Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Element Element 60" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELGFW601

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 60" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELGFW601

Experience the power of full-HD 120Hz performance for yourself with the Element 60" 1080p LCD HDTV. Watch your favorite TV shows and movies in full HD resolution and enjoy the superior detail and on-screen clarity. With its 16:9 widescreen picture, you can watch your favorite films just like you did in the theater, and the TV's three HDMI inputs allow you to hook up all of your HD-compatible components. Plus, Auto Motion 120Hz technology allows for incredibly lifelike on-screen motion. Enjoy the fun of this full-HD 120Hz model. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of this Element 60" 1080p LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation55%6 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 60" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELGFW601

This is the worst TV ever

10/31/2012
By ,
Lakewood , Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this TV as my Homecoming to my Soldier ( Husband) we were able to use it for couple of months and then found out it is defective. We tried claiming for the warranty but nobody can really help..It is really a struggle working with technical support and on the customer service.. We shipped back the product last october first week and too unfortunate until now were not getting nay response.. they have my money, they have the TV and no feedback updates from them.. I hope Walmart can help me with this.. i know i dont have warranty from walmart but still, i purchase the TV from walmart, so you shud atleast help me get value on my money.If this company doesnt have reliable product you shud not be carrying their brand. because people look up to the brand that you as walmart is selling.So since we customer has high respect with walmart selling reliable product reason why we trusted buying brands your selling.but since this brand is not reliable , the product, the support and the customer service..i hope you can extend help to us.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Element 60" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELGFW601

Get it! Great Value :-)

05/30/2011
By ,
Northeast, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant on purchasing a TV brand I had never heard of, and had no reviews (at time of purchase), but the great price was tempting enough. And I thought... worst case scenario, I would just take it back to Site-To-Store for a full refund if the TV was of poor quality.
It's a great product overall. I would recommend it if you are using the High Definition (HD) service from your cable company (best picture!) -This goes with all other LCD TVs. I found that it has a surround sound option (OFF/ON) in the Audio menu which I thought was neat.
This TV was a nice upgrade in size from a 50" I had earlier. 10" is a big difference. I have not used it as much since its in an entertainment space I have, but looking forward to installing it on the wall and hooking it up to a theater sound system to make for a better entertainment experience.
I also purchased the suggested combo kit (about $49) that includes the mounting bracket, HDMI cables, and cleaning solution. This product was great too. Easy to install, and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+70points
Review 3 for Element 60" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELGFW601

So far so good

06/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the TV for about three weeks now and so far it's great! It took a while to get the picture the way I wanted it, color-wise. But so far I'm very happy with this purchase. Especially since I was able to get it at a considerably lowered rate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 4 for Element 60" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELGFW601

Odd Defect

07/14/2011
By ,
Boise, ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have two Element Sets - different sizes and they both have this defect. At random times the set will make a "pop" sound and do a hard restart. It takes about 15 seconds to restart and only happens about every 3 to 4 hours of viewing, but is quite a shock when you are watching it. I am okay with the set otherwise. It is an inexpensive set so I don't want to ship or take time to get the two set fixed. I think this is a chip overheating failure. It happens in my 40 inch Element as well and has done it in both since I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for Element 60" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELGFW601
05/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all this is a great tv! Allot cheaper than the name brands with the same picture quality. Highly recommend getting a surround sound if you do not have one. Speakers on all the LCD TV's is lacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 6 for Element 60" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELGFW601

GET IT !

06/28/2011
By ,
Yardley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigger (and cheaper) is better. For the money you cannot go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 7 for Element 60" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELGFW601

Installed 3 of these in a church awesome picture.

05/11/2012
By ,
Ewing NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound is not being used on the tv"s it is being pushed threw a sound system so no help on the sound other than i heard one that had been turned up with the remote and it sounded good at the time we were testing them. The picture on HD is so clear. Two thumbs up!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 8 for Element 60" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELGFW601
06/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice picture clear and bright.the sound is very bad the speakers are to small.there are not any RCA out put for sound. not very user friendly . the tv will not work on my remote for my sat. I have to use the tv remote for sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Review 9 for Element 60" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELGFW601

Disappointed

05/23/2011
By ,
Coolidge, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I took the TV out of the box, the stand was cracked, 4 required screws for attaching the stand were missing, and there was no product information at all in the box. I have not been able to program the TV to 120HZ either.. It stays at 60HZ. The sound quality is very poor with this TV also.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for Element 60" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELGFW601

I would buy another?

04/10/2013
By ,
Wooster, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the 55" model and was a little concerned because it was one of the least expensive at the time. I've had mine for a year and a half and I'm still impressed by the picture... Haven't lost a pixel that I can see, the HD is respectable - not into gaming but I think it would be acceptable for an xbox or whatever. I've never writen a review before, but I would suggest you at least look at the Element brand.. The sound krackles a little when I turn it up, most flat screens have this issue though. Just saying I'm still happy with the purchase, I wish I knew who made the things though. Not sure about warranty and stuff???
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Element 60" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELGFW601

Very disapointed

05/18/2012
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't operate this item someone put a fork through the screen from a fork truck, which made it unoperable.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points