Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Element Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

Enjoy your favorite TV shows and movies in high resolution and is sharp, vibrant colors on the Element 26 Class Lcd 720p 60Hz HDTV ELCFW261. It turns your living room in to a theatre with its 16:9 widescreen picture. The TV's three HDMI inputs allow you to hook up all of your HD-compatible components. You can also plug-in your digital devices and view your favorite pictures in its big screen as the TV integrates a USB input. The digital tuner LCD TV comes with a built-in DVD player, so you can enjoy your favorites from your DVD library without an external player. You can enjoy clear visual from anywhere in the room, as the TV features 160-degree horizontal and 150-degree vertical viewing angles. Enjoy the fun of high definition with this 720p 60Hz model.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%49 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

broken right at pick up

02/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter at college. Drove down, opened the box, and the screen was damaged. Came home to re-order another and it is out of stock. Would love a replacement but won't wait forever! We will see what happens.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

It's okay if you absolutely have to get a Combo TV

12/28/2011
By ,
Georgetown, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for a tech-challenged family member who had an old TV and an old DVD player. I thought this would update both and make it easier by avoiding the cords of a separate player. While it does make it easier, the quality is below what you could get in separate units for the same total price. The TV picture is good (not wowza good, but solid), but the DVD player is a disappointment. Despite being installed with an HDTV, the DVD player does not upconvert to HD so DVDs are shown in SDTV (480p). Also, you cannot load a DVD until the Source input is switched to the DVD setting, an annoying waste of time during which you have to turn off programming and watch a blank screen.
If for space or simplicity reasons, someone has to have a combo unit, this is probably okay, but for the same total price and only about 5 minutes of setup, a buyer could get an equal or better TV with a much better DVD player and, in my opinion, a better overall product and experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

DO NOT BUY ELEMENT TV

06/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first received my 26 inch Element television I was pleased. It arrived quickly and was not damaged. Additionally, the picture quality was amazing. However, 6 months after I purchased this TV, it STOPPED working. Point blank...it literally stopped working. I did some research online and soon learned this a common problem among Element TVs. Element contracts out another company to deal with its defective products. The representative I spoke was extremely rude and unprofessional. This rep refused to give me the name of the company or where they were located because I informed him that I planned to report them. It took a long time to convince him to let me speak to a manager and when he did so he didn't let me know that he was transferring me to his supervisor. He did so while I was in mid-sentence. I was upset but I was NOT rude to him. I have never encountered such blatant unprofessionalism in my life. The manager informed me that I would have to ship my TV to them to be repaired and that it may take up to 4 WEEKS to repair. I asked if I could have a replacement shipped instead but she informed that is not their policy. I even learned that I would be responsible for all SHIPPING costs!!! I couldn't believe what I was hearing. Shipping a bulky TV is extremely expensive. DO NOT BUY this product. Yes, it's tempting because it's so affordable but you will absolutely get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+109points
Review 4 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

Nearly Perfect

01/05/2012
By ,
Seacoast - NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this as a bedroom unit to replace the last tube unit we had. 26" seems to be just the right size for a smaller room like ours. Picture quality is good for a budget unit and the tuner is better than the one in our previous two flat-screen units. Without any additional hardware, it lets you tune into any/all available sub-channels (example: 56-0, 56-1, 56-2, etc). This gave us access to HD channels we'd normally have to rent a box from the cable company for! I can only find fault with two things on this TV. 1) The DVD player will not you load/remove a disc unless you select it as a source. Kind of a pain, but not a big deal. The player itself provides great video quality. 2) The remote is not well designed. There are so many buttons, but yet there is no regular play '>' button for when you use the rewind, or fast FWD selelctions (<<, >>). Not an easy remote to use when you're in a dark room and just want to switch to a station or set the sleep timer. Other than those issues, it's a great deal for the $$.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

Many Pros & Few Cons

06/01/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good HDTV for your money; don't hesitate to order this Element if you're looking for an HDTV/DVD combo in this 26" size. I sort of bought it for my bedroom because it had the built-in DVD for my limited space, but also because I have 2 other Element HDTV's purchased about 3 years ago when they were carried at Circuit City. I am very pleased with all 3 of my Element TV's. My small one in the kitchen is a real workhorse -- is used nearly all day every day and has never let me down. The pros are the important stuff...good picture/sound. I can change the screen aspect to fill the entire screen, very important when you're a senior like me & the eyes aren't like they used to be. Easy to change to DVD mode. Haven't figured out all the menus yet, but I will -- the sound is loud so that will need adjusting. Only cons I've found: I hate the way the cable cord attaches at the very top & side of the TV because the cord shows too much since I use this TV as a tabletop on its stand, not as a wall mount. I also hate the shiny piano black case because I prefer a matte black frame rather than the cheap looking shiny black. The older Elements had the matte black but not so for this newer model. Another con...Walmart took a good 2 weeks to get it Site to Store, but that has nothing to do with the TV itself. Also note that the measurements stated by Walmart on the item description page are incorrect...this TV is NOT 33" wide as stated. This 26" model is about 26" wide and about 18" high when on its stand. I think the stated measurements on Walmart's page are for the 32" Element. I will update this review in a few weeks after I've used the TV for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 6 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

You get what you pay for...

