Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2

Watch a bright, sharp picture almost anywhere in the room with advanced LED technology with the Panasonic 37" 1080p LCD HDTV. Experience crisp, focused images during fast moving scenes and sporting events with full HD 120Hz Motion Picture Pro 4. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Panasonic 37" 1080p LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2

panasonic tc-l37d2

03/18/2011
By ,
ft myers, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A GREAT PICTURE A GREAT PRICE
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2

Easy set-up and great picture

03/18/2011
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked and looked for a 37" 1080/120 TV and came across the Panasonic when I Googled them. Was also considering the LG but the Panasonic was available for a bit less money. The only reason I did not give 5 stars for the overall is because it does use a bit more energy than the LG and some others. But it is still on the top 10 list (10/10 on the list I saw) for energy use. The set-up was a breeze and it worked perfectly when I turned it on. The only adjustment I made was to brighten it a bit, but otherwise, for this novice's eye the picture is superior. The colors seem vivid and true. Watching the NCAA BB tourny in HD has never been better. The sound does go out toward the back but we have not had a problem hearing it. The remote works great, but isn't universal just for the information. Would recommend this TV. The iPod dock is handy for charging the iPod but not that stellar for listening to unless you're hooked up to a more sophisticated sound system. Mine doesn't play movies so can't comment on that feature. The TV swivels on the pedestel, which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2

Panasonic 37 flat screen tV

03/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meet my expectations, though this is my first flat screen TV purchase. Panasonic was well received by Consumers products review. I based my purchase on their review. I receive good over the air reception from amplified "rabbit ears". Picture quality is impressive using Blue ray dvd player. Network streaming video and other periferals were easy to setup. Sound is acceptable, much better than floor models in walmart electronics department. I do plan on adding a home theater system later. I am very pleased with this unit
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2

Beautiful picture

02/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband purchased this Tv and when it comes to sound and pic quality, he is a real critic. I never really noticed the dif between regular tv and HDtv. But we hooked up this Tv in our bedroom.... he was actually IMPRESSED and I am developing a new appreciation for HD......the pic on this Tv is absolutely................... B-e-a-utiful!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2

Great all around expierence

02/14/2011
By ,
corpus christi , TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if its in your budget get it.... amazingly vivid picture
gaming couldnt be better no lag what so ever and great response time all around easy setup and i have had it for a day but no complaints :) Happy Valentines day to ME!!!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2

not bad

03/01/2011
By ,
canastota ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great but takes a little time to turn on. when you hit power buton its 25 to 30 sec. befor pitcher shows. it has some plure to it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2
02/26/2011
By ,
Murdock,Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture..background music loud compared to voices in movies ,,hard to hear voices ,,but turn off sound equalizer ,,,that work...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2
02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bright, sharp picture, plus it has a docking area for my iPod, how cool is that?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2

nice tv

03/13/2011
By ,
buffalo new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have only had it a few weeks but love it
pros are great picture pretty good sound( no 3D i think this good i can't see paying for something that is clumsy to use and just a novelty) a good assortment of connections.
cons are only one RF connector needed if you have ant and cable hook up
glass glossy screen. it makes the color come out but i hate watching the reflection of the room with the tv picture. its in my bedrood so the lights are usually out and don't notice it. i would not put in my living room. you can't beat the lcd with no glare screen for this. its why i bought and lcd for the living room
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2
02/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crisp, focused images during fast-moving scenes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2
02/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp picture almost anywhere in the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2

great TV, poor color choice

03/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a great TV for a great price and I would definitely buy it again. The picture is truly outstanding, and the setup and controls are fast and intuitive. The sound is a little weak on some channels, but this may be a result of the size limitation for amp/speakers in the thinner LED frame. The only negative was that the base was silver and the TV was mostly black. This looked terrible, at least in my space, but "fusion" satin black spray paint matches matte-finish electronics well, and a careful paint job solved my problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2

Incredible TV

03/10/2011
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The features make all the difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic 37" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.8" Thin, TC-L37D2
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Features
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5