Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for kids 'n' pets Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

kids 'n' pets Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

This Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain and Odor Remover is a professional quality carpet cleaner. It offers a convenient way to completely eliminate stain and odor "accidents" from kids and pets. It makes it easy to clean up after messy stains and smelly odors such as housebreaking pets, potty training, food spills, incontinence, diarrhea, beverage spills, bed wetting and vomiting. The Kids 'N' Pets stain and odor remover is non-toxic and non-flammable, and it is also biodegradable, making it safe to use. This product is a stain and odor remover and laundry pre-wash all in one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%61 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

excellent, cannot live without it

02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shake it up really well before and during use. if it is not removing stains, read the directions. i have not found anything that outperforms this stuff. absolutely meets all my expectations and then some :)). i have a 6 yr old autistic who is also nonverbal, not potty trainable yet, and this is amazing for all of her accidents. ALL OF THEM. including the many varied food and drink spills. in the car, in the house. on the carpet. the furniture. pillows. we had the norovirus last year, and seriously, we were all too sick to manage with bowls and pans and one bathroom. afterwards, two bottles of kidsnpets later, and all traces of odor and vomit stains were GONE. from EVERYTHING> and i know it is gross, but it would have been far more gross to not be able to get rid of the evidence of our illness. now that is some proof of excellence, in my book :))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Amazing product

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With only two applications this product removed old urine stains from auto seats that a professional detailer couldn't remove. Sprayed waited one hour dabbed with a clean white towel. All but one stain was gone. Reapplied and like magic the last stain was gone. Hope this product is around forever. Pleasant scent too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

MUST MUST MUST! HAVE FOR ANY HOME!

09/04/2011
By ,
EUREKA, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought kids & pets stain remover yrs ago at Costco & like always Costco discontinued carrying it. I then found it in limited quantities at Target & Safeway and now they don't carry it! Then I remembered Walmart had it but unfortunately my closest Walmart is 89 miles away. What were the odds that Walmart would carry this online and not charge an arm & leg for it? Wow! $4.98 with $.97 shipping! That's way less than I was paying for it at any other store ever. This stuff is amazing even if you don't have kids or pets. Works hands down better than ANY other stain remover out there & I've tried them all. This is the only thing I've found that works completely on blood (you must treat blood stains immediately). Urine? No problem. Have a baby & formula stains around the neck? Not with this stuff. I've taken out old washed & dried yellow formula stains with pets & kids. Husband's armpits on his work tee shirts still stink even after bleaching but with pets & kids the smell is gone.The ticket is to treat the stains immediately even if you don't plan to wash that day. I've soaked urine smelling litter boxes & removes the smell. Pet puked on the carpet? Cleans it right up. Ive used it in my carpet cleaner along with a anti-foam solution. Pets & kids is a thin enough solution that you can transfer it to a spray bottle if you dont like the bottle its in. Its a enzyme based non-toxic,non flammable & non irritating product. I don't have to worry about the cat or the kids if it gets on the skin or somebody licks his paws after walking on a treated still wet spot. I highly recommend this product to anyone. I just ordered 3 bottles. Should last me a good 6 months or so.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Excellent product

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't found any stain I couldn't remove with this stuff. Smells good too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Be careful, especially when buying this in store

09/09/2013
By ,
Independence, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this product for years. It's amazing! It even got the smell of spilled collard greens juice out of the fabric/cushion of the back seat of my sister's new car. I have two cats, one who likes to urinate outside of the box on a whim (even after it's freshly scooped, and yes she's been checked for UTIs, there's no health issue, she's just a turkey about it), and this stuff is ESSENTIAL. I use it, and my home no longer smells like cat urine. I've even used it on my mattress/upholstered furniture if it's been really hot and I've been sweating into the fabric, and it takes away the musty smell.
That being said, when they switched to the new bottle design - a spray cap instead of the original cap that looked like a sports bottle cap - I started having issues. It's been three times now that I've found bottles in the store that are half empty, all the way to empty. Since this product is alcohol-based, any leaks would not be immediately apparent aside from the lighter feel of the bottle. These bottles should have a heft to them - if you pick one up and it feels like you just picked up an empty cup, then avoid it. It should feel the same weight as approximately two large soup cans.
I don't know if the new caps are becoming loose in shipment, or if it's a design issue, or what, but I hope they get it fixed soon. It's an amazing product otherwise!!!!
I might just switch to getting one of the gallon bottles and using a generic spray bottle, refilling as needed, until they get this issue fixed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Amazing product

