Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Get the total package when it comes to complete home cleaning with the Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220. It features a wide cleaning path with five multi-height adjustment settings to clean all floor types quickly and easily. The bagless dirt cup design with cyclonic technology offers the benefit of better pick-up with less filter maintenance¬ to mention the bottom-empty dirt cup allows you to dispose directly into the garbage and never have to mess with the dirty contents again! The Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220 is also equipped with a deluxe stretch hose and full set of attachments that offer cleaning flexibility from floors to couches to ceilings and draperies!
Average Customer Rating:
3.619 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation69%107 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Best bang for MY buck....so far!

07/19/2011
By ,
cape coral, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased and assembled this unit. Was so impressed with it's features, weight and suck power that I ended up doing the entire home which is 75% tile. It worked wonderfully, effective and efficiently changing from one height to another. It did not throw the overflowed kitty litter on the tile anywhere, except sucked it right up into the canister! it adjusted in a jiffy from one carpet level to another, then easially back to the lower level for the majority tile. I think that in the future i will leave the setting on number 3...midpoint, because it has tremendous suction and gets all the dirt off the tile and I can go directly over and on to the carpet. I can't begin to praise enough for the wirling hand wand/brush. The suction is so great that it turns the hand attachment brush like CRAZY and still will suck the pile out of the carpet.
Can't tell you about durability because I have owned it less than a week, but it seems well constructed thus my expectations are high.
WHAT A MACHINE FOR ONLY 60 BUCKS!
A great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

This One is a WINNER

12/10/2011
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now keep in mind I just got this little red beauty one day ago and have only used it one time in my home but I am so pleased with it. It is very light weight for me and really sucks up the dog fur and "stuff" on my carpet! It took me just a few minutes to put it all together, so if I can do it anyone can do this. Then I vacuumed my whole house. Love it. My old Dirt Devil I've had for many years is still going strong, but I just decided I had better get a new one before my old one bit the dust. They both are great vacuums but the major difference is weight. I clean homes to supplement my income and my heavy vacuum was getting to be too much for me to haul about. But this new one will not present that problem! The dust cup does fill very quickly but shoot!...that is what we use a vacuum for isn't it? I don't mind stopping to empty it. Rather do that than to look in the collection cup and not see any results. If you are on the fence with this vacuum, I'll say go for it. I really love my new vacuum....well, as much as one can love a vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Excelelnt Value

06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, this vacuum is excellent. As a new mom and pet owner, I have become more concerned about cleanliness than ever before. I have hardwood floors throughout my house and in the past, I would primarily use the vacuum to clean along baseboards and furniture. The suction is surprisingly very powerful and picked up well on bare floors. I will no longer need to sweep with a broom first! The Turbo Tool works great on furniture! All of the pet hair came up after one pass. The Total Vision is very lightweight and easy to maneuver. The hose is long enough to reach baseboards, backs of closets, etc. My only suggestion would be a slightly longer hose. The headlight is a nice bonus as well. Lastly, it is nice not having to replace bags - this will save time and money. Excellent vacuum for a range of needs and an appealing price! Please note, I am a participant in a user study.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

clearance price purchase sub-par item

07/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this vaccum in a pinch. I was looking for a replacement and spotted the clearance price. I can not imagine paying the full price for this item. The vaccum has a powerful suction. I was actually impressed. The downside, however is how "delicate" the vaccum feels while you are using it. The handle feels very fragile and like it could just break off in your hand at the slightest of use.
I plan on keeping it for the time being. When I replace it I will chose more carefully.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Great! Very Light too!

05/31/2011
By ,
Jasper, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Dirt Devil Total Vision is a very light weight vacuum and very easy to use. My favorite feature is the HEPA Filter that does not need to be replaced. All you need to do is rinse it under water to clean! That is so nice since many times filters can get pricey to replace and hard to find at times.
Over all I am very impressed with the vacuum. I love all the attachments in which I did use while cleaning my husbands car. We did a huge landscaping job and used his SUV to haul away all the root balls. It made a mess in my husbands car. Using the Dirt Devil Total Vision, I cleaned that messy car up. The only issue I had with the vacuum is that since it is a lighter vacuum it kept falling over when I used the hose attachment. Other that that issue, I love the vacuum. Very easy to use and lite enough to carry up the stairs too, which is great since my old vacuum is very heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Great suction motor. Don't expect hose to work.

06/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only use Hoover who now owns Dirt Devil/Royal because I own and clean up after 20+ cats. I bought this for the 10 amp motor. Works well on carpet, so-so on bare floors. Disappointed about the extension hose not having any suction at all. If you need a cheap light-weight machine, this will work. If you need a good, permanent machine, look at a larger 12amp or better Hoover. Be sure to locate, take out and clean the filters on the 1st of every month. And if you have pets, don't you dare buy a Bissell.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Powerful & Great Features

