Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Element Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

Experience HD for yourself with this Element 26" LCD HDTV. Watch your favorite TV shows and movies in high-resolution and enjoy the extra detail and clarity that HD can provide. With its 16:9 widescreen picture, you can watch your favorite films just like you did in the theater. The TV's three HDMI inputs allows you to hook up all of your HD-compatible components. Plus, with a built-in HD digital tuner, you can enjoy your favorite programming right out of the box. Enjoy the fun of high definition on this 720p HDTV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of this Element 26" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%59 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

great

12/07/2012
By ,
heber, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This T.V. only cost me $ 78, so, for me, is very nice if something else would ask is that you have only one entry for video game, so when I want to connect the DVD player, I have to unplug the Wii, but the price you pay, I think that's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

awesome picture

08/10/2011
By ,
visalia ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this online and when i recieved it , we thought it might be too small. but when we set it up and saw how great the picture was, it definatly changed our mind about returning it. definatley great for any bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261
07/10/2011
By ,
Diamondhead, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great TV for the price. Easy set up. Excellent picture quality and plenty of hook ups for Wii, DVD, etc. I bought it just for use in the master bedroom with my Wii. Yet it is a better TV than the one in the livingroom. It does give off that hot electrical smell at first. Not a concern to me. I say buy with no fear of disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 4 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

Great deal

06/09/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a TV for the kids room for their X-box and this TV has worked out perfectly. The process of buying online and having it shipped to store is a great option and made it so easy as a customer. Easy purchase and shipped and recieved around the estmated time. Would recommend to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 5 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

Great TV

05/21/2011
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic picture and features for the price. The only minor issue I have with it is that the lowest volume setting is louder than I'd like. I'm extremely pleased with the purchase. The site to store shipping was flawless, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Review 6 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

Try before you buy.

12/27/2012
By ,
Westfield, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was prompted to purchase this TV because a promotional email I received from Walmart. I was in the market for a set for the bedroom. The price was great. I did not care if it was 1080p or 720. All I wanted was a set of this size for a good price. Delivery was prompt and I was excited to try out my new set. Boy was I disappointed. The picture was reminiscent of LCD TVs of 15 years ago. No contrast at all. Brightness was pitiful. My first attempt was with a standard cable connection through a digital/analogue box since all I wanted to do with the set was watch the news at night. I then tried a straight line to the cable outlet. Still no better. I hooked up a laptop via VGA and then through HDMI to see if this would make any difference. No change.
If this is the norm for this set, than Element has a bomb on their hands and should take it off the market. If this is a one time bad one than they need to keep an eye on quality control. I expect the former. I will return this and look at others. I mean really look at others before I purchase one sight un-seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 7 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

NICE FOR THE PRICE!

08/17/2011
By ,
Corona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with this TV. It is used in our bedroom and has a very nice picture and color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261
07/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is well worth the price. easy to set up and we have enjoyed it every since we got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

Enjoyable

05/20/2011
By ,
Shreveport, louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really am enjoying my 26' lcd tv. First the price was very inexpensive. I don't have much money to spend,but I am proud to be a WAL-MART customer. The tv fit perfectly in my bedroom. Now if I can find an armoire to place it in and upgrade a 42' at a price under 450.00 in my living room. I know that I would be truly blessed. I always thought that K-Mart was cheaper than Wal-Mart, but I was WRONG. Thanks for a good product..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

Nice TV for a great price.

08/25/2011
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After tweaking the controls, I got the picture quality to an acceptable level. The picture quality is good but not great. (Old CRT TV had better picture). It's a great TV for the guest room. The size is perfect. Set up was very easy. I like the non-glare screen because it faces a window. All in all, I'm satisfied for what I need it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

Decent TV

08/23/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price, but I neglected to check if it has an internal antenna - it does not. Not a big deal though - you can find one pretty cheap at Radio Shack, or hook up a piece of A/V equipment with an antenna.
Overall, a pretty good TV for the price - the price certainly can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261
12/11/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great TV for children. And I had it in 2 days ship to my house I love WALMART. Excellent picture, sound is a little low but it was defeinately worth it for the price. I got it for$148.00 online love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

Doesn't last

11/23/2012
By ,
Ramsey, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this TV less than three years ago and it is on its way out. it worked just fine at first, but about 6 months ago it started to take a while to "warm up". Now, it takes at least 20 minutes to get a picture, and it cuts out quite a bit for about another 20 minutes or so after that. I am currently looking to replace it. TV's didn't used to be considered a disposable item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Reply to "Doesn't last"
Posted 11/26/2012
Just curious, are you saying this same model has been around for 3 years? Or that you bought a previous Element 26 inch TV in the past and believe this model is no different from the one you bought 3 years ago? I don't think Wal Mart would have had the same model number for the last 3 years? Just curious.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

well it smells hot to me...u can smell it...

05/21/2011
By ,
crystal beach texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
you can smell it..smells like its getting hot...but quality picture and sound..and when i hooekd it to a brandnew computer it put it in the sleep mode or somethang..so i dont recomend it..get a vizio...they work great and u dont smell them
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Review 15 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

Great TV!

12/12/2012
By ,
Louisa, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a 26" Element very similar to this one 3 years ago for $100 more and thought I was getting a great deal. It has more than met my expectations. The picture is excellent and it has plenty of I/O jacks to connect pretty much whatever you want to it. I have a dvd player and an Xbox connected to mine. I also have it run through a Kenwood 5.1 Dolby surround system with a Cerwin Vega amplified sub for a little added punch. All in all it's an excellent television and well worth the money spent, especially for under $150!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

Great Value

12/21/2012
By ,
Charlotte
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've been using the TV about one week. The jury is still out on the reliability, the TV has shut it self off twice for no apparent reason. It can be turned right back on though. Other times it's been on for 3 hours straight without issue. The picture is very good in the cable 480 HDMI mode. The sound quality and volume are excellent. It sets up easy out of box. We bought the 4 year no questions asked warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

Perfect size for small bedroom.

01/08/2013
By ,
Fairfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for my daughter/perfect size, fits on 4 draw dresser also purchased thru Walmart. Picture is good for small room. Was easy to setup. Ordered on-line to pickup in store. Was ready for pickup during xmas within 3 -days. Like the option of having second person as pick. I would recommend for kids room or small room. Also found out prices on-line are sometime cheaper than in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

Great TV!

12/23/2012
By ,
Logan, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've hooked my Xbox 360 up to it for Netflix, DVD's, etc. and I'm not sure if it's the wiring or the TV but I've noticed a minor delay in the voice-video playback. The voice is off by like a tenth of a second. Hardly noticeable but still, there. Other than that all in all an AWESOME TV for the bedroom!! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

Great for kid's room

12/30/2012
By ,
Blacksburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tv as a Christmas gift for my son (who's 6) to go along with his new XBOX 360. It was the perfect size for his small room. It has a great picture and with the HDMI connection, it makes the clarity of the picture even better. And the price was very reasonable and affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Element 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFW261

This is a great product.

12/27/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for someone on a budget or just wanting to try a new TV brand. The quality of this product meets all expectations. Bought TV for my 9yr. old who likes playing his PS3 and he has been glued to the tube since Chrismas. Perfect size for his room and great upgrade from 19".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next