08/29/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really takes the odor out of carpet from a urine spot. It even worked on an old dog urine stain. It did an amazing job on an unfortunately colorful and bad-smelling vomit stain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

PET STAINS GOODBYE!

11/17/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried EVERYTHING on the market to get up the stain when my cat decides to vomit up his food on the carpet. The stain is a mixture of the acids in the cat and the dye of the dry food. I saw this product in the store and I guess the combination of a nice huge size and a very reasonable price had me pick it up. My cat doesn't vomit that often, so it was awhile until I could give this bottle a try. I literally saturated the carpet and stain, put some paper towels over it and left it. Had to be much longer then the ten minutes they suggest when I checked back. THE STAIN WAS GONE; STICK A FORK IN GONE! Yea, the carpet is wet, but there is NO stain!! And what I love too is that even if you use too much, you do NOT have that soapy residue mess to try and get up. What is in this product? The ONLY stain remover that works for me! If you own a cat or a dog, give this a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Grrrreat!!

01/18/2014
By ,
Tyler, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Chihuahua wasn't trained well as a puppy. She uses puppy pads (usually) or goes outside. At night she would urinate on the carpet (in the bedroom). The room began to smell despite my best efforts. I started using this product and it took out THE OLD urine smells and kept it from smelling from that time on!!
I'm totally devoted to this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Attention all pet parents

04/15/2014
By ,
Peoria AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids n pets works better than any other product of its kind, and I've tried them all! Not only was the "mess" removed, but so, too, was the smell. Even cat urine! This is not a cover up fragrance. Odors are removed. Nature's Miracle is good, but KIDS N PETS IS BETTER, AT A FRACTION OF THE COST!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Very good product

06/25/2014
By ,
Morton, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this a few different times. It works awesome. The first time it was a lot of vomit. It came up and so did the smell. The next time, I went to walmart and they were out of it so I drove 45 minutes to get it in the next town that had it. I had to have it for urine on my bed. I have no complaints on the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Can't say enough about this product!

05/24/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this stuff at walmart and picked it up because I liked that it had been recommended on Animal Planet... that was a couple years ago and I'm still buying it today... even though my local walmart no longer stocks it, it is WELL worth the $.97 shipping. It is the BEST carpet cleaner/ stain remover/ multi purpose cleaner I have ever used and I tell everyone about it. Its even taken out stains that professional carpet cleaners couldn't seem to manage. Awesome stuff and and even more awesome price! Just buy it! You won't be sorry... especially if you have kids or pets ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Great Product

12/13/2011
By ,
Lunenburg, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really is a great product and I have used many different ones, it works very fast and is extremely easily used. I have a 16 year old cat and a 8 year old that don't have accidents but do spit up or throwup on the rug and or on the floor. Kids & Pets never fails me it works everytime and fast. I would highly recommend it, in fact, I have to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Worth the money

11/04/2012
By ,
Nicholasville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not one to leave reviews but I am so glad I bought this. I have tried several different products but Kids & Pets really done it for me, it works miracles on stains and odors. I have 3 kids and 3 pets and my carpet can get super dirty.
After using Kids & Pets not only does my carpet look great is smells great too. It's also good for those unexpected spills and potty mishaps from my cats when they feel the litter box is too full (even though its not, they are just weird). I'll even go as far as saying this is magic in a bottle. This is perfect and I wont be using anything else. I also love that I can use it in my carpet cleaner so I will definitely be getting more and stocking up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Excelent spot cleaner