12/16/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this TV not quite 2 years ago when I moved out of my parents house to put in my living room. At the time it was about $50-$100 cheaper than other models in its size and fit my budget. PROS: 1) Price 2) Picture and sound quality are decent even though I don't have an HD cable plan or anything special. CONS: 1# I have to use a seperate remote to control the TV/DVD played because Element TV's can not be programed with Comcast remotes. 2) After just about a year of using the TV the buttons used to operate the DVD player stopped working #BIG bummer when you can't find the TV remote!!). The DVD player still works fine, but you have to use the remote to eject, pause, play etc. Which brings me to the conclusion that you get what you pay for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

Element 26" Class LCD

05/16/2011
By ,
saipan, mp
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's fantastic, for this price best recommended good quality and clear picture
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 8 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

26in HDtv

05/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this TV as a Mother's Day gift for a woman who has everything & needs nothing. She had only mentioned wanting a flat screen Tv & I searched online for one that would meet her requirements of TV/DVD combo & this one had more bang for the buck! I found one on O.co that was smaller & was the same price that this one cost with shipping included- so it only made sense to order this one & have it shipped to her for less than the other! She absolutely LOVED it! I couldn't be more pleased. She said the picture is out of this world clear & it was the perfect size. Mission accomplished!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Denver, CO
After 2 months, so far so good...
Posted 10/11/2011
Everything works. Nice picture. 26" is just the right size for my 20' by 15' living room. I've got the swinging wall mount, a must. Store bought DVDs play nicely. Home burnt DVDs don't, probably something with the region or something. Would be nice to be able to find a pdf manual on the net somewhere. Can't compare it to other LCDs since this is my first, blows away my analog 15 year old Sanyo. Oh, and for some reason I get like 30 more channels than my analog TV with the same Comcast basic plan, go figure. I use Imation AV extender to stream Netflix and Hulu to my LCD, decent product but for some reason you have to "pair" the signal everytime, nothing to do with the TV, it's the AV extender software that's lame. Will post update at 6 months (Feb. 15?) and let you know if it's still working. I like it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

Great TV/DVD for Bedroom, Office or Gym Area.

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best choice TV/DVD combo for the price, excellent quality picture and sound. I researched online and in stores for a good quality inexpensive tv/dvd combo, this was the best choice based on customers reviews I don't regret the purchased at all. I only have one negative observation but it shouldn't stop you from buying this item it has to do with changing the channels is a little slow when changing from channel to channel but is something minor I personally can deal with it. Love this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 10 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

What a horrible product!!

01/18/2012
By ,
michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought each one of my kids one of these tvs for xmas and ended up returning them both. One of them had to be returned right after I hooked it up.....there was a large line going right thru the center of the tv..kind of hard to watch tv when the screen is split in two! Then the other one only lasted a month....it would freeze up and when it would work, everything was moving in slow motion & fuzzzy!!! What a waste of my money!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

Not very reliable

12/01/2011
By ,
Johnson City Tenn.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I trusted the Wal-Mart Brand but it would not work when installed. A defective product the MFG. said. Wal-Mart did re-fund my money but the wasted time fooling with it was disapointing to say the least.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 12 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261
12/19/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bedroom TV was going bad and I needed a new one that wasn't too big. I saw this one on your website that was a perfect size and the price was right. It also has a built in DVD player which allows me to eliminate another bulky piece of equipment. The picture is very sharp and the sound is crisp. I love, love, love my new TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

Great picture quality, great value!

11/30/2011
By ,
Jamaica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never heard of this brand but decided to give it a try. My daughter has limited space in her bedroom so I decided on this TV since it had a DVD player built in. It has a great picture quality and the sound is also good. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

Good for a couple years.

01/19/2012
By ,
Carrollton, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The set is good for regular television viewing pleasure and a casual gamer can get decent time with it as well. But I wouldn't expect anything long term as my set seemed to have shorted out faster than I wold have hoped.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

Ok product!

12/22/2011
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The TV meets the functions I need it for, but when I went to put the wall mount on the back the drill hole part broke and feel inside the TV. I put this TV in my 5 year olds room so it works for that function.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

A really great value for the price.

01/07/2012
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV/DVD combo. It meets all of my expectations, --it's a great value, it has a great picture quality, the sound quality is good, it's very easy to assemble, and easy to program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261
10/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When watching regular t.v. the sound is great, but when watching a dvd,, the sound (volume) is poor. But overall, a good t.v.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Aurora, IL
Sound Quality
Posted 10/23/2011
I think because you switched modes, the DVD player takes more power so you have to turn up the volume. It's the same with my older Panasonic DVD/VCR/TV combo and my newer Sharp LCD TV with a built in DVD player. It reminds me of the older Sony Walkmans. The radio is loud, but when you switch to the cassette, it's lower. Again, the cassette takes more power to play.
At least my 2 cents.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

Difficult to Operate

12/29/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There are no troubleshooting instructions in the manual that address the channel movement. Specifically, I can only change channels using the up/down channel button and not by typing in the channel number. The "jump" button does not function either as pressing it merely keeps the same channel. I cannot figure out how to resolve this issue. Additionally, even with an antenna, I cannot pick up at least one local channel over air.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261
02/10/2012
By ,
Queens NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey everyone out there if u r looking for a great TV wit no problems wat so ever look no more n for the price, its a winner. Great TV, sound, pic quality n colors r great. I have an Element for about 4 years now n I decided to get a combo one for my son's room couldn't b happier. So hurry up n get an Element u won't regret it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV TV/DVD Combo, ELAFW261

Excellent product at a real good price

09/29/2011
By ,
Orlando.FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For what use it for (watch HDTV from an indoor antenna) the quality of the image is much better than what I expected when ordered; the only regret so far is the lack of a previous channel button.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next