Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capcom Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)

Capcom Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)

Super Street Fighter IV 3D Edition utilizes the innovative features of Nintendo 3DS while bringing the console experience to the portable system. Punches and kicks fly off the screen in the Nintendo 3DS, offering consumers for the first time high quality, portable 3D entertainment without glasses. Included are a dynamic over-the-shoulder cinematic camera and fully customizable accessible control schemes that help break down the walls of entry. What's more, players can choose from 35 playable characters including classic warriors like Ryu, Ken, and Chun-Li, as well as newcomers like Juri and Hakan, to battle friends across the world courtesy of enhanced, online multiplayer features. The Nintendo StreetPass functionality also brings a new collectible figurine battle component to the franchise.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)

not what i thought

05/19/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i first saw this game i thought it would be good but i was wrong, its SUPER GOOD! i don't wright reviews but this is worth writing about... first i'm not really a ssf person, iv never played it, but this is a REALLY GOOD GAME... the graphics are amazing the 3d is mind blowing and the game is just fun... you can even fight people from around the world with the online capabilities ...im even trying to play it now! if you are not sure about getting this game! GET IT! you wont be sorry! iv never played super street fighter befor but i LOVE it now... this game is CRAZY GOOD ... for me this is a must have...NOW GO AND GET IT! :P
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)

Great fighting game

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SSF43D is an awsome game. I wanted a game that was more brutal and exciting than your typical Mario Brothers, and this one met my expectations. The price was not bad at all either, 1/2 the price that you would pay at a game store or any other retailer. Some say that SSF4 is not suitable for the 3DS but I think it just makes it more challenging and exiciting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)

Almost perfect.

06/25/2014
By ,
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a fan of the Street Fighter games since I was a kid and I still am in my 20's. I couldn't imagine my life without it and having such a great fighting game in general on a handheld console is a feat of modern technology.
This game has a large roster of characters. It's not the complete roster, but who cares? Everything is incredibly detailed and still blows me away how a portable console can handle it. The voice acting is hit or miss, but for the most part is pretty good. The controls are responsive and tight. And the game even has an option to have the camera behind your fighter. Points to Capcom for being creative.
The touch screen is an incredible asset to the game; during a fight, four icons are on the screen at all times and allow you to do the respective special move instantly. You can keep these commands the way they are or change them to your liking. While I laud this, it breaks the game if you have no one to play with and are forced to fight nothing but computer players. No matter how many Hadokens you spam at Zangief, the computer never seems to figure out what you have planned and just takes it. In other words, it makes the game too easy if you have no one to play with. Also, I feel like the touch screen should always provide you with a list of your character's special moves, and better yet, you should have the ability to tap these commands to perform it.
My gripes with this game are very, very few. If Capcom made the minor tweaks I suggested in the paragraph above, I would give the game a perfect score.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)

Gr8 Game

07/11/2011
By ,
Bronxville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are getting an Nintendo 3DS then you have to buy this game. There is an over the shoulder feature that is really cool and the 3D is amazing. If you like Street Fighter than this is a gr8 game to buy. I bought this along with the 3DS as a gift for my son and husband and they love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)

good game.

08/05/2014
By ,
Fairfax, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall. i enjoyed the game
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)

good game

06/15/2012
By ,
duluth, gerogia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband loves this game he said that he played street fighter when he was a child and now enjoy the new edition
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)
02/19/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)
03/30/2013
By ,
Porto Alegre, Brasil
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this one when I purchased my 3DS XL and... Well... Not the best Street Fighter, when compared to the ones from XBOX or PC, but the game is pretty easy to play and have everything from its original. Go ahead and pick this one if you like fighting games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)

Hadoken!!

06/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graphics: 4.5
Controls: 5
Fun Factor: 5
A must have for a 3ds owner, and Street Fighter fan. It looks great, and plays just like the PS3 and 360 versions in the palm of your hand. Hoping for future DLC support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)

Okay

03/29/2013
By ,
Dexter,MO.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Total package for street fighter lovers. All fighters with all moves intact.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)

Awsome game

01/09/2014
By ,
San Juan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meeta remake expectation
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)

Exciting game

01/01/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift. My grandson loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition (Nintendo 3DS)
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5