08/09/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife's cats like to throw up. It seems to be a pass time between the 2 of them. This stuff keeps my carpet from turning the color of their food. It also removes scents from the carpet and keeps it from smelling bad. Just wish they would carry it in store again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

:-S

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is great!!! I bought as a gift for someone and Walmart shipped to me instead of where I requested! :@ So I had to pay for shipping twice and it missed the day it was to be received. So the shipping part really made for a bad experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Like None Other

01/28/2012
By ,
Lakeland, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does a fabulous job of getting rid of cat urine odor and various other pet stains. I used to buy these by the six pack so I knew I would always have them on hand. Follow the directions on the bottle and you're good to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Great Product; Poor Container

05/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the concentrate, the packaging should come sealed to prevent leakage. Mine came with the top not screwed on tightly and it leaked in the plastic bag it was shipped in. The product itself worked great. My dog had gotten sick and there was a spot on my carpet, but this spray completely removed the spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Directions: How to Use

02/03/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was disappointed in the directions that Walmart.com has included due to the formatting all being messed up. So I transferred this into a Word document and ran a spell checker and formatted it so it's easy to read with a human eye.
I haven't used this product yet but from the reviews I've seen everywhere online, I don't think I'll be wrong getting this product. I'll report back if I find out otherwise. Otherwise, consider the product worked great.
Back to directions:
Before cleaning:
1. test for color fastness by applying kids & pets to a clean hidden area.
2. Allow test area to dry completely and observe for any color change.
3. If color is affected, do not use.
4. Always use kids & pets first as other chemical cleaners can set stains or make kids & pets much less effective.
Directions for stain removal:
1.shake bottle well before use.
2. Pour kids & pets onto stain.
3. Allow kids & pets to work for 5 minutes.
4. Gently blot up stains with a clean white absorbent cloth.
5 if necessary repeat steps 2 through 4until stain is gone.
6. For old dried stains, allow kids & pets to work for one full hour and then blot up stain.
Directions for odor elimination:
1. wipe up excess odor causing material.
2. Shake bottle well before use.
3. Pour kids & pets heavily onto affected area so that it penetrates deeply to odor source. In carpets this may mean lifting carpet and applying directly to pad.
4. Do not wipe up the excess. Leave treated area wet and let it air dry.
5. Odors will fade as kids & pets dries.
6. If necessary, repeat steps 2 through 4. It is critical that kids & pets reach all odor sources for complete odor elimination.
Laundry pre-wash:
1. shake bottle well before use.
2. Pour kids & pets onto stain.
3. Allow kids & pets to work for 5 minutes then wash as usual.
4. To boost your laundry detergent, add one cup of kids & pets to your regular wash load.
Carpet cleaning machines:
1.pre-treat heavily soiled areas And urine odors using kids & pets full-strength following the directions above for stain and odor removal.
2. Add 16 oz. Of kids & pets to one gallon of water in your carpet cleaning machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

Great Product!

07/14/2014
By ,
Pampa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain and Odor remover is working well on our problem areas. It's easy to use and has a nice, pleasant scent (thankfully, not too strong).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kids 'N' Pets Instant All-Purpose Stain And Odor Remover, 27 fl oz

BEST EVER!!! A MUST HAVE!!!

05/25/2012
By ,
Jefferson City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product I was a little on the fence when I seen it in the store, thought there is no way this could beat resolve but long and behold ... IT DID! If you are like me and don't trust anything other than resolve to knock out stains.. This is a must have. I have two boxers, one who is 3 years old and fully potty trained but just got another boxer who is only four months old and still in the potty training stage.. We just moved and went from all hardwood floors to all carpet.. Any accidents she has I grab this and immediately put it on it. No bad smell just the fruity smell of the formula.. BEST PRODUCT EVER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next