Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hitachi Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hitachi Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

The Hitachi 32" LCD HDTV provides a remarkably high-end viewing experience at an impressively accessible price. With seven high-definition inputs, a beautiful gloss black design and convenient swivel stand, the UltraVision and Alpha Series each deliver Hitachi technology in some of the most energy efficient, slim and beautiful 720p 60Hz televisions ever designed. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hitachi 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.811 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%37 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

HITACHI 32'' LCD TV

03/19/2011
By ,
GLENDALE,AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHAT CAN I SAY! ANOTHER AWESOME PRODUCT BY HITACHI!I LOVE HITACHI!MY FIRST 65'' CRT TV IS AWESOME, IT IS KNOW 4 YEAR,S OLD AND IT STILL HAS THE SAME AWESOME PICTURE AS THE DAY I BOUGHT IT.KNOW I HAVE MY FIRST LCD TV OF CORSE A HITACHI AND I LOVE IT SO MUCH. IT HAS SUCH A CRYSTAL CLEAR PICTURE ,THE SOUND IS AWESOME, IT HAS SIMULATED SUROUND SOUND.AND ALL THE CONNECTION,S YOU NEED TO HOOK UP ALL YOUR COMPONENT,S.SURE I HAVE HAD LCD PRODUCT,S IN THE PAST ALL THESE YEAR,S YOU KNOW LIKE LCD SCREEN,S ON YOUR CAM CORDER,CAMERA, ECT...AND A LAP TOP WITH A LCD SCREEN ECT..AND THEY ARE ALL AWESOME.LCD HAS BEEN A LEADER ALL THESE YEAR,S AND STILL IS.THEY SHOULD CARRY THIS HITACHI LCD TV IN STORE,S BUT IT,S ONLY ONLINE.I WISH WAL-MART WOULD CARRY HITACHI 55'' LCD, TV,S.CANT GO WRONG WITH THE PRICE EAITHER.AT $309.00 PLUS TAX.FOR A 32''.I RECOMEND THIS TV TO EVERYONE.IVE HAD IT 20 DAY,S KNOW. OK PEOPLE I HOPE THIS REVIEW HELP,S ALL OF YOU.IVE RESEARCHED TV,S AND ALL MAKE,S AND MODEL,S SENSE 2005.TECHNOLOGY IS GETTING BETTER EVERYDAY BUT LCD IS THE WAY TO GO.THANK,S SO MUCH FOR READING AND HAVE A GOOD DAY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

Great Value for a Low Price

03/07/2011
By ,
Laredo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has met and exceeded all expectations as far as picture quality and sound clarity. Best Part multiple connection options. From conventional coax, to composite, to component + plus HDMI. Would take this product over any other 32" TV out there. Strong QAM tuner for over the air broadcasting stations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404
02/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seven high-definition inputs, a beautiful gloss black design and a swivel stand. Nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 4 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404
02/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top-shelf performance at an incredible price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404
04/23/2011
By ,
Rialto,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE HAD THIS TV FOR A WEEK NOW. THE PICTURE IS GREAT. THE QUALITY OF THE HITACHI IS EXCELLENT. IT HAS MULTIPLE HOOKUPS WHICH IS A PLUS. YOU CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE FOR A 32" LCD TV WITH ALL THE DIFFERENT FEATURES IT HAS. THE ONLY NEGATIVE I HAVE FOR THIS TV IS THE SOUND IT IS NOT GOOD AT ALL. I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU HOOK IT UP TO A HOME THEATRE SYSTEM OR A STEREO SYSTEM LIKE I DID THAT MADE IT BETTER. ALL IN ALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS LCD TV TO EVERYONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404
02/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hitachi technology delivers best picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

so great of a product, im buying a second one

04/22/2011
By ,
BEAN STATION, TENNESSEE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
in 1996, i bought a floor model HITACHI projection screen, and it still plays now just as good as the first day i purchased it... of course back then i had to buy it at Circuit City and i tnink i gave between 2,350 - 2,670? i cant recall, but this one they have for $309.00 has to be worth avery cent ,if its as near as well manufactured as the 1rst one that i bought....glad i could share my story with everyone....but please buy what you can only afford... i'll be buying mine in about a wek,(can't wait)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

Nice TV

03/16/2011
By ,
Too many places to know
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a study, bed room it is a nice televison. It took me awhile to get the settings the way I wanted it but I like to TV overall. I like having the option to set the sound to were it adjust itself as you change channel. Since some stations are louder than the other, it starts off low and raises to the correct volumn if you stay on the channel. We have it in our bedroom, it replace an old Hitachi from 2000, that we moved in the game room. I just can't part with that old TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

Great product !!