06/01/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright as part of a user study and was very impressed. Here are my thoughts:
Pros: Great Power - I was surprised as soon as I turned it on with the power and suction. I have mainly hardwood floors and it had no problem picking up hair and dirt from bare floors. It has a wide base to clean a larger surface area, which is also nice.
Features - I really appreciated the height setting so I could move quickly from hardwood to area rugs and get the same cleaning power. I feel like this is a necessity if you have hardwood floors with area rugs. My old vacuum only had one setting and I dreaded vacuuming the rugs because the height was too low and I'd have to really push and pull it through the rug. Light Weight - Glides easily on carpet and hardwood. Very easy to use and carry. Attatchments - Attachments are easy to use and are great for cleaning baseboards, couches, etc.
Con: Not necessarily a con for everyone, but because it has such a wide base, it's not ideal for small spaces. And because of the height settings, if you're vacuuming a thicker carpet, the vacuum height is obviously going to be higher, so it's not as easy to fit under furniture. However, one of the attachments acts as a mini vacuum- with wheels and bristles - and worked great under all furniture, so I didn't find this to be much of a problem.
Overall, I'd highly recommend this vacuum. Great price for power, excellent features and ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

nice lightweight vacuum

07/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The box was delivered by UPS looking like something that went through a shredder. They were nice enough to tape it up though. Thank goodness the vacuum inside didn't seem to be damaged. This was a gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

poor suction

07/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
get what you pay for. $45 different settings for suction, however even on level 5 for high carpet has very poor suction
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Lightweight Vacuum

06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice, lightweight vacuum. It glides nicely over carpet - so nicely that my five-year-old who wanted to help was easily able to push it across our living room. The pick up was good as well. I had just vacuumed three days prior to my first use of this and there was a significant amount of dirt in the canister. The canister was easy to empty and the assembly was very quick.
I tested this product as part of a user study and was very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas
WISH I READ THE REVIEWS FIRT
Posted 03/29/2014
Easy to assemble but worthless as a vacuum. I had some confetti on the floor and it wouldn't even pick those tiny flecks of paper up. Barely any suction. Will probably send it back.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Love it!

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight and powerful
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Excellent at first

04/04/2014
By ,
Conover, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews and they were mostly good. It was easily available at a reasonable price. I used the vacuum 4 times with no problem. It was light weight, easily maneuverable, and picked up really well. I didn't like the short attachment hose but it Had extension hoses so I didn't have to work hard to clean the baseboards. On the fifth time I used the vacuum, I was almost finished cleaning and turned it off while moving a table. When I went back to continue cleaning, it didn't turn on. I thought the plug had slipped from the wall socket. That wasn't the case it wouldn't turn on. Make a long story short, it did the same thing the next time I used it. Not sure what happened, but if took it back before getting stuck with a relatively new vacuum. Loved it when it was working but not sure why it didn't turn on those couple of times.
So yes I would recommend but with hesitation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

great for the money

07/24/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new vacuum! It's a great value and has great suction.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Dirt Devil Upright

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding machine for the price. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

So far so good

05/22/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum BEFORE reading the 2 negative reveiws, and I must admit, I wanted to return it, but instead decieded to take a chance and use it.
First of all the vacuum is so lightweight, I couldnt believe it. I have had a Dirtdevil "Vision" for over 13 years, and it soooo HEAVY, but has swivil casters to make it 'EASIER" to handle, but lugging it up and down stairs takes a weightlifter! This new "total vision" is so much lighter to handle.
I was apprensive purchasing an upright now that I have tile floors, due to the kicking around of small rocks and dirt, but cant afford a canister, and it did it a little, but not much...It works great on my area carpets, picking up dog and cat hair. As far as its durability, Ill let you know...Ive only used it once, and can confidently say "so far so good"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Absolutely Horrible. Do Not Buy

03/20/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used this vacuum for 2 months. It is worthless. The hose falls off every time you push the vacuum. The suction power is really bad. You are better off picking the stuff up with your hand. When you finish vacuuming all the dirt falls out the bottom in a pile on the floor. I have emptied the cylinder, cleaned the filter, but nothing helps. This is a pathetic vacuum and a waste of $59.96. I have contacted Dirt Devil and am waiting for a response. Do not waste your money on this vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Great Vision

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this cleaner. It is very easy to use and move around my house. I was surprised at how well it picks up dust from my shag carpet. Very good for the price. I was not fond of the attachment with the brush. Not a lot of suction. Other attachment had great suction. Very very easy to empty. Love the HEPA filter. Easy to clean it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Powerful and lightweight!

10/01/2011
By ,
Pikeville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just replaced my old Dirt Devil Swivel Glide (bagged) model with this one. I am very surprised at how powerful the suction is. It's lightweight compared to my old vacuum and other cyclonic vacuums I've tried. As for being loud... No way! My Swivel Glide was sooo much louder. I did clean the container twice the first time I used it. However it was full of hairy and dusty fluffy stuff. Obviously my old vacuum was only getting the big noticeable stuff. But this one never tried to quit or lost any suction power. Also, it has brought back the pile of my carpet! With any bagless vacuum you HAVE to empty the container and clean the filters! If you expect only to empty it when it's full you don't need a bagless vacuum...I have had this one for about a month and use it 3 or 4 times a week. I empty the container after every use and have not had to clean the filters yet. Besides, I don't want to look at a dirt filled vacuum tank everytime I go into the closet. The only reason I didn't give this model 5 stars is... It really could use a 5 foot longer cord and if it had swivel wheels it would be PERFECT! I do miss the ease of swivel wheels. I have a family of five and we own a cat and dog. This vacuum gets everything up. It really picked up alot of animal hair that the old vacuum had left behind. I cringe at the thought of my kids playing on the floor with all of that stuff being down there. I've also noticed that my a/c filter hasn't got so much dust on it now!!!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Cord Length, needs swivel wheels
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Dirt Devil

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I've had!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Total Vision Cyclonic Upright, UD70220

Great product

07/07/2014
By ,
Arlington, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine really does the job. Pulls dirt and hair out of the carpet which my other "so called best product" would not touch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next