimates drawer today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

Have several in every color.

10/17/2011
By ,
Middle of UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these. I wear them under everything and have several in each color. They are really snug and I can't get them on over my head, I have to step into it and pull it up. I love the grey one. I will definately be getting more. My Walmart has it in brown too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!

10/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totaly in love with this shirt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have problems with muffin top and this shirt takes care of that!!!!!!!!=D This shirt also is great to wear under other shirts=)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

Best undershirt ever!

03/15/2012
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gone through so many expensive brands of shape wear but none of them come close to the comfort and smooth results that I get from this shirt. It is a staple in my closet. I am 5'8" and the length is perfect. I have recommended it to so many friends and they all love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

Nice fit!!

02/24/2012
By ,
Roseburg, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read many of the reviews for this item and I say it's awesome....great for layering too!! I am 5' 11" and a size Medium, cause it is kinda snug (I think that's the point though). It goes past my waist just fine! So for you tall ladies, yes it's worth it. I would however, recommend you trying it on before buying it as I did. They didn't have my choice colors locally but I tried them on for the right fit, thought I'd be a small and nooooo....medium for sure! Happy shopping!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016
12/12/2011
By ,
Temple Hills, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this product it did exactly what I needed it to do. It brought in my tummy and made my apple shape look more hourglass. Yeah!!! My main concern it that there aren't any long sleeve t-shirts or longer pants (perhaps yoga style) for winter or more colors offered. I would even love to see a fitted mini dress that could be worn over the leggings in a tank, short sleeve and long sleeve option. Spanx has a clothing line with tummy control but this item is such a better value. With more options these could truly become the staple of my after work wardrobe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016
12/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to find this product, especially when the reviews seemed ok. However when I received the product it was not at all what I expected. I am 5" 8" tall and the shirt didn't even come down to my waist. I took it back quickly, guess I will be sticking with more expensive spanx brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

Great for making a smooth look to any issue

11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is great for those who are larger and even those of us who are thin. It is good for creating that smooth look to any and all issues one may have, be it a medical device they are trying to hide or that little bulge that may be somewhere that gives one a bit of an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

REALLY holds you in!

05/04/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this top in a size XL. I usually wear a size 16 and boy....does this top really hold you in! But, it is also very difficult to get on. I don't think you could wear it in really hot or humid weather. Once it is on though it is comfortable and holds everything in! Definitely worth the money.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

Great discovery!!!!

05/02/2012
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A coworker told me about this shirt, I went to my local Wal-Mart and found a white one, liked it so much I ordered a black and grey one online. The shirt offers great support, smooths my waist out so I don't have all those annoying rolls around my mid-section. I also have a black spaghetti strap one that is perfect under my maxi dresses. Only wish it came in more colors, but basic colors fit most of my wardrobe for work.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

Ok product

05/07/2012
By ,
Plymouth, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this after all the great reviews. When I got it & put it on it fit ok. I thought it was a little long the bottom went to the top of my leg & it kept rolling up on me, but i am only 5' 4". It does hide those muffin tops though, and it looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

Good Product

06/17/2012
By ,
Waterford, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shirt gives you a nice smooth shape under clothes. I didn't give it 5 stars because it is a touch longer than I would have liked (I'm only 5 feet tall) but otherwise I really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

Great T does what I wanted it to do.

05/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps hold in places that are getting away from you. Good fit, and wears well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016
01/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Sweet Nothings. I wear it every day with t shirts or sweaters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

Nice but...

07/09/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This shirt was exactly what I needed. The scoop was perfect, the sleeves were the perfect length, the shirt was the perfect length. However, the material just accentuated my imperfections. Maybe I had a size too small. I'm not that big, but I felt uncomfortable in the shirt and didn't think it helped they way I was hoping for. I will return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016
09/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the product. My frustration with the Walmart online process is making it less likely I will continue shopping on line with them. Site is not very user friendly with my IPAD
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

not a t-shirt

06/24/2012
By ,
Dublin CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doesn't look anything like a t-shirt. returned this and brought a cotton one with pretty lace straps and stretch insert in middle made by sweet nothings. looks really great and fits well
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016

not true to size

07/03/2012
By ,
clearwater, fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I generally take a large in most tops but this felt like it was squeezing me to death, will wait till I lose some weight before trying again. Order a size larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny Slimming T-Shirt, Style 83016
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5