04/15/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Hitachi product , i have had a 50 inch plasma 1080 hdtv in are living room for 3 years and its been flawless to say the least, excellent picture, but being a plasma , not very energy efficient , and puts off alot of heat , i chose the lcd hitachi720 and the picture is just as nice as my 1080 if not better .....i also have a 42 inch panasonic that i bought in 2006 that was 2500 dollars back then , and the picture on the 720 hitachi is better then that!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

Best T.V.

05/01/2011
By ,
San Franscico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Hitachi T.V. for over 20 yrs. and it went missing when I moved here.
I was so excited to see that Hitachi is making the smaller T.V.s
To me, Hitachi is #1 in the T.V. business. They are known to make other great quality products, and I am glad that Hitachi is now making the products that I can use and trust.
This T.V. is made in the U.S.A. and lasts for years. It is a real bargain that you hear from word of mouth not advertising. Good Price for a Great T.V.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

Good quality TV

03/05/2011
By ,
Newburgh, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy setup good quality nice picture and sound. Worth the few extra dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 12 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

very happy!

05/03/2011
By ,
pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently went with a cheaper tv,trying to save,but was very unhappy with the picture.the picture on this is great.didn't even have to mess with it.I don't have hd either.speakers a little weak but can live with it.I consider a tv a big purchase and found out it's better to spend a little more and go with a brand you know is good.I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

A great deal

03/18/2011
By ,
Southfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shopping for a top brand television on sale or with a great regular price. When I saw this online I had to have it and immediately ordered it. I had it shipped to the nearest Walmart. Love it and it's so beautiful & sleek in my bedroom. Excellent price and quality. Love it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

Great HDTV

03/27/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a long time to get the item in, but it was worth the wait. The Hitachi has a great picture as well as sound and all the features I need@!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

A GREAT HDTV!!!

03/28/2011
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this TV to my son as a gift..He says it has Very Sharp picture quality..Good sound...Gaming Mode is Exceptional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

Met all expectations

03/23/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with quality, ease of set up, and especially fast delivery (2 days after ordering with regular shipping).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404
03/23/2011
By ,
Columbia Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, you can't go wrong! I put the Samsung in the playroom and put this one in my room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

Great TV

03/26/2011
By ,
Milbank, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product.
It looks great and was so easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

Hitachi 32" - Great TV

03/20/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and great sound quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Hitachi 32" Class LCD 720p HDTV 60Hz, L32A404

Very mixed feelings

05/02/2011
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, this TV is a good value, but I keep having this feeling that I should have spent a few more dollars and been totally satisfied.
The features of this product are admirable. Four HDMI inputs, I needed 3, and really nice to have a spare.
Set up, picture and audio adjustments are convenient and simple.
Very good looking product, beauty in simplicity.
Swivel stand is another feature I was looking for, and this product has it. Not much of a swivel, but a swivel.
The sound is good, no complaints.
The picture is OK, nothing spectacular. The Toshiba 26" that was replaced had a much better picture.
So what don't I like about the product?
In the manual, it lists "a wide viewing angle" as one of the TV's features ---- WRONG!
The viewing angle is, by far, the biggest short coming of this product. The viewing angle is, at best, mediocre. At a 6' distance from the TV, if you move 4' to the left or right, the picture will begin losing color intensity, sharpness and contract. So, the picture is OK if you are looking at it pretty much straight on.
Two small irritations, neither one a show stopper.
When viewing channels from antenna input, say channel 5.1, and you want to go to a channel that is not the next channel, say channel 9.1, you can not enter "9", and have it find 9.1, which is the first sub-channel. You have to enter "9-1", or enter "9" and then press the channel up key. Not a big deal, but this is the only TV I have seen that does not have an option to find the first sub-channel.
Second irritation; it takes at least 5 seconds to switch between inputs. Five seconds doesn't seem like a long time, but when you are going between inputs it certainly is. The first time it happened, I kept pressing the "input" key, thinking something was wrong. Again. no big deal, but it irritates the heck out of me.
Bottom line, would I buy it again?
This is the first time I ever bought a TV without "test driving" it. A lesson learned, I will never do that again.
Online, the features were what I wanted, and the price certainly was right. The Hitachi brand has a good rep, and I felt comfortable making the leap, plus it was returnable.
Given the short comings of the product, versus the good price and being without a TV if I returned it, I decided to keep it. It just wasn't bad enough to return it, and there are things I definitely like about it.
Never again an online TV purchase, unless I have been able to see, hear and touch it first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next