Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Anchor Hocking Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

Anchor Hocking Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

This Anchor Hocking Bake Essentials Set is the perfect assortment of prep bowls and bakeware. The prep bowls nest for easy storing and the ovenware has large, easy to hold handles. This Anchor Hocking Bake Essentials Set includes the most popular kitchen bakeware sizes and will be a great addition to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

Worth every penny!

09/03/2011
By ,
Stockton Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy! A lot of glass for my 20 bucks..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set
01/10/2012
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I kept part of the kit and gave way some pieces. Of all of the stores I checked, I found the best value here :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

Perfect!

10/27/2011
By ,
Marathon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set because I have never had a real bake set and I love to bake. The set came just in time for my daughter's third birthday and I am so pleased with them. Great set for anyone that loves to bake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

Ok for money

08/13/2012
By ,
Borrego Springs, Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
all the pieces were a little bit smaller than normal ,but for the money they are ok.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set
08/31/2012
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my set! I am a beginner so I Will learn a lot.. I recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

Great Value - Exceptional Products

10/06/2013
By ,
Pleasant Valley, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been using these products for years, and I'm glad I finally have a complete set of this. These are a classic and a keeper. If you price these products individually, they would be much more expensive, so this set is really an awesome value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

Amazing Quality for the price.

11/13/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised by the quality. Its like a 1$ per piece, totally worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

The product is not as good quality as Pyrex

08/13/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the pieces was actually broken. The whole set is not of the quality of Pyrex, but the price was cheaper. I guess it proves that you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

GREAT GLASSWARE BAKING SET!!

12/30/2012
By ,
Doniphaan, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing glass bakeware set!! I don't understand why anyone would pay top dollar for a glassware set when this is the exact same thing at a very low price! I owned a $250 Glass bakeware set and I have purchased this set and they do the exact same thing and this one is better in my opinion then the $250 set.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

A product worth getting

01/12/2013
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a Christmas gift for a friend of mine. She was thrilled to receive it and still talks about how great of a product it is. She got rid of the old and replaced with the new. It was the best thing I could have ever gotten for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

Anchor Hocking Bake set

01/24/2013
By ,
Aberdeen
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great set for a fair price. Bought one for my daughter and she was happy too! The bowls are smaller than I thought they would be but are perfect for prepping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set
01/24/2013
By ,
New Smyrna Beach Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought them to use in my new home.so I really haven't used them yet, But looking forward
to using them soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

Great deal

01/03/2013
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing set that was on sale for $20! 15 glass pieces, that pretty much speaks for itself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

I was very pleased

01/14/2013
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nice set of glass cookware...would buy another one of these
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set
01/01/2013
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the cook who always measures out everything before starting to bake or cook!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

Awesome(:

12/15/2012
By ,
Steff12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most deff worth the price
I'd recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set

Seemed like the best value.

09/22/2012
By ,
Placerville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift and it has not been opened yet. I did comparison shopping and this seemed like a good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Anchor Hocking 15-Piece Baking Essentials Set
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5